About Netstock

Netstock's cloud-based solutions enable businesses to be agile, responsive, & profitable. Each solution integrates with leading ERPs

Learn more about Netstock

Pros:

Netstock is very easy to use. The Dashboard is simple to navigate and understand.

Cons:

Whilst there is no way to edit previous one off spikes in demand that could affect future forecasting they have introduced options to smooth peaks and manage the effects of seasonality.

Netstock ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
5.0

Likelihood to recommend

9.7/10

Netstock has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 32 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Netstock before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (32)

James
Associate Director of Supply Chain in Canada
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Netstock Review

4.0 last month New

Pros:

The customizable policy overrides and ease-of-use for configuration settings have been valuable in getting us towards where we want to be.

Cons:

There were issues discovered months after implementation that cost us thousands of dollars in unnecessary inventory investment, and time spent investigating issues. One of these issues was due to an implementation error on our end, but the other should have been caught in implementation by either Netstock or the third party that helped implement Netstock. There was also some initial haziness over which sales orders show as on order to a location from a distribution centre vs. which sales don't (depending on the settings in our ERP system).

Alternatives Considered: S2K Enterprise and Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing Netstock: Customer service issues, outdated software

Switched From: S2K Warehouse Management

Reasons for Switching to Netstock: Data visibility

Verified Reviewer
Director in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Netstock S&OP

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have deployed netstock in small ($5m turnover) to medium/ large ($450m turnover) organisations. Benefits include re baselining the reality of current performance, controlling/ optimising procurement, focussing on problem stock areas and improving working capital outcomes and customer service.

Pros:

Demand and forecast inputs/ outputs and key planning attributes are all in one convenient UI; dashboard easily highlights demand planners priorities every day; suggested order ui takes the guesswork out of replenishment. For CFO/ Chief Supply Officer the projection modules are invaluable for working cap & capacity planning. Supplier performance and projection take procurement from the mechanical to the strategic over extended time frames.

Cons:

There were no shortcoming worth mentioning; all perceived issues were dealt with by optimising use of our core ERP and work practices.

Alternatives Considered: Blueshift

Reasons for Choosing Netstock: Netsuite is a great ERP but it's S&OP functionality was not capable of optimising our situations.

Switched From: NetSuite

Reasons for Switching to Netstock: Implementation & recurring costs; speed of implementation; flexibility; "future proof" vis a vis ERP upgrades.

NETSTOCK Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the great review - and so pleased to see you are seeing the benefits that our solution is designed to provide

Steve
Steve
Operations Manager in New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Was exactly what I was after...

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The implementation of Netstock was seamless and the online support has been nothing but suburb. It also means I have great oversight of the procurement team, transparency in our stock position for the wider business and gave us confidence in our purchasing decisions.

Pros:

Netstock gives a really simple and quick overview of our stock position, what we have too much of and where we are going to be short. It's really easy to drill down by stock code or location to get a wealth of information, and the ability to easily set policies for each class of stock gives great control over each class of category of stock. The solver ability to build orders up to a volume (such as a container) is a real time saver as well. With a connector to our ERP, building orders in Netstock and then sending orders from our ERP to our suppliers couldn't be any simpler.

Cons:

Whilst there is no way to edit previous one off spikes in demand that could affect future forecasting they have introduced options to smooth peaks and manage the effects of seasonality. The Netstock team has always been helpful resolving any issues and appear to have a good software development road map.

Justin
VP of Global Logistics and Supple Chain in US
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Soundvision Technologies

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Overall experience has been great. It has been an immense asset to our company and my personal workflow.

Pros:

It has allowed for a much greater visibility of our inventory holding and disbursement for our company. This is a bonus to the higher accuracy and ease of replenishment and planning for inventory.

Cons:

I would like to see features open up where information can be written back and forth between the ERP and Netstock. Being able to adjust this information all in the same place that it is evaluated would make it even more efficient and valuable.

Alternatives Considered: Fishbowl

Reasons for Switching to Netstock: It focused specifically on the demand and supply planning that we needed. It did that exceptionally well instead of doing many more things well but not full featured.

Netstock Response

3 months ago

Thanks for the review Justin - we will definitely look into your suggestion for continual improvement to the system

Jessica
Senior Demand Planner in US
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Happy Netstock User

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

The Netstock home screen dashboard provides a quick overview of the business. Each dashboard block provides the top five items that are driving that overall block score. Classification codes provides an easy way to prioritize your top selling items and group by sales and dollar performance. Netstock customer service team is always very helpful and quick to respond. Drilling down into the item level details you can determine when an item was out of stock, had sales spikes or decreases, and easily adjust the forecast within the software. Data is easy to download to include in excel reports that you may need. The order tab makes it easy to review what items need ordered to prevent out of stock gaps or decrease in safety stock.

Cons:

Our items sell to multiple customer channels it would be nice to see what customer purchased past sales not just back ordered sales within Netstock. Since our company sells to multiple customers/channels adjusting the forecast at an item level is more complicated. It would be nice if Netstock forecasted at the customer level and allowed adjustments by customer not just overall.

Robert
GM in Australia
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great product that has become a fundamental part of our procurement strategy

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It has been a very straightforward and easy process since inception. The fact that we have increased fill rates and controlled our overstocks by a fair margin since installing netstock is a huge endorsement to the product. We now have around 3000 SKU's and use 80 odd suppliers while turning inventory around 8.5 times per annum with minimal excess so we think it's our best investment yet!

Pros:

So easy to use and quickly highlights orders that must be placed well within leadtime to maintain very high fill rates. In the hospitality game seasonality is key and the algorithms used by Netstock are invariably spot on with little massaging needed to forecasts to maintain exceptional fill rates in a very busy and unforgiving industry.

Cons:

No real flaws that come to mind. Any issues that arise are quickly dealt with by Netstock staff so that's very reassuring when you rely on such an important tool that is used daily.

Nick
Director of Operations in Canada
Building Materials, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Real Time data, Intuitively arranged

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Visibility is excellent. It's up to date (real time) and we've enjoyed using the Categorization of items (AH, AM etc) to improve our planning/buying situation. Even after the recent Supply Chain crisis (Covid included) we are able to zero in on issues and root causes to identify actions to make adjustments and corrections.

Pros:

The intuitive layout, particularly after the recent enhancements. It Integrates well with our ERP and presents the data in ways that support quick decision making. The training videos and hints/tips are useful too. And the customer support is second to none - where else can you receive access to a 'live' person within a minute or two and have detailed step by step support when you need it? Netstock is invaluable to our business.

Cons:

Unable to make mass changes in excel and upload to Netstock.

Jean
Purchasing Director in UK
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An easy to use, web enabled visual delight

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Really good, love the monthly subscription, no high implementation costs, great customer service. Would recommend to anyone in a distribution business.

Pros:

Easy to use, easy to visually see what stock is in other regions/hubs. I like the dashboard to see where we are as a business - what is out of stock, what is potentially at risk, what is overperforming, what is underperforming. In a business where data is critical, Netstock provides everything we need to make sound decisions.

Cons:

Nothing, it gives us everything we need. We don't use it for container loading/sizing.

Netstock Response

3 months ago

So pleased to see that you are deriving so much benefit. Thanks for the review Jean

Prasad
Internal Accountant and Finance Officer in Australia
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Solution for Inventory Management

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: An excellent Inventory Management solution!!!

Pros:

It's Dash Board is the best thing ever, as it first gives the user a bird's eye view which gives the option on drilling into detail without hassle. You can access all information horizontally and vertically so easy.

Cons:

Maybe, if I could customize reports that are available on "CSV Reports" Option, it would have added some convenience as I would not have to bother Netstock Team.

Alternatives Considered: Phocas Software

Reasons for Switching to Netstock: As Netstock was more focused on Inventory Management than Phocas did.

NETSTOCK Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the great review Prasad. We are very proud of our Dashboard which seems to be a big hit with our customers

Luisa
Head of Buying in Belgium
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Straightforward inventory planning software achieving great results!

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Netstock helped us to streamline and optimise our stock holding, daily ordering and supplier forecasting. The integration between NETSTOCK with our Acumatica ERP was relatively straightforward. We achieved a 50% reduction in stockholding and a 15% fill rate improvement. The dashboard provides a great insight into all metrics while it allows you to dig deeper into any of them with a few clicks. When there is a question or issue the support team at Netstock are always there to help, really fantastic customer service support!

Cons:

It would be nice to have a deeper insight into the algorithms that predict demand and be able to change these manually.

NETSTOCK Response

2 years ago

It's great to see how much value you are getting out of our Tool and the amazing ROI you have experienced. Thanks for the great review

Lauren
Purchasing Manager in UK
Packaging & Containers, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Bluesky

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: We have managed to increase our fill rate, in turn ensuring that our continuous stock items are mostly continuously in stock. We have also managed to streamline our reordering process and Netstock has also enabled us to quickly identify where we have surplus to requirements orders in place.

Pros:

The integration process was very efficient, being the first integration into Odoo we were not expecting this to be as easy as it turned out to be. We had and still do continue to receive excellent support from Netstock. The software itself has been very easy to use, the training materials provided are simple to understand and this has enabled us to train additional members of staff without the need of including other members of staff.

Cons:

There are no features that we would suggest needed to be included that we don't already have

Netstock Response

3 months ago

Thanks so much for the great review Lauren. Pleased to see that you are deriving a lot of benefit from Netstock

Christopher
Supply Chain Executive in South Africa
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An Absolute Must

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We now have a robust inventory management process that does not rely on excel, and we have confidence in the recommended order output.
We have automated the process and are saving time.
We have reduced our working capital by trusting their safety stock formula and maintain exceptional levels of product availability.

Pros:

The software is user friendly with strong online help. Great low risk adoption commercial model. All the sophistication that you need to make informed inventory management decisions. Visual and strong graphical representation of the health of the inventory

Cons:

The configurability of the software is more restrictive than some of the server based alternatives. The forecasting functionality meets the requirement but does not continue into hierarchical demand management

Mario
Product Logistics / IS in Canada
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Really Puts You In the Driver's Seat

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Overall extremely pleased. There's no turning back.

Pros:

Netstock is very easy to use and integrate in the daily tasks. The available information is even overwhelming at first, but it helps make smart decisions. ERP integration with Sage 300 was effortless. UI is pleasant, clear and intuitive. Excellent and accessible support team. Development team is quick to make improvements. The time saved is uncalculable.

Cons:

Not many cons. Might lack only some very advanced features found in some complex custom (and costly) solutions.

Netstock Response

3 months ago

Thanks for the great review Mario, I love your analogy - Ferrari vs Wheelbarrow. So pleased that you are enjoying the app

Darrell
Purchasing Manager in Canada
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Inventory Advisor Survey

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Inventory Advisor has made inventory management much easier.

Pros:

Before using Inventory Advisor, we did not have a proper way of analyzing our inventory minimums and maximums. Inventory Advisor made it possible to do so overnight.

Cons:

I cannot think of any. I am sure we are not using the product to it's full potential but it is working fantastically for us.

NETSTOCK Response

2 years ago

Thanks very much for the great review Darrell. It's great to hear about the success you are having with the solution.

ADAM
Inventory Control in US
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

NETSTOCK changed everything!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Netstock changed everything. The dashboard allows me to see what needs attention and also has details of long term items you can look at. The forecasting function is amazing and so dynamic. I love Netstock!

Pros:

The ease of use. The dashboard allows access to all critical data points, on one screen. The dashboard points out things that need immediate attention. The ability to adjust the forecasts at the SKU level is amazing and so easy. There is no other package I have used that offers the amount of flexibility as NETSTOCK.

Cons:

There are no cons. This is a great solution. The only con is that I wish we had started using it sooner!

Petros
Senior Logistics administrator in South Africa
Business Supplies & Equipment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Stock at your control

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It has made life very easy to manage stock and work on orders. Managing the dashboard daily helps to improve stock as time goes. We are able to identify access stock and make a decision on how to move it.

Pros:

Visibility on the dashboard it makes so easy to manage the inventory, especially for top management as they do not have time to look at the details

Cons:

not yet able to give me the batch reports with the expiry dates

Ronald
Senior Buyer in South Africa
Textiles, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Netstock feedback

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Lower work in capital.
Correct inventory at the correct time.

Pros:

The simplicity of the layout of the dashboards, and the ease to navigate for information. CSV files are easy to understand and downloadable to Excel where editing can be done to provide management & stakeholders reports on inventory. Demand planning is a breeze with customer forecasts as one of the drivers for replenishment.

Cons:

none at this time. I have had no reason to point out a negative as the system is an amazing tool.

Paul
Supply Chain Manager in UK
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Handy Planning Tool

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: We've certainly seen improved inventory levels and fill rates since using Netstock and once you're in the swing if using it at a basic level, there are some other good functions to review and apply to your business.

Pros:

Very useful long term planning and forecasting tool, especially for SKUs with layers of complexity in the supply chain. Tricky to understand at the start, but the customer service to guide you through it is really quite excellent.

Cons:

All the information is in there, but it is not the best at presenting one report to see all teh detail you need. We created an excel spreadsheet that translates the reports from Netstock into a one-stop document that displays all the information and results ... bit of a shame Netstock doesn't have such a function.It's also a a shame that you cannot see your own historic comments (or make new comments) whilst adjusting forecasts.

Brad
Purchasing Manager in US
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Netstock is a Must!

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Correct inventory on hands, better turnovers

Pros:

Makes daily order processing more efficient with all Data supplied to view on order screen

Cons:

Program will only let you export reports with 10,000 sku's therefore sometimes reporting has to be filtered and added together to get correct reporting.

Netstock Response

2 months ago

Thanks for your review Brad

Justin
CFO in US
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Netstock helped us reduce inventory value over $2M

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Netstock is very easy to use. The Dashboard is simple to navigate and understand.

Cons:

Some of the settings are a little difficult to find but once you find them they are intuitive.

Netstock Response

3 months ago

Thanks very much for the review Justin. You have seen good results on the reduction of your inventory which is a fantastic ROI

Becky
Supply Chain Manager in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Time Saver

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Netstock allowed me to take a completely manual process that was full of errors and streamline it into a money saving, error reducing process. I love that this software is intuitive and shows me stock out and potential stock outs. I never had that visibility before.

Cons:

I would like to be able to run reports out of SIA.

NETSTOCK Response

2 years ago

Thanks, Becky for the great review. We are delighted that you are seeing the benefits of our solution and thanks for your continued support

Johann
SA Taxi Auto Parts Executive in South Africa
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Netstock Forecasting Tool

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: The biggest output that I resolve is to determine the following:
1. Orders for the suppliers.
2. Stock holding levels - Excess stock
3. Identifying the critical stock not available.
4. Last nut not the least - is visibility.

Pros:

1. The Dash Boards is the best as you van get a quick overview of the current status. 2. It is easy to use the product and show it to a total stranger to the product. 3. The integration into the business was extremely easy.

Cons:

Not really anything that comes to mind. There is still functionality that I do not use after more than 3 years.

NETSTOCK Response

3 years ago

Thanks, Johann for the awesome review. It's great to see that you are seeing such great benefits from our App. Regards Ann

Robert
Planning Manager in Australia
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Netstock Inventory Solution

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: an unexpected benefit is being able to capacity plan through Netstock, this give a clear outlook for the next 12 months.

Pros:

Visibility of information and integration with our ERP system

Cons:

not being able to select a forecast model, no user date stamp on manual forecast changes.

Moeen
Director in Pakistan
Building Materials, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Game changer!

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Netstock team is well versed in what they do with solid experience and know how in supply chain demand planning and forecasting

Pros:

Visibility into the business and well presented GUI

Cons:

the method of exporting to excel on custom developed reports

Netstock Response

3 months ago

Thanks for the great review Moeen!

Tim
Director in Australia
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The best software implementation we have ever experienced

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I personally used to do our ordering through a myriad of spreadsheets require data from different parts of our database. Now it is centralised and we are in the process of training other staff to do the job for me.
The onboarding team were excellent and the process was the best implementation of software we have ever experienced.

Pros:

Very easy to use Implementation process was very thorough and enjoyable Has helped us to reduce our inventory whilst still preventing Out of Stocks

Cons:

Occasionally there have been issues with the algorithms - but they have been explainable and then fixable