Prisync Reviews

4.8 (123) Write a Review!

About Prisync

The pricing software that helps you listen to your competition, optimize prices and maximize revenue from a single dashboard, easily.

Learn more about Prisync

Pros:

So after a small research we came across Prisync and after we set up the API conection and the Smart Match feature suddenly we start selling.

Cons:

Quite limited features unless you get an expensive plan.

Prisync ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Prisync has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 123 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Prisync before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (123)

Avraham
Avraham
Digital marketing Manager in Israel
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A must have app for E-comm

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: They help me start earning money in E-comm, with great service and a very easy to understand and use app. I tried for a brief time another solution like Prisync (in the free period I tried another app in parallel) and Prisync was better at the interface and customer service and solution (Smart Match).

Pros:

TL;DR After many failed attempts in E-comm (security products), we started using Prisync and suddenly we are selling and with a profit. And for the long version - We were trying few times with few advertising agencies to start our E-comm business (selling products online that we buy in stock anyway and therefor have a good price for). Every attempt was finished after few month each on the losing side and each company gave us feedback for the failed attepts - feedbacl like "change the checkout", "change the design of the website" etc. We did and still no success. In the end we understood (after setting up presence in Amazon) that the main issue was pricing, we advertised for products we were not the cheapest in the shopping results so potential customers just went in (and we payed for that traffic), read about the product and went back to Google and bought the cheapest price that was presented. So after a small research we came across Prisync and after we set up the API conection and the Smart Match feature suddenly we start selling! What all the advertisers we had before didn't thought of or couldn't solve Prisync did - and in a very good way.

Cons:

Didn't found one yet but I started using the API only resently. As of now things work great from our side

Alessandro
Project Manager in Italy
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Competitor Price Tracking Software

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

It is simple and functional and allows you to keep a considerable amount of articles under control by viewing the daily excel file that the platform sends

Cons:

Sometimes troubleshooting takes a long time for the support team

Roberto
oprichter in Netherlands
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Doen;'t work and NO help to resolve anything

1.0 last year

Comments: These guys work from Turkey and do not give anything for you company

Pros:

Overview price and competitors ................

Cons:

Repricing and brand match and rules do not work

Jeffrey
Director of Business and Development in US
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best Competitor Pricing Software available!

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Amazing from the very first time I logged onto their site to look into the software. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been integral in getting our company set up and running with Prisync. She has made time available for questions or additional support everytime we have reached out to her.

Pros:

Dynamic Pricing and Daily reports automatically generated.

Cons:

Initial setup does take some time and man power if done at the organizational level instead of having Prisync manually scrape(Manual Scrape does deliver incredible results).

Caio
Corporate Sales Executive in Canada
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Delivers good MAP Monitoring

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Great experience, especially the customer support, which is always there to help and do what they can to serve you.

Pros:

The SmartMatch is the best, the system keeps searching URLs on the web for you, which saves a lot of time.

Cons:

The MAP Monitoring has been surprising me, but still, there are maybe some accomplishments to deliver, such as a better report specific for MAP Monitoring. Today I still have to export the data and upload it to my own excel sheet, where I can manage the data the way I can see who is violating our prices and who is not, in a way that combines all competitors' violator listings together.

gokhan
gokhan
Account Manager in Turkey
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ease of Use and Great Communication With Low Prices

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: As a main distributor of GoPro and DJI, we use Prisync for checking the price levels on the market.
The most important thing is being able to check the price history of our retailers as a report.
It is really good to know that the team is ready in any problem or need of help.

Pros:

being able to reach price history . Interface is really simple and easy to use. The communication of the team reaaly fast and qualified. They lead you how to benefit from the system more.

Cons:

Change of URLs should be controlled manually

Carl
Kommunikationsdesigner, Projectleader in Sweden
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My choice for automated pricing

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Through constant monitoring we found our main competitors and managed to subdue their pricing model. Since we integrated pricing, revenue almost doubled.

Pros:

This software delivers its promise with a very high reliability. It is very easy to configure from within and the support on the dashboard is fantastic

Cons:

It was a difficult to connect the api to our manages store, since there was not ready made plugin.

Juan Carlos
Juan Carlos
CEO and Founder in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great and affordable product

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Better cusomer insights.

Pros:

Very easy to use and the customer service. Being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions.

Cons:

Would love more datamining. Would love to see more and advance filters, more historica data not only with actual price but integrated with purchases.

Katy
Katy
Buyer in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Trusted competitor price tracker

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are able to keep on top of and be aware of our price positioning within the market and adjust accordingly so that we are always better priced or in line. This saves time scrawling the internet manually and means that we can just log in to one portal and see a summary of our price positioning at any given time.

Pros:

It is easy to navigate, gives a clear summary of products tracked on the dashboard and allows you to track multiple competitors for each product. It gives you recommendations on pricing based on rules you input into the system and you can star your most important products which are then sent in automated reports to your email to make sure you're aware of price changes for those products.

Cons:

Unable to remove out of stock products at the moment without doing it manually.

Mark
Mark
Director of Information Technology in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An essential tool for eCommerce

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: PriSync has enabled us to increase profitability by increasing pricing on underperforming products. Conversely it has enabled us to reduce some pricing to sell some products that had never before sold.

Pros:

Great Product. Ease of use. Excellent value for money!

Cons:

There is really nothing that we don't like about PriSync.

Amanda
Global Sales Coordinator in Sweden
Computer Hardware, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Prisync is great for availability and price analysis

4.0 12 months ago

Comments: I think Prisync is a great tool once it is fully working and retrieve the data correctly. We can now in a much simpler way analyze our resellers listings, availability and prices than before, making it easier to make necessary actions with resellers. However, it did take a lot of time to set everything up and required many hours spent on technical issues.

Pros:

The one thing I like most about Prisync is the ability to analyze and follow up on development of our listings at resellers globally, the availability and the price deviations - both deviations between resellers and deviations compared to competitors. A user-friendly portal makes it easy to updated products and add new items when needed. The people at Prisync have been very helpful from start in setting up the accounts, making customizations, and help with technical obstacles at different resellers webpages. I warmly recommend using Prisync if you are interested in the listings, availability, and price information of your and your competitors products.

Cons:

The most challenging with tool, and most time-consuming, was to onboard the products and making sure each account retrieved the data correctly from the resellers webpage. This required many hours of work and months before everything was correctly set up. Issues with the URLs such as not retrieving the correct stock information, prices differing in the portal compared to the daily excel files, or websites that are 'blocking' the tool from retrieving the data. Additionally, these issues was not identified by Prisync from start, but from our usage of it where a lot of the data still needed to be gathered manually. The daily excel reports includes a lot of information which could be simplified. To fully use the data retrieved by the tool it is required that you have some Excel skills of your own to get a better overview and analysis of the data retrieved by the tool.

Ashleigh
Website Administrator/ Product Catalogue Manager in South Africa
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Arguably the Best Price Competitor Price Checking Service

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Neat, effective and the best service our business has encountered.

Pros:

Prisync has a lovely neat and easy to use design, the support team is never not available (from my experience) for any issues you might have at any time and they track all our competitions pricing and send us an update everyday (via email). It's efficient, easy and definitely 'does what it says on the box". To compare it to other websites with similar functionality that we have used; it is the neatest looking, easiest to use, with the best support services that we've found and has so far been the most willing to work with our business and accommodate our needs. Other companies have given us excuses about the lack of support or errors or lack of functionality but Prisync just delivers, with helpful and friendly support.

Cons:

It would be helpful if we could further organise our products into categories (besides the given: "I'm Cheapest", "Cheapest" etc.). For example some days our company wishes to only quickly check the pricing of the ranges of airguns that we sell, I currently have to search each individual airgun in order to check the range or sift through multiple pages. It would be nice to be able to check all Camping Equipment/ all Airguns etc. Also they are one of the more expensive price checking services but they seem to have the best overall service.

Jordan
Owner in US
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

This Product is amzing

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with Prisync has been amazing I have been using them for over a year and they have the best customer support that I have seen. They always respond quickly and are willing to help with any question that you may have. I have also noticed that for the service and price of prisync there is no competitor that can offer better. Prisync makes life easier and does that work that employing hundreds of people daily does.

Pros:

The way the software is organized makes it very convenient to use. It is very easy to find your products, your competitor products and price increases with this software. Bulk uploading URL's is also amazingly efficient ans saves an unbelievable amount of time.

Cons:

I honestly do not have anything bad to say about this software.

Roel
Purchase coordinator in Belgium
Building Materials, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very clear overview of price position

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Fast follow up of the selling prices of our competitors.
To have at any time a competitive pricing.

Pros:

Visual presentation of your price position Possibility to add a mulitplicator/divider for differences in selling units of your competitor

Cons:

Points that could be improved: 1. possibility to update the product cost, product name, brand and category via the batch import tool 2. don't treat URL's with multiplicator/divider as separate competitor 3. Daily number of price changes (Increased/decreased) -> also split this number per competitor (including link) 4. Possibility to filter on ‘I’m cheapest’ + filter “difference > than X%” to have a quick overview of products you are maybe offering to low

Jeff
Assistant Buyer in Canada
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Extremely valuable everyday tool.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Prisync has become very important to our day to day business and plays a vital role in our success.

Pros:

The website dashboard is very simple and intuitive. We run multiple reports everyday to monitor thousands of product SKUs. This allows us to remain very competitive and even occasionally catch our own errors.

Cons:

There have been only a few instances where a price wont be pulled despite having the correct URL. However, the support team is great and always very quick to respond and resolve any issues.

Tahir
Marketing Manager in Turkey
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Service

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: There are about 7000 products in our e-store and the biggest problem is to track the prices of all products. We needed a solution for automatic tracking and prisync was the best service with fast support and good pricing. Easy to use and easy to get reports.

Pros:

Excellent service with fast and friendly support, we've been using the product about 2 years and the biggest problem in e-commerce nowadays is price tracking, thanks to prisync; completely solves this problem.

Cons:

Sometimes it doesn't load on desktep and mobile, it would be good if the service has an app for mobile.

Vinh
Product Procurement/Coordinator in Australia
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Prisync Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: The support team is knowlegable and helpful.
The app has potential but a few more simple function or searchs should help the user to manage it better as link get broken everyday in our industry (camera)
Thank you

Pros:

The app is very easy to use the can be overview quite easily

Cons:

- I can't find out what link is being duplicate. An option to search for a LINK that link to a product so i can fix the link up would be good. - No report to tell me which links are broken or not returning result - Still occasionally give me wrong prices. Though once report, it get fix quickly - I often get issue where i can't change the name of a product.

Verified Reviewer
Pricing & Planning Manager in Indonesia
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very easy to use. Being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions .

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: easy to use and being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions.

Pros:

Very easy to use and easy to compare competitor pricing. Being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions.

Cons:

There is no alerts information in prisync tools for broken URL. Would love to see more and advance filters, more historica data not only with actual price but integrated with purchases.

Verified Reviewer
CEO in Turkey
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

we can able to trace more than 1,5Kproducts daily basis which is impossible to make manually

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Excellent customer service , easy to setup&use , we can able to trace more than 1,500 products daily basis , it gives ability to compare againts to competitors, and more important than this gives us to increase our profibility between 5-9 % more

Cons:

We are selling fresh foods and package size sometimes different in competitors , there is no tool to adjusts units to make accurate trace

Paul
Managing Director in UK
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A great all round price tracking service

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I discovered Prisync about 18 months ago and we have been using it to track our competitors ever since. They offer a very simple clear interface that's easy to set up and navigate. They will also automate product input for you and even have an API that links to our own internal database, allowing us to make quick decisions on product margins. A great all round service!

Pros:

Ease of use

Cons:

My model numbers are currently muddled in upper and lower case which looks confusing. This was done by error when you did an automated data input for us. You say you cant correct it, which I find hard to believe.

Neil
Director in UK
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product and excellent support team

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great company to work with and an excellent site/product/service.

Pros:

The support is amazing and allows you to move forward at a faster pace. The software allows you to see what is going on at a drop of a hat and offers some great export tools.

Cons:

no downsides that i am aware of and if i have issues then i tell the team and they sort them out.

Onur
CEO in Turkey
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A look beyond the horizon

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We are an online tyre expert, competing in a market that has very similar characteristics to a commodity market. We have been using Prisync since August 2014 to monitor market prices, which have enabled us to come up with a dynamic pricing model, where we always match the price level of our competitors. Using Prisync feels like working with a sales team of 5. It is a very efficient solution if you have market oriented pricing strategy.

Pros:

Great team, very responsive, focused on customer success

Cons:

Product matching can always be improved a bit more.

Verified Reviewer
VP Marketing & Data Analytics in Thailand
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy, convenience and easy to use for price comparison.

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Prisync API is very usefule, we can extact the data and do automation in-house. The dashboard and report are very helpful and insightful.

Cons:

The pricing plans are a bit costly, and it is not working on some of the website. Also sometime the price update part is just gets slow.

Denise
Online Marketeer in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A pricing tool that works

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I am very happy with my experience. The customer service is quick and kind. The tool works and makes the pricing part of my job a lot easier. The freedom with which you can add as many links as you like to your products. It is also a system that works visually so you can see at a glance when you are cheaper or more expensive.

Pros:

That I can add any links I want to every product. It updates the prices quite frequently. The system tells you when other competitors change their prices. The export is pretty clear and easy to use.

Cons:

There are some features I would like to see in the future. Those are more nice to have than anything though.

Zelia
supervisor Price clerk in South Africa
Retail
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to learn, share and use.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Better overview of the products and pricing in the company as well as our competitors. Analyzing of data and better use of information for reports.

Pros:

Its is available on excel thru export of the data and back up all information you have inputted. Work great for analyzing data and giving reports.

Cons:

When it come to receiving the email's daily wish there was a weekly option and to compress all the categories of one person in to one mail.