15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Canada Local product

Supportbench Reviews

4.9 (110) Write a Review! Canada Local product

About Supportbench

Elevate your customer support with AI-driven automation and intelligence. Supportbench: built for high-value, high-demand businesses.

Learn more about Supportbench

Pros:

We’re focused on our customers and we’re finding increased revenue opportunities and able to achieve a higher level of referral-based customers.

Cons:

I use the score cards a lot but the analytics within their interface is a little strange.

Supportbench ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.5/10

Supportbench has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 110 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Supportbench before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (110)

Saket
Saket
student in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Supportbench: A Blend of Innovation and Efficiency

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: It's transformed our approach to customer support. We can now offer more personalized service, leading to increased customer loyalty and a better understanding of their needs.

Pros:

The AI-driven sentiment analysis is a true standout, giving us deeper insights into customer emotions. Also, the ease of customizing dashboards has streamlined our workflow significantly.

Cons:

The initial transition from our old system was a bit overwhelming. The thought of integrating a new tool into our established processes was intimidating, but it worked out well.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Data-Driven Support

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: The seamless management tools, paired with AI-driven features, have made customer interactions both efficient and insightful.

Pros:

The seamless management tools, paired with AI-driven features, have made customer interactions both efficient and insightful.

Cons:

The software could improve by expanding its multilingual capabilities.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Supportbench Delivers: Scalable & Insightful

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Supportbench not only met but exceeded our expectations with its powerful, scalable tools and AI-driven insights.

Pros:

The seamless migration and the ease of use stood out, making the switch smoother than anticipated and boosting our team’s morale.

Cons:

Transitioning systems was intimidating at first, fearing potential disruptions.

Maximiliano
Support team in Argentina
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good for sharing data sent to a distribution list

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: Not much, just having all support requests stored in the same place and shared between all team memebers

Pros:

It allows us to see what is going on with all requests sent to our support DL. We stopped relying on emails

Cons:

You can miss replies to already existing cases. Notifications are not good enough. Cases get insanely duplicated

Supportbench Services Response

6 years ago

Thank you Maximiliano for the valuable feedback as your happiness is our top priority. There are different ways to receive and deal with notifications and we will be reaching out to ensure that your system is optimized and your experiences are resolved.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cost-Effective and Robust Support with Supportbench

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: It has cut down on our costs and improved our support team’s effectiveness significantly.

Pros:

The customizable dashboards are fantastic. They provide exactly what we need to see, when we need to see it.

Cons:

Replacing our old, familiar system was stressful, but Supportbench’s support team was there every step of the way.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Autonomous Support System Transformation

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Supportbench has enabled us to scale our operations and meet growing demands without compromising quality.

Pros:

The chatbots and advanced customer administration allow our team to operate more independently.

Cons:

The apprehension about system change was real, but the gains in customer support quality have been undeniable.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Revolutionizing Customer Support with Supportbench

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Our response times improved, and customer relationships grew stronger thanks to the deep insights.

Pros:

Love how the sentiment analysis and emotional scoring help us understand our customers better.

Cons:

The switch from our old system was daunting, but the results with Supportbench made it worthwhile.

Lalaine
Lalaine
Office Assistant in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Suportbench: Elevating Our Customer Support Experience

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: It's very useful and helpful especially to our team and to the customers.

Pros:

The customer health scoring and AI-driven insights are standout features. They provide a deep understanding of our customer’s needs, enabling us to offer more effective support.

Cons:

As of now, I really like all of it. We will continue to explore it.

Kashifa
Kashifa
Customer Service Representative in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Supportbench: Increased Efficiency, Happier Customers.

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

The AI-driven summaries and knowledge base article creations are incredibly helpful. They save time and bring a new level of efficiency to our customer support.

Cons:

Concerns about staff adaptation and integration complexities were high but were quickly resolved.

Stella
Stella
Underwriting in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Meeting Our SLA's with Supportbench

5.0 last month New

Comments: My experience with Supportbench is exceptional because the monitoring tools have been critical in helping us provide exceptional service to our customers and meet our service level agreement consistently.

Pros:

The platforms SLA management tools allows us to setup specific targets for response and resolution times and we can easily track our progress against these targets. This has helped us to consistently meet our SLA's and provide high quality to our customers.

Cons:

For the interface, I would try to localize it for some of my teams, but I haven't figured out how to achieve it.

chris
Operations Manager in Netherlands
Military, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product with Endless Customization

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We are a Prime Support Contractor for US Army in Middle East. Working in a multicultural multilingual environment has significant customer service challenges. Specifically, we have over 150 rental vehicles out in one particular fleet with no centralized repository for service requests. Support requests (service issues for the vehicles) came as a whirlwind of phone calls , emails, sms's, chats, etc.. with no central repository for tracking. Support Bench was able to get us up and running with a customized solution within 4 hours. Pros:
1. Excellent pricing model, unlike most software which tease you with additional functionality with every increasing pricing plans, Support Bench gives full functionality based upon a declining price model for an increasing number of users. It is exceptionally price effective at small and large scale deployments.
2. Unlimited customization that curupasses the competitions simple interface that often is supported by underdeveloped code. 3. Support Bench supports their clientele consistently and with exceptional professionalism
You are NOT dealing with a cookie cutter software package that spends more money on marketing than development with an offshore customer support team.... when you need support, you are dealing with developers and people that can advise you on the "big picture" beyond what the average business owner would even imagine they would need in the future.
4. Real time software modification and implementation of global features; as some of the requirements we had were specific to a vehicle rental business, they added functionality that they saw would be beneficial for other clients with similar business models. Cons:
1. As expected the large amount of customization makes it a little overwhelming at first, but the interface can be very easily limited to the exact functionality required. As we have seen in the past 6 months of use, that additional functionality is extremely beneficial down the road.
2. I am not computer savy so ideas like "sandbox" and other standard terminology was not immediately understood, but after a couple days I realize the benefit of the features.
3. When critiquing the service (as in this review) , Support Bench users will tend to write such complimentary reviews that they will appear to be shills.

Pros:

Please refer to comments

Cons:

Please refer to comments

Amarachukwu
Administrative assistant in Nigeria
Executive Office, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best system for high volume Email management

5.0 last year

Pros:

The transition from our previous system to SupportBench has been way less painful than we expected. Their data migration process is quite seamless and there wasn’t much in the way of lag time or real delays getting up and running.Their email management is key for us as most, if not all of our communication is through email and you can comfortably live in the Supportbench email as it almost exactly mimics Outlook. Also, all of our communication has much better visibility than before and we can look at cases in great detail.

Cons:

During the frequent updates, there’s additional features added that we don’t have time to go through.

Julie
Administrative in Nigeria
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Title: Streamlined NPS with Supportbench

5.0 last year

Pros:

Overall:I've been using Supportbench for a while now, and it has been a significant asset to our customer support operations. One of the standouts for us is the NPS management tools; it’s helping us improve our scores and gather valuable feedback from our customers.Pros:The customizable surveys have been a game-changer; allowing us to ask specific questions that help us identify areas for improvement in our products and services. We've been able to track our NPS scores over time, which has helped us set goals and monitor our progress.

Cons:

Cons:Some of the more advanced features require additional training and onboarding, which has been somewhat time-consuming for us.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

"Exceptional Service, Happy Customers":)

5.0 last year

Comments: We’re focused on the Post-sale experience, so what we’re most concerned about is the customer portal and knowledge base and Supportbench accomplishes both with precision.

Pros:

The big draw for me is the reporting analytics within Supportbench. It’s given us invaluable insights into our customers and staff. Insights we’ve never had before.

Cons:

We couldn’t get up a running at the click of a button. It took 2 weeks to get the team fully up to speed, but now that we’re up a running, we haven’t had much in the way of disruptions.

Sandeep
Consultant in India
Consumer Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great app for multi-channel support

5.0 last year

Comments: Supportbench is a great customer service software providing a host of features. It has a user-friendly interface, customization options, data analytics, and integration with other tools, it offers a unified platform for managing customer interactions. We were able to significantly ramp up our self-support infrastructure with Supportbench's Guide.

Pros:

Supportbench has a user-friendly interface that is intuitive and easy to navigate. It works well with multiple channels, including email, chat, phone, and social media. Supportbench allows us to customize the setup as per our requirements. It integrates with a wide range of other tools, including popular CRMs, email clients, and social media platforms. This allowed us to easily bring all of our customer support channels together into one centralized location. Supportbench allows us to build custom reports and dashboards which helps our team to keep track of important performance metrics. The Supportbench support team is also fast to respond to any issues.

Cons:

Supportbench has it has a ton of features that make it worth it, but it's going to take a while to learn about ALL of the features and use cases as it's quite robust.

Osikhotseme
Osikhotseme
Quality Assurance & Customer Support in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The Sherlock Holmes of Customer Support

5.0 last year

Comments: Let me tell you, Supportbench is the cat's pajamas! No need to keep the IT team on speed dial anymore - we're in the driver's seat. And with those snazzy features like AI-driven sentiment analysis and intent detection, it's like having our own customer support Sherlock Holmes!

Pros:

Since we left Zendesk to welcome Supportbench, things have been smooth sailing. This nifty tool even dishes out a 360-degree customer overview. It's like we've got customer support superpowers now!

Cons:

The only gripe I have is that their self-help guide feels a bit like a treasure hunt without a map. More detailed documentation would be way more useful

Jumana
IT Help Desk in Jordan
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Resolving IT tickets in NO Time

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Working in customer support is challenging at the best of times and Supportbench has become my favorite software. It helps me organize my work, notifies me of things I need to get done, and makes my life a lot easier. I also have to give a shout out to their support team, I read reviews before I started my trial that said they were great, and they really are and make you feel like they are a part of your team.

Pros:

From the initial trial to the onboarding, it’s been surprisingly friendly and easy to walk through. You don’t have to be an IT expert to know how to use it or add integrations, you just need to know what you want, which can be challenging. For things that I haven’t been able to answer, I’ve been able to find videos that are easy to follow and if I can find one, their support team made videos for our team to watch and follow. One of my favorite parts is that we can brand it with our company logo and colors, it makes it feel like software built just for us 😊

Cons:

The user interface takes a bit of getting used to as they so things pretty different from any other ticketing systems I’ve used in the past. Could use some tweaking here and there.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Alternative Dispute Resolution, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Supportbench has been invaluable to our company.

5.0 last year

Comments: Supportbench has been invaluable to our company. I would recommend it to other small to medium businesses looking for a simple, yet effective and malleable customer support solution.

Pros:

We have communication coming in from multiple channels and Supportbench can handle all of it. Because everything is integrated in one platform, all of our customer inquiries are handled so much more efficiently.

Cons:

Although there are no plug-ins and everything fully integrates, I’d like to see more integrations in the system. Hoping it’s coming in the future.

Abdul
Abdul
Lead Generation SpecialistLead in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

True Omnichannel Support

5.0 last year

Comments: The Omnichannel range of communication with Supportbench has been endlessly helpful. We’ve never had such a cohesive system with multiple touch points before; from email, to phone to chat to social. It’s allowed us to finally work in a way that suits our specific customers’ preferences.

Pros:

The flexibility of our communication channels has been invaluable in improving our customer satisfaction rates and even reducing churn rates. We’re able to make such quick decisions and resolve cases because we have everything we need on-hand in real time. It’s helping us build much stronger relationships with our customers and our hope is that we’re able to get increased upselling and even persuade some champions to refer us.

Cons:

Supportbench is valuable in so many ways, but it’s a pretty robust platform and it’s going to take a while to access all feature sets.

Kevin
Webdesigner in Hungary
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

B2B Support Mastered

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

I found the integration of chatbots for automated responses impressively efficient. It was much quicker than I presumed it would be. We’ve had a marked reduction in response times to queries and concerns. I find the load on the team has lessened as well.

Cons:

The initial learning curve was steep, but the advanced features are now indispensable.

Raquel
Department Manager in Philippines
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Supportbench has been a really flexible customer support platform for our organization and helping u

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The interface and usability of Supportbench is logical and intuitive and has helped our teams stay organized. It’s working so well in support that we’ve added it to other departments as well. I like how it fully integrates with other tools, rather than the plug-ins we use to use. Now we can pull everything in one system in real time. Overall, I am very impressed with Supportbench.

Cons:

There are only a couple minor details that we would love to see available as updates in the future and we’ve mentioned it to their Support and Dev teams.

FAVOUR
Marketing Assistant in Nigeria
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

"A Thoughtful Take on Ticketing with Supportbench"

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

We were expecting a robust ticketing platform, but it’s so much more. The emotional scoring feature offers deep insights into customer sentiments that we didn’t expect.

Cons:

Initial integration required some patience and effort because we didn’t have a set system in place, but the payoff has been substantial.

John Patrick
Marine Engineer in Philippines
Maritime, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Supportbench is Superb!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall: Supportbench has been a great product. It’s been exceptional at handling our high volume of ticket as it’s been far more flexible than our previous system.

Pros:

Pros: Cost was a big motivator for us. Supportbench had the most reasonable price point for the features we got. We haven’t had to spend a lot in pro services or add-ons. And the system works well with the tools we already have like Jira and Salesforce.

Cons:

Cons: For our team to just learn the capabilities of Supportbench it takes quite a bit of time.

Aman
Aman
Admin support in India
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A New Era of Customer Support with Supportbench

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Since implementing Supportbench, we’ve seen a marked improvement in customer response times and overall satisfaction. It’s made a real difference.

Pros:

We’ve been waiting for a chatbot like Supportbench’s, it’s been a standout feature for us. We’re able to get quick responses to customer inquiries and I’ve noticed it’s reduced our workload significantly.

Cons:

They have a really impressive range of features, but it’s hard to keep track of all the new ones.

Harsha
Student in India
Law Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best customer support platform ever

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We use Supportbench as both our customer service and record management software. Pretty much everything is managed through this platform: all requests, queries, and complaints. The customer portal is well-designed, and the knowledge base articles are easy to access, so the process of dealing with clients seems more professional and systematic.

Pros:

It was easy to get set up and start using Supportbench. A lot of our staff are inexperienced users and start to finish, we were up and running in about a month. We liked that there were no limitations in the plan. We paid one price and got everything included. We don’t feel like we’re going to be constantly ‘upsold’ like our previous system.

Cons:

I did notice the API documentation needs to get updated as its out of date in some areas.