15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About BedBooking

A booking system for room rental management (Property Managment System). Available for Android, iOS and web.

Learn more about BedBooking

Pros:

I like to combined visual calendar function and embedding. I'm sure I'll find more features to use as I get my arms around the features.

Cons:

Since the product is developed in Poland, the time difference between Poland and the U.S. sometimes records transaction details on the wrong dates.

BedBooking ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

BedBooking has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 20 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used BedBooking before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (20)

Rick
Owner / Manager in US
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: My staff and I are able to see the same reservation information remotely on our phones in real time. It has freed me up from having to sit down and work out a schedule for my cleaning staff. They can see when someone checks out, and they know when a unit needs to be cleaned.

Pros:

The calendar view gives me a quick overview of availability for my cabins and homes. I'm able to go further into the app to record guest's personal information and reservation details without having to be tied down to my office computer.

Cons:

Two issues: - Since the product is developed in Poland, the time difference between Poland and the U.S. sometimes records transaction details on the wrong dates. - The spell check feature should be disabled when entering guest names. This sometimes creates wrong information on reservations. There are too many different spellings, and A LOT of different names out there that could never be included into a standard spell checking database.

RST Response

4 years ago

Hi Rick, thanks for the great review. BedBooking app use time gmt+0, because we have users all over the world, that is why we use univerality time for our server data. About your second issue - BedBooking automatically sets the first mark in the field "Enter name and surname (Main guest)". This could be confused if you fill different names, but usually is helpful for our users. If you have more questions, please contact us. Your opinion is very important. We will check your suggestions and take some action.

Muliadi
Property Owner in Indonesia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best hotel reservation manager system

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very good.
I am happy
Very helpfull

Pros:

Simple Easy to used Inexpensive Fast Very goog

Cons:

Nothing. All the best. This is the best hotel software I know

RST Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the feedback Muliadi! Very much appreciated. We're happy to hear that you're enjoying using the app!

Robin
Owner in US
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mediocre at Best

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I can't find another app that provides similar functionality.

Cons:

The functionality is remedial and not customizable, at all. The customer service is extremely difficult. There is not a way to call to ask questions or explain your issues or requests. Using the message process is labor intensive because many times they don't understand what I'm asking for. I have to go back and forth, way too many times to get an accurate explanation or resolution. When I ask for something custom, I'm told they are working on it, but I never see the improvement.

RST Response

3 years ago

Thank you for honest review. Due the world wide of the BedBooking App and supporting 24 languages and all time zones we prefer email contact with the customer (or contact form). But for special customer request we can schedule a phone call or video call. Just send, a message to us: "Hi guys, I really need a phone call. I prefer the next Monday at 2:00 PM UTC." Our support team will contact with you. Since the last 8 years we developed BedBooking bases on user feedback and suggestions. But it looks not possible to develop all user request in the same time. All the users needs are aggregated, analyzed, and prioritized to develop. Some improvements looks as a simple work on the first look, but they are more complex and they need more time and attention. We work hard to make hospitality simpler and smart. Sometimes we make a mistakes, but we work with passion each day to satisfy our users.

Lize
Owner in South Africa
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

BedBooking - Excellent application

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Excellent - I can view and change my calendar anywhere, live system so my staff can see the latest updates, notes to staff, easy to add rooms.

Pros:

Easy to use, available to all my staff, colourful and great calendar view.

Cons:

I would like integration with other calendars without a rate attached to the room per night. Availability only - no rates.

RST Response

4 years ago

Hi Lize, thanks for the great review! Thank you for using BedBooking. Any input you have is appreciated.

Enrique
CEO in Spain
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The cheapest and most useful software for your hostel

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We have improved quite a lot the control of the bookings from airbnb and booking, avoiding double bookings.

Pros:

It works amazingly good with almost any mobile phone and its really easy to use, my staff simply love it!

Cons:

We can not do many extra options like accounting, opening doors from the app, scan passports...

RST Response

4 years ago

Hi Enrique, thanks for the review! We are constantly developing the BedBooking application and many more functionalities will appear soon. We are happy to take your suggestions for discussion in our development plans.

Antonis
Owner in Greece
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Perfect software for medium size accomodations

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very good

Pros:

Functionalities of the software were exactly what I was expecting and easy to use.

Cons:

Read only access for other employees of my company

RST Response

4 years ago

Hi Antonis, thanks for the nice review. It really motivates us to keep working by providing the best service possible.

Davor
Owner in Croatia
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Make your life less stressful

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: all reservations in one place, easy creation of invoices and communication with guests, synchronization of calendars.

Pros:

simplicity, regular updating and adding new features.

Cons:

integration for the website should be improved, (wiget) add credit card billing to payment methods.

Oksana
Director in Germany
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good Programm

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Easy to add or change bookings.Good for small companies

Pros:

Easy to use this app when travel overall

Cons:

would like better customer service toreach from other countries,for example from Germany

Jana
Owner in US
Ranching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Evaluating the product currently

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I found that customer service was very quick to reply to a question that wasn't answered in the website. It was a bit difficult to find how to ask it but once it was asked and I responded that their suggested topics still didn't answer my question, I had direct communication within 12 hours.

Pros:

I like to combined visual calendar function and embedding. I'm sure I'll find more features to use as I get my arms around the features.

Cons:

I would like to the the USD use a period to separate the dollars from cent instead of the comma. I'm looking forward to seeing what is offered in the additional services that is in the next roll out. It is confusing that you can define them but not yet add them to a reservation.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

BedBooking is good service

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

BedBooking is easy to use and provides all the information you need. I love it. Recommended.

Cons:

Really, nothing. This application has no bad sides.

Polyvios
Master in Greece
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Useful and cheap

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy and user frendly software. Manage reservations, check in, check out, finances, statistics etc.

Cons:

iphone widget

GARY
OWNER in Australia
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

BED BOOKING

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

VERY EASY TO USE MULTEPPLE DEVICES I AM MOSTLY ON MOBILE PHONE ALL THE TIME

Cons:

NO HASSLES WHAT SO EVER INTERGRATION WITH DECKTOP IS GREAT

Albertus
Manager in South Africa
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Happiness

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Software easy to use, even if you just use the basics.

Cons:

Some area on the functionality need some improvement, like the client records.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Terrible Customer Support

2.0 2 years ago

Comments: Never try to sync with OTA's . The system double books, misses booking and there is NO SUPPORT

Pros:

The calendar feature is nice.. It is clear and easy to use.

Cons:

THERE IS NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT. WORSE THERE IS WRONG CUSTOMER SUPPORT. They are in Poland and they take days if not weeks to reply. Do not buy this product . You will be sorry if you do.

George
Owner in Greece
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for AirBnb and small businesses

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very good experience and I am very happy using it. I would highly recommend it.

Pros:

Ease of use, UI, some automations like price / day etc

Cons:

The price of connectivity with booking.com reservations and compatibility like those are way too expensive (more expensive than the software it-self).

RST Response

4 years ago

Hi George, thanks for the nice review. We constantly analyze and introduce various solutions - including price plans. Thank you for your suggestion.

Danial
Founder in Malaysia
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy for start up

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Excellent

Pros:

Easy to use for those who not familiar with booking system

Cons:

So far i am fine with the software And all the integration with my smart phone

Freyni
Owner in South Africa
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review from Erin Farmhouse & Cottages, South Africa

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Excellent, support is quick

Pros:

Affordability, easy to use, mobile app which synchronises with online version, invoicing

Cons:

Not sure I dislike anything, I probably don't use everything as yet, maybe that the invoicing module doesn't recognise my banking details (really not an issue though)

Moon
Marketing in Kenya
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great software cheap price

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Excellent highly recommend. Wish there was a feature that told you what the percentage of bednights booked in a month was (occupancy rate).

Pros:

Great system easy to use and look at and a bargain price.

Cons:

The support is weak as there is no helpdesk and emails take a while to be replied to.

Daniel
Owner in US
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Have used the free trial for a while before purchasing premium and works great.

Pros:

It is easy to use and see all my rentals on one calendar.

Cons:

I wish it could sync with AirBnB’s platform calendar.

Salim
Owner in Oman
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best and Easy to Use App

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Best App we have come across.

Pros:

Setting up your rooms and requirements.

Cons:

Pop up of errors to clear it don't affect the operational features.