Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Zest

Zest in an employee engagement app that helps you align your management strategies with your teams needs in real time

Learn more about Zest

Showing 14 reviews

Irénée W.
HR Efficiency Director
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-01

"Let's go"

Pros: Ease of survey launch: the software is very user friendly, and very intuitive.
Zest team is very responsive and present.

Cons: Whereas the soft is very ease to use for connected people, it is not designed for disconnected people like operators in plants. Hoping that the work in progress will overcome this difficulty.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-01
Dirk L.
Managing Director
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2020-04-28

"Outstandig Design, making HR transformation simple"

Comments: In the beginning our team was not convinced to change the classical HR processes to a new era. But in the end the success happend. So today we are facing a complete new culture with thanks to Zest.

Pros: We changed our org structure from classical hierarchical pyramid to democratic and people centrics. No longer yearly appraisals or top-down-goals. Everything is now basis von employee engagement and continuous listenings. Zest made this transformation happen! Zest can integrate to Slack! Very nice!

Cons: After updating the App is loosing credentials, so I have to login manually after certain times (several weeks, not daily). But integration with SSO would help in future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2020-04-28
Laetitia D.
HR Development Manager
Textiles, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-11

"Feedback on Zest tool by Chantelle Lingerie"

Comments: Zest help us to measure the engagement and motivation of our employees, and empower the managers and the teams on those subjects (it's not only an HR subject). They are very attentive on our feedbacks to improve the tool and develop or optimise the features.

Pros: We use the features "LISTEN" that includes the Engagement meter, Key drivers, and Polls. Those features are very easy to set and use. The major point is that the manager, the HR team and the Admin have an customized access to the results depending on their perimeter. The poll feature is very easy to set. The user don't need a lot of training to use this tool because it's very intuitive.

Cons: The access to the results in back office for the HR and admin is easy but they could improve the ways the data are available in the tool, because if you wan to go further on the reporting the possibility to extract the data in excel could be improved.
The key board could be improved too for managers, HR and admin
The access of the historic, for the key drivers for exemple is not that intuitive
More link between the features to help the manager having an overview of his/her team or for one employee on the results

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-11
Marion B.
Head of talent
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-12

"Great product for management & HR but also employees"

Comments: Since we have zest we have improve all the Employee Experience : on boarding, offboarding, engagement surveys... It helped us a lot with the crisis as we have great templates and we checked up every month the mindset of employees... It helped a lot also managers to see the mood of their team with the "mood check" that is sent once a week. Managers also have templates to do their one on one with automatical reminder... It's a tool to give the voice of our employee, check the engagement for HR & managers and facilitate management life

Pros: I love the fact that the product is easy to use, user friendly for everyone : managers, HR & employees. It is really easy to setup but also fun to answer... The customer service is also amazing, they answer really quickly to your request and listen to their customers for new features & improvement

Cons: Some features are quite young so need a little improvement but that's normal I am not worried because everything is setup everytime in the next release...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-12
Verified Reviewer
Chief Growth Officer
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-18

"Successful trial"

Pros: - Showed results in terms of employee motivation and results
- Easy to use - the UI is actually fun and therefore ensures actual usage
- Helpful service team, got support within an hour

Cons: - Still quite a young product, so not all features are well-polished
- It takes some change management to introduce this to your managers, quite an unusual approach

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-18
Katherine W.
Responsable RH Développement social
Insurance, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-09

"Zest is the Best !"

Comments: Easy to use and fun, I recommend Zest

Pros: The product il very easy to use, for the administrators and for the users. It is very light.

Cons: I would have liked a possibility to expand the feedback feature to obtain a very light social network for all the users or part of the population.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-09
Francesco A.
Inbound Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-25

"La soluzione SaaS per aumentare il coinvolgimento del tuo team"

Comments: Ho utilizzato la free trial per provarlo, e devo dire che è uno strumento molto interessante. Peccato per il prezzo.

Pros: hai accesso a report e dashboard dettagliati sulla tua interfaccia che ti consentono di misurare il livello di coinvolgimento dei dipendenti in tempo reale e di gestire i tuoi team con un clic.

Cons: Il costo è proibitivo per piccole realtà aziendale.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-25