Darwinbox Reviews

4.1 (20) Write a Review!

About Darwinbox

Darwinbox is a unified HRMS platform built for large enterprises. Loved by HR teams and employees alike, it is used by 1.5M+ employees

Learn more about Darwinbox

Pros:

The software is easy to use and enables to use it for multiple purposes be it for managing attendance or onboarding details.

Cons:

Web application has more features than mobile app while the users would like to use mobile app more which makes it very annoying.

Darwinbox ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.2
Features
3.9
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

Darwinbox has an overall rating of 4.1 out 5 stars based on 20 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Darwinbox before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (20)

Verified Reviewer
Business Analyst in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Darwinbox - The HR Tool

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have been using Darwinbox HR for almost 2 years at my organization now. It is pretty easy to adapt and work on the leave application, employee appraisal with seamlessly managing multiple stakeholders. The only issue I have noticed is sometimes the website loads slowly and few UI issues in the mobile application. I would say it has been a very good experience on an overall level. For a Medium to Large scale industry Darwinbox can be quite useful.b

Pros:

(+) Easy leave application and tracking. (+) Seamless employee appraisal and review mechanism. (+) Many interesting features like internal job postings, employee referral systems are available.

Cons:

(-) Sometimes the website is not very interactive, slows down. (-) UI problems in the mobile application.

Verified Reviewer
Senior Associate in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Managing life cycle of an employee

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Earlier we were using HR Mantra which was easy for tracking your attendance and leaves but it lacked some major areas where one can use it for their benefits. With Darwinbox this has never been an issue, it almost provides every available feature for an employee to make sure they can utilise the HR Management without any issue.

Pros:

Darwin box is basically equipped with all the features that are required by an organization to manage an employee's life cycle. The software is easy to use and enables to use it for multiple purposes be it for managing attendance or onboarding details. It has every information related to a person be it payroll wise, department wise or performance wise.

Cons:

Darwinbox is equipped with multiple features which are good but sometimes it becomes too complex to check for specific things and I find it difficult as the UI is not to pleasant. The payslip is also a major setback that it possess, maybe my organization hasn't utilised that feature but I have to use another tool to check my monthly payslip which I would prefer to check it on Darwinbox itself.

Shakeel
Executive - Usse Engagement in India
E-Learning, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best software for Attendance and Reimbursement

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: I have been using this application for more than a year. It is one of the software that i have to use daily. I mark my attendance, submit my reimbursement, check for my leaves, access to all my HR documents, compensation details, and best part we can find our internal employees in the employee section using their Employee ID. Not only this it keeps me updated on all the events happening in the organisation including birthday's and anniversaries.

Pros:

There are many features to like about this software. The attendance can be marked very easily and smoothly. We can even check the leave calender. The interface is very easy to navigate and understandable. It is user friendly.

Cons:

There is nothing I dislike almost every feature is very useful and is required for smooth functioning our work.

Nidhi
Manager- Recruitments in India
, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to access, good customer service

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Application is easy to access , only part when the comp off enhancement happened it took 2 months

Cons:

No reminder for approval of leaves for the Managers.

syed
enginner in India
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Darwin review

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

As i am user of the Darwin box since 2 years it is the best application i have seen where everything is done payroll management of employee including there resources ,keep track of employee attendance, reward for there there is best feature of that where it has a employee dictionary where we can contact them and chat it best application i have seen

Cons:

There no bad about it it has best features and UI till now i have used

Verified Reviewer
Business head, North America in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good user interface

4.0 4 months ago

Pros:

DarwinBox has a good interface and is rich in functionalities and features

Cons:

Web application has more features than mobile app while the users would like to use mobile app more which makes it very annoying. Also, reimbursement module needs improvement in terms of workflow and use-cases handled

Sumit
Broadcast Operator in India
Broadcast Media, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best software for Attendance & Goal Tracking

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: As mentioned in Pros, I just want to say that, I found it very useful and I liked this one a lot.

Pros:

I'm using DarwinBox for more than 1 year and found it easy to use. It helps me in attendance tracking, my check in and check outs. Also, I can see all my holidays and leaves I have taken and I planned for future. It helps me in achieve my goals. It helps me out in understanding HR Policies.

Cons:

I haven't found such an issue that can be described as a Cons. But I found some problems while using DarwinBox. It doesn't notifies the user when a leave is accepted by Manager.

Arun
Arun
Assistant Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Darwinbox review

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: Overall experience will be good with Darwinbox

Pros:

Daily attendance marking is with this software only. Location marking will be used so no fake attendance will be marked. Taskbox, Attendance, Leave, Performance, HR documents, Recruitment, Calender, Helpdesk, Workflow and Events option will be avaialble. It is very easy to use and convenient also

Cons:

Sometimes location will be go somewhere else. This is the only negative feedback

Verified Reviewer
Consultant in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

One platform for all HR function

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall my experience is very good with this software as I find all the HR function which we needed and it helps us to run business in most effective way and also help us in increasing employee productivity as analysis are easy with this software.

Pros:

This software help me from Hire to retire of an employee as it has all the function which is required by HR department Like recruitment (from screening to automatic offer letter generation) , Task assignment, Payroll management, Time management (attendance and leave) and other. Best thing it has face recognition attendance system and also help you in digital onboarding. All function you can use on your mobile as well.

Cons:

I don't think support team should be more supportive so they can help us and resolve our query.

Donald
Contract Carrier Sales Specialist in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Decent program but doesn't replace the human touch

1.0 4 years ago

Pros:

It is an efficient program and handles many of the day to day jobs of your HR department fairly well.

Cons:

The customer support leaves a lot to be desired and they're not always available. Ultimately it was unable to replace the human touch.

Tanmaya
RM in India
Insurance Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review for Darwinbox

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

I am using the application for my daily attendance and to check my profile. In my existing organization this is the only application where I can check my all employee life cycle details. It is very useful to me.

Cons:

There is no such least for the software. I able to mark my attendance any where. It is such good software for working people to track everything.

Anand
Manager HR in
Media Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Efficient, effective, and light

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It has been good so far, and I am gradually finding it easier to use. The problems are usually fixed in 2-3 days which is the best thing so far.

Pros:

Pretty simple to use, and decent layout. Even the interface is neat and is not sluggish. All is well for now.

Cons:

Customizations are skewed, too many for some modules and none for some. Wish the software provided similar customizations across all functionalities.

Sreerakhi
HR Manager in India
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User friendly, like the vibes

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Vibes feature is good for employee connect User Friendly - self explanatory for the user Dashboard gives a view on pending tasks

Cons:

Little more as per IT industry standards Dashboard page - vibes view on the right hand side - should have option to comment to make it easy Customer support could be better - no response while using chat

Chhaya
Senior Manager in India
Banking, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

we are still in transition phase.. So far the system is easy to use, self explanatory, fast

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It is helping me to take care of all my HR needs. Hoping this to be an end to end solution.

Pros:

Report Generation is very specific and quick to generate Geo Fencing is one of the coolest idea Org Structure is very detailed Performance Appraisal is as per the latest process followed

Cons:

Recruitment - The recruitment mail transaction should be linked to gmail. The admin should have the option to view the system generated mails Functional Structure is very confusing. I have not been able to use it so far

Amitanshu
Sr Teachinal Consultant in India
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good HR Solution Software

4.0 last year

Pros:

Pros of Darwinbox: -Easy Policy Mgmt -Easy Attendance Mgmt

Cons:

Cons of Darwnbox: - User Interface glitches sometimes

sapan
travel and trade manager in India
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

it's a smooth experience to use dwrwinbox for attendence and hr documents

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: i can easily manage my attendance and leaves, apply for leave directly and search hr documents directly

Pros:

u can keep a track of attendence ask for hr documents apply for leave it gives you birthday reminders so youn never miss out on birthday

Cons:

before i could even file reimbursement now that feature i cant use that feature otherwise its a great software

Verified Reviewer
Account Manager in Indonesia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Time Tracking

4.0 last year

Comments: Darwinbox makes me easy to manage, view report by only mobile apps.

Pros:

The most impactful feature is the apps is focus on mobile apps. We can change, reporting or get analytic from mobile apps.

Cons:

I think the support from company must be increasing.

Shweta
Payroll Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A great software but needs some improvement

3.0 6 months ago

Comments: It's been more than 6 months we are in touch with the team. There are some areas where software needs some improvement however the real time base update of the records is really helpful

Pros:

The interface is very appealing and user friendly

Cons:

The reporting and restrictions are not there

Satya
Senior Consultant in India
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The UI is simple and intutive.

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

UI is easy to use Single sign on using office email Option to add ID proof and other such documents Option of filling resume

Cons:

Dashboard can be improved Selection of date for attendance requests is bit confusing. Once accidentally current date was updated when I selected a different date in the attendance request form

Sharma
Marketing Executive in India
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Simplest HR tool

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

This is complete end to end solution for HR managers. Right from onboarding to off boarding.

Cons:

Pricing is not mentioned on the website.