Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.6 /5

About Gorgias

Gorgias is an all-in-one customer service, customer support, and live chat helpdesk for Shopify, Magento & BigCommerce stores.

Learn more about Gorgias

Showing 76 reviews

Natasha J.
Director
Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-05

"The most flexible software on the market."

Comments: - very enjoyable, the only system that meets our requirements

Pros: - ease of setup
- excellent customer support
- strong integrations
- easy for new staff to learn

Cons: - clunky to setup
- macros are a learning curve

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-05
Kemal A.
Costumer Service
Consumer Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-02

"The best helpdesk in my opinion"

Comments: I use this to handle customers' tickets on daily basis. From every helpdesk that I've used, this one is the most fastest, easiest to use, and responsive.

Pros: -Rally fast and responsive.
-Clean, efficient, and clear Shopify plugin.
-Macro can be easily integrated with Shopify

Cons: -I wish we can open multiple ticket under one tab
-Sometimes there are users that have bug where their eyes are on every ticket they have opened.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-02
Verified Reviewer
Head of Customer Experience
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-05

"Gorgias"

Comments: Overall, I love that gorgias is passionate about continuous improvement and the team is super helpful. The townhalls are always VERY informative.

Pros: It is fairly easy to use and the customer service is always super helpful.

Cons: I would love to be able to track team efficiency with knowing how much time they are taking per ticket, per channel. Also, our returns integration is not the best for the team to be able to easily figure out the information, wish there was a better way that the data would be imported in to gorgias to understand dates and items returned.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-05
Ema M.
Customer Service Manager
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-05

"My take on Gorgias"

Comments: It has been good. They're constantly evolving and updating / adding new features.

Pros: It's quick, easy and effective. We wanted a cleaner / efficient way to manage customer interactions and this helps us do so. It's integration with Shopify and other apps is very helpful in streamlining processes and customer communication.

Cons: I think my biggest con is the statistics currently include time outside of our normal business hours. It's hard to gauge customer service response time accurately this way. It gives us a good perspective on the customer end response time; however, not when we're trying to review our service on a team level. Also, by using an "auto responder" for our email - basically every ticket is considered billable (even junk mail) - I don't like that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-05
Matt M.
ceo
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-10

"Great CX platform"

Comments: Very positive

Pros: The functionality and ease of use is great for a small and nimble team. It just plain works

Cons: Oftentimes we can't see the volume of tickets, which is frustrating

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-10
Zach N.
Director of Admin
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-10

"All around ticket management solution"

Pros: I absolutely recommend gorgias as a ticketing solution. The macros save time and increase our reps ability to answer more clients. The work flows ensure tickets are going to the right people. Point blank gorgias helped to streamline and automate my customer experiance.

Cons: It needs to have a knowledge base added in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-10
Adrienne M.
Online & Marketing Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-22

"Great price for all of the features we need."

Comments: Overall fantastic, we were recommended Gorgias and the features did not disappoint. Besides the forwarding issue the rest of our discovery and onboarding process was pretty quick & seamless.

Pros: Creating across are simple and easy to implement and using them is really quick saving our team time. The deep integration with Shopify also allows our team to have instant visibility with customer information. Having the ability to also build rules to identify emails and help us prioritise has been fantastic and was definitely a selling point when moving over from our existing platform.

Cons: Would love there to be a mobile app. I feel there also needs to be a stronger distinction/sound alert for chats as they're higher in priority and need to be actioned immediately. Unfortunately we did have some issues with email forwarding which the tech team weren't able to help find the cause so there were some teething issues moving over from our other platform to Gorgias & potentially missing some customer emails during that period. I'd also love if there was some type of help desk included in one of the app plans instead of using as add-on

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-22
Allison K.
Customer Service Representative
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-05

"Great and new improving constantly program"

Comments: I am highly impressed with this software and the great integration with Shopify.

Pros: This software is always improving and includes great IT Support and videos/webinars to better understand. I highly recommend with previous software experience this is a game changer.

Cons: Can feel overwhelming if you are just learning the software when coming from other programs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-05
Chase J.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-05

"We love Gorgias"

Comments: We use Gorgias for all of our customer service and it's been great for ticket management. Saved a lot of time, easy to tag colleagues to a ticket and assign to different reps.

Pros: Very simple workflow, great integration with our front end Shopify store. Easy to navigate to customers orders and view total customer spend. Pricing structure makes a ton of sense and is by ticket, not by seat, which for a small company where we all need transparency into what's going on in the service side of things is great.

Cons: Wish it had a bit more functionality and ability to customize some things, but not a deal breaker by any means.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-05
Melissa C.
Senior Community Manager
Arts & Crafts, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-07

"Great basic CX manage but difficult to customize"

Comments: We joined Gorgias when the team was in flux, members were moving to different roles rapidly so we I feel like we got lost in the shuffle with really understanding and making the most of the product early on. Since, our support has been great with quick response time and can usually resolve or address a question quickly.

Pros: I love how Views are easy to navigate and the easy of backend use for turning on/off functionality.

Cons: I dislike that it's difficult to customize and some of the key functions that would really help how the platform performs are difficult to use or fail to work sometimes. It's not the best experience on the customer's end.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-07
Clayton B.
Sales Development Representative
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-19

"Love using this! Makes mass emailing a breeze"

Pros: Being at a job where I send out similar emails every single day, it is so nice to be able to customize my emails and shortcuts to optimize my time at work.

Cons: They only thing I can think of that would be bad, is the look of the software. It looks old and outdated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-19
Forrest S.
Customer Support Agent
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-18

"Makes communicating with customers a walk in the park!"

Comments: Easy and simple communication amongst company customers.

Pros: I like how Gorgias allows me to organize all the different tickets and also assign tickets to various employees.

Cons: The interface may be my least favorite thing about Gorgias because although it gets the job done, I think that it could have a sleeker, more pleasing to the eye interface.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-18
Megan P.
Marketing
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-10

"Gorgias has changed the game"

Pros: This software has really changed the game for our company. We can forward emails and messages from multiple platforms to this one simple location. Additionally, there is the option to compose pre-written responses for FAQs that are easy to tweak as needed once imported into the writing box. It cuts back on so much time and makes managing our customer service so much easier and efficient!

Cons: So far, I have not had issues although I am still new to the software. I am happy with it so far!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-10
Frank T.
Agile Coach
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-10

"Fast, efficient and powerful"

Comments: Gorgias is very easy to setup and to work with. We could customize it quickly to our needs.
It has some powerful features, and macros and integrations are a real time saver.
Thanks to the support staff for answering all our questions and listening to our feedback.
Frequent updates are nice, the software is continuously improving.
We are really happy Gorgias users!

Pros: Custom views and rules.

Cons: Spam filtering.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-10
Antonio C.
Sr SDR
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-20

"Gorgias has really saved me time."

Comments: I was able to save a lot of time in my emails. This allowed me to double the amount of work I can get done.

Pros: Being able to use short keys when sending emails saves me a great deal of time with a number of emails that I send in a day.

Cons: I have not been able to get the subject to auto-populate. Not sure why still. It is however still easy to type that and then the short key. Great tool!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-20
Kara M.
DTC Coordinator
Cosmetics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-10

"Way better than Zendesk"

Pros: Integrations with all our other platforms / software!

Cons: ReCharge integration could be improved in my opinion

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-10
Michael W.
Customer Service
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-24

"Customer Service Software with Shopify Integration"

Comments: It's a great customer service platform that saves a lot of time

Pros: Tagging in Gorgias is great as well as the easy integration with Shopify. You can do a lot of things without leaving the app.

Cons: Sometimes it gets buggy with the integrations and it takes longer than you would like to skip around to different apps

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-24
Lindsey H.
Social Media Consultant
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-13

"Gorgias for Customer Chat"

Comments: Overall, Gorgias is a great tool for staying on top of customer feedback and providing excellent customer service.

Pros: I really love how easy it is to interact with customers. You can quickly see new inquiries and categorize them by platform type. (inbox, chat, etc.) as well as label them for ease of referencing them later. My favorite feature is simply being able to search through past conversations. If I can't remember the specific answer I gave regarding an issue, I can search for a keyword and find it.

Cons: I don't like that they took away the option to manually mark your Chat team as "unavailable". Instead, your chat is now available when your hours are set and unavailable when they are not. With a small team, we often can't be at the computer for the full set hours and like to jump on as we are available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-13
Ashley L.
Account Executive
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-07

"We use Gorgias to produce easy email templates"

Comments: Efficiency

Pros: Gorgias has cut time and made it easier with their email templates. It allows us to be extremely efficient.

Cons: There is not much I like least, it is user friendly an easy to use. Sometimes the icon does not appear in the body of the email.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-07
Theo O.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-06

"Great product"

Comments: Very good

Pros: Integration was not easy for a Zoho mail. I like the product though.
Customer service made easy. And a link to the customers profile on shopify.

Cons: Can’t think of anything at the moment...,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-06
Joe S.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-05

"easier customer service and management"

Comments: overall a very good experience.

Pros: replacing a cluttered email box that was used by 4 people - gorgias is a brilliant solution.

Cons: setting up workflows can be annoying if you have to use tags, open/close status, etc. doesn't 100% meet our needs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-05
Kelsey M.
Customer Success Manager
Cosmetics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-10

"Makes my life easier taking care of customers"

Comments: So many benefits to working efficiently with a small team. I love having all the tickets inside one spot where they are easy to manage.

Pros: Gorgias is a game changer for customer service. It makes taking care of customers very easy and efficient. Macros and automations work flawlessly and save so much time.

Cons: I feel like ticket reporting isn't always accurate and their customer care could be faster. Sometimes it takes hours for a issue to get resolved. Also, IG DM's inside Gorgias would be ideal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-10
Nicole M.
Community Manager
Food Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-05

"Gorgias is great!"

Comments: With Gorgias we're able to more quickly and seamlessly handle our customer care with few mistakes. Gorgias is a crucial tool in scaling our Customer Care team

Pros: We love that Gorgias is easy to use and integrates with the other softwares we use. Their customer service is also great, and the monthly webinars they host really make me feel like I'm using the product to it's fullest extent. Also, having the option to attend "office hours" for my installation is amazing.

Cons: There is no good way to mass email customers and it's such a pain point. We have had to send several mass communications since using Gorgias- mostly communications concerning COVID shutdowns- and it has been a painstaking process to use other methods for mass email. Please please please create this feature!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-05
Claire B.
Senior Ecommerce Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-09

"Totally changed our customer service"

Comments: I love working with the team at Gorgias and their product! The number of developments I have seen since moving to them 7+ months ago is crazy!

Pros: I love how easy it is to treat our customer service team on this tool - the macro's make it easy to keep brand tone.
It was helpful when we have a couple of other people within the company jumping in to help out with the customer service team to keep ontop of things as they can be allocated out.
The onboarding and support provided by all the team were incredible!

Cons: It can be a little clunky at points, I see a lot of issues online about downtime - although I think as we are in the UK we don't really see this with timezones. It would be good to have a few more 'zendesk' features on there like priority rankings just as when things get escalated to a manager it can be lost in a pool of issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-09
Michele R.
Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-22

"Loving it so far"

Comments: Gorgias customer support is great. We have the best client success manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who helps us set up all of our folders and filters. Gorgias has a lot of capabilities to help streamline things so we really like it.

Pros: So far we really like using Gorgias. We just switched from Zendesk and Gorgias has more features- you get a better bang for your buck.

Cons: It's pretty tricky to set up all of the rules and filters. I'm still getting used to it and still get confused. Luckily we have a great client success manager there who takes care of setting up a lot this stuff for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-22