Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    3.9 /5

About Maximizer CRM

Maximizer isn't just another CRM software provider. We provide successful businesses with a proven competitive advantage!

Learn more about Maximizer CRM

Showing 277 reviews

Sofia G.
Manager
Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-25

"Robust for a Call sheet"

Comments: Not great. We had to navigate several levels of customer service and received really high quotes to finally figure out that our old database that lived in an old license of Maximizer wasn’t compatible or transferable to the new.

Pros: Great to manage a robust database of contacts and profiles. Customizable user defined fields are particularly useful.

Cons: Not very mobile friendly, and the current version is 100% incompatible with older licenses (such as desktop versions) which are islands. So transferring an old database to the new version was virtually impossible.

Vendor Response

by Maximizer Software on 2019-09-10

Hi Sofia,

Thanks for submitting your review. I wanted to let you know that our app is under constant upgrades for improvement and we have some amazing things coming down the line!

Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-25
Brad M.
Advisor
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-05

"Max CRM Review"

Comments: Its ok. What really put me off is every time you need some assistance they turn it into a huge billable hour exercise. Talk about ripping off your customers.

Pros: The product out of the box works for what we need, I have the advisor template on mine and it still has the design on selling, and the sales process. This inst the focus of the average advisor. This does the basic features required. however it certainly isn't what it could be.

Cons: It doesn't have the ability to track products well. It took leads tab and renamed it opportunities and felt that was a improvement. it wasn't. We end up using a global note to record and track all items a client has with us.

Vendor Response

by Maximizer Software on 2020-03-16

Hi Brad,

Thank you for leaving a review of Maximizer. It's always great to hear feedback from our customers and gauge where we can improve.

If there is something we aren't doing well to fit into your workflow I would love to discuss.

I feel that you have had somewhat of an off-putting experience due to particular charges, perhaps changes in your software?

I would love to discuss and help design a workflow that benefits you.

Please reach out to: [email protected] and let them know you would like to discuss the set-up of your Maximizer CRM and we will get a Customer Success Manager on a call to discuss and plan a path forward.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Best regards,

Adam Wilson
Head of Customer Success

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-05
Jacob B.
Associate
Investment Management Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-02

"A good piece of CRM Software"

Comments: Overall experience is quite positive from an administrator end, from a user perspective I have & have helped people who have had problems navigating and using Maximzier to its fullest potential when they are brand new to the platform.

Pros: Maximizer in comparison to some of it's competitors runs a very light & simplistic method of storing data. This is mainly in respect to have to act as the admin for the data, but Maximizer exports and imports quite nicely from most data subsets which makes maintaining data on a day to day that much easier.

Cons: The site is very dated (especially before the reskin of 2017), and this causes user intuitiveness of finding things were one expects them to be quite difficult. At this point it is a difficult process to properly bring the website into the 21st century, since a massive overhaul would leave many existing users lost.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-02
Ralph G.
Business Development Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-27

"Long time stand alone user"

Comments: I am a one man show and have been using several versions of Maximizer since the late 90's. For me, it was best when it was just on a local drive and did not have to be connected to the cloud. I don't need most of the latest features that keep getting added.

Pros: My favorite feature is the ease and speed of recalling a contact name and all of the past jobs history when searching a first or second name. I store all notes and contact information which is great for reviewing many years later as an anecdote reminder when my path crosses with an old contact again.

Cons: Since Version 10 which suited my needs, Maximizer has gone to the cloud which is dead slow at times and crashes 2-3 times per session requiring me to log out, then log back in. Too many feature creepers have been added that I don't need, don't want, and they have just slowed the system down at times to a crawl. Having to "renew" a license every couple of years to be able to continue using it is a pain for someone like me who has built a huge data base so am committed to have to stay.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-27
Sofia G.
Story Editor
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-30

"Problematic for old licenses, but the new portal is great"

Comments: It's great. We have a lot of information to track and maintain, many many contacts, and we love using Maximizer.

Pros: It's great! It's always easy to log in, simple to navigate, customizable... Love it!

Cons: We had an old license prior to cloud computing, with a previous version of Maximizer that was installed into a PC. When we had to migrate to the could version, we were frequently told by Maximizer customer service that migration wouldn't work and we would need to be charged $500+ for migration services (manual entry). Eventually they figured out a way to do it for us, but it took around 6-8 months of insisting. Once on the new cloud portal, everything works great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-30
Verified Reviewer
Financial Planner
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-24

"Flexible, but can be time consuming to set up"

Comments: My overall experience has been good with Maximizer. Now that it is set up the way I want, I have little to complain about, but I would suggest that they should have a very basic initial set up, with users adding fields as needed. What I found was that there were 1000's of fields to choose your set up from, and I ended up deleting a lot of them just to reduce clutter.

Pros: The software allows you to build a very strong relationship management process for your clients. You can customize virtually everything, and there is very little you can't do with the software. It is unlikely you will have a need that it cannot meet.

Cons: The software does not come out of the box in a user friendly fashion. It also isn't intuitive to make changes, and in my experience it comes with too many pre-sets which feels overwhelming. It can take quite a long time to get things trimmed down to what you need, and then grow it from there. The dashboard features are also extremely ugly and I have not found much of a use for them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-24
Jaclyn M.
Investment Advisor
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-02

"Could be using more of the features"

Comments: Good. They have solid customer service. Just have to remember there is a time change between Ontario and the West Coast.

Pros: There are a multitude of features through the program which is able to be fully customized to your program.
Lots of ways to save client details.
Email integration.

Cons: When updates are done the Outlook integration goes away and we need to call to have help getting it back into the program properly.
Takes longer to set up programs for clients than expected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-02
Chandra B.
Licensed Executive Assistant
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-06

"Maximizer"

Comments: In our industry, it's vital to have client notes and related documents at your fingertips; maxi allows for that. I have used many different CRMs in my career, and Maximizer is definitely the best one for our business.

Pros: I like that it has so much functionality and is fairly easy to use, once you've had sufficient training.

Cons: Some functions aren't intuitive, so it takes some learning to be able to fully utilize the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-06
Eugene W.
technical Sales
Chemicals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-06

"Maximizer CRM user review"

Comments: - I have it open and available through out the working day - everything goes into it and is easy - especially if you are disciplined in how you enter your data - to access

Pros: - very easy to get started
- search function is very robust
- Outlook and Word importing is incredibly valuable

Cons: - sort of a pro/con - there is so much available as far as functions it takes a while to use it fully

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-06
Zeynep K.
Business Development Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-30

"Long time Maximizer users"

Comments: Even though there are some features that we miss from the old Maximizer, we do really like this Maximizer as well. It has allowed us to have a more streamlined way of organizing our database.

Pros: Allowed us to be more streamlined as far as having the right information that everyone can access.

Cons: I do not like the Opportunities tab, way too much work for something that may not close.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-30
Verified Reviewer
Senior Analyst
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-10

"Maximizer Functionality"

Pros: Maximizer has lots of functionality and it can be customized.

Cons: Maximizer is not intuitively obvious to use. It takes training to be able to take advantage of the functionality. One big area where Maximizer can improve is formatting of e-mails. E-mails sent from Maximizer are hard to format as I want them to look. The editor needs to be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-10
Alli H.
Former CSM
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-26

"Decent, but the older version is better"

Comments: Maximizer CRM is overall a solid solution for sales and customer service teams that want a single system to do it all. It's easy to set up, plus it's easy to search and filter for data.

Pros: Great for customer service and sales team alike
Comprehensive features for communicating with clients
User defined fields make it easy to customize it to the way I work and create my own "filters"

Cons: Tends to be a bit buggy: notes don't always save, some things take too long to load
Emails don't look attractive and aren't easy to customize the way I want
The previous version of Maximizer that used windows instead of tabs was better. I could see more information at once rather than clicking around. I think the Tabs layout takes longer to find what I'm looking for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-26
Ted K.
FINANCIAL ADVISOR
Financial Services Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-30

"Ted's Review"

Comments: It's great. Allows me to keep track of when I've last met with clients, their financial aspirations. Great for notes on disclosing information between myself and the client for compliance purposes.

Pros: - The ease of access in which it is to keep all client-related scheduling/to-dos in one place

Cons: - A little difficult to navigate between tabs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-30
Verified Reviewer
Vice President
Investment Management Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-30

"Maximizer crm"

Comments: We are not using the capabilities to the full extent but robust platform and fairly easy to use

Pros: Good integration with Outlook, relatively easy to move around, good preset fields and activities for wealth management

Cons: No direct integration with investment or insurance backend for asset allocation so rekey necessary

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-30
Lee D.
Owner
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-08

"Easy to use"

Comments: Would be great if we could link to linked in , PNet , Facebook. Etc.

Pros: Email integration. Simple and easy to use. Can catomise search criteria.
A number of businesses can be recorded

Cons: Not linked to recruitment platforms - would like links to other job portals and platforms and search within attached emails.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-08
Len M.
Client Services, Mission Critical Solutions
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-07

"Maximizer CRM"

Comments: We use Maximizer as our complete contact database, as well as our data base for our equipment installed base.

Pros: The latest version of Maximizer has taken great strides in ease of use and speed.

Cons: As long as you are in the cloud you will stay signed in, if not it knocks you out too fast for inactivity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-07
Verified Reviewer
President
Investment Management Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-06

"Maximizer comments"

Comments: enables us to capture a true CRM 360 view of our clients

Pros: the company has oriented its application to the wealth mgmt industry which fits well with our firm

Cons: the company goes out of its way to NOT provide one-to-one in person support. You can never reach a person directly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-06
Sarah J.
Insurance Advisor
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-09

"Good, functional CRM system"

Pros: It has all the basic functionalities you need in a CRM system, it's reliable, and has a good team of support staff that are available to assist you in any way they can.

Cons: It is definitely customizable, but it's not the most intuitive to figure out how to do it. Mobile CRM application is also not the smoothest/most seamless. It works, but not as many features as the Desktop version and again not as intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-09
Linda K.
LTD Claims & Appeals Specialist, Group Sales and Administration Management
Insurance Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-09

"Maximizer CRM"

Comments: Insurance details and renewals are easy to find.
Disability case management has everything in one place for easy access by all members of the team.

Pros: Easy to use once you go through the learning curve, everyone involved in a particular file can update it as needed and view the most up to date information.

Cons: - Household contacts should be grouped with the household.
- when you have multiple contacts within a company, the address to be completed should show at the top instead of having to scroll down all the way to the bottom of all the addresses to add the latest one.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-09
Chris U.
Inside Sales Rep
Publishing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-21

"Easy to use"

Comments: Overall a great tool for organizing my contacts from a sales standpoint.

Pros: I like the integration of multiple apps like gmail and calendar functions to help organize my contacts. Also there is a very easy way to format maximizer to my use. Youtube tutorials were a major help when it came time to constructing my maximizer.

Cons: Color scheme is kind of ugly. Layout is a little fuzzy at first.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-21
Kimberly (parsons) B.
Administrative Assistant
Insurance Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-02

"Maximizer"

Comments: Overall, it’s good just frustrating at times.

Pros: Organization of clients and accounts. It’s great to separate accounts and see what’s currently being worked on.

Cons: It’s slow, I’m always waiting. It needs to update its speed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-02
Melinda H.
Associate
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-09

"Maximizer review"

Comments: Great software. And easy to get support

Pros: Hotlist task availability- it makes it easy to delegate tasks for each individual.

Cons: Search- you need to type while name. I wish you could
Type
First few letters of name

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-09
Ron N.
Change Management Advisor
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-02

"Maximizing Your Work"

Comments: I am able to monitor the current status, future needs and use Maximizer to plan accordingly all in one spot.

Pros: Maximizer is intuitive and makes it easy for users to find what they're looking for without sending out a search party. Creating contacts, adding notes and tasks is simple. The integration with Outlook make life even easier as the correspondence with customers is captured without any hassle.

Cons: I can't think of anything specific that I don't like about the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-02
Judy H.
Office Manager
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-01

"Maxmizer review"

Pros: cloud accessibility, good customer support, software always uptodate

Cons: a little more color & contrast between sections may be helpful

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-01
Iere J.
Marketing Assistant
Insurance Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-07

"Lots of Features just a tad hard to figure out"

Comments: Overall its been good. I am still trying to familiarize myself with quicker ways to do things but overall its getting the job done.

Pros: I like that you can customize your user defined feels to personalize your needs.

Cons: I find it a bit hard to navigate and that the steps for setting up user defined fields are a bit lengthy

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-07