About iQualify

iQualify: Create courses. Engage learners. Assess instantly. Connect seamlessly.

Learn more about iQualify

Pros:

I find it easy to track students, see their progress. So far i am finding it ok to use.

Cons:

A few features are built-in and not easily customisable, such as different course dates for individual learners starting at different times.

iQualify ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

iQualify has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 13 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (13)

Sort by

Have you used iQualify before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (13)

Karen
Online Facilitator Adult Education in New Zealand
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

iQualify used for Online Adult Education

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Very happy with iQualify as a platform, suits my learners who are tutors themselves and time poor often so mobile access is perfect, most learners find the mobile view as good as on their computers. Learner feedback of the platform is much better than previous platform used.

Pros:

Accessibility and ease of use. As an author it is a very easy platform to establish courses in, with great assessment options. Clean and easy viewing for learners. As a facilitator I have the ability to monitor learner engagement and progress simply and marking and uploading of learner work is easy and uncomplicated.

Cons:

Find responding to learner comments a frustrating process sometimes and preferred the legacy platform overview of learners and due dates on one screen page

iQualify Response

2 months ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Karen! It's great to hear there are so many ways that you and your learners are enjoying using iQualify. iQualify is always looking at ways that we can improve and you'll be happy to hear that work on our talk channels is on the road map. We'll reach out about the tasks view to see if we have any solutions that could help :-)

Bruce
Learning and Development/Trainer in New Zealand
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A simple but Powerful LMS

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall we are very pleased with their first courses and how they went. So mnay people in our organisations had an aversion to this "new" online training. But once they comeplted the course and saw our clean and clear the course layout was they changed their opinions. The majority of those who have done the courses have been positive, especially anywhere, anytime, and at their pace aspects of it. We had people doing the courses at all times of the day, which was great.

Pros:

iQualify delivers what is needed for an organisation, nothing more and that is refreshing. Saying that it allows you to have as simple a training course or as advanced as needed. The people who are learners are typically over 50 years of age and averse to computers. The simple layout of the system meant the typical gimmicky animated training that puts this generation of learner off was not there. Simple, clean, clear layout

Cons:

A minor thing, but being a small organisation the ability of more reporting of the training would be good. The organisation will utilise the API interface in the future for this.

iQualify Response

last year

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad to hear that iQualify's clean and simple layout, accessibility and easy to use authoring tools have benefitted both you and your learners. We look forward to continuing to work together and converting even more online averse learners to the new way of doing things.

Christina
Learning Technologies Assistant Advisor in New Zealand
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

iQualify needs to lift its game to Provide for Neuodiverse Learners

3.0 2 months ago

Comments: iQualify is not intuitive and frustrates a lot of our learners. Gaps in text boxes and formatting doesn't make it obvious to learners that they need to scroll down to find the forward arrow, for example. Also the 'talk' function is too far down on the left navigation for facilitators/students to access. Most don't realise it is there for them to use.

Pros:

Tracking progress, loading resources are easy to do.

Cons:

iQualify limits ability to change font, background colour and other changes that would support Neurodiverse Learners.

iQualify Response

2 months ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Christina! We're happy to hear that you are finding tracking learner progress and uploading resources easy to do. iQualify is always looking at ways that we can improve, and we take being accessible to all of our learners very seriously. We are committed to web standards, including the latest web standards for accessibility and we're close to compliance for WCAG 2.1 AA standards (https://www.w3.org/TR/WCAG21/). We also support browser standards and many of our learners find benefits with browser plugins like screen readers, tools for dyslexia like font changers, and light and dark mode settings. We're always listening, so it would be great to go over some of your concerns together, we'll be in touch :-)

Koli
Programme Designer and Educator in New Zealand
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

iQualify and Community Partnership

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Nothing short of awesome from the ease of use, to the amazing support and through the community partnership with iQualify, we have been able to utilise the platform to broaden our reach with our family violence training that is based on eight ethnic specific frameworks.

Pros:

The ease of use in terms of being able to get familiar with the platform in order to build training courses that allow us to release out into our community. The amazing support team who are always there and available to answer any questions or concerns. Community partnership made it a no-brainer to chose iQualify.

Cons:

I understand that with the minimalist approach to presentation and layout ensures that the course(s) created remain compatible with mobile devices. But this does not concern me as this approach helps keep distraction down and helps learners stay engaged.

iQualify Response

2 months ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Koli! We're so pleased to be able to help you get your courses out to the community, it's important to iQualify to be able to help others with our community partnerships. iQualify is always looking at ways that we can improve, as always, please feel free to get in contact for any support or feedback :-)

Lori
RN in New Zealand
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

arthritis IQ ciurses

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: I had terrific support right from the get go and they could clarify and help even the most basic things we needed help with. This ongoing support was essential to any success we had with our courses.

Pros:

It was easy to use and flexible . Could come up with an effective small course quickly and duplicate into other courses.

Cons:

could not embed images behind text boxes

iQualify Response

9 months ago

Thanks for your review Lori. We're delighted that you've found iQualify so flexible and easy to use. Our support team are definitely one of our biggest assets and we're so pleased to hear they've been such a help to you and your team.

Chris
LMS Specialist in New Zealand
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great for bite sized activities

4.0 3 months ago

Pros:

It's easy to use once you get familiar with a few tasks, great for small chunks of learning or longer sessions, great support team

Cons:

It can be overwhelming for new learners, it can be difficult to integrate, the administration and course management portal could be better

iQualify Response

2 months ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Chris! We're glad that you are finding iQualify great for your smaller chunks of learning and the longer sessions :) iQualify is always looking at ways that we can improve, so thank you for the feedback too. We have some resources that can help new learners - we'll be in touch to see how you could use this for your learners.

Vanessa
Applied philosopher in New Zealand
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Loving using iQualify

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Wraparound, proactive customer support for using the software, including excellent training supports. The software, along with the training support, is user-friendly for a non-coding type such as myself. Pricing that scales with the number of learners involved is good for small businesses and community organisations.

Cons:

A few features are built-in and not easily customisable, such as different course dates for individual learners starting at different times. But I think some of those features are being reviewed for improvement.

iQualify Response

2 months ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Vanessa! We're glad that you are loving using iQualify :) iQualify is always looking at ways that we can improve, so thank you for the feedback too. We do have individual course dates for learners - we'll be in touch to see how you could use this for your learners.

Cornel
Director of IT and e-Learning in New Zealand
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Developing into a great packages

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Being able to keep our Intellectual Property in the college, even when staff leave, and overall, the ability to individualize the learning plan for students as and when they need it.

Pros:

Support is fantastic - fast, responsive and just great! Features are always expanding and improving which is great too.

Cons:

Activities are somewhat limited and no data available for formative activities. The fact that course content cannot be edited once published remains an issue for us as a face-to-face education organisation.

Matt
Director in New Zealand
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

iQualify review

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: iQualify lets me reach a global audience and allows learners to learn at their pace and place. With a rich set of features at my disposal it enables me to build an interactive and engaging course.

Pros:

Ease of course setup and rich feature set centre on learner design

Cons:

There is nothing I have discovered that I dislike about iQualify.

iQualify Response

2 months ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Matt! We're always excited when we hear iQualify is helping learners to do courses globally and we're so pleased that you are enjoying and utilising the features we offer and finding them easy to use. iQualify is always looking at ways that we can improve, as always, please feel free to get in contact for any support or feedback :-)

Sarah
Learning and Innovation Specialist in New Zealand
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ease of use as an administrator and as a learner

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: We have been able to reach a large number of learners with material that was previously delivered in a face-to-face setting, and may otherwise have lost due to Covid.

Pros:

As an administrator I find it simple and quick to create courses on multiple topics running simultaneously. As a learner, it is intuitive and not "clunky" like some other systems I have used.

Cons:

When designing a course it was sometimes a matter of trial and error to design the right type of tasks for our topics, but the customer service team were very helpful and responsive.

iQualify Response

2 months ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Sarah! We're really glad that we were able to help you transition from face to face to online learning at such a crucial time. Also, love to hear how intuitive you are finding iQualify :-) iQualify is always looking at ways that we can improve and we have some resources that may help with task types and finding the right fit. We'll get these sent out to you :-)

Julia
Campaigns and Events Coordinator in New Zealand
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

User friendly and great customer support!

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: We're offering a course for the public and were amazed to find a local solution. The whole process from sign-up to completion was quick and we received support along the way.

Pros:

iQualify courses are so easy to set up, use and facilitate. The customer support team is incredibly supportive and helpful. We love the flexible cost structure and that it's a local NZ product .

Cons:

More flexibility for tasks and assessments would be great, and a 'no feedback' option - e.g. we are doing a start and finish assessment where it's not about right or wrong, simply for us to get insights. Also an option for public use - where users don't have to be added to the course first but can register themselves, or a sign-up form that's already linked up.

iQualify Response

3 months ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review Julia. We are so glad that you've found iQualify quick and easy to set up and use. We love that we're local and we love our support team too, we are glad you have found them helpful and supportive. Thank you for your feedback to, we always appreciate it. We now have options to be able to self-enrol in classes! We also have some marking templates that sound like they would suit too. Thanks again for the review and your feedback.

Carol
Executive Officer in New Zealand
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy Online Learning

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

We were looking for a way to provide micro-credentialing for staff working in our Centres around the country. We chose iQualify because it is easy to use for authors, managers, facilitators and students. The costs are very reasonable and the support we get is fantastic with fast response and common sense solutions.

Cons:

We are learning as we go along. We haven't had any problems with the software at all but we have had to learn how to provide students with the best options so they can succeed. Our approach has been try, learn adjust.

iQualify Response

2 months ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Carol! It's great to hear how you're finding the different roles in iQualify easy to use and we're really pleased to hear you like our common sense support solutions! iQualify is always looking at ways that we can improve and help. We have some resources about task types and finding the right fit which we'll send out to you. :-)

Mamta
QA Manager in New Zealand
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ok

3.0 3 months ago

Comments: It is ok so far.

Pros:

I find it easy to track students, see their progress. So far i am finding it ok to use.

Cons:

Not very user friendly. You have to press so many clicks to get things done.

iQualify Response

2 months ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Mamta! We're glad that you are finding it easy to track your students and see their progress :) iQualify is always looking at ways that we can improve and we would love to find out some more information about your feedback. We'll be in touch soon.