Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.8 /5

About eloomi

eloomi is an easy to use, intuitive learning & development platform. Onboard new employees, improve skills and engagement.

Learn more about eloomi

Showing 72 reviews

Bernhard S.
L& D Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-15

"Efficient and reliable platform"

Pros: We use eloomi mainly for internal formal training. The migration from our previous platform and roll out went smoothly, with great support from everyone at eloomi. The platform is shipped with a lot useful out-of-the-box functions and features that allow administrators to quickly set up departments and establish a user hierarchy, grant dedicated user access and set up notifications. Our learners appreciate the clean UI that allows them to easily identify the learning that is available and keep track of deadlines of mandatory courses or programs. It is easy to enable others to administer parts of the platform or to provide content, which was a huge plus since we are a small team working with L&D.

Cons: We use dedicated e-learning authoring tools, but sometimes it's more efficient to create smaller courses directly in the LMS. I wish there would be better options to create courses within the platform. The content editor is a bit limited and the quizzes don't offer a greater variety of question- or quiz types. Another area of improvement would be providing automated workflows especailly for assigning learners to courses or programs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-15
Kim L.
Driftsjef
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-12

"Best fit"

Comments: From the moment we upgraded from a different supplier to Eloomi we have been met by profesjonell serviceminded staff.
Our employees find using the platform easy - allthough we would prefer there was an app og better API integrations.

Pros: We explored over 20 different LMS systemes before we landed on Eloomi back i 2017.
At the time it had the best features vs price, and the user friendlienss was on top.
We are escpesially pleased with the stability and friendly customer service.

Cons: The UI was "best at the time" and we are comfortable with how it works. However; we would welcome a more modern look and the ability to customize the UI more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-12
Hildur jona B.
HR specialist and deputy HR manager
Renewables & Environment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-03

"Easy to use and great value"

Comments: We had problems with training new employees and that is why we decided to get Eloomi. We found it great to be able to start our employee training before employees start working at our company. Also that you can schedule training from start, decide when a course is available and so on. We also had a lot of checklists that were being printed and scanned, and the checklist feature helped us get rid of a lot of paper and even solved misunderstanding on who did what. I am also really happy with all my communication with Eloomi, it is a great company to work with.

Pros: I love how easy everything is in Eloomi and how it only takes around 2 minutes to set up a learning course for our employees. The feedback tool is also really good, as employees now are able to give a review when they finish their learning. We were also able to brand it with our colors and logo so that it feels like you are using an internal tool. Also easy to customize in Icelandic. I also love that we can use checklists as they help us take an important step into the future. The service is excellent, I really feel like I know my contact person even though we never actually met. Overall very satisfied.

Cons: This is a new product but still, they manage to fulfill all my wishes and I still haven´t found anything to complain about :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-03
Bjørn K.
Learning & Development Consultant
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-14

"Connecting learning and development"

Pros: Easy to implement
Possible to connect learning and development with the performance management functionality
Engaging platform
Creating content in the solution is intuitiv
Create different admin roles and user roles
Excellent reporting tool
Works great on all devices

Cons: Hard to find cons, but if I have to mention one thing it would be that it is not possible to complete a module while offline

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-14
Birgitte K.
Training & Development Specialist
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-11

"Great Customer Experience combined with exceptional Product Value"

Pros: User-friendly for both admins and end-users - it´s intuitive, quick and flexible. The feedback from the organisation has been only positive - even from our competent, yet critical IT-colleagues setting up the system. They just asked to be onboarded themselves!
The few challenges we have have experienced have been solved quickly with the aid of the supporters at eloomi.
eloomi is such a great platform for ensuring the Growth of our Company - my highest recommandations!

Cons: The end users cannot upload documents, for example filled out templates (tasks). This makes some processes less efficient as we still have to collect these via email.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-11
Julian B.
Executive General Manager
Program Development, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-03

"World class"

Comments: Easy to use, fully featured, excellent service and customization. Great product. If you are a retailer or business where you have a lot of staff and need to improve their capability you need to check out eloomi.

Pros: Easy to use and easy to customize where needed

Cons: No comments

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-03
Hrund T.
Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-04

"A major change re. continuing education."

Comments: We now have a semi "individualized" continuing education program, much more focused. We save staff- time and money because of that. Educational content has become better structured, the system guides/calls for a certain structures that we have benefited from when developing educational content.

Pros: I like best how "user friendly" it is, for end-users, for content developers, that is to organize and upload content, and for administrators to keep track of how staff is using the system/educational content.

Cons: Haven't really come across anything I haven´t liked.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-04
Verified Reviewer
HR Representative
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-15

"Review of Eloomi"

Pros: Accessibility all day. Easy to use. Versatile for every use.

Cons: Lack of mobile app instead of possibility of using it through phone browser.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-15
Lars R.
Medejer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-09

"Great overview of the employes performence"

Pros: Its simpel and easy to use. It gives good value whit small learning videos which kan be seen over and over again.
Eloomi also works really well for onboarding new employees

Cons: At startup I would recommend tjat you get help from Eloomi to get started. Othervise you wont get the full value of the system

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-09
Jóhanna H.
HR & Quality Manager
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-06

"Simple and easy to use"

Pros: eloomi is easy to use LMS system for user and admins, has a modern and user friendly interface and can be customized for your organization.

Cons: Some of the features for learning and documentation can be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-06
Irene B.
HR Manager Netherlands
Building Materials, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-21

"Review"

Pros: The flexibility in building an appraisal process and uploading learning modules. The system is fast and easy to change.

Cons: Copy / paste function is not optimal
Possibility to put steps in between (appraisal proces), you have to create a totally new proces if you forget a step

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-21
Rizah K.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-04

"User friendly approach"

Comments: Eloomi is something new in eLearning industry. It is different from others and it is really user-friendly even for people without ict skills.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-04
Candice B.
CHRO
Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16

"A learning management software that is fun and easy to use!"

Pros: Eloomi is an easy learning management system, with some very good off-the-shelve learning content. The implementation was quick and straightforward, the customer support team was very responsive to help during implementation and afterwards. The whole software is very much self-explanatory: from loading training material, to setting up learning paths, to allocating training, reporting, and -most important- our users find it a very easy system too. A great plus that we discovered whilst using the tool: it is also an easy communication tool ! We send most of our group wide messages through the software now.

Cons: Eloomi could bring some more visibility on all the training content that is available in the Eloomi unlimited package (with summaries of the training material, etc). It would be a great help if every training that is available, also has a short summary in the system that an admin can easily review, before allocating trainings.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-16
Patrick A.
Business Analyst
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-16

"slow"

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was good at helping but he was very limited by the software. There were multiple times in the process where he had his hands locked and said we needed to do something else

Pros: The software got the job done even though the setup was messy

Cons: How setup was not very intuitive and there was a real issue with speed which i highlighted to your team multiple times. We had 450 people through the process and the vast majority was complaining about the speed. At times there was 20-30 sec delay whenever you selected something

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-16
Sophie anne D.
Head of Operations
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-12

"Eloomi is the backbone of the anchorage of L&D in Talentech"

Comments: Overall, I only have good things to say about eloomi. From the preliminary communication with Sales and Customer Success to their excellent support while implementing, they have been excellent! I also find it very inspiring that lots of L&D professionals are actually working in eloomi to make sure that eloomi customers are up to date on what is going on in the L&D world.

Pros: Eloomi is very intuitive and contains an array of ways to keep learning content current and interesting for the learner, for example gamification and overview of own skillset.
Creating modules and programs is easy and there are lots of different ways to set these up, using video content, SCORM, creating tests, and much more.
It is fairly easy to implement and to create a customized setup. At Talentech we implemented own colors and logo through the administration.

Cons: We have just spoken internally about how great it would be to be able to bundle programs. Right now, you can bundle modules in programs but we actually see the need to bundle on an even larger scale, because we want to customize the same training programs to different teams/areas in the organization. I also needed some help to understand the different manager roles in department settings but was walked through this by CS in no time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-12
Samantha T.
Interim training head
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-07

"Simple, intuitive, easy to use. Its performance management features are the best. Great value too"

Pros: Wins hands down on performance management features, specifically skills matrix and tracking, interactive coaching, analysis of staff interaction with training content. Great UI which is clean, simple, easy to use, - love the performance management graphical presentation. Thought has really gone into what learners and LMS administrators need for a great experience whether by pc, mobile, tablet. i think eloomi is a company to watch in terms of pushing the boundaries in where LMS and elearning can be used for every type of learning and development need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-07
Charlotte F.
HR Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-07

"Very user-friendly system and easy to use for the administrator of the system"

Pros: The advantage is the ease of use. It provides flexible learning to the organization in a new and modern way. It is easy for the organization to manage and organize new learning and training. Performance / Coaching module is easy to use and provides a good opportunity to follow up on goals and development.

Cons: There have been some start up errors in the system and we are still not up to full use of the system yet

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-07
Verified Reviewer
Training Specialist
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-07

"Great e-learning platform"

Pros: It's ease of use for users as well as for myself as a manager.
Great support and quick updates

Cons: Lack of courses and no courseshop built in, some difficulty with setting up automaton with importing users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-07
Júlía hrönn G.
Project manager
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-05

"Customer centric, simple and easy to use LMS."

Comments: I use the LMS for vocational education in different public institutions. The simplicity and accessibility of the system is of great value to my business.

Pros: I like the simplicity best. It's very user friendly on both ends. It looks good and works well on all devices. The customer service is excellent and the help support team is relentless in solving all problems that occur and finding ways for the system to adjust better to my business operation.

Cons: I could use a more complex assessment unit within the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-05
Carsten R.
Head of Partner Management - Commercial Lines
Insurance Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-16

"It's simple, engaging and very easy to get startet with - professional and innovative setup"

Pros: It's plug and play. The system is compatible to other internal systems and processes. All information about performance and skills at a individuel level in one platform. Fantastic.

Cons: The software is sometime 'slow' and once in a while it 'locks' and you need to restart. All data is saved, but it takes time to restart.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-16
Mosella R.
Director of Talent Systems
Medical Devices, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-11

"eloomi review"

Comments: Wonderful hands on support and response.

Pros: Clean user interface, whitelabeling, one-click launch feature

Cons: I would like more admin tiers and need an easier way to create custom audiences without the need for API redesign.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-11
Mads B.
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-13

"Great tool to seamlessly link performance and learning"

Comments: It's is simple and intuitive. Motivates users at all levels and enables easy access to dashboard information on performance and which learning goals to pursue

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-13
Nikolaj B.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-13

"Great concept and learning"

Comments: Super UX and easy to get into, fast learning and very motivating. Great features and design, which helps you stay on top of your game

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-13
Paula H.
Training & Development Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-02

"News Feed"

Comments: eloomi is/will eventually be solving our geographical, across several countries, learning needs without the need for Classroom/Instructor led training

Pros: It allowed me to add a Welcome feed from our CEO

Cons: Not being able to sort the order of the News Feeds. For example keeping the Welcome feed from our CEO at the top of the list of feeds.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-02
Verified Reviewer
Head of Monitor Academy
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-20

"A solid product"

Comments: Spread knowledge internal and to our customers saves us tremendous lot of time and gains high level of knowledge to end users and consultants

Pros: User friendly, low administration, suits our needs

Cons: Lack of customized reports, thin in folow ups

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-20