15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Canada Local product

Supportbench Reviews

4.9 (95) Write a Review! Canada Local product

About Supportbench

Supportbench: Capterra's 2023 top-value AI-driven B2B customer support platform.

Learn more about Supportbench

Pros:

If you are looking for an easy-to-use system that performs better than any other, yet still has the depth needed to expand its use to multiple areas, look no further.

Cons:

I use the score cards a lot but the analytics within their interface is a little strange.

Supportbench ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.5/10

Supportbench has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 95 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Supportbench before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (95)

Kartik
Kartik
QA Engineer in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

True Case management with Supportbench

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Supportbench has not only enhanced our customer support but also played a pivotal role in team accountability and performance tracking. The customizable SLA’s have been pivotal in this respect.

Pros:

We’ve been able to customize the Supportbench dashboards and KPI scorecards. That’s something we were never really able to do in quite an intuitive ways. Its malleable enough that we’re able to work the way we want to work. Also we have a clear view of our performance and areas to improve.

Cons:

We haven’t gotten through the whole system yet. I can see there are a lot more feature sets we could be using if we took the time at a department level.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Data-Driven Support

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: The seamless management tools, paired with AI-driven features, have made customer interactions both efficient and insightful.

Pros:

The seamless management tools, paired with AI-driven features, have made customer interactions both efficient and insightful.

Cons:

The software could improve by expanding its multilingual capabilities.

Maximiliano
Support team in Argentina
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good for sharing data sent to a distribution list

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: Not much, just having all support requests stored in the same place and shared between all team memebers

Pros:

It allows us to see what is going on with all requests sent to our support DL. We stopped relying on emails

Cons:

You can miss replies to already existing cases. Notifications are not good enough. Cases get insanely duplicated

Supportbench Services Response

6 years ago

Thank you Maximiliano for the valuable feedback as your happiness is our top priority. There are different ways to receive and deal with notifications and we will be reaching out to ensure that your system is optimized and your experiences are resolved.

David
Head of IT in UK
Human Resources, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A New kind of Customer Support with Supportbench

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: The AI Predictive CES feature is impressive, providing our team real-time insights into customer effort and satisfaction. We were looking for a better Zendesk alternative and we’ve found one.

Pros:

We're now more adept at understanding and meeting our customers' needs, leading to improved relationships and hopefully loyalty.

Cons:

It’s hard to find anything to dislike at this point.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Business Supplies & Equipment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to navigate Support platform.

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Needed Salesforce and Jira integrations, not just plug-ins, and Supporbench was the only system that could do that for us, with chat.

Pros:

The Supportbench pricing model helped suit our smaller company as we are growing. We’re paying a reasonable per-agent rate and it only incrementally increases as we scale. The first in first out prioritization of most systems haven’t ever suited us, the method of SLAs of Supportbench works well with our complex workflows.

Cons:

Their trial version was gated so we couldn’t just test it out without reaching the

Alternatives Considered: Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to Supportbench: It offers many support features which cover a wide variety of areas of expertise that enhance customer service delivery manageable.

FAVOUR
Marketing Assistant in Nigeria
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

"A Thoughtful Take on Ticketing with Supportbench"

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

We were expecting a robust ticketing platform, but it’s so much more. The emotional scoring feature offers deep insights into customer sentiments that we didn’t expect.

Cons:

Initial integration required some patience and effort because we didn’t have a set system in place, but the payoff has been substantial.

Aman
Aman
Admin support in India
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A New Era of Customer Support with Supportbench

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Since implementing Supportbench, we’ve seen a marked improvement in customer response times and overall satisfaction. It’s made a real difference.

Pros:

We’ve been waiting for a chatbot like Supportbench’s, it’s been a standout feature for us. We’re able to get quick responses to customer inquiries and I’ve noticed it’s reduced our workload significantly.

Cons:

They have a really impressive range of features, but it’s hard to keep track of all the new ones.

Leena
Leena
Intern HR in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Improved Customer Support with Supportbench

5.0 last week New

Comments: We've seen a notable increase in customer satisfaction. The insights and customization capabilities have allowed us to tailor our approaches and improve our service delivery significantly.

Pros:

The AI-driven summaries and knowledge base articles are the best we’ve used. They save time and enhance our support quality. Plus, the emotional scoring really helps us understand our customers better.

Cons:

Initially, I was apprehensive about the transition from our old system, but thankfully, all went well.

Piyush
Piyush
Web developer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Supportbench: Intelligent Customer Support Solutions

5.0 last month New

Comments: Our support team has enhanced its proficiency in promptly addressing customer requirements, thereby elevating the overall quality of service.

Pros:

The creation of AI knowledge base articles streamlines our operations, saving valuable time and elevating the effectiveness of customer self-service. The intuitive and comprehensive ticketing system further contributes to a seamless user experience.

Cons:

The pricing for the AI features may be perceived as elevated; however, they are integral to the heightened efficiency levels we have attained.

Selenia
Selenia
Lab servicer I in Puerto Rico
Verified LinkedIn User
Biotechnology, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Streamlined Support, Real Results with Supportbench

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: It's streamlined our response time, leading to a noticeable increase in customer satisfaction.

Pros:

Supportbench's AI-driven features are top-notch, especially for activity summaries and response generation.

Cons:

So far, I haven't found any dislikes, but I'm still pretty new to the system.

chris
Operations Manager in Netherlands
Military, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product with Endless Customization

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We are a Prime Support Contractor for US Army in Middle East. Working in a multicultural multilingual environment has significant customer service challenges. Specifically, we have over 150 rental vehicles out in one particular fleet with no centralized repository for service requests. Support requests (service issues for the vehicles) came as a whirlwind of phone calls , emails, sms's, chats, etc.. with no central repository for tracking. Support Bench was able to get us up and running with a customized solution within 4 hours. Pros:
1. Excellent pricing model, unlike most software which tease you with additional functionality with every increasing pricing plans, Support Bench gives full functionality based upon a declining price model for an increasing number of users. It is exceptionally price effective at small and large scale deployments.
2. Unlimited customization that curupasses the competitions simple interface that often is supported by underdeveloped code. 3. Support Bench supports their clientele consistently and with exceptional professionalism
You are NOT dealing with a cookie cutter software package that spends more money on marketing than development with an offshore customer support team.... when you need support, you are dealing with developers and people that can advise you on the "big picture" beyond what the average business owner would even imagine they would need in the future.
4. Real time software modification and implementation of global features; as some of the requirements we had were specific to a vehicle rental business, they added functionality that they saw would be beneficial for other clients with similar business models. Cons:
1. As expected the large amount of customization makes it a little overwhelming at first, but the interface can be very easily limited to the exact functionality required. As we have seen in the past 6 months of use, that additional functionality is extremely beneficial down the road.
2. I am not computer savy so ideas like "sandbox" and other standard terminology was not immediately understood, but after a couple days I realize the benefit of the features.
3. When critiquing the service (as in this review) , Support Bench users will tend to write such complimentary reviews that they will appear to be shills.

Pros:

Please refer to comments

Cons:

Please refer to comments

Jatinder
Systems Administrator in Canada
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very easy setup and use. Can be as complex as you want or as simple as you want. Lots of options.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

We just wanted something easy to throw up to help us stay on top of tickets and create easy reporting. I was up and running in about 1 hour. We have now deployed SB to the rest of our departments (Customer Service, Operations, Marketing, Sales) to allow them to keep track of things and use SB as a reporting tool. The best thing about this software is the support . Countless times I have brought an issue or feature request and 99% of them are resolved or added within 1 day. Incredible support.

Cons:

Learning how to use the ins and outs of the system takes a bit longer than most. I feel that documentation on how to do things could be a bit better. However support is very quick and easy to work with.

Supportbench Services Response

7 years ago

Thank you Jatinder for the great feedback and with great customers like you, we will keep filling in the gaps (like documentation) and continue to bring you the most adaptable and well supported solution on the market.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SUPPORTBENCH is hands-down the best Customer Service Tool out there!!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: SupportBench has allowed us to increase our Customer Service experience by associating accountability to cases and at the same time give us tools to consistently monitor our priorities. Support Bench truly has been a great addition to our environment!

Pros:

It is very easy to use, scalable, installation is seamless, has a great mobile app, able to integrate with other software, it is a very extensive software that helps grow your business, allows us to analyze trends in our ever-changing landscape effortlessly, also makes it easy to handle customer cases and resolve them with a minimum amount of configuration and the reporting and dashboards are great too!

Cons:

SupportBench meets or exceeds all our needs. As of right now we have not found any issues or have been disappointed with SupportBench as of yet.

Sandeep
Consultant in India
Consumer Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great app for multi-channel support

5.0 last year

Comments: Supportbench is a great customer service software providing a host of features. It has a user-friendly interface, customization options, data analytics, and integration with other tools, it offers a unified platform for managing customer interactions. We were able to significantly ramp up our self-support infrastructure with Supportbench's Guide.

Pros:

Supportbench has a user-friendly interface that is intuitive and easy to navigate. It works well with multiple channels, including email, chat, phone, and social media. Supportbench allows us to customize the setup as per our requirements. It integrates with a wide range of other tools, including popular CRMs, email clients, and social media platforms. This allowed us to easily bring all of our customer support channels together into one centralized location. Supportbench allows us to build custom reports and dashboards which helps our team to keep track of important performance metrics. The Supportbench support team is also fast to respond to any issues.

Cons:

Supportbench has it has a ton of features that make it worth it, but it's going to take a while to learn about ALL of the features and use cases as it's quite robust.

Joao Carlos
IT specialist in Germany
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Perfect Solution

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Supportbench is working well for us as a full-scale Customer management platform. Overall, the experience we’ve had has been quite positive. It’s been an easy tool to deploy and has even saved us a couple clients because of their health scoring giving us a heads up that something might be wrong. Our team was particularly drawn to Supportbench in part because of their high security on Azure Cloud and allowing us to export audit logs to Azure Sentinel.

Pros:

I appreciated the user-friendly interface and personalization features and of course the support from the Supportbench technical team. The price plan is much lower than we’re use to with everything included, so that’s great.

Cons:

The user interface takes a bit of getting used to as they so things pretty different from any other ticketing systems I’ve used in the past. Could use some tweaking here and there.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Alternative Dispute Resolution, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Supportbench has been invaluable to our company.

5.0 last year

Comments: Supportbench has been invaluable to our company. I would recommend it to other small to medium businesses looking for a simple, yet effective and malleable customer support solution.

Pros:

We have communication coming in from multiple channels and Supportbench can handle all of it. Because everything is integrated in one platform, all of our customer inquiries are handled so much more efficiently.

Cons:

Although there are no plug-ins and everything fully integrates, I’d like to see more integrations in the system. Hoping it’s coming in the future.

Abdul
Abdul
Lead Generation SpecialistLead in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

True Omnichannel Support

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: The Omnichannel range of communication with Supportbench has been endlessly helpful. We’ve never had such a cohesive system with multiple touch points before; from email, to phone to chat to social. It’s allowed us to finally work in a way that suits our specific customers’ preferences.

Pros:

The flexibility of our communication channels has been invaluable in improving our customer satisfaction rates and even reducing churn rates. We’re able to make such quick decisions and resolve cases because we have everything we need on-hand in real time. It’s helping us build much stronger relationships with our customers and our hope is that we’re able to get increased upselling and even persuade some champions to refer us.

Cons:

Supportbench is valuable in so many ways, but it’s a pretty robust platform and it’s going to take a while to access all feature sets.

Raquel
Department Manager in Philippines
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Supportbench has been a really flexible customer support platform for our organization and helping u

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The interface and usability of Supportbench is logical and intuitive and has helped our teams stay organized. It’s working so well in support that we’ve added it to other departments as well. I like how it fully integrates with other tools, rather than the plug-ins we use to use. Now we can pull everything in one system in real time. Overall, I am very impressed with Supportbench.

Cons:

There are only a couple minor details that we would love to see available as updates in the future and we’ve mentioned it to their Support and Dev teams.

Leslie
Leslie
Quality Controller in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Supportbench is more than ticketing system

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Supportbench is more than a ticketing system for us, it’s helped us in every area from Support to Success and even with Sales communication.

Pros:

I’d say the dashboard is a game changer for me. I can clearly see which cases require immediate and urgent action and which are less important. I’m finding I’m not spending time on wasteful activities. The SLA alerts help me resolve issues before any alarm bells go off. I have way fewer complaints coming in.

Cons:

I’ve identified a couple of bugs so far, but their team seems quite responsive.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Supportbench is ideal for complexity

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: So far, I've been very pleased with my experience with Supportbench. It offers a comprehensive customer service tool set but it can also perform as project management software as well.

Pros:

I’ve been using Supportbench for ticketing to enhance our customer service department, but I found that it has some pretty decent project management tool use cases. The ticketing features work well because we can customize them to match our various valued clients. I now longer spend endless time on wasteful communication.

Cons:

If your workflows are simple, this might not be ideal for you. But if you have a fairly involved support process, Supportbench is ideal.

Calista
Calista
Customer Service Representative in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommended Tool for Every Customer Support

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: We’ve recently moved from an older ticketing platform to Supportbench and the transition was easier than we expected. Supportbench is more comprehensive, but at a fraction of the price

Pros:

It’s so easy to see customer health with Supportbench. At a quick glace, the dashboard gives me health scores of all customers so I know who’s at risk before alarm bells go off. I can respond long before there’s an urgent problem. My teams productivity has had a dramatic increase, our customers are showing way more satisfaction and so far our retention rates are up and churn rates are down.

Cons:

There are a lot of updates to Supportbench and we need to stay on top of all the new features so we can add additional value to the team, but sometimes it’s hard to keep up.

Jasper Wynne
Jasper Wynne
Marketing Manager in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SupportBench is a great software.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Supportbench is simple to use, adaptable and expandable. Their customer team is so responsive and helpful.

Pros:

The big benefit for us is cost. It’s priced relatively low and we’re not paying for a bunch of ad-ons. We didn’t pay anything to get up and running and they spent a good amount of time getting us all trained up.

Cons:

At some point the UI itself needs a refresher.

Reizel Ann
UHC Clinical Support and Notification in Philippines
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Supportbench is really an awesome software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall: The system itself it great, but I think the Supportbench team makes the real impact. They were actively present at every stage from the onboarding to the data migration, team training and daily use.

Pros:

Supportbench has a lot of features that I’ve used in other platforms, but it’s as though they’ve honed them a bit and made them suit front line engineers. One thing that’s different is the communication with customers. Everything seems to be quicker and easier, from their email, to their knowledge base, it’s all a lot cleaner.

Cons:

I have not yet encountered any major problems, but I'd love some more of the web app functionality within the mobile app.

Kim
Technical support specialist in Canada
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Most comprehensive ticketing system

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Exceptional software. Exceptional support. All around a very awesome experience.

Pros:

Having used most ticketing systems out there, this one by far takes top prize. It's super easy and intuitive so you can flow through your cases and day. Good software helps create a high productivity rate and happy customers. We have both now that we have Supportbench.

Cons:

It's not all been smooth sailing. I struggled to get my queue sorted the way I wanted and we had some issues with a few other things. The main point is they were resolved in a timely manner. There was good communication as we worked through these issues and Supportbench went all out to help us be successful.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Transforming Support Operations

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Our support process is more streamlined and informed. With the emotional scoring and customer overviews, we're better equipped to handle customer concerns.

Pros:

Its AI-driven features, like the Customer QA AI Bot, have been a standout, answering FAQs and reducing our workload. The AI Case Summaries are a great touch, ensuring clarity on new cases.

Cons:

No offline mode has been a challenge. More API integration features would be appreciated.