15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Neural Designer

Neural Designer is a user-friendly app for data science and machine learning. It allows you to build AI-powered applications without c

Learn more about Neural Designer

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Neural Designer ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

Neural Designer has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 11 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (11)

Sort by

Have you used Neural Designer before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Omondi
Omondi
Associate Programs Coordinator in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Analytic Tool

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It is very easy to use and analyses data efficiently by utilizing resources in parallel

Pros:

It has a simple interface and various tools for data analysis and conducting a predictive analysis. Has various tutorials that help the user to understand every part of the analysis process. The application can also handle big data and analyze them at a very high speed.

Cons:

The developers did not integrate a cloud-based system, meaning that users can not use it in cloud. The license can be used in more than one device

Rafael
Rafael
Jefe del departamento de Oceanografia in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EXCELLENT TEACHING AND DATA ANALYSIS TOOL THAT INVOLVE PREDICTION

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Very high yields associated with a decrease in calculation time, especially for problems with high volumes of data and complexity, which merit the use of a tool of this caliber and power.

Pros:

Incredible simplicity of its interface and its use in general. Excellent presentation of the results of the analyzes. Very high performance and processing speed. Particularly I have used it in parameter optimization problems, with excellent results.

Cons:

Impossibility of using it in the cloud Allow the license to be used on more than one computer. That there be free licenses for teachers, for strictly academic purposes.

Enrique
software developer in Spain
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

my personal opinion of this neural network software

4.0 8 years ago

Pros:

Its use is really easy and it analyze the data very fast using resources in parallel.

Cons:

More licence options, like net floating licences. Now the licence is attached to a single computer.

Roberto
Data Scientist in Spain
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great software for machine learning

5.0 last year

Comments: Neural Designer is a fast software for machine learning applications. It is helpful because some projects have extended times of execution, and this program solves them.

Pros:

Data visualization is an excellent help before starting your machine learning project. It helps me a lot to understand what my data looks like.

Cons:

It would be nice if it could be used in the cloud.

Huang
China
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Very Usefull Deep Learning Tool

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I'm a college student,major in Quantitative Economics,which often need some Econometric Model to support our study. My teacher once told me,there is a useful software called neuraldesigner.So I tried to search on the website, and find it. I use your software to predict the temperature of our province in the beginning,and I found the accuracy rate increased by 20 percent.Then I use it to predict stocks data and some tests of Quantitative Trading .I found neuraldesigner is a very powerful tool for Deep Learning.During my use of your software'thank you very much for your team has given me great supports. Now, I'm using your software doing my diploma project. I sincerely hope that if you can free for students.I think that will bring more people to find the beauty of your software.And I am looking forward to your new products.Thank you!

Pablo
Pablo
Researcher in Denmark
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An indispensable tool for predictive analytics

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: After some months of using Neural Designer, it has become an essential tool in several predictive analytics projects in which I am working. It has a clear interface that allows you from the first moment to perform a data analysis without any knowledge about programming. Also, Neural Designer presents several examples and a lot of tutorials that help you to understand every part of the analysis. In addition, the high speed of the analysis combined with the big amount of data that it can manage makes it and ideal tool for professional data analysis.

Pros:

Clear interface, easy to use and good presentation of the results.

Cons:

Not having cloud.

Fernando
Student in Spain
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great software with great performance

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I have been using Neural Designer for two years and it has been very helpful to modelize some problems that I have dealed in my studies. The great advantage of this software is the easy usability of it graphical interface and the impresive performance analyzing data. It uses a nearly perfect paralellizations to speed up the calculations, even with a simple desktop computer.

Serikzhan
Student in Kazakhstan
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very usefull for prediction and analisys needs

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: My work relation with data analisys and prediction. I used a lot of programs for this needs and most of programs has a difficult interface - it is problem for people who doesn't know programing language and it is difficult for understanding. Neural Designer is very usefull program because of simple interface and many tools for data analisys. Neural Disiner is created for consumers! There are a lot of functions to make a better prediction models. I like it!

Pros:

Simple interface

Cons:

I would like to use it free for students

Brek
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great product, great support!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I've been using Neural Designer for just over 6 months. It has become a critical piece of my technology development process and I couldn't be happier with it's performance and the support I've received from these folks. The software is quite intuitive and makes it possible to generate complex predictive analytic models within minutes. Great for both those that are just getting started in predictive analytics and those that have been doing it for years!

Javier
Professor
Primary/Secondary Education, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good software for data scientific

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Easy to use and technically complete. It is ideal for professional scientific data. This program is very useful for university professor concerned about big data.

Monica
Researcher in Spain
Research, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A great predictive analytics tool

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I have been using Neural Designer for several engineering predictive analytics projects. Its interface makes extremely easy the clean up of the data and the choice of the neural network technique. The software can fit more than 1000 million data in the 16GB RAM memory of my workstation. But what makes really unique this software is its deployment features. One can export in programming languages such as Python and R the analytic expression of the resulting function. A great tool!

Pros:

Ease of use Deployment features Open source engine

Cons:

I would like to use it in cloud