Canada Local product

About Morweb.org

Morweb.org is a turn-key website solution that includes everything nonprofits need to engage, grow & attract donors in a single place.

Learn more about Morweb.org

Pros:

Also, their platform is built to support our association/not-for-profit needs including events, online directories, job module and integration with our CRM.

Cons:

This is most likely due to the fact that our team does not have much experience in the web design world, but they stuck with us and were very patient.

Morweb.org ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

Morweb.org has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 16 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (16)

Sort by

Have you used Morweb.org before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (16)

Derrol M.
Derrol M.
Executive Director - Colorado BMA in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Morweb was the perfect fit for us

5 4 years ago

Comments: Updating our web platform for the first time since 2002. Allowed us to better engage our members and prospects in a modern, easy to use website.

Pros:

Morweb is not a corporate giant. That means I get real customer service from a real person from support all the way to the CEO. You just don't see that much anymore, especially in the tech field. Also, their platform is built to support our association/not-for-profit needs including events, online directories, job module and integration with our CRM.

Cons:

Nothing really, if I had to nit pick it might be that sometimes response to my questions/problems is not as immediate as I would like it (but to be clear, it is almost always within 24 hours). :)

Morweb.org Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your kind words Derrol. We appreciate your feedback and are growing our support team to be able to respond quicker to any of your questions or requests.

Tim D.
Digital Marketing Specialist in U.S.
Higher Education Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

MorWeb for Higher Ed

5 11 months ago

Comments: Great partners with a great product. The pricing is also much more competitive than many others in the space. If ease of use is your goal MorWeb is your solution.

Pros:

MorWeb lives up to it's claim of being an incredibly easy to operate CMS. Even the least tech-saavy of users were up and running with a half-hour or less of training allowing me to work on important administrative tasks instead of helping to make small text or image changes. The CMS itself is also very easy to develop within.

Cons:

I do wish there was a version or history tool but I believe that's being worked on. (Written 7/22/21)

Jordan B.
Jordan B.
Administrator in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Wonderful Support Team!

4 2 years ago

Comments: I love working with their team. They are a phenomenal company!

Pros:

I love the Morweb support team! They are the most helpful and and responsive support team I have ever worked with. Thanks especially to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Cons:

The SPP website is a bit outdated and clunky, which is not user-intuitive.

Morweb.org Response

2 years ago

Thank you Jordan. We're glad you're happy with our support team. We're currently working on updating the user interface for Morweb and adding new design features which I think you'll enjoy.

Sonya K.
Communications Specialist in U.S.
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Website Development

4 2 months ago

Comments: We received a product that is visually appealing; an upgrade from our previous website; and shows the overall growth of our organization.

Pros:

It is relatively easy to navigate and is user-friendly.

Cons:

There are some backend elements that require assistance from the developer to implement.

Elizabeth W.
Communications Director in U.S.
Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Highly recommend Morweb for Nonprofit Organizations

5 10 months ago

Comments: Our new website is so much more modern and is now mobile friendly and ADA compliant which is very important to the clients we serve. I have found Morweb to be very customer focused, very responsive and easy to work with.

Pros:

The Morweb team worked with us to build and launch our new website under a tight timeline because our old contract was expiring. The process was orderly. The team communicated with me throughout the process. As we have continued with our now completed Morweb site, editing the site/the content management system is usually easy to use and when I have challenges customer service is readily available to help.

Cons:

The "live" nature of editing pages and the need to select "draft" when editing so that edits are live is a bit annoying as sometimes I forget. I wish the "draft" mode for editing was the default and all edits had to be approved before they went "live." When I have made mistakes, however, the customer service team is there to help me fix them immediately if needed.

Morweb.org Response

9 months ago

Thank you very much for your honest review. We appreciate the feedback about our live-edit feature. We'll take that into account as we're continually improving the Morweb platform every month.

Hunter C.
Manager, Communications and Marketing in U.S.
Philanthropy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Enhancing the Mission and Impact of Nonprofits through Web Design

5 3 years ago

Comments: On behalf of the Community Foundation of Sarasota County, I can strongly recommend considering Morweb for enhancing your current or future website. For nearly six months, we have worked closely with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and her team to redesign and launch our new site, and we are quite satisfied with the end result. During the development phase, no matter how complex our requests or ideas were, Morweb would not hesitate to look for or develop a solution to meet our needs. Morweb’s willingness to transform our aspirations into reality was truly refreshing and a pleasure to be a part of. We chose to work with Morweb particularly due to its CMS software, which is simple to maneuver and learn, giving novices like myself the tools to make complicated updates to webpages with ease. Overall, we are proud to have worked with Morweb on this important project and look forward to continuing and strengthening this relationship.

Pros:

During the development phase, no matter how complex our requests or ideas were, Morweb would not hesitate to look for or develop a solution to meet our needs. Morweb’s willingness to transform our aspirations into reality was truly refreshing and a pleasure to be a part of. We chose to work with Morweb particularly due to its CMS software, which is simple to maneuver and learn, giving novices like myself the tools to make complicated updates to webpages with ease.

Cons:

Cannot think of something we do not like about this software.

Morweb.org Response

2 years ago

Thank you Hunter! It has been a pleasure working with you and your team to bring your website's vision to life.

Rachel W.
Office Manager in U.S.
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to Implement, Customizable

5 last year

Comments: Our site is much easier to maintain and quicker to make minor adjustments.

Pros:

Very easy to transfer and implement new site. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team do great work with communicating what can/cannot be done with site implementation. The site editor is easy to use and the Morweb staff did a great job with training.

Cons:

Although utilized with our AMS, it does have some "bugs". The team has handled this the best it can be handled but it may be a constraint of our AMS.

Morweb.org Response

last year

Rachel, it's been a pleasure working with you and your team these last couple of years. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this review!

Crissie R.
Communications Director in U.S.
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A great product and a great experience!

5 2 years ago

Comments: Our overall experience with Morweb has been outstanding. At every touch point, from the initial request for a demo, through the design and build phase, to the launch of the new website, everyone at Morweb truly partnered with us to patiently evaluate our needs and create a fresh website that is attractive to look at, easy to navigate for visitors and back-end users, and reflects who we are. Affordable website creation and hosting; attractive websites; and a team that's beside you every step of the way. An A-plus experience!

Pros:

Morweb states their product is "a ridiculously easy nonprofit CMS platform" and it is exactly that. This product is very easy to navigate and use. It delivers a visually attractive website, that loads fast and crisp. It is also set up in a way that provides the user with the capacity to easily make changes to layout, not just content. This is a great product for non-profits and educational institutions where having a designated webmaster is not possible. With this product, you don't need a webmaster.

Cons:

For our purposes (a small group of public charter schools), this product has everything we need and some features that we can't currently use but aim to grow into.

Morweb.org Response

2 years ago

Thank you Crissie. We're thrilled that you're happy with the design and enjoying the platform. It has been a pleasure working with you to bring the website to life.

Taylor G.
Donor Relations Manager in U.S.
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

What an upgrade!

5 3 years ago

Comments: Working with Morweb has been a wonderful experience. As a Development manager for a non-profit, web design is not part of my acumen, but the team at Morweb showed such tremendous patience and made it much easier for even a novice to understand the process. Thanks to Rep. and his team, our organization was able to upgrade our website and make it comparable to all of the other large animal welfare organizations around the United States.

Pros:

The ease of the editing tools compared to our past CMS platform is out of this world. It saves my colleagues and I time and frustration to keep our new website updated while preserving the beautiful layout and design created by Morweb.

Cons:

There are a few customization opportunities that Morweb doesn't currently offer, however they appear to always be working towards advancements in future releases.

Morweb.org Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the kind words Taylor! It's great to hear that you're happy with the website and finding it easy to keep it updated!

Jaclyn P.
Pharmacist in U.S.
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great option for Non-Profits!

5 8 months ago

Pros:

We like the ability to control the content on our website without needing assistance from Morweb. Morweb provided in-depth training on how to utilize their platform and make changes to the website as necessary. Our program information changes rapidly and we like that our team can handle the content changes without further assistance. That being said, when we have needed assistance, Morweb has responded very quickly and can fix any issues within a matter of hours. We are overall very happy with the website platform.

Cons:

The initial website design was long and we felt that we were not always on the same page as the design team. This is most likely due to the fact that our team does not have much experience in the web design world, but they stuck with us and were very patient. They made sure we were 100% happy with the design before moving forward with the launch which we appreciate.

Lex C.
Marketing & Communications Coordinator in U.S.
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

So happy!

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Their customer service and support are absolutely fabulous. The software is user-friendly and extremely customizable.

Cons:

It would be nice to be able to easily copy elements, but I'm told they're working on this. Not a big deal!

Morweb.org Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the kind words Lex. The copy feature will be released later this year with Morweb 3.0!

Nathan F.
Network Technician in U.S.
Individual & Family Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A Well Needed Upgrade

5 3 years ago

Comments: We have gone from being in the past to being up to date and relevant.

Pros:

easy to navigate, user-friendly. I am a WordPress user and this platform is just as user-friendly as that. It took me a short time to get used to everything and if I have a question, the chat bubble is right there in the corner to click on and chat with customer service.

Cons:

I have no complaints or dislikes. everything has been great so far.

Morweb.org Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the awesome feedback Nate! Glad you're enjoying the platform and find it easy to navigate.

Jane R.
Marketing & Communications Manager in Canada
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Newly-launched Morweb website

5 9 months ago

Comments: Friendly, accommodating, personal. (There were a couple of minor timing issues probably due to different time zones, but nothing significant.)

Pros:

At time of writing, our website has been live for just a week or so. We chose Morweb because the software seemed very easy to use, intuitive and user friendly; and the options and flexibility to make changes and add various kinds of additional pages and features, seemed pretty much limitless. At this point, these suppositions definitely seem to be holding true.

Cons:

Too early to tell if there are any "shortfalls". Overall, this seems to be a massive improvement over any other system/platform used to date.

Suren G.
Director of IT in U.S.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My experience so far has been more than pleasant. They have been very accommodating.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Morweb software is very flexible and offers complete control to its users. Modifications and layouts of web pages can be quickly edited.For all the features that are provided it is reasonably priced and I would recommend it to other businesses.

Cons:

Based on our users we have not experienced any issues with the software so far and response has been positive.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.
Vice President of Philanthropy in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Clean, Fresh and Easy to Use

5 last year

Pros:

I liked the flexibility to customize our needs and wants into a clean, fresh and easy to navigate website. We were able to share our mission, services, impact and story with our community in an easy to navigate website. They worked with us to clean up things from our old site and helped guide us through using best practices.

Cons:

So far nothing we don't like about the new platform for our website.

Kristin K.
Communications Associate in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Philanthropy, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Pleased with platform

4 3 years ago

Pros:

It is definitely easier to use than our previous platform. Once it launched, we were pleased and we liked that the Morweb staff were willing to take time to show us more about how to use it.

Cons:

There was a bit of transition in Morweb before our site launched and our site did take more time to launch than expected.

Morweb.org Response

3 years ago

Thank you Kristin! I'm glad you're enjoying the platform and we were able to work through the road bumps and launch a great website!