SAP S/4HANA Cloud Reviews

4.3 (278) Write a Review!

About SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Discover SAP S/4HANA Cloud, a complete ERP system with embedded AI and machine learning.

Learn more about SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Pros:

You can find a lot of information in the web and that it makes it easy to learn the basics.

Cons:

It can house many reports, which are customizable, but they hardly ever work. There are a lot of ways to get at the same data, and the different ways disagree with each other.

SAP S/4HANA Cloud ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.7
Customer Service
4.0
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

7.9/10

SAP S/4HANA Cloud has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 278 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used SAP S/4HANA Cloud before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (278)

Tushar
Tushar
SAP Basis Consultant in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

First Impression of S/4HANA.

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

1. Having really impressive capacity of data. 2. surely not easy to use. Need experience. 3. Impressive Results for ERP on HANA.

Cons:

Just one thing to be in light, certain modules are very complex need more understanding on it before just go and patch.

Balaji
Data Analyst LEad in US
Chemicals, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

sap s/4 hana review

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: Overall, this tool is definitely needed for companies to migrate from SAP ECC. My experience with the tool has been good. The business users too feel that most of the processes are already available in the Business Content of SAP

Pros:

This is something enterprises definitely need to move if they are running on SAP. The best part of S/4 HANA is its processing time and intelligence. The speed at which the processing is done is amazing

Cons:

Like other SAP products, this tool is expensive and the consulting or resources for the implementation are very expensive.

Shovon
Shovon
Business Analyst in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A CRM for Big Company with great integration functionality

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Good to have for a big company to manage the business and control all the layers

Pros:

Hard to integrate but once done, very easy to use. As this goes by TCode for different function and access, it gives the freedom to manage access within users as well as easy to extract data which is almost same in all modules/TCodes.

Cons:

Integration requires a lot of time, automation is not that advance within the system and requires external process to maintain.

Alternatives Considered: Infor VISUAL and Zoho Desk

Switched From: Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to SAP S/4HANA Cloud: SAP is popular, getting people is easy in the industry where we are living and it's easy to train.

Musfir
Manager in India
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP S/4HANA Cloud: Mandate for any Orginazation

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Good product for any organization. Can store any type of data. it give complete, true and actual picture of inventory.

Pros:

Inventory is traceable sitting at any location we can track and check the inventory

Cons:

it is quiet expensive for small players of industry.

Pavan
finance in India
Accounting Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User review

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: No wonder SAP is the topmost erp for finance due to its speed, scalability & easily integration interface with organization network.

Pros:

Scalability Easy integration Speed & Security

Cons:

Expensive definitely expensive and not an asset light model

Verified Reviewer
Distribution Manager in Ireland
Verified LinkedIn User
Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Top of the line software, very complex

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

It offers ocverage for all functions and processes, extensive reporting and customisation

Cons:

Extremely complex to learn and customise, managing user auth is cumbersome

Issac
Issac
Sales Operations Coordinator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Machinery, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Only as good as your company uses it?

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: SAP is user friendly, but I feel like my company doesn't use it in the most efficient way.

Pros:

Using SAP is very user friendly once you know what you are doing. There is tons of point an click items to get through so I was able to start using pretty quickly.

Cons:

If you are not an expert user then you might not realize that there are so many shortcuts to help make your work more efficient.

Verified Reviewer
Technical Architect in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP's platform for the future

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Must-use for all SAP customers, given that it is critical to SAP's success as an enterprise software company.

Pros:

Started using HANA 5 years ago with v1 SPS5 back when it was just released for SAP BW. Back then it was "only" an in-memory DB. With each new SPS release, HANA became better with more DB features integrated. Fast forward to today, it is a full-fledged database platform with enterprise features that rival (and in some cases) even bests Oracle, MSSQL, DB2, et al. For customers who intend to use SAP for the foreseeable future, you would no doubt have HANA already as part of your existing if not future SAP roadmap, given that support for the traditional DBs is until 2025. SAP HANA, which is re-written from the ground up to fully take advantage of today's modern hardware, supports multi-threaded CPU architecture, use of terabytes of memory to run its in-memory database capabilities, columnar & row based database with full-fledged compression, full support of PL-SQL and many other application components. From a hardware perspective it is a 2-horse race with the commodity Intel x86 platforms becoming more powerful with each CPU iteration and better CPU core-to-memory ratio support, and IBM with their Power-based CPU architecture. As hardware prices continue to fall and become more powerful, it is only a matter of time before HANA hardware becomes truly commoditised.

Cons:

Today SAP HANA is not only a competent database platform, but also is a very robust applications platform. As HANA continues to grow its feature set naturally there are more bugs as a result of a multitude of features. Development of SAP HANA is also diversified across multiple locations around the globe (Walldorf, India, etc.). SAP must do a better job in responding quicker to customers with issues.

shaik
shaik
Associate Software Engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP Hana is a memory data platform that accelerate the business processes,deliver process inteligene

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The best multi combination platform that are driven with data platform and as report generation tool. Best part of this software is it removes the burden of maintaining any additional system to hold our data it acts as 2 in 1 which holds and generates output results.so that we can run live and make better business decisions in the new digital economy.The features are like reduce its complexity, we can run this any where and can give accurate and real results some more additions operations it include are Transform data management,Process data in memory,Leverage advanced analytics, and can develop advances applications. Best storage as well as analytics based software that stores in Idoc data presentations

Cons:

The SAP Hana was very least thing to say because it is very best in tool for holding large massive data and its generation of the reports but we requires additional changes in the page layout and design of the SAP lOGON need to be changed and immediate password change assitance need to be required. if they implement this software will be very more useful

Richard
Maintenance Mechanic in Jamaica
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SAP HANA provides an in memory database for fast data access and processing

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I what find is that since SAP is firmly sticking with in memory computing and making all of their processes compatible with in-memory computing. This eventually forces customers to migrate to HANA but the user experience in HANA is much better compared to the alternate in my opinion. This is recommended for any SAP customer with large volumes of data that needs processing, reporting and analysis. I would recommend with training

Pros:

I like hat HANA is in-memory computing technology that provides an in memory database for fast data access and processing to users. Properties like faster data fetching, quick execution times, speedy access to external Apps make it a very useful technology. The business problems being solved with the product are as the data volume grows, the conventional database based reports and processes tend to slow down. This at times negatively affects the year on year trend analysis and processes requiring multiple data fetch. HANA, being in memory database virtually eliminates these issues. The data fetch is almost instantaneous and the processes run much faster.

Cons:

I see nothing negative about the technology in itself. The roll out of this platform could have been done in a better way. The cloud integration of SAP has been slow as well. These I thing that can be looked into

Mudssar
Mudssar
Asst.Manager Porecurement in Pakistan
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Business Operations with SAP cloud ERP

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall very effective in business use, controlling and reliability is so that you can set buiness direction as per your current needs and business scenerios.

Pros:

Remotely access of SAP, secured, varieties of business models available, you can implement accordingly. Professional approach and international business scenerios are covered in its features. You can install module wise, also background working is established so further modules can be configured and integrated with a less time. very easy and wide support.

Cons:

Fast internet connectivity required, customization is not easy, very hard to attach live hardware like sensor for iot application, and very limited hardware like attendance machinr,scanner it does supports,

Alternatives Considered: SAP HANA Cloud

Reasons for Switching to SAP S/4HANA Cloud: Business volume increased.

Pankaj
Manger - Finance in India
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP - Best ERP Tool (Mainly for Manufacturing giants)

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: The overall experience is fantastic. If you have users who can correctly add the input data then you will get perfect reports and it can save lot of your time/efforts. I will recommend this to medium and large scale enterprises.

Pros:

1. Audit Trail / Transaction History 2. Ease of Reporting 3. Downloading of data to Excel I am using SAP since 2012. The best part of SAP is it keeps all the information and readymade audit trail is available. I personally like the ease of getting information via different T-codes, specially if you have access to Tables then you can download all the possible information. I have used this for FI, CO, MM & Purchasing module. The best part is that you can download all the to txt/xls format for further analysis.

Cons:

SAP is very complex system and user training is very critical. The biggest issue we faced after SAP implementation is that if the trained user leaves and we have to train another user.

Verified Reviewer
SAP Business one Consultant in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ANALYTICS AND ERPS - WHAT BUSINESSES NEEDED

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It is very reliable, fast and efficient. It has enabled many companies to streamline processes and access a myriad of information related to their companies in real time

Pros:

1. The data processing speeds are greatly improved on the HANA platform. This is due to the in-memory technology incorporated into the system. 2. Very easy to set up and integration with SAP is almost flawless. This is especially true with cloud. 3. The user interface is not only eye catching, it also incorporates analytics which enable the users to create interactive dashboards, graphs and widgets. 4. Since it is a database in itself, which supports data to be stored in columns (as opposed to the previously used MS SQL, which stores in rows), it allows for faster data processing, analytics and more efficient storage of data. 5. It allows a company to monitor key KPIs. 6. In terms of security, it is very efficient. It relies on encryption, patching and best practices when it comes to security. It is also linux-based which provides a very secure platform

Cons:

1. The hardware and software specifications required to run HANA may be unavailable to some businesses hence if a company wants to use it, the would have to acquire them. 2. The dashboards and some of the analytical features are unavailable on mobile. 3. While customizing and writing stored procedures, one must be very careful as the application is linux-based hence it is case sensitive.

Md.
Md.
Leaf Buying Manager in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Tobacco, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP lets the proper automation of Business

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: SAP ERP is one of the best standard tools used by maximum larger organizations of the world. The integration between the modules and sub-processes is extremely reliable. Having the 24/7 access to the support service of the vendor makes it more promising. I have been using this ERP for more than 2 years and successfully managing the supply chain related transactions without any error.

Pros:

I. SAP lets the organization to make their own protocol inside the structure. II. Data management in a more accurate way. III. Reliable system IV. Saves time and esnures productivity V. Specific access against the approved role profile. VI. User interface is very good. VII. Spent management VIII. Logistics execution.

Cons:

I. Tough to operate for a new incumbent. It requires hands on learning for operating and utilizing this tool. II. Too many T-codes to remember. Other than these, I find this ERP as one of the best applications for any business.

Verified Reviewer
SAP BW Consultant in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A step into the future.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: With SAP HANA, my skills in view calculations have increased, I have another point of view about how to create one type of report or another. It is also very productive and very fast response. In addition with other tools like SAP Lumira, Qlik View / Sense and Tableau you can get a nice result, it leverages BI to another level and makes your experience even better.

Pros:

SAP HANA, or Netweaver over HANA DB (HDB) is a step into the future. Before this concept of in-memory computing and memory storage (without reading the disk all the time), some reports took very long to load. Now you can get access to a larger piece of data in seconds. HANA also brings BW to another level of real time reporting, even detailed information can be shown in no time, its very fast. The way we build views by using the HANA Modeler is very simple but yet powerful, you can do a lot with little knowledge and much more with some expertise.

Cons:

The tools used to work with HANA are both the HANA Studio or Eclipse with SAP HANA plugins. In my opinion, it could be better than it is; with more components, less bugs (you have to restart the environment every once in a while) and a better explanation about how the aggregation you see has been formed (Simpler than PlanViz).

Jheny
[email protected] in Colombia
Building Materials, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent system

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: When starting with the program, transactions and reports were a bit difficult, but after handling it, it is a very successful and reliable program.

Pros:

The veracity of the information, the updated reports and in different formats for greater understanding and analysis.

Cons:

implementation and continuous updates were difficult

DANISH
Procurement Executive in Pakistan
Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Robust ERP solution

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall It is a dynamic ERP solution I used in a big organization with multiple processes. I was delighted to use it as it covers every aspect of processes comprehensively with details reporting outputs to fulfill business needs. However, prior to proceeding, you must be considered about its cost & your scope of business.

Pros:

As per organization needs. You could define user role-based access in the system with solid activity Log that helps in Audit. Ease of navigating different options both with mouse clicking & T-Codes. Wide-ranging reports are extremely helpful.

Cons:

It is quite an expensive ERP Solution that requires extensive prior training to go live. It also prevents to capture all countries Taxes, Duties due to its certain restriction. You also have to be very particular about its customization else it could be cumbersome.

Bhagya
Senior Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SAP S/4 - Brilliant ERP

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My experience was terrific since I used this for a very big organization where users knew how to operate SAP and what is expected out of their role. If you are a big organization with multi location or multiple processes then this one is for you. But we careful of taking the cost and training requirement before proceeding.

Pros:

The best feature you cannot delete the entries once made in the system and hence it has a perfect audit log. Also over the period SAP has evolved and is taking care of flow between different modules Purchase, Sales, FA, FI & CO. You can generate various different reports with a simple T Code. You can also restrict which users can have access to which data or transaction as per your organizational needs.

Cons:

I think the most complex part is customization, you really need to be very sure of what you want. Also at times you need to have skilled staff for certain critical processes as the system is works on Garbage in Garbage Out concept.

Arun
Analyst and ERP-Coordinator in India
, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Awesome product

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: First and foremost is - I always wonder how they could cover all possible scenarios in one single application.
This is a massive creation by SAP which makes all enterprise runs smoothly.
My experience with SAP ERP was very good. Below are some of them,
1. Navigating to different screens was easy
2. The shortcuts provided for each screen navigation as well as field/option navigation was very great
3. Various types of reporting facilities was again one another big feature of this.
4. By these many reporting features, be it admin or process owner or business management, could easily make use of the data being stored over a period of time.

Pros:

Flexibility and artificial intelegence

Cons:

For me, the learning did take little time. Learning materials were not made available online (public) Not sure not it is made public or not. I am not sure why they have not thought about some in-house/in-Application automation. this would have been very massive creation, it there is any.

Mohamed
BPA Consultant in Egypt
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

All in one ERP

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

1- Data processing speed is better than any other ERP with it's in memory Technology incorporated in the system 2- Very secure from user security setup to data encryption and patching. 3- easy to use interface for users 4- it comes with best practice for any business, so you only need to follow their defined process for your business 5- it has all the modules any business will need "Financials, auto payment, Purchasing, Material Management and Monitor, Treasury Management, online bidding and More. 6- Easily integrate with other systems if you have other operational Systems 7- it has Powerful HCM that manage Employee life cycle " Recruitment with auto screening and staging - onboarding - Transaction Payroll - Training and developing - Performance Management and succession planing 8- Reporting and Analysis tools to help evaluate company performance. 9- Budgeting and planning through out the System

Cons:

1- cost of acquiring the software or the needed hardware. 2- implementation time and cost are very high compared to other ERP systems 3- Maintenance contract cost is also high. 4- the need for a dedicated experienced team to Administrate the system 5- the need for the company to define all its processes before purchasing such huge system as you may spend more than what's actually needed for your operations to run

Robel
Robel
Junior Accountant in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Environmental Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SAP Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: - Overall SAP is very efficient, reliable, and user-friendly

Pros:

Easy to use and understand, like the save query as it saves me alot of time in repetitive searches I have to do Reports such as: accounts payable open items, cash reconciliation, cash - open items, payment monitor, and supplier account information are easily generated and always accurate

Cons:

-When entering invoices with many lines in SAP, calculated tax amounts for each line sometimes changes as I add more lines in the invoice. Software sometimes has trouble calculating correct tax and gross amounts for invoices when multiple lines, cost centres, GL accounts, tax codes are entered -As I enter invoice items while entering an invoice in SAP in the view all screen, I'm unable to enter a credit memo line item. To do this I'd have to go back into basic view, enter the credit memo, then go back into view all.

Verified Reviewer
Research Assistant II in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best software for process workflow management

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have worked with this software for over two years at a biotech company. I have used the purchasing, manufacturing, and quality control modules on a regular basis for my team's operations. I had an awesome experience learning the modules. I would highly recommend licensing this software to professionals in big institutions.

Pros:

The multi-dimensional utility of this software for various departments is the most fascinating feature. It can be used across the board ranging from shipping/receiving, planning, manufacturing, quality assurance, quality control and testing, payrolls, and administrative services, to name a few. It provides a transparent system for overview of a process through different modules. It is very production in inventory management, batch scheduling, resource management, quality metrics, product delivery. A must-have tool for all large institutions to streamline operations.

Cons:

The software itself is quite complex to learn for a new user. The availability of software professionals to train on the software is limited. A brief tutorial about the basic functions of the software would be appreciated for new users.

Verified Reviewer
Finance Systems Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

leading ERP with automation and intelligence

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Multiple deployment options very well integrated Facilitates rapid Business Process Transformation

Cons:

the upgrades are a bit time consuming application is bit rigid, but built rigid on purpose

Alternatives Considered: Oracle Cloud Financials

Verified Reviewer
MBA Candidate in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ERP Product with great performance

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Stability: no crash problem as from my experience. Performance: send and retrieve data quickly. Applicability: can be applied for almost any accounting standard.

Cons:

Cost: the product is costly, so if the company is not large enough to exploit it full to its capacity, then other products might be more cost efficient.

Alternatives Considered: Oracle Fusion Cloud ERP and Dynamics 365

Reasons for Switching to SAP S/4HANA Cloud: I'm SAP Consultant. My client who went for SAP S/4HANA for Finance is a big manufacturing company with lots of cash flows in and out every month, and has a large number of SKUs.

Ben
Credit Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Farming, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP Review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I use SAP daily. Currently, it allows me to lookup customer balances and extend credit limits. I have also used to it post financial entries and reconcile account balances. It's very versatile and allows me to do a range of activities to get my job done quickly and efficiently.

Pros:

I really enjoy using SAP. I use it daily first in my accounting role and now in credit. It is very practical and easy to use once you know how to use it. It has extreme versatility and functionality. I would never want to use another finance software after using SAP!

Cons:

I think it could be a bit more aesthetically pleasing; that being said its all about functionality.