15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Prisync

Cutting-edge B2B pricing software. Optimize prices, outpace competitors, and increase revenue from one intuitive dashboard.

Learn more about Prisync

Pros:

So after a small research we came across Prisync and after we set up the API conection and the Smart Match feature suddenly we start selling.

Cons:

Quite limited features unless you get an expensive plan.

Prisync ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Prisync has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 129 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Prisync before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (129)

Avraham
Avraham
Digital marketing Manager in Israel
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A must have app for E-comm

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: They help me start earning money in E-comm, with great service and a very easy to understand and use app. I tried for a brief time another solution like Prisync (in the free period I tried another app in parallel) and Prisync was better at the interface and customer service and solution (Smart Match).

Pros:

TL;DR After many failed attempts in E-comm (security products), we started using Prisync and suddenly we are selling and with a profit. And for the long version - We were trying few times with few advertising agencies to start our E-comm business (selling products online that we buy in stock anyway and therefor have a good price for). Every attempt was finished after few month each on the losing side and each company gave us feedback for the failed attepts - feedbacl like "change the checkout", "change the design of the website" etc. We did and still no success. In the end we understood (after setting up presence in Amazon) that the main issue was pricing, we advertised for products we were not the cheapest in the shopping results so potential customers just went in (and we payed for that traffic), read about the product and went back to Google and bought the cheapest price that was presented. So after a small research we came across Prisync and after we set up the API conection and the Smart Match feature suddenly we start selling! What all the advertisers we had before didn't thought of or couldn't solve Prisync did - and in a very good way.

Cons:

Didn't found one yet but I started using the API only resently. As of now things work great from our side

Jeffrey
Director of Business and Development in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Competitor Pricing Software available!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Amazing from the very first time I logged onto their site to look into the software. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been integral in getting our company set up and running with Prisync. She has made time available for questions or additional support everytime we have reached out to her.

Pros:

Dynamic Pricing and Daily reports automatically generated.

Cons:

Initial setup does take some time and man power if done at the organizational level instead of having Prisync manually scrape(Manual Scrape does deliver incredible results).

Alternatives Considered: FreeMind, WiserNotify, Avidemux and Price Optimization

Reasons for Switching to Prisync: Top tier customer service and a well priced product.

Roberto
oprichter in Netherlands
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Doen;'t work and NO help to resolve anything

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: These guys work from Turkey and do not give anything for you company

Pros:

Overview price and competitors ................

Cons:

Repricing and brand match and rules do not work

Ed
Co-founder in Spain
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Works great and the price is right

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Initial setup was a lot of work, but the work was done by Prisync. Easy to add additional changes as needed. The API was simple to understand and works perfectly.

Pros:

I get the data that I need about the pricing of our competitors in an easy to use format. The API and customer support are excellent.

Cons:

It's a simple product, and does exactly what I need.

Alessandro
Project Manager in Italy
Music, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Competitor Price Tracking Software

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It is simple and functional and allows you to keep a considerable amount of articles under control by viewing the daily excel file that the platform sends

Cons:

Sometimes troubleshooting takes a long time for the support team

Alternatives Considered: Price2Spy

Reasons for Switching to Prisync: The limit is on the products and not on the number of links put under control and the price is significantly lower

Caio
Corporate Sales Executive in Canada
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Delivers good MAP Monitoring

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great experience, especially the customer support, which is always there to help and do what they can to serve you.

Pros:

The SmartMatch is the best, the system keeps searching URLs on the web for you, which saves a lot of time.

Cons:

The MAP Monitoring has been surprising me, but still, there are maybe some accomplishments to deliver, such as a better report specific for MAP Monitoring. Today I still have to export the data and upload it to my own excel sheet, where I can manage the data the way I can see who is violating our prices and who is not, in a way that combines all competitors' violator listings together.

Alternatives Considered: Price2Spy and Helium 10

Reasons for Switching to Prisync: The better approach and software development to MAP Monitoring.

gokhan
gokhan
Account Manager in Türkiye
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ease of Use and Great Communication With Low Prices

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: As a main distributor of GoPro and DJI, we use Prisync for checking the price levels on the market.
The most important thing is being able to check the price history of our retailers as a report.
It is really good to know that the team is ready in any problem or need of help.

Pros:

being able to reach price history . Interface is really simple and easy to use. The communication of the team reaaly fast and qualified. They lead you how to benefit from the system more.

Cons:

Change of URLs should be controlled manually

Greg
Business Development Manager in New Zealand
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Quickest way to understand your place in the market - then adjust!

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Customer service and responsiveness has been fantastic, helpful and not pushy. Allowed for a several week free trial which showcases what the tool can do.

Pros:

As with all products, there is a little bit of set up required but the reward is there. The ability to monitor thousands of URL's and get real time feedback has been incredible for us to understand where we sit in the market, and where the market is moving.

Cons:

I strongly that you use the hybrid system, as you might not get the results you are after if you only choice a "channel based" or the ''url based'' systems.

Alana
Managing Director in Australia
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very useful tool

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

I use Prisync to ensure that our pricing is competitive. We sell products online and need to ensure that our prices are not higher. This tool gives me several different ways to look at the data.

Cons:

The only issue I have with Prisync is that there are times that the link seems that it doesn't work for particular websites so the competitor pricing doesn't appear in these instances.

Juan Carlos
Juan Carlos
CEO and Founder in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great and affordable product

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Better cusomer insights.

Pros:

Very easy to use and the customer service. Being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions.

Cons:

Would love more datamining. Would love to see more and advance filters, more historica data not only with actual price but integrated with purchases.

Amanda
Global Sales Coordinator in Sweden
Computer Hardware, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Prisync is great for availability and price analysis

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I think Prisync is a great tool once it is fully working and retrieve the data correctly. We can now in a much simpler way analyze our resellers listings, availability and prices than before, making it easier to make necessary actions with resellers. However, it did take a lot of time to set everything up and required many hours spent on technical issues.

Pros:

The one thing I like most about Prisync is the ability to analyze and follow up on development of our listings at resellers globally, the availability and the price deviations - both deviations between resellers and deviations compared to competitors. A user-friendly portal makes it easy to updated products and add new items when needed. The people at Prisync have been very helpful from start in setting up the accounts, making customizations, and help with technical obstacles at different resellers webpages. I warmly recommend using Prisync if you are interested in the listings, availability, and price information of your and your competitors products.

Cons:

The most challenging with tool, and most time-consuming, was to onboard the products and making sure each account retrieved the data correctly from the resellers webpage. This required many hours of work and months before everything was correctly set up. Issues with the URLs such as not retrieving the correct stock information, prices differing in the portal compared to the daily excel files, or websites that are 'blocking' the tool from retrieving the data. Additionally, these issues was not identified by Prisync from start, but from our usage of it where a lot of the data still needed to be gathered manually. The daily excel reports includes a lot of information which could be simplified. To fully use the data retrieved by the tool it is required that you have some Excel skills of your own to get a better overview and analysis of the data retrieved by the tool.

Paul
Managing Director in UK
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A great all round price tracking service

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I discovered Prisync about 18 months ago and we have been using it to track our competitors ever since. They offer a very simple clear interface that's easy to set up and navigate. They will also automate product input for you and even have an API that links to our own internal database, allowing us to make quick decisions on product margins. A great all round service!

Pros:

Ease of use

Cons:

My model numbers are currently muddled in upper and lower case which looks confusing. This was done by error when you did an automated data input for us. You say you cant correct it, which I find hard to believe.

Andy
Director in UK
Sporting Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very useful and easy to use and the support is great!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Helpful to monitor competitors prices and very user friendly and a great interface to work with.

Pros:

Very easy to use interface, when i was first looking at all the different companies offering this type of software the interface looked very out dated and difficult to use. Prisync is the complete opposite everything is so user friendly.

Cons:

When adding alot of products sometimes there are issues with the links so keep having to manually check and report the link can be quite time consuming but apart from that there wasn't any issues with the software or the help.

Tim
Director in UK
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product, delivers what it promises at a fair price

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to use and for new members of the team to pick up when needed. Delivers good quality results and helps us keep track of competitors. Customer service is incredibly good when we've had questions.

Cons:

It would be useful to have some better filtering, perhaps with action points to be taken (e.g. where we are not JOINT cheapest). It should be noted there are improvements all the time though so maybe this is possible by the time of reading this review.

Michael
Administrator in UK
Sporting Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Effective Software. Effortless to use and insightful.

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

Integration of the product was trouble-free.

Cons:

The Dashboard is insightful. However. extra customisations to what information can be displayed would be a potential improvement.

Roger
Sales Adminstrator in UK
Music, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent software for keeping an eye on competitors pricing.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use, and excellent customer service, nothing seems to be a problem for them, always quick responses.

Cons:

Can take a little time to update URL's when competitors change their URL's, but nothing that cant be fixed in a short amount of time

Sophie
Website Administrator in UK
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

As a company we have been using Prisync for a total of 4 months and i love how easy it is to use!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The best thing about Prisync's software is how quick it is to use, i am able to simply export a spreadsheet with my preferred brands or products and i can quickly see/use the spreadsheet to see which products we can increase or decrease in priced to match our company competitors.

Cons:

Unfortunately, the only downsides to Prisync is that the filter categories are not that accurate. For example, to filter your products into 'I'm Cheapest' filters the products that are already matching competitor prices. Which means you do need to filter through the products to actually work out which ones we are cheapest on throughout our competitors instead of it just showing which ones we are actually cheapest on.

Stuart
Marketing Manager in Australia
Consumer Electronics, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent software

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: very good

Pros:

very easy to use, accurate and daily summary email of changes is great

Cons:

occasionally the system will not be able to correctly pick up a competitors price

Victor
Operations Manager in Brazil
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best Pricing Monitoring Software

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Certainly a software that will help your company grow faster and boost revenue

Pros:

Simple to use, to see data and to import/export products in scale. In addition, their customer support is undoubtedly accurate and powerful.

Cons:

Could have the 'Price History' or 'Advanced Mail Reports' option in the Medium Plan

ruben
mr in UK
Business Supplies & Equipment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

We were looking for a tool that could help us monitors our competitor's prices. We decided to try Prisync and have to say we are very delighted with our choice. This tool is straightforward to use; the information provided is very valuable and easy to understand. All in all, great tool, great team, great company and great experience.

Cons:

For whatever reason, if any of the prices have a tracking issue, support is easily reachable. The support team are very active in dealing with your requests, quick to fix and notify you when that request has been fixed.

Jason
Director in New Zealand
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Time saving and increase in sales

Pros:

Hi high recommend this app to save you time and money for competitor analysis, do what can take hours in minutes

Cons:

Everything works well and the team are very helpful on the setup and quick with there responses. Highly recommend.

Vlad
Owner in Romania
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It's a good tool for pricing monitoring with a preatty good balance between costs and functionality.

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

I can track the competitors price. I like the price index and the fact that you can export reports.

Cons:

The app dosen't substract always the correct price. Sometime it shows that the link is broken even if is not. I would be useful to have a report with broken links and export this report. It also be useful to be available a master export with all the links of the comeptitors, products, SKU, category, etc.

David
Business Development Manager in Germany
Computer Hardware, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A program that makes daily routine easier

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The program gives you a feeling of security that you can always keep an eye on the prices of your customers - but also on the competing products. This way we can easily adjust the prices to the current market situation at short time.

Cons:

Unfortunately, it is very time-consuming to enter all products into the tool. In addition, some customers block the tool, so that no stocks can be played out. However, this only affects a small part of our customers.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

It Does what it promises. Excellent support.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very good product.
I started with the trial version and now i have an account with more than 5000 products to track competitors prices and i'm ready to open a second account for another division of my company.

Pros:

Easy of use. History of prices. You can track as many Urls per product you want. Nice reports. Check of stock availability.

Cons:

I wanted to have more custom fields for filtering and reporting. I would like to have an easy way to select multiply products for editing or deleting them.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommend!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use. Great customer service. Great User Experience. Dashboard and search add to a great user experience.

Cons:

It would be easier to use if product compared our the products on our website with the products of websites we entered. A lot of energy in making sure spreadsheets are apples to apples in product comparison.