About Addigy

Addigy is a cloud-based multi-tenant Apple Device Management platform for IT teams to effortlessly manage Apple devices in real-time.

Learn more about Addigy

Pros:

Truly a large service with a small community feel that will make you believe that your voice and what you need matters.

Cons:

Some systems seem to be redundant, such as updates and software deployment, but overall nothing seems to be lost anywhere.

Addigy ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

Addigy has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 13 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (13)

Sort by

Have you used Addigy before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (13)

Becky
Software Support Specialist in US
Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Convenient Software to Manage Devices

4.0 last month New

Comments: We are a school that over Covid went from about 150 devices on our campus to over 900. We previously did all maintenance and set up manually or through large charging carts that we could do 30 devices at a time, but it would be lengthy. The most significant benefit is that now, when we update and set up devices for the next school year, one person can get through and do it all within a few weeks, as opposed to the months it would take without the software. There is no more manually adding each app for each device. I have the devices set up for which policy they are in, and as soon as I connect them to the internet, they start loading all apps within that policy and all the restrictions are set.

Pros:

What I like best about Addigy is that it easily syncs with Apple School Manager and pulls any devices we purchase into the main (Parent Policy). This allows me to set up and track each device as soon as they are connected to the wifi. We manage over 900 devices, so it also is great that I can organize devices into separate policies to keep track of them and push software and updates to specific ones. We also have loaner devices, and the Lost Mode feature allows me to lock the screen, display a message and make it ding so that the person knows to bring it back at the end of the day. I have found that their support is responsive and generally is able to solve or help me work through solving the problem I have.

Cons:

All of the devices we manage in Addigy are iPads. It seems like some functions are only available for MacBooks which is disappointing but could be more of an Apple problem instead of Addigy. Some of the help articles are great, but many are written in a manner that you have to have more than a basic knowledge of Apple devices to use. At times, I have used multiple help articles and still reached out to support to figure out what I was trying to do.

Addigy Response

4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words, Becky! We're glad to hear that Addigy is working well for you and your team. We appreciate your feedback on our support team, and we'll pass along your compliments. Our goal is always to provide prompt and helpful support to our users. Thanks again for choosing Addigy!

jp
President in US
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MSP Friendly MDM Solution for Mac

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Addigy allows us to manage a large number of computers with few people. Being able to setup procedures for multiple clients in one interface is extremely valuable. This allows us to apply the work we do for one client to others easily.

Pros:

We’ve used Addigy for 5 years. We were using JAMF before. We like that Addigy allows us to manage multiple clients from one login. Addigy has matured enough that there are resources for almost any mainstream app or workflow. This means if you want to do something, odds are there are resources already posted. If there aren’t, support has been very helpful. We also did ACE certification which helps keep up credentials for the Apple Consultant’s network. We’ve taken the course twice - certifications expire after 2 years - and have enjoyed the progress Addigy has made in their product each time. Addigy has a few updates planned that will allow us to more easily manage our client's Macs. Addigy has also streamlined their interface which helps.

Cons:

While support is great, the follow-up I’ve gotten from the trainers has been inconsistent. I've emailed on questions we went' over during the course and received no response.

Sven
Systems Engineer in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Addigy makes life easier!

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Addigy makes it very simple to deploy new machines into an environment, while also providing advanced options for when I need more customization. The solution truly is the best of both worlds for my Mac endpoints.

Pros:

Addigy's MDM is lightning-fast and works seamlessly with all the macOS and iOS products i've encountered. The policies were recently revamped to make them even easier to manage (thanks!). I love that I can push custom apps to workstations, and all I have to do to onboard a new workstation is to install the Addigy agent.

Cons:

Addigy has an opportunity to improve their monitoring tools. While they are great when reporting when I request to be informed if a server goes offline, the ticket does not auto-close if it comes back online. Also, it seems to hoard old version of software in their local repository on the workstations, which could fill up space, but that could be an issue on my end not knowing how to automate cleanup.

Alternatives Considered: Jamf Pro and Kandji

Reasons for Choosing Addigy: Kaseya is not as powerful at remote management of macOS products, nor does it provide an MDM solution

Switched From: Kaseya VSA

Reasons for Switching to Addigy: Pricing, Reviews, and usage within an MSP

Matt
Matt
Director of Technology and Security in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Addigy - Mac Management with vision for future of PaaS and device impermanence

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: What a fantastic company to work with. Deep level knowledgeable professionals are on hand from lead inception to 10 years down the road in partner relationships. I cannot name another organization that partners as deeply for our success as Addigy.

Pros:

The overall structure is perfect. The company has deep connections inside apple and make MDM management near perfect. The authentication add ins and auth policies allow for seamless adoption of Azure AD across multi platform devices, Windows, Mac, iOS devices, etc. This allows for the executives of organizations whom often own the mac devices, to receive the same support and extensibility of automation as their windows brethren. Simply put it is well organized, well executed, and the vision is way in the future with things like deep PaaS integration and normalization of data so that reporting is universal!

Cons:

Some of the hierarchal settings could use more work, as well as the UI filtering based on security roles. Other than that, most of the gripes are the scalability of the Apple policies themselves, which is actually a positive, in that Addigy does a great job managing some of the heavy handed policies from Apple. One example is the alerting that gets created each time apple updates their TOS. It doesn't scale well but no one does with that.

Alternatives Considered: Jamf Pro

Reasons for Choosing Addigy: Scalability primarily. Some component of us not wanting to own the infrastructure and management of the apple relationship as well. We wanted to grow, and in order to do so we had to have scale from a Mac perspective to serve the needs of executives and high salaried employees that want to adopt cloud resources in the same identity base as their windows counterparts.

Reasons for Switching to Addigy: The people at the company. Addigy screamed partnership from minute one.

Alan
Support Developer in UK
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Zero to MDM with minimal fuss

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: We needed an MDM solution because of COVID and the lockdown. Looking at various products none of them came with the ease of use that Addigy has. We found with a few quick calls and discussions we were able to move from a completely face to face device setup to a completely remote setup and management. Since then the service has only improved.

Pros:

Addigy once set up has been easy to maintain. The support desk is always very helpful. The product has evolved since our first use to become even better.

Cons:

The initial learning curve of using MDM was quite a challenge and I find that most often Addigy can do far more than we are trying to achieve. The restructuring of the interface can sometimes be a little confusing until you realise why they have moved a feature or report.

Addigy Response

4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Addigy, Alan. We're glad to have you as part of our community and appreciate your feedback. Our team is constantly working to improve the product and provide the best possible experience for our users. COVID has posed unique challenges for businesses all over and we're happy that we could help you overcome them. If you ever need assistance with anything, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We're always here to help.

Mike
Mike
Systems Automation Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple, efficient device management.

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Top notch.

Pros:

Ease of use. Able to view all assets under a single pane of glass type environment. Reports are easily and quickly compiled

Cons:

nothing really. The entire system is simple to use and provides the best options for managing our client assets.

Alternatives Considered: Jamf Pro

Reasons for Switching to Addigy: Simple interface, remote support tools for connecting quickly to our client assets. Efficient process for updating 3rd party applications, as well as the ability to quickly create policies and MDM configurations.

Jason
Technology Support Specialist in US
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Addigy Mac Management

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Addigy has been great since day 1 and we wouldn't be able to service our customers the same using any other product. Addigy has given us the tools to make the most out of what we do everyday and support our clients for their every need.

Pros:

Amazing support, a dedicated community and a team willing to work with you on anything you need. Truly a large service with a small community feel that will make you believe that your voice and what you need matters!

Cons:

Some systems seem to be redundant, such as updates and software deployment, but overall nothing seems to be lost anywhere.

Verified Reviewer
Sr Operations Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great MDM Solution for Macs

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We used Addigy for our small business (under 50 people) in several location. It allowed us to manage many devices over several time zones before we were able to switch over to Managed IT.

Pros:

We were able to deploy updates, software scripts, profiles & set up machines within minutes. Great visibility and charts that show you outstanding issues and how much you are saving when you close out issues. You can remote into computers or just look at user activity to see where they are using most RAM, what is freezing up, etc. You can set up alerts for KPs, out of date software, warranty ends, etc.

Cons:

Sometimes global deployment doesn't hit initially and you may have to deploy a few times in order for it to "stick." I don't know if this is an issue with Addigy software or with the Mac OS. Greater visibility into what profiles have been installed on the machine would be great - currently it does not show you.

Verified Reviewer
Systems Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Jamf, what the crap is Jamf?!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Need to take control of your Apple devices? Don't want to spend six million dollars on Jamf and all its stuff? Go with Addigy! It's super awesome and provides all the great things that Jamf does but does it for a fraction of the cost and in an easy-to-use interface. Setting up is a breeze and management is just as simple. Addigy has been invaluable for us to gain some control over our Apple products. Highly recommend this one.

Cons:

I have no cons about Addigy. I just wish I were slightly smarter and could dial up a script in no time flat like some of the Addigy boys can.

Darren
Helpdesk Manager in South Africa
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Addigy is a decent light MDM

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: It is easy to use and deploy to devices

Pros:

The software is easy to configure and use.

Cons:

This solution needs more specific documentation and wider reach of support in other time zones

Alternatives Considered: Microsoft Intune

Reasons for Switching to Addigy: Yes

Granville
ACSP in US
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great remote access product

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Love this product! Use it every day and constantly learning more feature that it offers.

Pros:

This program has a ton of features! Can be as robust or as little as you need. Easy access to view, control and management remote devices.

Cons:

Limited to Apple products. Also, keyboard shortcuts affect your Mac, not those who you are working on...such as Quit Application. It closes your remote session instead of whatever you might be working on in the session.

Joe
vCIO in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple Apple Management

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use and access remotely. Patch management and policy implementation is great too.

Cons:

Can be a tad difficult to understand how policy management works but content is availiable to get you through the process.

Addigy Response

4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Addigy, Joe. We're glad you find our solutions easy to use and that our patch management and policy implementation meet your needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to serve you.

Verified Reviewer
Systems Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best solution for managing lots of Macs

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: saving time, keeping every machine up to date and compliant

Pros:

It has saved us tons of time in deploying software, keeps all our machines up to date by pushing updates, and keeps security settings consistent across all 200+ of our Macs

Cons:

Console can be confusing to navigate, lots of work still to do with making it more intuitive. CEO was very pushy while we where trialing it.

Addigy Response

5 years ago

We are glad you find our deployment capabilities valuable. Expect large UI/UX advancements this year, we are very focused on refinement. Thank you again for your business, and be sure to continue providing ongoing feedback directly to us.