15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Canada Local product

Qarrot Reviews

4.6 (72) Write a Review! Canada Local product

About Qarrot

Qarrot is a complete rewards and recognition platform for small to mid-sized organizations focused on staff engagement and motivation.

Learn more about Qarrot

Pros:

This has been the simplest and easiest rewards program we've used at our employer, serveral other providers with long times to provide the rewards once earnt.

Cons:

Takes 4 weeks to get a physical prepaid MasterCard. Limited denomination for prepaid MasterCard.

Qarrot ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Qarrot has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 72 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Qarrot before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (72)

carl
carl
Community Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Increase the commitment and motivation of your employees

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: With Qarrot we have made our employees feel good emotionally, which generates excellent teamwork.

Pros:

Thanks to the tools of Qarrot we give our employees the necessary social recognition that generates a good work environment and great motivation. The best thing is the automatic function to celebrate the achievements and the campaigns of points and incentives.

Cons:

It took a few hours to fully integrate qarrot, but it works perfectly.

Jessica
Loan Assistant in US
Banking, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Overall Great Product

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

I love that it is customizable to adapt to our smaller organization. I also enjoy the automation of our employee birthdays and anniversaries. Qarrot helps us as an organization stay connected to each other even though we have branches spread across 4 different communities. I also enjoy that we can customize the rewards to include small business within our communities.

Cons:

I wish there was a page similar to a marketplace. We have branches spread out over 4 communities and a wide variety or employees in different stages of life. It would just be another way to connect employees and help each other out.

Richard
Vehicle Disposal Administrator in UK
Financial Services Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Maybe it's me...

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: To reiterate, I know this doesn't really reflect on the designers and creators of Qarrot, so this isn't really a fair criticism and it's certainly not directed at the people behind it. As I said, I think it's a good idea - on paper. Unfortunately it's the average user that either treats it or turns it into something it wasn't really meant for. Or better yet, they misuse the system in a way that's not really intended. (recognising friends for example). Overall, I personally do not use it given how quickly it became something to do "just because", if the average user used it properly and gave recognitions for people that do genuinely go above and beyond or what not, then I would follow suit. Because hard work does need reward in some way, especially for those that deserve it. Still a good idea however, just not with some of the mind-set people have on my floor, from my experience anyway.

Pros:

I certainly like the intention behind it, I will always vouch and support something that is designed to encourage reward and recognition within a working environment.

Cons:

I'm not really a fan of the social media element it's taken with the social feed and email notifications, perhaps these can be turned off somewhere but they very quickly got annoying. In all honesty, it got to the point where I set up a rule in my outlook to move any emails from Qarrot to my deleted folder, even recognitions, because they started flooding my inbox with everyone recognising each other. My main criticism is possibly a bit harsh, as it's not really anything to do with the intention, design or even the implementation behind it all, but I don't think it has much staying power. What I mean specifically, is that things like Qarrot soon turn into a popularity contest or something that people do because it's expected of them or they're asked to do it by management. We are already seeing here at Honda that people are 'recognising' friends over genuine colleagues, where they're both giving 'jokey' awards for not getting points in their Fantasy Football League, or for doing their day to day job. You know, something that would have been the minimum expectation of them before Qarrot was about. People are now being rewarded/recognised for doing their normal Job it seems. ("Thanks for sending over those forms in a timely manner" - is something you might see and think, isn't that expected of you anyway?) More in the next box.

Janice
Consultant in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Qarrot Survey

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

The recognition and gift cards. I like the gift card options. I only get Esso gift card so I am glad there is at least one gift card I can get.

Cons:

Would be great if I can get etransfer to my bank account option. I only redeem Esso gift cards but if I didn't drive the other option would be restaurants or Amazon. Otherwise adding Walmart gift card would be an alternative option if available.

Qarrot Performance Response

last month

Thank you so much for your review and precious feedback, Janice! We're glad to hear that you've been enjoying the rewards available in Qarrot :) And, good news, the Walmart gift card is available in both Canada and the U.S. 🎁

Jeff
District Manager in US
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

review of Qarrot

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Fantastic. Every time we've had an issue I feel the team has gone above and beyond to help us out or to make things right. Even if we find a small bug they fix it right away they follow up with us to tell us it has been corrected. Excellent service!

Pros:

The end user experience. If you want to reward someone for doing a good job, they are not limited by what gift card you can find at the local store. Being able to customize rewards with comply logos is amazing.

Cons:

Because you have so many options, it is difficult for some of our team leads to create campaigns. No matter how many times we try to walk people though something they seem to get lost. Also, the hard close on a campaign is a little difficult to work around. We have to end our campaigns a few days after they really end to give the employee enough time to enter in all their data.

Steven
Innovations and Test Manager in UK
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Qarrot

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Qarrot has allowed us to get a much higher level of engagement with our reward and recognition programme. Visibility of the scheme has been increased greatly and easy to use back end reporting is a bonus to the management team.

Pros:

Friendly and easy to use interface, requires minimal if any training to roll out to employees. Users have quickly engaged with the system compared to previous attempts to run a reward and recognition programme with in-house solutions

Cons:

Since the recent redesign the scroll area has been reduced to a small column, this has made it slightly less user friendly.

Lukas
Lukas
Business Development Manager in New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Qarrot, No Stick

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The site app is quick, the support is impressively fast, the staff are keen to evaluate and implement ideas, pricing is sharp

Cons:

Limited integration with other services such as Slack, etc. However, I know they're working on this as of the date of this review. Limited number of badge icons - again, I know this is something they're working on so take it with a grain of salt!

Talia
Retail Rep in US
Furniture, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

What Was It.

5.0 last month New

Pros:

amazon gift card, and gift card options are what are the best

Cons:

I don't like that there are no refunds available for wrongly ordered gift cards.

David
Operations Management in UK
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Use this Product in a former role and highly recommended

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

It is an easy to use system which helps reward employees but also offers a clear dashboard for management to oversee and gather all the relevant data required in terms of usage, interaction, cost etc,

Cons:

I only had positive experiences with this tool. Highly recommended

My
My
Human Resources Coordinator in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Qarrot Incentive Platform

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We are currently in the pilot phase at our organization and have been working closely with the team at Qarrot and they have been awesome. They are very quick to respond to my inquiries and offer suggestions to help with the set up and launch. Qarrot also provided suggestions and ideas on possible campaigns and badges which were great. We've also provided many feedback and they were really responsive and have implemented many of the suggestions into the platform, which was wonderful!

Pros:

The software is pretty simple to navigate. They recently made updates and the new look is colorful and eye-catching!

Cons:

We are still in the pilot phase and have yet to launch the software but so far many of our suggestions and feedback have been implemented.

Randall
Senior Broker in US
Insurance Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My honest review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It has been a fun tool to help our team build appreciation for hard work.

Pros:

The ease of use, and the fun of doing it. In our office w rely on team work, and this helps us show appreciation

Cons:

It could use a few reminders when things expire or about to expire.

Lee
Procurement Manager in UK
Printing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Qarrot Gets Employees Active in the Business.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: i think that employees think more outside the box and go out their way to help each other when it would be easy not to bother.

Pros:

It is really easy to use and gives you some great rewards.

Cons:

I cannot see any major cons to be honest. there is a constant battle to be top of the month which promotes helping each other.

Samantha
Firm Administrator in US
Accounting Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Love this product

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: This product is perfect for meeting our organizations needs.

Pros:

I like that everyone has a platform to stay connected. It provides an avenue for managers to recognize staff globally and easily give rewards/recognition. The product allows for automatic recognition on birthdays and anniversaries. I also like that peers can give recognition to peers. I love the idea of attributing recognition to our values and hope that it will increase our awareness and strengthen our culture.

Cons:

The point system could work better around anniversaries and service awards. We give smaller amounts for anniversaries and larger amounts for service awards. Wish that they could automatically suspend an anniversary reward on years that a staff member reaches a milestone year.

Vince
Account manager in Australia
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Qarrot Review - An Aussie User

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Its been great, i've earned plently of dollars/

Pros:

Dell use this software to pay us our bonuses, and i have successfully earned plenty. The ease to order a digital code is great

Cons:

Well there is no APP is the Aussie iPhone App Store. I'd love to be able to claim on the app rather than my work PC.

Qarrot Performance Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the review, Vince. Good news! The Qarrot App is now available in the Australian App Store :) Get it here: https://apps.apple.com/au/app/qarrot/id1445942438

Abdul
wholesale administrator in UK
Automotive, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent idea

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have had a good experience with Qarrot so far, I have had the pleasure of being rewarded and recognised by fellow colleagues which always puts a smile on my face and it is nice to know that you can show people how much you appreciate their help and effort in the workplace.

Pros:

the ability to easily recognise and reward colleagues. also being able to manoeuvre around the application with ease very well designed and a great idea

Cons:

there's not much that needs to be fixed as it has been very successful. I think it would however be nice to add more rewards and expand on the types of badges.

Shawn
IT in US
Insurance Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fluid but pricey

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It's a great idea and concept but it is a little expensive. This is also due to the massive use of it.

Pros:

It is really easy to use and takes very little time to teach everyone how to use it.

Cons:

It's a little hard to get in touch with support. I couldn't find it listed anywhere on the site while logged in.

Qarrot Performance Response

5 years ago

Hi Shawn, thank for the review! In the future, you can get in touch with our support team by clicking the top-right corner of your Qarrot account, under Profile you'll find the section 'Help' where you can check Qarrot's knowledge base or leave us a message (we respond within 1 business day ;)

Ellie
Account Manager in Australia
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great rewards program

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great software which can be deployed in a small, medium or large business.

Pros:

Fast, effective and easy to use. There's no complication and it's very straightforward.

Cons:

To purchase vouchers there is an additional cost for the card itself. This is not a software issue and more a services issue.

Jennifer
RBT in US
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The use of this website

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The benefits is all the different options we have for gift cards and I can award my coworkers when they did something wonderful and I can acknowledge them.

Pros:

It’s easy to use and never have any problems with it. I like that everyone at work can stay connect and everyone can join in on the conversations. I also love that we are able to get gift cards after we earn money. And gift card options are great.

Cons:

At the moment there hasn’t been anything I don’t like. Haven’t been on here long enough.

Emilija
Procurement Executive in UK
Printing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great way of recognising employees and getting everyone involved

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Benefits - everyone's getting involved and it's fun to take part in, it can get quite competetive too!

Pros:

It's sooo easy to use and takes seconds every time you want to say thanks or recognise someone for their efforts! It also has a great reward scheme, brilliant idea for any business that wants to recognise their emplyees.

Cons:

Cannot think of any cons. So far it's been great!

Mari
HR Generalist in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A great option for employee recognition and reward

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: So far so good! We had a couple of issues early on but the response time was exceptional and they fixed my issues within 24 hours.

Pros:

Qarrot is an easy to use software to manage recognition and rewards for your employees. It's familiar social feed style allows quick and easy access for managers to encourage and reward their direct reports but for employees to do the same for each other!

Cons:

With over 1,000 employees, we look forward to learning more about customizing our teams so that managers are only seeing team members throughout the reward process. When sending rewards, the teams are identified by icons but managers still must scroll through over 1,000 names (understanding that there is the search by name bar).

Marcus
New Buisness and customer services in UK
Financial Services Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I enjoy having a format to show apreciation and also reward collegues

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have enjoyed the use so far along with the update and love the effect it has had on rewards in the business.

Pros:

I like the simplicity of use and the layout

Cons:

would be better to have an option to add emojis and or GIF into the comments

Qarrot Performance Response

5 years ago

Hi Marcus, thank you for reviewing us :) Great news: you can now comment on others' posts with GIFs (it was part of our latest update so you might not have seen it yet)!

Phil
Chairman in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Software for Team Building

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy to set up, easy to use, easy for everyone in the team to get involved and very effective at giving team members a route to thank each other.

Cons:

Occasional slight glitch but always handled quickly and professionally by their customer service team

Hannah
Accounts Assistant Apprentice in UK
Printing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Qarrot Review

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It's so easy to use, and it has helped the team become closer as a result. We now always recognise each others hard work - keeping team morale high!

Cons:

You don't get notifications if someone comments or likes your post

Anthony
Agent in US
Insurance Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Stoked

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: office enjoys rewards where credit is due

Pros:

really easy to recognize peers, and have that be seen throughout the whole office

Cons:

seems like I could only reward someone once a month, but maybe that was our settings.

Charles
Manager - Strategic Projects in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Qarrot implemented a high-quality, customized staff education and incentive rewards program

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Qarrot has helped us design a highly functional, engaging on-line education and incentive rewards program, consolidating our legacy disparate systems and outdated features into a streamlined, visually appealing experience. They have been easy to work with, responsive to our requests for change and quick to suggest areas for improvement. Since Qarrott took over this program at the end of 2015, we have seen a 60% increase in the utilization of the program by our members, further underscoring the value Qarrott has brought to our company.