15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Canada Local product

About ProShop ERP

A comprehensive web-based and 100% paperless shop management system for small to medium manufacturing companies. ERP/QMS/MES and more!

Learn more about ProShop ERP

Pros:

Very user friendly, very easy to fix any mistakes since all the boxes are text boxes that can be edited.

Cons:

We immediately began online training, got ProShop onsite and were going live in no time at all.

ProShop ERP ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.7/10

ProShop ERP has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 98 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ProShop ERP before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (98)

Brian
Brian
Co-Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ProShop ERP & QMS is Helping Us Improve All Aspects of Our Internal Processes

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: It has been excellent. No major complaints. The team at ProShop ERP has been exceptional to work with. [sensitive content hidden] has helped us on numerous occasions during and after the implementation process, and whether it is with him or another one of the customer success representatives, we feel like we are always in good hands.

Pros:

ProShop ERP provides us with a holistic system for estimating/quoting, order processing, and quality management. The customer service we received while implementing the ERP & QMS system was exceptional. We feel like ProShop is genuinely invested in our success as a company. The following aspects of ProShop ERP stand out to us most as the system's pros: - Seamless flow from estimating/quoting, to order processing, quality control, shipment/delivery, and final invoicing of the customer. - With the Flying Start package, the software enables a significantly easier and smoother transition to obtaining quality certifications, such as ISO 13485 and AS9100. All of the documentation is included with the package. It only needs to be adjusted based on a shop's specific needs. - Paperless tracking and ability to store inspection data indefinitely.

Cons:

ProShop ERP is an ERP & QMS system that was created by the owners and operators of a machine shop. So, they understand what shops need most out of their ERP software. This is what makes their system as good as it is. However, like all robust software systems of this magnitude, it requires continuous improvement. Since we've started using the software, I've noticed updates that are made regularly to improve/update the appearance/interface and user experience. We don't have any major issues with the software because each time we've encountered an issue, a customer representative has either helped us resolve it, or they have shown us how we can adapt and find a solution for the time being. We've never not been able to accomplish what we need to in the software, however, we look forward to ProShop's continuous improvements because they are clearly always trying to listen to their customers and improve all aspects of their software.

Alternatives Considered: JobBOSS²

Reasons for Switching to ProShop ERP: - We liked the more personalized attention we received from the representatives at ProShop ERP. - ProShop ERP felt less like a corporate entity, and more like a company that started from the ground up, on a machine shop floor, and had more empathy and understanding for our needs as a customer / machine shop. - ProShop ERP's software felt more intuitive and made more sense to us for how we need to process orders for our customers.

ProShop Response

4 months ago

Thank you so much for the review, Brian! We really appreciate you sharing your experience.

Nichole
Nichole
Accounting/Administration in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Printing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ProShop the Professionals

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We switched from another ERP software that was really complicated and misleading . It would take me 30 plus minutes to process an order and enter it for the production team to see, but with ProShop it takes me minutes to have everything relating to the order entered and sent to the production guys. I use ProShop during 90% of my day, and it makes my job so much easier and worry free!

Pros:

The creators of this software knew exactly what a user would be looking for in an ERP/CRM software. Everything about this software was easy to understand and quick to follow. The online help tool allows for the user to look for the answer(and usually find it) before contacting support. The work order and Customer PO modules are extremely detailed and allows for all information to be entered and easily accessible. Ordering COTS items with the Vendor PO module is a breeze, and only takes seconds! The simplicity yet details of the software is what really makes it the best tool for our team. I love that ProShop has the ability to store so much information within its modules, and makes it easy for the whole team to follow along an order and know exactly what is going on and when.

Cons:

There are so many modules and components to the software that it did take a a couple implementation and training meetings to fully understand the software, but the implementation team and trainers really made the process easy for our team.

ProShop Response

3 years ago

Thank you SO much for this review Nichole! It thrills us that you love ProShop so much and that it helps make your day more efficient and productive. It's our mission to help companies like yours thrive, so our team will be so happy to hear this review! Thanks for taking the time to write this!! We appreciate you. The ProShop Team

Luke
President in US
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Regret

2.0 2 years ago

Comments: Not satisfied and frustrated.

Pros:

The software includes many features that are difficult to navigate.

Cons:

Proshop is complicated to implement. It is not intuitive. Support has gone drastically downhill since we purchased 18 months ago. Easy tasks take way too long to accomplish. Training new employees is very time consuming and frustrating for everyone involved. The help menu is almost worthless. The software has many glitches you have to learn to deal with.

ProShop Response

2 years ago

Hi Luke, We're sorry that your experience hasn't been excellent. As you know, our team has been reaching out to you often to try to solve the issues you've been having. We've met, talked or responded to you on evenings and weekends, provided many hours of free training, phone calls, links to help topics, video training, and more. When we audited your system, it's actually impressive how much of the system you're using very well. Kudos to you! We will keep doing our best to help you be happy with ProShop. If you read through the other 5 and 4 star reviews we have, ProShop being very intuitive is mentioned time and time again. But until 100% of clients agree with that, we'll keep working hard to improve. We hope you'll consider revising your review as you make more progress and see the attention we're putting into helping your shop succeed. We do care deeply about your success. Humbly, The ProShop Team

Jared
Jared
President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Defense & Space, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ProShop: integral to our growth

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It sounds like a line from a trade journal article, but ProShop is the 3rd ERP system our company has implemented. After 18 months of use, we can honestly say this is the best ERP solution our team has ever used.

Pros:

As many ERP systems should do, ProShop puts organizational, operational, project and part information in a central repository. One of ProShop's strengths is 'process workflows' that really work.

Cons:

ProShop is continuing to improve the online help files. However, the guided implementation process and support (email, video conference, phone, etc.) are the best we've found in the complex software world.

Alternatives Considered: Global Shop Solutions , Infor VISUAL and JobBOSS²

Reasons for Choosing ProShop ERP: Due to accelerating growth and the need for a robust ERP solution to manage data, we needed a piece of software the was pre-engineered to both meet our requirements and support our expansion.

Switched From: Global Shop Solutions , Infor VISUAL and JobBOSS²

Reasons for Switching to ProShop ERP: We chose ProShop after being introduced to the software by a young manufacturing professional. He shared that ProShop was the best solution for custom manufacturing he had used. After viewing customer testimonials, watching all available videos and demoing the software- we decided we agreed. ProShop is the best ERP solution for custom and repeat manufacturing.

ProShop Response

4 years ago

Jared, It's been an honor and a pleasure to work with you and your team. Thank you so much for your review. It's feedback like this that makes our work meaningful and excited to go to work every day. We'll share this with our whole team and toast you at our next virtual happy hour! Cheers and thank you again! The ProShop Team

Jeff
Jeff
Director of Sales and Marketing in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Airlines/Aviation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ProShop Software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall experience has been positive. I would highly recommend this software to any company small or large who want an easy to use software the will make them more efficient and better.

Pros:

The software is very user friendly for people at all levels of the organization. The single software manages all aspects of our manufacturing company beginning with estimating and ending with invoicing. It is completely paperless and eliminates many unneeded man hours for tasks like data entry or collecting out of rev prints from the shop floor. It also manages our entire QMS to ensure compliance with AS9100 and incorporates the requirements of the QMS into standard workflows for all employees. This makes audits very easy to prepare for. It also integrates easily with Quickbooks for ease of accounting functions. Finally, the cloud based approach makes the IT aspects so simple and worry free, plus I can easily access the software when I'm away from the shop! So many additional positives to list, I could go on and on.....

Cons:

I really don't have any cons to list. If I had to list one thing for improvement it would be to have just a little more flexibility of category fields in the estimating module so I could adopt costing for the composites industry easier. That being said, my implementation specialist was able to help me come up with some work arounds to accomplish what I need.

ProShop Response

4 years ago

Hi Jeff, You've made our day over here in the office! Thank you for this great review. Helping companies like yours is exactly why we're so excited to come to work every day. It's our mission and our passion to lift up manufacturers like Fort Ord Works - the backbone of our economy. You'll be excited about some new features we're coming out with this year specifically for composites companies. Stay tuned. And we'd love to get your feedback on them and how to make them better. Cheers and thanks again! The ProShop Team

Chad
President in US
Machinery, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Proshop give Hibshman a new foundation for continued growth

5.0 last year

Comments: Our overall experience with Proshop has been amazing. It has been a true partnership! We value the time the team has taken to ensure our business succeeds. The implementation specialists are amazing and will walk through every detail of the software until you are comfortable.

Pros:

There are SO many things we love about Proshop, but if I had to narrow it down to just a few I would simply say we love the data. The overall implementation process was really seamless and our employees were able to get on board rather quickly. In addition, having Proshop dashboards throughout our shop gets all of our employees rowing the boat in the same direction. In fact, our on time delivery has improved 17% in the first three months of having Proshop in our facility.

Cons:

Integrating this with our existing business was probably the hardest aspect we faced. However, once we figured out it was better for us to adapt to Proshop instead of Proshop adapting to us, it's been a pretty smooth implementing the software.

Alternatives Considered: QuickBooks Enterprise , JobBOSS² and Visual EstiTrack

Reasons for Choosing ProShop ERP: As I looked around the manufacturing landscape, it was clear to me that manufacturing is going to look alot different in 10 years than it is today. It's going to be much more technology driven, data driven, and process driven. We felt that if we wanted to continue the trajectory we were on and continue to grow the business, the foundation that Hibshman had built over the last 25 years needed to be torn down and rebuilt, and we felt we could rebuild that foundation around Proshop.

Switched From: QuickBooks Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to ProShop ERP: When Proshop says it was made by machinists, for machinists, they are not lying! Working inside Proshop out on the shop floor is truly a machinists dream come true.

ProShop Response

11 months ago

Thank you for this review, Chad! Seeing your growth has been amazing. Keep up the good work!

Joe
Quality System s Coordinator in US
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Let ProShop make your shop pro.

5.0 last year

Comments: We started our ProShop journey in early 2020.With our original in-house system, we had improved ourselves to where creating jobs from a PO to the floor took around an hour. Once ProShop was integrated, contract review and creating the necessary POs and WOs now took only 15-20 minutes. As we improved our knowledge and skill, this can now be easily done in 5 minutes or less. This is a massive time savings just for the office personnel.Imagine time-saving of that magnitude across every function of the shop with the added bonus of detailed traceability which is all accessible from your computer, tablet or phone. That was and is amazing! ProShop listens to their customers and rolls out fairly regular upgrades, many of which are based on user feedback. To work with a company that is so responsive to its customers is a blessing as this type of work ethic is difficult to find. I have provided feedback, both good and bad, and they have always responded in an appropriate manner. There is no better feeling than the feeling that someone cares about your business and its success as much as you do and my appreciation of ProShop, the company, is sincere and warranted.

Pros:

Traceability, access and support.Everything is traceable! Purchase orders to work orders to personnel, machines, consumables and gages. Everything can be tracked from the lowest levels (gages and consumables) to the highest levels (PO, WO). This is great when you are investigating something, whether it's something that went right or wrong, the data is there and will reveal the information you need within a few clicks.Once it is setup, it is very easy to maintain.Having all the data in the cloud makes accessing that data easy from almost anywhere, computers, tablets, phones, etc.Support is great! If there is a question, support will get you an answer and usually very quickly. They are all very knowledgeable and receptive. I have found this to be true in dealing with everyone at ProShop. They believe in their product and they have top notch support for any issues that arise. Even if something is minor, they can and will explain it to you and help you resolve any issues.

Cons:

Training. I think the training to get started was just enough to get started. This involved mostly training the higher level users since we were going to be the ones setting up purchase order, work orders, scheduling, etc.The training we (high level) received was spread over many online sessions and I think it prepared us for the basic operation but after the rollout, I know I was bugging my rep. all the time for the first few months. (Thanks [sensitive content hidden]!)The rollout to the shop floor personnel was 1 day of training which left them with more questions that we had answers. As I got more comfortable with the system, which was not more than a few months, I was able to develop training specifically for our floor personnel to understand the intricacies of ProShop and how their inputs drove the system. Being in our 3rd year, we have shop floor leads that train the new people and can explain how/why everything does what it does.

Alternatives Considered: JobBOSS²

Reasons for Choosing ProShop ERP: Our current system had been used since 2006 and was specifically for tracking purchase orders and the resultant work. It was an Access database, built in-house and was limited in its ability since it was designed with one goal in mind. ProShop offered a much more encompassing solution to aid in our growth.

Reasons for Switching to ProShop ERP: I know there were a few others that I cannot recollect, but they were more difficult to implement, had higher costs, less training, and less support. ProShop checked all the boxes and some we didn't even know we needed. So, as much as we wanted, ProShop delivered.

ProShop Response

11 months ago

Wow, thank you for this awesome review, Joe! Awesome job on saving time when creating jobs from a PO. We are so glad you are happy with ProShop!

Brett
Director in Australia
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Small Australian Job Shop invests in ProShop ERP - Reaps Rewards...eventually.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: ProShop ERP has helped us level up as a small business. We now manage the business with real data to deliver work on time and improve our profitability.Our DIFOT numbers are significantly better.Our productivity is much higher - no need for afternoon shift and increased sales.

Pros:

The best thing about ProSHop ERP is that is was designed and developed by Machinists for Machinists.The workflow is continuous and each stage is linked with hyperlinks. Estimating>Quoting>Customer PO>create Part>create Work Order>Purchase Order(s) for inputs>Invoicing.Machinists and Programmers get everything they always wanted:1) Unlimited Setup Data - Places for Photos and Videos of setups, Tool Lists, Fixture numbers, GCODE in Part Folder2) Sequence Details, Operation Descriptions, Part Development for feedback, FAI and in Process Inspection Lists and tolerances, Print and Part Revisions, and Equipment Used.3) Inspection reports, Document lists, Carton Labels all add to the professional presentation of the job when the customer receives it.Easy to adjust the Schedule Live - Drag and Drop or change the work cell as required on Work Order.Although the software is massive - we can use all or just some of the features when it makes sense to do so. Eg. a Quick job can have a very basic Template that outputs a very simple Work Order - so no time is wasted on excessive data entry. The cloud based Database that is the core of ProShop is rock solid - we experienced no outages or lost data.ProShop ERP can handle a lot more than I was expecting of ERP. HR - skills & training matrix. Uers can create training requirements and track who has completed them. The ability to store GCODE, CAD CAM data and any documents securely.

Cons:

The GUI is not pretty. Graphics are under used, it is a text heavy interface.Reports are not intuitive for me, but my [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has mastered the Query System for custom reporting.The learning curve for our business was enormous. This was because we implemented ISO9001, Paperless/Cloud Computing, Time Tracking and ProShop ERP simultaneously. The culture shock of working as a team to collect data so it could become useful for costing and scheduling was uncomfortable.Expensive - It is a significant, long term commitment.

Alternatives Considered: DBA Manufacturing

Reasons for Choosing ProShop ERP: DBA uses our local server which is due to be retired or replaced. It was poorly managed and needed considerable time invetsed to "clean up" the data. We decided that that time could be spent deploying a newer system.We wanted Live Data and the transition to a Cloud based system was identified as a solution to improve data, cybersecurity and included Industry 4.0 benefits..It was aligned withthe defence work we aspired to win.

Switched From: DBA Manufacturing

Reasons for Switching to ProShop ERP: We were only going to choose to improve our DBA Mfg database or implement ProShop ERP.We had an independent firm (IQMS) evaluate ProShop ERP and they were impressed.Online reviews and forums favoured ProShop over other ERP.Podcasts promoted the software and the testimonials were strong.

ProShop Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for your detailed review, Brett!

Anthony
Director of Production in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Proshop for me has been a game changer. No longer am I have to run a business off 3 or 4 spreadsheets. I have one central place to use as a hub and understand how our business/jobs are running.

Pros:

I like the easy of use of Proshop the best. It was built for a machine shop and all the processes are easy understandable. It give you 99% of everything you need to run your business from a QMS and ERP side in one package.

Cons:

I would like the see a Built in CRM in Proshop.

Alternatives Considered: JobBOSS² and SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence

Reasons for Choosing ProShop ERP: We changed due to Mie track Pro not being able to schedule like Proshop. We were always having to find a work around to do simple task in Mie track Pro and in Proshop had a out of the box solution for each problem.

Switched From: MIE Trak Pro

Reasons for Switching to ProShop ERP: I had purchased Proshop at my last company and 100% thought it was the best system out there for the money. We tested all the other systems and I just did not think they were to the level of Proshop.

ProShop Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the review, Anthony! We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve the software. We are so happy to hear that ProShop has been a game changer for you!

Adam
President in US
Machinery, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Don’t look at anything but proshop

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: I don’t have 1 bad thing to say. As a shop owner, I would recommend it to any size machine shop

Pros:

Does everything a machine shop would ever need

Cons:

It is new but they are extremely open to make changes and customer service is unmatched

Alternatives Considered: Odoo

Reasons for Switching to ProShop ERP: It is designed for a manufacturing environment and makes ISO and AS9100 easy

ProShop Response

4 months ago

Thank you for the review Adam! So glad to hear it made your AS9100 certification process easy. Really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!

Heidi
CEO in US
Defense & Space, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ProShop is taking us to the next level!

5.0 last year

Comments: We had been considering an ERP system for several years and looked at many different options. We selected ProShop because it was made by a machine shop for machine shops. We have been using the system for six months now and have zero regrets. It's amazing and we are confident ProShop will help us take our shop to the next level!

Pros:

How it allows us to better manage jobs, retain history, and have one centralized system for workflow.

Cons:

How it integrates with QuickBooks Online.

Alternatives Considered: StartProto , Quantum , ShopEdge ERP and JobBOSS²

Reasons for Switching to ProShop ERP: It was the only one specifically tailored to machine shops.

ProShop Response

11 months ago

Thanks for this review, Heidi! We are delighted to hear that after six months of using our system, you have zero regrets. That's music to our ears! We take immense pride in being designed in a machine shop for machine shops like yours.

Mike
President in US
Machinery, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ProShop has been a game changer for our shop!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We purchased a well-established, long running shop with a great regional reputation…with plans to grow. One hurdle in the way was the 20 year old homegrown “ERP”. Don’t get me wrong, it served the shop very well for a long time, but it was tired, cumbersome and built on a platform no longer supported. I came from an IT background many years ago, specifically integrating various solutions into manufacturing ERP systems and I immediately began researching all the options on the market. Fortunately, I came across ProShop, headed to IMTS to meet with their crew and came home knowing what choice I was making. The results? Completely exceeded our expectations.

Pros:

From the Sales modules making our estimating and quoting process much faster and trackable allowing us to win more jobs, to the tracking of orders and schedules, to the actual running of jobs. My management team alone is saving 40+ hours weekly simply having important information available at their finger tips to make decisions quickly and confidently. Knowing what jobs are running when, our purchasing department has been able to buy smarter resulting in COGS reduction of +10% through the first 6 months of implementation. Shop management is able to, at a glance, schedule jobs across 30+ machines in a logical order that helps ensure we deliver parts on time to our customers. We are able to communicate with customers in real-time about their jobs and make adjustments as necessary to make certain our customer needs are met.

Cons:

None. My biggest hesitation was rolling out a paperless system to our team. The ProShop team made the entire process so easy! We immediately began online training, got ProShop onsite and were going live in no time at all.

ProShop Response

5 years ago

Mike, We can't thank you enough for this amazing review!!! It's been a lot of fun working with you as you jump headfirst into shop ownership. We're glad that you love ProShop so much, and it's helping you grow the company. We also are grateful to call you a friend and partner. Keep up the great work at Hill and we look forward to seeing what you build it into! Cheers, The ProShop Team

Andrew
Manufacturing Engineer in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The ERP System You Will Love!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: ProShop is a seamless ERP system that you will grow to love. ProShop was designed by and for machinists and it truly shows. I could not imagine a better system for a high-caliber machine shop that needs to meet the stringent requirements of AS9100/ISO9001.

Pros:

Real-time, accessible data. Data is at one's fingertips! Job status can easily be reviewed and reported back to the customer with confidence. With a simple query search, one can easily glean off of past jobs for production times, out of pocket costs, setup information, etc. the list goes on. Another aspect would be understanding shop capacity and schedule. This is key to meeting growing customer expectations and the ability to take on expedite orders. I would also add that the Adion team is quick to respond to client requests or questions through an online support desk. Having worked with Adion for a few years now, I can attest to their enduring customer support and continual improvement of their help documentation page. Most help can be found instantly within ProShop or is one click away. And they are constantly reaching out and keeping clients informed through webinars and email updates. It has been my pleasure to work with the Adion team.

Cons:

N/A If I must, I would request that Adion consider looking into developing a 'RFQ Module'. Currently, I track and manage RFQ's outside of ProShop.

ProShop Response

4 years ago

Wow Andrew! We're humbled by your review and it gives our team so much positive energy to get this feedback! It's been a true pleasure to work with you as well for all these years. Keep up the great work at IDL! Thanks Again! The ProShop Team

David
vice president in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product. Great people. Great value.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Control of my business. Peace of mind. Foundation for expansion. Insight into where we are making or losing money. Reduced ISO workload.

Pros:

Proshop has lots of great features and I am exceptionally pleased with almost all of it. The things that I like the most are scope, reliability, IT burden, and visibility. The scope of Proshop is amazing. It handles your document control for quality systems, including procedures and manual. It handles COCs, prints, revision control, inspection data, fixture location, tool management, etc. One software for everything is important, especially for small companies like mine. If you need a piece of data IT'S RIGHT THERE! Proshop is very reliable. After some initial teething problems were quickly worked out, I can always count on the server being up and my shop functioning. The features just work every time. I can leave on vacation with peace of mind and know that I'm not going to get called because the system is down. Because the system is browser based the IT burden of installing a work station is zero. No software to install or update. You access the server over a web browser and you are in business. Cheap linux computers work great-no antivirus or Microsoft necessary. The licensing model allows you install as many workstations as you want at no cost. Nice for a growing shop. No lining up at the one station and waiting your turn. Proshop allows you to have great insight into what is going on in your shop. We were growing and spiraling out of control. Nobody knew what anyone was doing or where anything was. Now I know and right from my desk.

Cons:

There isn't much that I don't like. The software is perfect for repeat or production work, but is not quite as friendly for small job shop jobs. We use it for that successfully as we still do that type of work, but it isn't quite as good for that. There are some areas in the interface that could be cleaned up and the proper usage of all fields and features could be more clear. That's about it.

ProShop Response

6 years ago

Hi David, Thank you for the thoughtful and thorough review. We know going from your homemade paper system to ProShop was a big move for you guys. You've done great and we've enjoyed working with you along the way. It's great to hear how those things have improved Faircloth. Thanks for the feedback about making ProShop easier for small job shop work. We're constantly working to improve ProShop and make it even faster and easier to use for any type of job. Your feedback is invaluable to that process. Thanks again!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The support behind Proshop is phenomenal.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The number one thing that ProShop has helped our shop do is to make Employees MORE self-sufficient. Instead of asking questions up the chain of command, and involving everyone in a decision making process, employees have all the information available to them to do what is needed on their own, and have confidence that they are doing it correctly. We have realized higher throughput with ProShop, which in turn is reducing our overhead and making us more competitive.

Pros:

The thing I like the most about proshop is that it covers all the bases and then some. Right now, our shop does not have a dedicated sales team, but when it does, Proshop will support it. Same goes with inspection, shipping, accounting, and of course every task you could ever think of on the shop floor. Better yet is the fact that if you choose NOT to use certain features of Proshop, it does not cripple the shops functionality. It is not an All or Nothing ERP, meaning that you can take the time needed to grow into it without killing your throughput during the learning curve.

Cons:

I think that the multi-layer assembly quoting could use some work. Adding the ability to pull multi-tiered price-breaks for a high number of purchased parts in complex assemblies is an area that needs improvement. On day-to-day Job shop projects, I would find it hard to dig out a weakness in ProShop.

ProShop Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the enthusiastic and thoughtful review. It's great to hear how ProShop is helping your company grow and be more competitive. We love to hear how ProShop has helped your employees be more self-sufficient! That's what it's all about. Thank you for the feedback about multi-tiered price breaks! We couldn't agree more. That is very high on our list as a new feature and should be in place soon. Keep the feedback coming!

Jon David
Programmer in US
Oil & Energy, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Proshop was the best decision we ever made.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I found ProShop back in 2018 and helped their 7th client implement in their facility. I did the same thing again at the shop I currently work at in 2020 and couldn't be happier.

Pros:

The web interface is the most noticeable improvement over our previous system. The quick and easy navigation and customization is 2nd.

Cons:

I am red/green color blind deficient and some of the colors they use are so close it is hard for me to tell the difference. I have full confidence they will find a way to fix my problem even though it is minor and insignificant to the majority.

Alternatives Considered: JobBOSS² and Epicor Vision

Reasons for Choosing ProShop ERP: Needed a better solution with better customer Support.

Reasons for Switching to ProShop ERP: Price and performance.

ProShop Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much, Jon!!

Spencer
Shipping/Receiving in US
Airlines/Aviation, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great System!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Been a very positive experience! They are always super helpful if you ever have questions or are stuck on something, they will take the time to work with you through issues and will call or video chat and follow up to make sure everything is running smoothly. Everyone is very professional and open!

Pros:

Very user friendly, very easy to fix any mistakes since all the boxes are text boxes that can be edited. I like the info boxes all throughout that help explain and go into details about things if you aren't sure what they are or what they might do.

Cons:

Can be slightly overwhelming initially when using it but after a little bit it all starts making more and more sense.

ProShop Response

4 years ago

Hey Spencer, Thank you very much for this review. We're so glad you guys have had a great experience and you find ProShop easy to use! Providing great support is really important to us, so our team will be excited to hear your feedback. Thanks! The ProShop Team

Richard
Operations Manager in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Pro Shop Evaluation

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Pro Shop has significantly reduced our labor rates, as it has provided us a paperless system that is real time and extremely accurate. Pro Shop is a very robust MRP software that is an all-in-one software from product concept-to invoice of orders. It manages our product and processes in such a way that we have been able to reduce our overhead while increasing production. All this while also having our highest Quality and On Time Deliveries for our customers. Pro Shop is ever changing as well. Their team and developers are always looking for better and smarter ways to produce the same or higher results in all areas of the software. Our day to day operations have become easier thanks to higher visibility that Pro Shop offers. I strongly recommend Pro Shop, it is easily the most productive tool we have ever implemented into our business.

Pros:

That it is an all-in-one software that gives us real time visibility from anywhere in the world.

Cons:

Some software updates can be rather lengthy between releases.

ProShop Response

8 years ago

Thanks Rich! You and your team have been a pleasure to work with for the last 6 years. We are hiring more developers to accelerate the implementation of our long list of feature requests. There is lots of good stuff coming in the pipeline!

Lynne
Business Process Lead in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ERP the way it should be.

5.0 last year

Comments: This has changed how we do business. We're no longer burdened with the limitations of spreadsheets and paper documents. We can respond much quicker and increase throughput with better planning.

Pros:

I love how all the modules work in unison to provide the most accurate information possible in real-time.

Cons:

Cross-module queries are not easily accomplished without exporting to Excel.

ProShop Response

last year

Thank you for this awesome review, Lynne!

Brannon
Production Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Aviation & Aerospace, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awesome Software

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with ProShop has been exceptional. Not only do they have a great product they know manufacturing!

Pros:

ProShop is a game changer. There are too many to functions of the software that help me do my job, as well as help others to list here. Some of the main features that help me as the Production manager are: Time Tracking, Profit tracking and traceability. On top of an overall great product Proshop's customer service is top notch. From implementation to continual support Proshop has responded quickly, and accurately.

Cons:

I have not found many issues, only recommendation would be to have a calendar function.

ProShop Response

5 years ago

Thanks Brannon!! It's been such a pleasure working with such a great group of professionals at Faircloth. We appreciate the comments and look forwar to pushing hard to make ProShop even better all the time. It's companies like yours that make our efforts meaningful.

Robert
President in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent ERP System for Machine Shops

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: My company evaluated many ERP systems for our 50 person machine shop in 2014 and decided upon ProShop. We selected the system because of its completely linked operational system, and because it makes it easy to be fully compliant to AS9100.
We have been very happy with the transition and with the software. The built-in tools for analysis have allowed us to focus on areas of improvement, and our customers and third-party auditors have been highly impressed with the ease and speed of gathering information from the ProShop.
I highly recommend this ERP system for both small and large companies.

Pros:

Ease of use; powerful internal data gathering tools; easy to train operators to use; AS9100 Compatible documentation.

Cons:

Limited documentation for first use or troubleshooting issues.

ProShop Response

7 years ago

Thanks for the great review Robert! You guys have been a pleasure to work with. We're in the process of creating and uploading many new training videos into the help system. You'll be able to check those out soon. Thanks Again!

Dan
President in US
Medical Devices, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product, exceptional support

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: ProShop keeps my whole shop on the same page. The Adion support staff is truly exceptional and always available to work through new challenges. The software and staff have never let us down.

Pros:

ProShop handles everything from estimating through invoicing and all the critical details in between. I especially like the versatility and flexibility--it moves as fast as we need and leaves a perfect record. I grin every time I have to look for something and find it at my finger tips.

Cons:

With capability comes some complexity, but is is absolutely worth the effort. The more I learn, the more I am impressed.

ProShop Response

5 years ago

Thanks for your review Dan! This is especially satisfying coming from you. We appreciate you keeping us on our toes with your questions and your analytical approach to implementation. It's clients like you who really help to drive us to make ProShop better than ever. We are grateful you chose ProShop to help build the foundation of your world class business processes. We look forward to a long partnership with you.

Tim
President/CEO in US
Machinery, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Proshop by Adion Systems

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It took a while to implement, however once implementation was complete it has proved invaluable.

Pros:

A complete end to end solution for machine shop work management.

Cons:

Scheduling features could be more robust

ProShop Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review Tim! We really appreciate it!

Thomas
Owner in US
Medical Devices, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Premier ERP for production machining

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Going paperless was a significant goal for us and ProShop has allowed us to accomplish that goal.

Pros:

ProShop is the complete ERP system for production machine shops. Excellent order processing, inventory, perishable tooling, scheduling, quality management, production control and fulfilment, all paperless. The support is second to none, training is very thorough and if a need arises the support people are willing to listen and generally find a solution.

Cons:

ProShop is not difficult to use, but still requires a significant investment in time and training like all other ERP systems.

ProShop Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review!

Jack
president in Canada
Machinery, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ProShop Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The Pro Shop team have been very attentive addressing any issues we had and we always felt they were there with us throughout the setup process. Great Company!

Pros:

The ability to organize and track all aspects of our production process in real time.

Cons:

None really. Like all things great, it takes a bit of time to integrate the installation into your daily business. The benefits are plentiful, but it does take some time.

ProShop Response

5 years ago

Hi Jack, It's been a pleasure working with you and your team. And your second company as well! You've built a great team and it's been an honor to watch your amazing transformation of the past year from paper based to paperless. You guys have done a great job.