Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.8 /5

About eWay-CRM

CRM Add-in for Outlook that helps manage Contacts, Sales, Projects and Mail Merges. Available now as a web app and on iOS / Android.

Learn more about eWay-CRM

Showing 225 reviews

Amir K.
Managing Director
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-20

"Familiarity - this really works the way you do (if you're over the age of 20!)"

Comments: Overall, we're pleased with the experience from both a user and customer service perspective although of late the latter may have dropped a bit. The fact that the product is being continually improved upon shows that the vendors are focused, vested and attentive.

Pros: It's not just that eWay-CRM sits on top of MS Outlook, there are many other add-ins that do that; its that it's been designed to work 'within' Outlook the way that most Outlook users 'think' and work that makes it so appealing for professionals of a certain age who grow up using Outlook 2007, 2008, 2010, 2013 and 2016. It feels like 'home', renovated without spoiling the original 'wood floors and period features.

Cons: The lack of ability to provide its models and menus with alternative display names/headings is disappointing. The default names of "Deals" and "Projects" don't lend themselves well to certain categories of work or geographical preferences. For instance, we would prefer to use "Enquiries" instead of "Deals", and "Cases" instead of "Projects" in some circumstances.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-20
Eliot R.
President
Market Research Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-07

"Great Software"

Comments: We use it to keep track of or customer interactions.
Improves customer relationships.

Pros: It works... all the time. Sounds like a basic, but contact software can often be flakey. This platform is very stable. Other positives, very easy to learn, runs fast, doesn't take a lot of key strokes to do most tasks.
Also, they are always updating it.

Cons: There are no major outages on how we use it.
Small things. Stronger custom reporting. I wish the Journal calendars were better integrated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-07
Veronika C.
Office Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-06-26

"We use eWay CRM mainly for its efficient way of client´s database and reporting. Both perfect."

Pros: - all in one place
- easy to search
- great, because it´s all synchronized
- perfect customer support
- keeps our client´s list active with no number limits of contacts and still finds the contact in 2 seconds
- gives us customized reports and view on employees attendance

Cons: - sometimes it takes a time to load (especially remotely)
- takes a space on the server
- employees don´t like it because filling the attendance is time-consuming. Although when it is used every day, it is doable even for them and the reports are perfect afterwards :-)
- for some employees it might seem a little bit more sophisticated, therefore they need more training and explaining

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-06-26
Debapriya D.
Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-20

"THE BEST Outlook integrated Sales & Marketing management tool"

Comments: The product & support are fantastic.

Pros: The seamless interface with Outlook, to easily add & create leads & projects on the fly. Abilityto set reminders & also create marketing campaigns using this product makes it far more feature packed than many other higher profile products.

Cons: Sometimes the synchronisation fails & it needs to be restarted again but that happens 1 in 10 times so its not a major deal anyway.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-20
Marek V.
místostarosta
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-20

"The only product that the public administration can set up according to needs."

Comments: I don't know better software for project management in public administration and for archiving e-mails for individual projects.

Pros: Easily create your own view of project management.

Cons: It does not have a field for entering formulas, sometimes the old administration interface does not work and the new interface does not contain functions, the inability to edit the lower part of the project window.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-20
Garth C.
FP
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-11

"Highly intuitive"

Comments: Once set up (a moderately straightforward process), the system has done exactly what we need it to - track emails, give client history, project manage. Absolute 10/10

Pros: Easy to use, highly intuitive, outlook based - amazing crm, integral to our business. The continued ongoing support and customer service is top shelf!

Cons: Nothing really. This software doesnt really have anything I like least.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-11
Johnny H.
Director of Sales
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-11

"Winner! eWay has developed a solid, intuitive and cost effective CRM."

Comments: We could go on and on about how much we like eWay CRM. A few points that sold us: embedded in Outlook so training is minimal, value, customization without the need to have a computer engineering degree, and OUTSTANDING customer service! Email the CEO, he will email you back personally. For an American company, one need not worry about support. I am not sure the staff at eWay even sleep, because we get help in minutes most often regardless of what time it is. This software could be customized for any business. We happen to be an engineering and manufacturing company that develop projects for years with massive amounts of email traffic and data to keep organized before a contract is ever executed. eWay has made this task much easier. You want them to customize it for your business needs, just ask them. We suspect there is so much more eWay can do to make our lives easier but we have just got started. FYI, we have used some of the big names CRM's in the past and grew tired of the app game, a whole new platform to learn, add on's for this and that. It was just to complicated and expensive. eWay just works and works well.

Pros: Embedded in a familiar tool, Outlook.

Cons: They need a Android and Apple app (I understand these are being developed). Folders for documents should be more Windows native, folders, sub folders, etc., in lieu of categories. No way to customize reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-11
Branislav B.
owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-05-29

"I like it"

Pros: i like tha fact that the software is connected to microsoft outlook. Another benefit is having a well working mobile app. Stas and reports are also a good feature.

Cons: I would like for this sofwtare to implement a way of monitoring company vehicles. I might also appriciate a newsletter with latest changes since i am a busy man and have only a little time to learn about them on my own,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-05-29
Josef R.
Technical Specialist & customer support
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-06

"Very practical and intuitive solution to the corporate database of customers, employees and goods."

Comments: Attendance system. Project management. Employee management. Detailed database of projects, companies, goods and more.

Pros: Supervision of employee attendance and status of ongoing projects. Project management. Property database.

Cons: Usual users will not be able to use it without basic training. I have nothing else to write. It's a good system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-06
Mark M.
CEO
International Trade & Development, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-27

"Top Flight Professional Program"

Comments: The E-Way Technical staff have taken suggestions for individual improvrments or modifications and either incorporated them into the main program, or devised suitable local workarounds. Without Cost.

Pros: The fine tuned program works in our small business environment. The virtually immediate technical advice and guidance is highly valued, well informed and most importantly “Freely Provided” without additional charges to the user.

Cons: None that are of meaningful importance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-27
Josef M.
Managing Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-17

"Easy to use, compact, unproblematic"

Comments: Overview of tasks and their status for all users.

Pros: Simplicity of use, integration into outlook, clarity. Database items can be customized to the user.

Cons: Reports are not always clear. Sometimes there are problems with the database and the intervention of the service department is required.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-17
David B.
Attorney
Law Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-01

"Best CRM Out There"

Comments: Great support. Great people. Great product. I am glad I found eway-crm.

Pros: The ability to work within Outlook while still having the flexibility to create fields and processes relevant to me.

Cons: I would like to see some ability to graphically represent tasks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-01
Joe G.
Owner
Environmental Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-27

"My Review"

Comments: The more I learn about how to use it and implement it properly the better I like it.

Pros: It integrates with Outlook perfectly. The web app is wonderful and the general interface is intuative

Cons: Can be confusing. Some of the better features are not obvious.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-27
Jim S.
Preasident
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-31

"eWay - CRM Product Review"

Comments: eWay - CRM is a great product and we have been using it for 5 years and have no complaints. Don't let the time difference or the language barrier discourage you from purchasing it. The staff is excellent and speaks and writes English excellent and always works around the time difference.

Pros: Ease to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-31
Luc B.
Manager
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-22

"An inexpensive efficient CRM"

Comments: In my case, e-Way enables the follow-up of the deals, the contacts/company history management and the time tracking.

Pros: I like:
- GTD proximity
- Simplicity
- Outlook integration
- Affordable
- Easily usable in SME

Cons: Difficulties for customisation without support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-22
David N.
System Administrator
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-06-19

"Easy to use, integrated into Outlook, offline mode"

Pros: eWay is integrated into Outlook and working with it is intuitive. Offline mode is very important for the business. Implementation of the server part is simple.

Cons: Initial client / server synchronization takes a long time if there is a lot of data in the database. Fortunately, this happens only when you reinstall your PC. It's the price for offline mode.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-06-19
Jaroslav R.
Key Account Manager DIY
Building Materials, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-31

"Jarda"

Comments: Without comment.

Pros: The best software for new projects. Very easy to share dates.

Cons: Very simple to use from beginning. Everything is clear.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-31
Igor G.
CEO
Accounting Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-31

"eway review"

Pros: Efficient, easy to use, great support.

Cons: I think is developed according practical use, we ase satisfied with actual status.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-31
Mike R.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-12

"I went over on the data limit on the free version and it was very simple to upgrade."

Comments: This software helps me keep track of prospects and clients and the communication that I have with them including attachments.

Pros: Very flexable and works great with outlook. I love the ability to have multiple devices access the database as well as my mobile phone.

Cons: I have not found anything yet. The initial setup was a little time consuming as I was trying to merge Microsoft Business Contact manger and some of the headers in the file needed to be fixed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-12
C h "bubba" S.
End-of-Life and ElderCare Financial Planner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-30

"Very pleased with the ease of learning and the ease of migrating from BCM."

Pros: Automatically backs up to the cloud. The Journal module allows me to make notes of meetings and phone conversations easily and attaches each one to the contact. Having a history of all email and other conversations available on each contact's page. Ease of entering new contacts. When I open Outlook... eWay is there and ready to go.

Cons: I'd like to see more tutorials and examples of how others in a similar biz are using the product. More guidance in how each module might or might not be of benefit to me. For my particular biz, I would like to see at least 2 classes of contacts... ex. Company contacts (referral sources) and Individual contacts (clients/customers)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-30
Andrea Z.
CAD support, technical advisor
Building Materials, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-09

"Ada review"

Pros: registry of projects and customer contacts
the product is easy to use
integration with our existing buisness processes was easy

Cons: the features are sufficient
aspects of the product are clear and easy to use
integration with our business process was easy

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-09
Jim F.
Pres
Environmental Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-07

"Correct Tool For My New Business"

Comments: Reviewed 3 CRM packages. The two must have features were interface with M-Outook and print out notes by prospect. Both features are present. The detailed notes/reports were exactly what I need. Many ways to incorporate notes into the Customer files. The bonus is the core features to track many key events is part of the package. Customer support to help me understand the e-Way approach to documentation of events was most helpful. Good job to all who helped me. Thank you.

Pros: To many to list. Easy to use. Learning curve, for me was low.

Cons: I like to pay annual fees. Currently only monthly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-07
David C.
sales department
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-07

"this software is very friendly and clever."

Comments: very nice and easy to use

Pros: it is very nice for using, without problems to start of using

Cons: in this time - we not find any problems

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-07
Radoslav M.
Managing Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-31

"General feedback"

Comments: we have whole sale funeral system in it

Pros: Built in Outlook, good service, good value for money, language versions,

Cons: reporting design, no Mac version, BI reporting

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-31
Bob S.
President
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-10

"This is the CRM we have been looking for! We wanted an Outlook based product with a good mobile app"

Comments: It keeps important customer information at our fingertips, whether we are in the office or on the road. With half of our staff on the road all day, the eWay iPhone app is killer for us!

Pros: A search that actually works! Not weighed down with feature bloat. Record linking for contacts, events, documents, etc. The support is GREAT and responsive!

Cons: The mobile app does not 'scale' on an iPad. While there is a web version for the iPad, our preference is the mobile app that is used on the iPhone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-10