15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About TeeQuest

Golf course management solution that will help you to - Make. Golf. Happen.

Learn more about TeeQuest

Pros:

Very simple and easy for the staff to use. East to get from the Tee Sheet to the POS.

Cons:

Most all software systems are not ideal in every aspect.

TeeQuest ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.8/10

TeeQuest has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 24 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (24)

Sort by

Have you used TeeQuest before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (24)

Jonathan
Jonathan
Golf course manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Teequest is a solid product

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The Teequest team is a dedicated staff that is focused on helping your golf course improve its bottom line and train your staff for success. Their personal touch with the set up process and customer support is refreshing! They are very punctual and after being with a bigger company their personal touch and willingness to solve the problem quickly is a huge change compared to the big company experience that we had in the past when it went often take days and multiple ticket numbers to fix an issue. Specifically, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is simply awesome and a huge help in any endeavor with the system. He continues to go above and beyond fixing the problem and then proactively helping us manage or strategize to eliminate future issues.

Pros:

The customer service is outstanding with a punctual and dedicated staff. the ease-of-use is great for us too being an operation that has many part time employees they love the set up of the system and intuitive design.

Cons:

It would be nice to be able to check in on the tee sheet and do some minor adjustments from my mobile phone. At the present time I need to use an outside source to do a remote login to my computer for any adjustments away from the golf course.

Austin
Head Golf Professional in US
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

TeeQuest, Your #1 Golf Course POS Solution

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: I am absolutely thrilled with TeeQuest and the staff is so easy to work with. They ask for feedback and implement suggestions.

Pros:

TeeQuest is the easiest and most simple point-of-sale system I have ever used at a golf course. The simplistic approach makes transactions a breeze and the customer support is unmatched.

Cons:

TeeQuest has very few flaws... the only thing that could be improved is its tablet application.

Alec
Alec
General Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Overall I am very pleased with the ease of use for my staff.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The POS is incredibly simplified for my staff, allowing them the confidence to perform their jobs quickly and efficiently. Being able to drop tee times at random times allows me the opportunity to maximize my revenues and give customers the best chance to play our course.

Cons:

When a customer is booking online and they do not actually book the time, it leaves the time unavailable for an extended period of time and doesn't let us reserve the tee times for another customer.

TeeQuest Solutions Response

6 years ago

Alec, we hold that tee time for the customer online for 10 minutes (by design) so someone else (who may be a faster at typing) does not come in and book it out from under them. If they do not complete the transaction within 10 minutes we open it back up to everyone.

Patricia
Owner in US
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review of TeeQuest POS System

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: From the time I called for information until the actual installation and training, everyone has been very helpful and professional. During the training period they took their time explaining all aspects of the system and answered any questions that I had.

Pros:

The program is flexible and user friendly. It is fast and everything is at your fingertips. The management team imported all my previous data. There are useful reports. My customers can book 24/7 with the on-line booking engine. I find that I am spending less time on I T issues and more time on my customers. I find that this program provides the best service for me and my customers.

Cons:

You need to manually add credit card fees to this system - they aren't configures automatically.

Ron
General Manager in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

TeeQuest Golf Software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: VERY VERY GOOD - They could not have more helpful. 10 out of 10.

Pros:

Very simple and easy for the staff to use. East to get from the Tee Sheet to the POS. Also to enter new Members and capture information. Great reports as well. Support is AWESOME as well.

Cons:

Nothing really. We are unique 27 hole golf course and the team at TeeQuest was very accommodating to our needs.

Fred
Assistant Golf Course Manager and Tournament Director in US
Sports, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best POS I've used.

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Overall experience has been great. I would recommend this POS system to anyone. You don't have to be a rocket scientist to use it.

Pros:

Easy and simple. Configurable. Easy to train new employees on the system.

Cons:

Any issues in the beginning were addressed and rectified.

Larry
General Manager in US
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Tee Quest

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The experience with Tee Quest is Excellent.

Pros:

Software applicability at the time of a purchase is generally well determined. Support is the greatest need once the decision to purchase a software system. The support by Tee Quest has been outstanding.

Cons:

Most all software systems are not ideal in every aspect. Tee Quest's system like others does not offer all the services one might desire for an expanding golf related business. We think highly enough of Tee Quest that what one might suggest is a shortcoming in an area of their system is far surpassed by the merits of their overall product applicability generally and their support specifically.

Shane
PGA Pro in US
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We have used several other POS & Tee Sheet vendors but TeeQuest is the best fit for our 7 courses.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The software has helped our facilities to have a great online presence selling a lot of course special tee times and online store certificates.

Pros:

We have been very pleased with how easy the system is to use. Our staff warmed up to TeeQuest right away. From the management end, TeeQuest answered all of our questions, took our comments and suggestions for how we manage our operations, and made some technical changes that really helped us through the transition.

Cons:

We are currently not able to do refunds onto Member Charge accounts but I have been told that is going to be fixed in the next release which is in a couple of weeks.

John
PGA General Manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Thank you TeeQuest, I could not be as successful at my job without you.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

TeeQuest has simplified our process of running the tee sheet, tracking rounds and taking physical inventory. Their team is always available to assist us when we have any problems or questions. The training that they provided made it very easy for me to then train my staff and get them to feel comfortable with the system quickly. I love the fact that you can take the Tee Sheet to an offline mode if we lose our internet connection.

Cons:

*

Austin
Director of Golf in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Having used over a dozen POS systems, we can say with confidence this is the best and were happy.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Business operations have become much easier, fast, more efficient and have result in thousands saved.

Pros:

The tee sheet is easy to run specials on and make organizing tournament days and times very easy. The POS side is very user friendly and easy to train staff. The inventory keeping makes reordering and inventory analysis as easy as it gets so we always have the right items and have them in stock. This system does not only do everything we need it to and more, but it does it very easily and saves the business a lot of money by saving a lot of time.

Cons:

Cannot book multiple tee times at once. Would like to have an option the tee time confirmations are sent.

Rick
Manager in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Top Notch Support

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: This is a great POS system and tee sheet management software backed by excellent support. The best part is getting away from GolfNow. We control our tee time sales again!

Pros:

The software is great, but the support is the best thing. Very responsive and easy to get questions answered.

Cons:

Linking in beverage cart sales with the system would improve sales tracking. That process is promised for next year.

Christopher
General Manager in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great people to work with! Love working with TeeQuest.

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: We came from an unreliable inconsistent software that was web-based. This software is tremendously more reliable.

Pros:

-Very user friendly -straight-forward functions -meets my eye well -support staff is fast and effective

Cons:

-Some basic functions are missing -A few more basic capabilities regarding member charging and the tee sheet would be nice

TeeQuest Solutions Response

6 years ago

Chris, we are happy to report that we have added many of the tee sheet functions that we have spoken about and the functionality do a refund on a members AR account.

Chuck
General Manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great company!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

We have been with TeeQuest since 2007 and they have been a joy to work with. If problems or questions ever arise with hardware, software, or the process of booking times, they are immediately responsive.

Eric
General Manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

If you are looking for a full service provider then TeeQuest is your answer.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I have been working with TeeQuest for the past 10 years and feel more like a partner than customer. The staff at TeeQuest is constantly concerned with feedback and ways that they can improve the overall TQ experience. The support staff is second to none and is always available during those difficult course hours.

Cons:

They don't offer a solution for managing tournaments at this time. We use a 3rd party for that though.

Eddie
General Manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great company and great software!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Managing our 36 hole facility with TeeQuest is straightforward. Both our courses have a web presence and generate revenue from online bookings, which frees my staff to focus on serving customers in the proshop.

Cons:

We had several things about the software that needed fixed early on but those have all been rectified over time. It really does everything we need and don't really have any cons at the moment.

Conrad
Sales Representative in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

So many features all in one software. TeeQuest does everything we need it to. Literally everything.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Absolutely fantastic and easy to use software for managing golf courses.

Pros:

We absolutely love tee quest. We love how easy it is to use. Managing tee times in now easier than ever. We also manage inventory and our food and beverage supply easily. It can even do so much more if you need it to!

Cons:

It would be a crime to say anything wrong about this software. We genuinely enjoy using it and we have never been let down.

Andrew
Manager in US
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Outstanding point of sale solution for golf courses, low cost, great customer service.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I love the fact that this small business is providing a point of sale solution and online tee sheet that actually helps golf courses. The product is incredibly reliable and easy to use.

Cons:

The website that TeeQuest provides leaves far more to be desired. It feels a bit aged in terms of web development and does not allow customizability on the golf course side.

Brad
Recreation Manager in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

TeeQuest Review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Been great to work with! Top notch customer service. In person training was easy to pick up.

Pros:

TouchScreen, transition from tee sheet to POS. Reports

Cons:

This may be available...going to a portable option for beverage cars/outside sales

Hank
Head PGA Golf Professional in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Redfield review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We've been very happy so far with teequest

Pros:

I like having control over the website and online booking rates

Cons:

There's nothing that i would say i like the "least". checking in golfers takes a few extra steps but it's still pretty quick

Riley
GM in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Beech Creek Golf Club TeeQuest Review

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

We really enjoy the freedom from the trade times we had with our last POS/Tee Sheet system. We no longer are stuck discounting our tee times below what we want and essentially devaluing our product. What's even better is that the functionality of the software is great. It was an easy transition to TeeQuest and we are very happy with the overall performance of the product.

Cons:

One of the only problems we have had is that it is a little tricky to ring up tournaments/outings and then pay out gift certificates with a portion of the money.

Kevin
Superintendent/GM in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy Update

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: From the initial sales conversation to installation was exactly as as advertised.

Pros:

The transition from our old system to this was very easy. The learning curve for the staff was very minimal. The reports are very simple to retieve and use.

Cons:

I would like to see a phone app so I can monitor the tee sheet from out on the course.

Jerrod
Golf Shop Manager in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

TeeQuest Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My experience has been very good! No problems at all!

Pros:

Everything is pretty straight forward! It is very difficult to make a mistake using this software! Very easy to learn

Cons:

The only complaint I have is I would like for there to be a "non member" feature. We have a lot of returning public play & it makes it easier to have them already in the system so we do not have to keep asking for there name & phone number!

Kevin
General Manager/Superintendent in US
Restaurants, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Saving

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

User friendly for all of employees and managers much quicker to check in golfers

Cons:

I find that the tee sheet and system works very well for what I am doing give me a year of using it and I will come up with something that it needs but right now everything is working just fine

Matt
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

TeeQuest Solutions Review

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We have been extremely pleased with the transition to TeeQuest at our facilities. From the pre-planning to the install and training, the implementation of the software was the easiest and most efficient that we have experienced. Another major benefit is the ease that our employees have had in learning and using the software.