InventoryCloud Reviews

by Wasp Barcode Technologies

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    3.7 /5

About InventoryCloud

Wasp inventory solutions are cost-effective for SMBs and scalable for large enterprises, while being easy to implement for both.

Learn more about InventoryCloud

Showing 48 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Registered Nurse
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-05

"Inventory Control"

Pros: The best feature to this software is the ability to know exactly how much stock you have along with when the stock will expire.

Cons: Pretty easy to use and does a great job tracking I have no complaints about this product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-05
Zaighum A.
Office admin
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-09

"Wasp inventory Control"

Comments: In wasp Inventory Control Reporting system is awesome.

Pros: In wasp Inventory Control i like the reordering feature stock tracking system and reporting system in inventory control.

Cons: In Wasp inventory control I didn't find any critical error but customer support is little slow in This control system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-09
Milad G.
CIO
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-09-19

"Easy to use, user friendly, convenient software with good prices"

Pros: the Interface is good and easy to use. It's really user friendly and our warehouse staff were able to work with the software out of the box with minimum training. they also provide us with all sorts of label printers, bar-code scanners, labels, ribbons and basically any product we might need to work with the software.
It has a really good Import/Export feature which made it easy for us to transfer our data into the system (products, customers, etc.) . The database is well-designed so if you are an IT expert and want specialized reports and queries it's a piece of cake!

Cons: It doesn't have a good support for the full ordering cycle (purchase order, pick order, packing slip, etc.) . and it'd be really nice if it had integration with different accounting software.
Customer support is good but they need more people to be able to answer all the calls specially during the busy hours.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-09-19
Caitlin M.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-09

"It's Okay but a Little Archaic"

Comments: We used Wasp Inventory for about 4 years. In that time, we had several quirky glitches that took phone calls to resolve. For the most part, their customer service was okay, but more often than not, while I was waiting for a response, I was able to troubleshoot the problem and resolve it on my own. If you need to do an inventory audit - good luck. Wasp does not do inventory audits very well. They take lots of time for the barcode scanners to sync (like 15 minutes each scanner) and Windows thinks the program has become unresponsive. It's literally a nightmare. They can't automatically create POs. We had to do them all manually. We also couldn't integrate their email servers with Gmail, so we had to download POs and email them to vendors. Also, their inventory doesn't sync with anything. We switched so our live inventory could be pushed to our sales channels. I feel like in their prime, Wasp was probably awesome, but they're well past due for a refresh.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-09
Areane Q.
Procurement Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-22

"My Insights in WASP Inventory Control"

Pros: Very easy to use and the recommended software for Inventory Management. The Tech Support Team is very accommodating and been helpful with all of our concerns. Good Job!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-22
Brinomar T.
Process Engineer
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-23

"Easy and user-friendly"

Pros: It's a great help on managing inventory and one more good thing is that it doesn't need an advanced computer knowledge compared to other softwares. Data needed is just some clicks away and gives you more time to analyze more complex things.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-23
Patrick N.
Ops Manager
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-11

"Solid system"

Comments: All in all, this is a very flexible program.

Pros: This system is fairly easy to use once you get it set up the way you like. It provides the opportunity to list numerous additional numbers, and it is very easy to rename items

Cons: It is a bit difficult to muddle through at the beginning, I would suggest paying extra to have them set it up

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-11
Qiang M.
Sales Engineer
Chemicals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-03

"Great Software"

Pros: It is very user friendly and easy to learn. You can customize the features based on your unique needs.

Cons: Sometimes it would freeze and you need to restart your computer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-03
James T.
Process Engineering Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-10

"WASP Review"

Comments: Purchased for a small to medium size business. Strictly use the inventory control functions and have not run into a problem yet.

Pros: Ease of use, low complexity.

Cons: Learning curve, time consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-10
Israel S.
Business Development Officer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-15

"Good and Reliable Software to use"

Pros: It is easy to use and our inventory gets more accurate and more manageable. You can also create a barcode per item for easy monitoring and cycle count.

Cons: No issues so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-15
Christian P.
Fabricator
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    1.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-09-08

"Wasp Review"

Pros: Made it easy to organize and manage tools as well as the employees who checked out equipment. The software also provides useful reports that we used to track history of equipment and see exactly how many people have had a particular tool.

Cons: It isn't very user friendly in some areas of the software, like adding new tools to inventory least.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-09-08
Russ L.
Director of Operation
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-13

"WASP"

Pros: Basic but easy to use. Very good for a small business in early start up stages. Very good on-phone demo available with the sales reps to fully understand the software before you buy or try out yourself

Cons: Not robust enough to calculate projected inventory over a long period of time. This software is useful for on hand inventory only.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-13
Alana B.
Associate
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-14

"Wasp Control Review"

Comments: I used this inventory control system while working at a department store a few years ago. It was easy to learn, easy to use, and easy to keep track of inventory with the scan of a barcode. It helped with learning how to view the inventory, knowing when to order products, and to see what types of products were selling quicker than others.

Pros: Easy to use!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-14
Kathleen T.
Finance Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-26

"Bad After Sales Service"

Comments: We purchased WASP recently and now activating the system in our operation.
We called tech support for help and besides the 1-hour long wait time, tech support rep was not helpful, impatient (knowing that it's our first time), arrogant and rude.
We bought an extra mobile computer but it was not explained to us that an extra mobile computer will require an extra license. If we had known, in the first place, we would not have wasted another $1,500 for a mobile computer that we can't use.

Pros: Don't see any pro yet because we are just setting up the system. But with the way we are being treated, it's already becoming a con.
Others are N/A but system required me to fill them out.

Cons: The after sales service is very bad.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-26
Anthony D.
President
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-18

"Completely Unprofessional"

Pros: Pros were the sales rep was super persistent when selling me the equipment and software.

Cons: The cons? After this guy sold me the software and scanners, the moment i received the equipment and needed assistance this guy was no where to be found. I tried leaving a message several times, have an email thread for nearly 3 months of him not responding to my request for help but me receiving his automated sales emails, spoke with customer service on 4 different occasions never got a follow up, finally got to the accounting dept who had said they would handle it and cancel it out to only find out months later they're still sending me invoices and never credited me back anything. This began in 02/17 its now 10/17 and i am following up again with Billing as i tried again 2 weeks ago promising they would fix this and still nothing. Now the supervisor relayed a message they would clear out the 2 of the 4 months of unpaid bills and meet me in the middle ( the customer who didnt get an answer back for 4 months and im supposed to pay in full or split the bill?) then to come back and tell me theyll cover all 4 months and that i should try and "re-sell" their equipment online (the same equipment i was sold on and not able to use due to bad customer service, its still in the box and they wont credit me back. Completely unprofessional, offering me to split invoices and re-sell equipment for products i wasnt able to use since the day i got it. If they correct this ill let it be known but until then the way this has been handled is so unprofessional acting like theyre doing me a favor canceling out 2 of the 4 months and not giving me credit for the 1st month and equipment i was swindled into.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-18
James T.
Process Engineering Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-09

"Great product for a great price"

Pros: unbelievable interface that allows seamless transition from menu to menu. I would recommend this to any company

Cons: Sometime product can be overwhelming in the sense of how much data it requires and uses on a daily basis

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-09
Jake P.
Inventory Specialist
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-09

"Wasp Inventory Control"

Comments: I was looking to upgrade my old inventory software to something that would be easier to use, and make my life easier. Wasp Inventory software made that possible without much of a hassle. What used to take me a whole day to complete I can get done in an hour now. This software has made my life so much easier!

Pros: Very easy to navigate, tech support is very quick to help and get any issues resolved quickly. Easy to incorporate bar code later on if you choose to use bar coding to help with tracking.

Cons: There could be better reports that cover a few more details, but if you know how to, you can make your own custom report and you will be good to go.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-09
Nick T.
CEO
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-22

"A Bit Limited"

Pros: Affordable price. Plus there's an easy to learn step-by-step tutorial is available. Great for those who want to have a system that can be easily setup and use.

Cons: Need to pay more to customize reports and do some branding. Some form of customization (for branding) for the basic package would have been nice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-22
Trenton F.
Vice President
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-13

"Good product for the right price!"

Comments: We operate an RV Rental company with approximately 100 units. Each unit has hundreds of parts on the vehicle. Stocking enough parts for these units not to mention general stocking and sales parts quickly brought our inventory needs to critical status. We began looking for ways to better control this inventory, monitor, manage and quantify everything related to that department. We needed something that felt basic or in other words, was easy to use and intuitive; yet, we needed something that was powerful enough to get the job done. We landed on Wasp. The interface is simplified. The setup is clean. The level of service provided by the company is solid. We are happy with our decision and will continue to recommend Wasp Inventory Control.

Pros: Easy to use. Clean interface. Great support.

Cons: Too early to tell....

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-13
David C.
Inventory Control Specialist
Pharmaceuticals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-08-16

"WASP Barcode is a good solution for small to mid sized companies"

Pros: Ease of use. Simple to install and navigate. Product arrived fast and was very easy to install. All components were easy as well with the exception of setting up the barcode type that you wanted to print but even that was not bad.

Cons: Technical Support can be a little slow responding but its more of a situation where you need help right away and it may take an hour or two to reach someone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-08-16
Lloyd M.
Director of Operations
Primary/Secondary Education
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-08-10

"Good Product For Tracking Various Inventories"

Pros: The data entry is fairly easy. The FAQ/help videos were very helpful. I have not started a bi-annual inventory yet but I believe it will go quite easily once I learn more about the hand scanner.

Cons: The WASP label printer is still trial and error. It was difficult to get the printer labels to align properly. The software was also a bit confusing. I feel an Adobe label function would have been a much easier solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-08-10
Steve V.
Manager
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-05-02

"Wasp is not an accurate system."

Comments: I have fixed a lot of inventories at many places and have never dealt with this much aggravation with an inventory control software.

Pros: nothing in this system is what it seems. if you put inventory in, I would double check it with a spreadsheet if the same inventory. you will be surprised to find you have wasted you time with this software.

Cons: Its own reports will not balance to its exports, items will come up missing.
Importing data is near useless.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-05-02
Paul S.
Sergeant
Government Administration
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-09-14

"Wasp Asset Cloud and Corporate Armor"

Pros: Wasp provided a timely demonstration and quote. The product closely fits the needs of our agency and it was easy to use.

Cons: Wasp uses Corporate Armor for the equipment. They were very slow is processing our order and did not return emails. The training department never did provide the training were our purchase, another person stepped up and gave us our training.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-09-14
Brandon H.
Vice President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-02-23

"So far so good."

Pros: I like the fact that it is extremely easy to learn.

Cons: It was hard getting the software up and running. It was hard getting help from Wasp.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-02-23
Lincoln S.
Director
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-23

"No Reply to several emails"

Comments: Completely useless customer service and would never use their system as if the after care is anything like there sales team you will be left feeling disappointed

Pros: Nothing. No part of the wasp system was any good because they never got back to me to show it.

Cons: People who work for Wasp don't care about giving a good customer service. They seem to be used to larger businesses

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-23