GigaTrak Asset Tracking System Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.7 /5

About GigaTrak Asset Tracking System

GigaTrak Asset Tracking Software, a powerful easy to use solution to manage all of your stuff. Call us today!

Learn more about GigaTrak Asset Tracking System

Showing 50 reviews

Drew R.
Administrative Assistant
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-14

"Very Useful Product"

Comments: For the most part it has been a really good experience. The more I use it the more I realize as to what it does. I really like all the different reports you can generate also.

Pros: I like how you can assign an asset to an individual and then keep track of the history of that asset as to who used it last. I also like how you can look each individual asses up by the asset number assigned to it.

Cons: I wish there was a mobile app I could use to scan the asset bar code so I didn't have to run back and forth to the computer to enter an asset's number. We bought a scanner but hardly ever use it. I typically open the note app on my iphone and keep track of what asset numbers need to be assigned to different users. It would save so much time if there was an app I could use to scan the bar codes of the assets.

Vendor Response

by GigaTrak on 2019-08-27

Hey Drew! We now have a mobile app available for our Asset Tracking System that can accomplish just what you are looking for! Feel free to reach out to [email protected] to learn more about it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-14
Jeanie F.
Administrative Assistant
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-17

"GigaTrak Review"

Comments: I am greatly pleased with GigaTrak. Not only the program itself but with the support and customer service. They are continually updating and growing which keeps the program matching our needs as we grow.

Pros: This program is one of the easiest programs to use that I have had experience with. It has helped our school district tremendously in maintaining better inventory records.

Cons: My only dislike is that the program seems to be more " GigaTrak barcode" driven and we inventory using our own asset tags/numbers. So when trying to search for a device in some reports our asset number will not flow through, only the GigaTrak barcode number will show. So it requires more work on our end.

Vendor Response

by GigaTrak on 2019-08-27

Appreciate the feedback Jeanie! We do rely heavlily on barcode as the unique identifier for an asset. We do allow customers to check out/in an asset with either barcode or asset number! We can also create custom reports for you that can include the information you are looking for. Feel free to reach out to [email protected] for a quote!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-17
Maria R.
Utility Clerk/Property Control Manager
Utilities, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-14

"My Experience with GigaTrak"

Pros: What I like the most about this software is that it is very easy to understand, and to follow thru. The assets are easy to find with all the many search criteria that it has. I like the reports, and the ability to add more than one picture or document to each asset.

Cons: What I like the least about this software, is that every time that I search a bar code list for a location the order of the assets is different every time. It would be better if the order would always pull up by the smallest number to biggest number. Another thing would be good to have is the picture of the asset printed on the "print bar code list."

Vendor Response

by GigaTrak on 2019-08-27

Thanks for the feedback Maria! We provide many different fields that allow you to track very detailed information about an asset and search by that criteria. When searching for an asset using filters on the F1 tab, you can easily sort by barcode by clicking on the Barcode column header. This setting will save for your next search. Also, we are always adding feature requests to the system so I will be sure to put down adding a picture to the barcode list! Thanks for being a GigaTrak user!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-14
Joe M.
Operations Supervisor
Broadcast Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-21

"GigaTrak Overview"

Comments: Our media library houses thousands and thousands of broadcast tapes and drives. The older library system was archaic and GigaTrak helped resolve the challenges we encountered and is still working fine after 9-years of usage.

Pros: Easy use and quick to comprehend for newer users.

Cons: The earlier versions of the software were not as user friendly but changes were made that catered more to our type of business (see below)

Vendor Response

by GigaTrak on 2019-08-27

Thanks for being a valued customer! We are always working to better our product and add feature updates as our customers needs change. We appreciate your feedback!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-21
Chris M.
leaderman
Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-17

"Easy to use software"

Comments: I like the fact that with little training i was able to get around to the information that i use on a daily basis. ease of operation.

Pros: Being able to navigate thru the user interface.

Cons: i have no issues or complaints with this software. Once the program is loaded the process for navigating is straight forward

Vendor Response

by GigaTrak on 2019-08-27

Thanks for the feedback Chris! We truly appreciate it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-17
John B.
Technical Specialist / Parts Specialist
Utilities, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-22

"A Whole Different Experience"

Comments: We are --finally-- getting a grip on the inner workings of our Tool Repair Shop. Business metrics were previously difficult to acquire and to work with. Prioritizing work was a difficult manual process, and communicating with our customers was problematic at best. Now, with the new system, and the GigaTrak Team behind it, our Tool Repair Shop, and company as a whole, is sure to benefit.

Pros: Simply put, the software is everything that we need it to be, and will likely perform beyond expectations. The company's personnel and customer focus is by far, the best I've experienced, bar none. Working with the folks at GigaTrak made me feel that we were colleagues working for the same company and on the same project. Their positive, friendly attitudes made it a pleasure to work with their personnel and their product. Well done, GigaTrak!

Cons: Minor aspects of the program could be refined to suit our application a little better. This being said, I am confident that working together with GigaTrak will surely lead to future enhancements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-22
Greg B.
Tool Crib / Lab Technician
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-22

"School Edition"

Comments: No more lost or misplaced tools! I have it set-up so the tools are signed out to a certain instructor, this puts the responsibility on to them to make sure that their students return the borrowed tools at the end of each day.

Pros: I have a much easier time keeping track of the tools that leave my tool room. The system gives you different options to check the tools out too. you can check out with the scanner or manually enter the number you have created for that tool, I find this especially handy to keep the students working quickly.

Cons: There is no where in the software to input a location within your tool room location.(shelf location). However I was still able to put it under "notes" and this seems to work well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-22
Mark G.
Construction MAintenance Administrator
Government Relations, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-17

"Tool Control and Inventory"

Comments: We are in the process of expanding the Giga Trak system into other areas of this agency

Pros: A great way to track my tools and inventory, when it was checked in or out and who to

Cons: importing all our files into the system

Vendor Response

by GigaTrak on 2019-08-27

Appreciate the review Mark! Feel free to reach out to [email protected] if you need any help with your import!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-17
Calvin G.
Shop Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-25

"Great program"

Pros: We are very happy with our Gigatools program, it has been a great asset to this business

Cons: Really there is not much to say, everything is great

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-25
Shawn B.
IT Manager
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-20

"GigaTrak Works"

Pros: Gigatrak does what it's meant to do. We've never had an issue.

Cons: The built-in reports are good but it would be nice to have more customizable reports.

Vendor Response

by GigaTrak on 2019-08-27

Thanks Shawn! We are working to provide more customizable reports in the near future! Stay tuned!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-20
Christian P.
IT
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-14

"gigatrack"

Comments: we are happy in the company with it

Pros: That I can se it up on my server and i can manage locally

Cons: seems to work good, but it can be tricky to user with no experience

Vendor Response

by GigaTrak on 2021-04-16

Christian, thanks for your feedback. Ease of use and helping companies get up and running is most important. We would like any feedback you may have on how we could help mobile users get up and running faster and often make changes to our solutions based on hearing from customer like you. Thanks!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-14
Mark F.
SR. Maintenance Eng
Automotive, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-14

"Not use Yet"

Comments: Have not used yet

Pros: We are still getting the software updated

Cons: Have not used yet to have a good or bad statement

Vendor Response

by GigaTrak on 2019-08-27

Hey Mark! We are here to help! Whenever you are ready to get started, please reach out to [email protected] to set something up!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-14
Verified Reviewer
IT Director
Media Production, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-17

"Not quite good enough"

Pros: This is average inventory tracking software, it print barcodes, and comes with a portable scanner for auditing inventory.

Cons: It doesn't work right often enough that it's frustrating. Reports don't work and cause crashes, there are better products on the market now that use apps on smart devices.

Vendor Response

by GigaTrak on 2019-08-27

Sorry that you are running into issues! Reports should never be crashing and you may be missing an important file in your registry. We also offer a downloadable mobile app for both our self-hosted solutions and cloud-hosted solutions so that you can use your own devices! Please contact [email protected] so we can figure out the next steps in getting your system running correctly!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-17
Gabriel L.
Recieving clerk
Warehousing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-21

"Order from Chaos"

Comments: Gigatrak allows us to keep accurate update records on the go in a very fast paced and unpredictable environment.

Pros: extremely versatile, we use Gigatrak for both our package and asset tracking needs. The programs allow great flexibility in how and when we we input information. With the dolphin mobile scanners we can effectively keep accurate track of everything coming in and going out across two campuses. All that information is easily retrievable by anyone, anywhere which makes our daily workload much more organized and efficient.

Cons: so far i haven't found a way to record notes upon delivery with the dolphin mobile scanner. We can take notes while receiving an item but not on delivery. re-scanning as a second receipt with notes and then delivery is a somewhat bulky process I still have some configuring to do. Sometimes while scanning in packages the notes feature will activate and you end up scanning the following tracking number into the notes instead of scanning as package.

Vendor Response

by GigaTrak on 2019-08-27

Thank you for your feedback! We are always updating our tracking systems to be more versatile with customer needs! I will add your "delivery notes" as a request feature for our Package Tracking System.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-21
Peter S.
IT Specialist
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-17

"Excellent Inventory System"

Comments: We keep tack of all IT hardware. Can easily find who has certain equipment and when some equipment come out of warranty.

Pros: Can easily keep track of our inventory and who is assigned to the equipment. Able to keep notes on what was done to equipment over time.

Cons: The only issue is that conversion from our WASP inventory system to Gigatrak was not an exact conversion. Had to manually make some changes to database.

Vendor Response

by GigaTrak on 2019-08-27

We appreciate the feedback Peter! Unfortunately, data conversion isn't an exact science when switching systems but we do our best by providing import templates to our customers. If you need any help, feel free to reach out to [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-17
Sarah M.
Computer Software Analyst
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-14

"GigaTrak Asset Tracking"

Pros: I like how down-to-earth this software is. A lot of other database systems are flashy and have lots of bells and whistles. That is not the case with GigaTrak - easy to navigate and simple to learn. I also really liked how someone with little to no computer knowledge could log in easily and find the information they needed quickly.

Cons: The one thing that I did not like is how specific the data import sheet has to be. If you don't have your columns and fields established JUST right, you will have to re-import. Overall, though, the process was clear and straight-forward.

Vendor Response

by GigaTrak on 2019-08-27

Thanks Sarah! We strive to make our system as friendly and easy to use as possible. We appreciate your feedback!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-14
Daria T.
Vice President, Community Engagement and Operations
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-22

"GigaTrak helps small nonprofits"

Pros: It is easy to use and easy to customize. The price was right for our small organization. And though we are only using some of GigaTrak's capabilities now, the system can grow with our needs.

Cons: Honestly it's been able to meet our needs very well. I don't have a complaint!

Vendor Response

by GigaTrak on 2019-08-27

We are happy to work closely with non-profits to provide an asset tracking system that doesn't break the bank! Thanks for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-22
Kyle J.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-15

"Great Cross Campus Tool"

Comments: Very responsive with informational inquiries, great demo team that came to our site for a trial, easy to work with overall. Great software that we would recommend for any higher education system with multi-building/campus inventory needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-15
Lauren H.
Buyer
Defense & Space, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-14

"Great Product for Basic Inventory Management"

Comments: I have a database for all my inventory with a history. Previously we were using Excel to track and manage over 4000 pieces of equipment and it was not a realistic tool for that. Gigatrak has streamlined our property management process and provided us with much more reliable data.

Pros: This software is very user friendly. There is the ability to easily customize a few fields which is nice. I can export reports into a CSV easily and modify them in Excel.

Cons: We have the Asset Tracker tool and the "inventory" feature on the tool needs lot of work. I need to inventory all of my items once a year and the way it is currently set up makes that task very difficult. You also cannot change much of the item's information from the handheld during an inventory which is a problem. You also can not enter a new item using the handheld, which other software products allow you to do.

Vendor Response

by GigaTrak on 2019-08-27

Thanks for your input Lauren! We truly appreciate hearing from our customers on ways to better our product! Right now, our Tool Tracking system does allow you to add in brand new assets on the mobile app. If you are interested in learning more about it, please feel free to reach out to [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-14
Nick A.
Facilities Manager
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-14

"So Simple"

Comments: Tracking my tools for my employee's have accountable to use and return tools back to tool room.

Pros: Easy to use and train my employee's to use system

Cons: There isn't and cons to software. Nothing to say badly to write.

Vendor Response

by GigaTrak on 2021-04-16

Nick, thanks for your feedback. Helping companies get up and running is most important to us. If you ever have any suggestions on how we can make our product an even better fit for you, please let me know. Thanks!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-14
Ken B.
IT
Environmental Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-22

"Gigatrak review"

Pros: It provides a robust platform for inventory and equipment management.

Cons: The limit of scalability and customization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-22
Tammy L.
Technology Procurement/Admin Asst
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-14

"Great Value with Intuitive Framework"

Comments: We are a one to one district with thousands of devices in the hands of students and staff. GigaTrak has allowed us to document the movement of devices between individuals and any required maintenance that may necessary. It has created accountability with the end user as well. GigaTrak is used at the beginning and end of the year for device roll-out and intake. With the use of GigaTrak, we have refined this process so that it is accurate and expedient. Love the software!!

Pros: This software has been so easy to use and intuitive. There are so many options for customizing to fit your organizations needs and when we did need custom programming, it was affordable and finished in a timely fashion. We researched several options and this one definitely stood out and was the most affordable. We also love the ability to run customized reports, upload large groups of data, and the many ways you can search for information. Because there are Categories, we not only track technology, but some of our other departments items such as uniforms and tools. Also love the "bin item" feature for the consumables that won't be assigned individual asset tags.

Cons: We are tracking inventory based on Asset Tag numbers. It would be nice if all search result screens included the asset tag. Often we see the system assigned barcode and then have to enter that in the asset search field to identify the asset tag. Since these items are already linked, it would be nice to have the search result screen populate the asset tag number.

Vendor Response

by GigaTrak on 2019-08-27

Thanks for the review Tammy! We love that you love the software and we love having you as a customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-14
Lola C.
Purchasing and Inventory Coordinator
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-16

"Gigatrak for Charter Schools"

Comments: Gigatrak has been a super helpful tool in tracking and inventory of all the valuable assets we as a charter school purchase as resources for our daily success.

Pros: This program is super user friendly and the customer service is prompt and effective.

Cons: The only thing I do not like is the fact that once an asset is marked as consumable it can not be change back to non-consumable.

Vendor Response

by GigaTrak on 2019-08-27

Thanks Lola! The ease of use for our customers is our number one priority. Unfortunately, because of how consumables are tracked in the system and "consumed" once checked out, we cannot easily switch them to an individually barcoded asset. However, the copy function can be used to quickly create a new asset when needed!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-16
Lisa P.
IT/Operations Supervisor
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-14

"Easy to use system, great value!"

Comments: GigaTrak is an exceptional company to work with. Their employees are very knowledgeable and they have a resolution to any kind of problem you may experience within 24 hours.

Pros: The software is easy to use, easy to customize, and does everything we wanted it to do. The reports are easy to read and with 8,000+ items, it has not slowed down.

Cons: The setup process was tedious, but this was not the software's fault. It's typical to spend a lot of time setting up a brand new inventory system.

Vendor Response

by GigaTrak on 2019-08-27

Thanks so much Lisa! Implementing a new system can be a daunting task and we strive to make this process as easy as possible for our customers by providing exceptional customer service when needed. Please let us know if we can assist with anything moving forward!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-14
George Z.
Director of Safety and Security
Medical Practice, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-22

"Great"

Comments: Asset tracker is making it easier to keep control of equipment and control of what is here or goes out for repairs or service. Easy to look and see where stuff is.

Pros: I purchased the Asset Tracking barcode system and it has been awesome, it makes tracking my over 500 fire extinguishers and over 500 exit signs easier to keep track of and put in and out of service as needed. Great programs, would highly recommend gigatrak. The customer support was outstanding, weather by email or by phone they always helped out.

Cons: Would love to have a delete function. I want to be able to delete old records. instead of just making things inactive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-22