15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Finale Inventory Reviews

About Finale Inventory

Finale keeps your inventory in sync across sales channels and your team. Adaptable to your workflows with 5-star, US-based support.

Learn more about Finale Inventory

Pros:

Finale Inventory is easy to implement and brings a lot of value for the price. We run multiple Shopify stores and are easily able to sync inventory between all of them.

Cons:

Mind you, I copy the data set once and then just have to paste it into 4 different screens, but it's annoying and if I get distracted, I might easily forget a step.

Finale Inventory ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Finale Inventory has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 204 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Finale Inventory before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (204)

James
James
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Finally, An Inventory Management Solution That Does Just That, Really Well

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: After months of testing and trialing every inventory management software and system on the market, Finale has been such a blessing! From the very first day of signing up, the Finale owner and team have been extremely helpful and responsive to any and every one of our questions or concerns. The interface, layout and organization of the Finale app is extremely user-friendly and does not distract the user with unnecessary formats, colors, layouts and displays. We love the minimalist approach. Everything you need and nothing you don't. The search feature is so optimal and incomparably easy to use within every view option. Your search results are instant and appear immediately as you start typing. Finale has the best import tool we have ever seen. You simply copy cells from excel and paste them into the web browser. Finale takes care of the rest. This truly intuitive copy/paste import feature makes saving, importing and editing your catalog via excel spreadsheets a thing of the past. Generating purchase and sales orders were a real pain-point with previous trial services. PO generating in Finale is intuitive and automatic enough so that anyone on our team could go in and place orders with the suppliers stored in the system. You can also create custom fields, which we use for internal communication to streamline our operations. If you use Ship Station (in our opinion the best shipping management software), this is where Finale’s strength is. It flawlessly sync’s with Ship Station ensuring that you only ship products that are in stock and order out-of-stock items. Finale gives you the things you want in an inventory management software without all the fluff. We tried other solutions that tried to be an all-in-one solution, but they all end up being mediocre services. Finale does one thing really well and that’s inventory management. Regular updates of the software leave our team comfortable knowing that as a system, Finale is always pushing for optimal streamlined cutting edge performance and integrations. We are elated to be using Finale and already have accounts for both of our companies.

Pros:

Cloud based, unlimited users, copy and paste import and edit features, easy stock take, integration with ShipStation with regular attention and upgrades. Strongest search feature we’ve seen. Slick interface and automatic purchase order generation.

Blythe
Operations in US
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Finale has improved everything in our company

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Finale was introduced to our company after a long, tedious process of finding and then trying to implement another IMS (Fishbowl). I was skeptical of the great reviews and claims from other users since I had really been put through the wringer by another company during implementation. After going through a demo and poking around a bit, I was sold. Importing all of the data was a breeze, the user interface is intuitive and for me, the best part is that if I did hit a snag, I could be on a screen share with a Finale rep in no time and they would patiently walk me through it. I'm not exaggerating when I say Finale made everything better. It has transformed the way we do business by allowing us to manage our inventory accurately across multiple sales channels and provide a better experience for our customers.

Pros:

Finale implementation is quick and pretty simple. We use it with ShipStation and the learning curve was practically non-existent because it's so intuitive. Importing data is just a matter of copying and pasting a spreadsheet into their import tool. This makes adding and updating products/customers/vendors/etc. a breeze. I also generate invoices from Finale. We have pretty long production lead times on the majority of our products so predicting stock outs is very important to us and we can trust Finale to calculate that information correctly. The basic reporting is good but the ability to customize existing reports or create your own is excellent. Most importantly, their level of customer service is absolutely top notch.

Cons:

We did have some hiccups with marketplace integrations but we able to work with Finale to create workarounds that have been fine.

cameron
bookkeeper in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Is slower than God

2.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Was pretty easy to use, although cumbersome with all the screens you have to use to add on product, cannot add inventory from the item page, so quite a few unnecessary clicks there. Also goes into negative inventory which for us means when there is an error we have to manually reset items to zero, would be nice if there was an option to just have inventory go to 0. Also be nice if it has a seasonality feature for ordering, like we need more of this widget for winter etc.

Cons:

It stalls out constantly, no matter the browser no matter the computer, especially on weekends basically unusable, and by the time email support gets back to you it is better again, but they never admit an issue or offer a fix or apology.

Allison
Inventory Manager in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Finale Inventory

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Was advertised as easy to install and would be easy to walk through regardless of tech savvy or not but the process dragged and instead of getting it up and running sooner it was several months later.

Pros:

Ability to predict run out of product Cost breakdown QOH and available counts

Cons:

When the site is only updated every five minutes and if having high sales the probability of overselling is so much higher. Was recommended if only a few items left in stock to pause the push for inventory counts then restart once the sale or traffic slows down to catch up.

Finale Inventory Response

3 months ago

Hello Allison, We'd be happy to review your account settings to see if we can help mitigate overselling. Like you mention, there are several best practices we can apply to your account when QOH is low, as well as proactive issuance of purchase orders based on reorder quantities reporting to make sure you're a step ahead of it all as best as possible. Please feel free to contact us at [email protected] at your convenience.

Joe
President & Founder in US
Building Materials, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Hidden Gem

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Since its inception into our business, Finale was incredibly easy to use, simple and straightforward. With an excellent support team and support documentation, we were set up in less than a single day. After that we barely had to get in touch with support, as the self administering factor of Finale is what makes it so great.

Pros:

Finale is incredibly easy to use and provided our company the ability to scale up by using additional features of the product over time. Our inventory is always spot-on as the integrations with various merchants and other software is excellent.

Cons:

The only issue we hold with Finale is their lack of support for iOS and iOS browsers. One could easily integrate the standard browser interface into Finale with some changes and allow those who have an iOS or Mac-based environment be able to use their existing hardware with off-the-shelf scanners.

Alternatives Considered: SkuVault

Reasons for Choosing Finale Inventory: We needed a platform that would handle packs or kits, while keeping our standard inventory up to date.

Switched From: ShipStation

Reasons for Switching to Finale Inventory: Finale has everything, value in cost, access to multiple platforms and marketplaces, customization and kitting/bundling.

Mark
Director of Inventory Management in US
Internet, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Front of the Pack Inventory Management Software

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Nothing compares to Finale. I have reviewed dozens of other software and they all fell short.

Pros:

They truly listen to the needs of our organization and provide insight on how to best leverage their tools to cater to our business needs.

Cons:

FBA Data Feeds only report 1 of 7 critical data feeds, but we have discussed this with Finale and they have this in their development/improvement roadmap. They genuinely listen to the customer's needs which is unheard of!

Alternatives Considered: StockIQ and Fishbowl

Reasons for Switching to Finale Inventory: Nothing compares to Finale. I have reviewed dozens of other software and they all fell short.

Charles
GM in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A more sophisticated platform with excellent customer support

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Overall really great compared to our experiences with other platforms. Customer service hands down is what had us stay with Finale.

Pros:

- excellent customer support -- responsive, knowledgeable, professional- customizable branding features- native integration with QBO, Squarespace, Amazon and Faire

Cons:

- customization requires some coding knowledge- relatively complicated for new users of inventory management software- some quirks in the UX (e.g. sometimes does not auto refresh after inputting data so have to hard refresh screen to see update)

Craig
Owner in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Have multiple sales channels? Finale works!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall I have to say one of the most impressive experiences with Finale is its people. It's a small group of people who work personally to help you get set up and learn the system. They know their stuff, are professional and friendly. It really is like they are a part of your own team. Their customer service is fantastic, they respond quickly and can get you moving in the right direction right away. You get the feeling that they want to help you be successful.

Pros:

The software is impressive because it works. Our previous inventory management software would have "glitches" sometimes it didn't sync our five sales channels so we were constantly experiencing inventory issues. That stopped with Finale and our numbers have been spot on since. One thing that makes Finale a winning choice for us is that it integrates with Square which we use for POS in our brick and mortar store. Finale keeps our store, website and internet marketplaces inventory synced in near real time.

Cons:

I have to force myself to come up with things I don't like about Finale. But if I could have a wish list, I would like it to automatically sync new products every few minutes like it does with inventory rather than nightly. Although, you can manually initiate the sync. A little more automation with sales channel associations and expected product cost would be nice too.

Karen
President in US
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Finale Is Great

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have to say the people at Finale are wonderful to deal with. We have had to have numerous calls and they are always so helpful.

Pros:

We have a lot of product assembly kit items and finale allows you to create those and have the pieces taken out of inventory when the kit is sold. It is hard to find a good kitting inventory software.

Cons:

We had to convert our cases to pieces to make this software work with the multiple locations. It is very hard for us to get use to this.

Alternatives Considered: Cin7 Omni

Reasons for Choosing Finale Inventory: Inflow was not able to communicate with the multiple selling channels.

Switched From: inFlow Inventory

Reasons for Switching to Finale Inventory: Mainly because they could do it all and were cheaper than Cin7. They are United States based so that for us was a big plus too as we wanted to be able to contact someone during business hours should we have a problem.

John
John
CMO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great product, but more importantly, great leadership!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The software works exactly how it was intended to! Working with Finale leadership to setup our customization was a breeze! Great product and a great team!

Cons:

I have nothing negative to share about this product! Love Finale!

Rod
Owner in US
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Cloud Based Inventory Solution For E-Commerce/3rd Party Website Sales

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

What isn't there to love about Finale Inventory! We have been a using Finale Inventory since August 2014 and absolutely love it. We are an online retailer selling primarily on eBay and Amazon including Amazon FBA. Some of the features we love: -Highly Customizable, nearly everything within the software can be customized to the way you want to view it on screen, printed as a report, for search, etc. - Shipstation Integration (Complete integration including even quick view of stock levels from multiple sources within individual Shipstation Orders). - Push Stock Levels (Automatically pushes stock levels to all marketplaces, which for us is Amazon, EBay and Shopify). -Push Lead Days (Automatically sends lead time to marketplaces as stock levels change from different suppliers). -Easy Copy Paste spreadsheet type updates - If you are fine with Excel, they have made the system easy with a simple copy paste to add new items, update stock levels, change prices etc. -Multiple product lookups - ability to link multiple SKUs to one master SKU -Kits and Bundles support - Easy to build kits with bill of materials and push stock levels to market places. -Multiple Locations/Warehouses -Multiple custom item attributes -Quickbooks accounting integration. -Quick view item sales history -FAST customer support. -Developers seem to be open to adding new features based on customer input.

Cons:

Coming from a different software previously (Inflow Inventory), there was a steep learning curve as you would expect. Figuring out how you want to customize your screen takes some time as there are just so many features.

Nikki
Assistant Manager in US
Apparel & Fashion, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Powerful, flexible inventory and warehouse system with fantastic customer support

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Finale has made all the difference in being able to track and control inventory of thousands of products, across several marketplaces, and reduce our error rate significantly, as well as enable us to scale our growth. Most important has been their amazing customer support, which held our hand through all the integrations and spent a lot of time before and afterward to make sure we were utilizing all the features that would help move the needle for our business. It's a very straightforward product, and behind all the intuitive usage are layers of even more features that I continue to learn.

Pros:

It solved our most major problems, which was keeping track of thousands of products across several marketplace platforms, and getting our warehouses organized and everything barcoded. As manufacturers as well as retailers, we also needed a way to keep better track of components and predict usage, and Finale has a very intuitive and robust system that covers all of that and far beyond. Truly, though, their greatest asset is their customer support team, who know the product thoroughly and has spent many meetings with us to get everything implemented step by step. They are fantastic at explaining and demonstrating how to use the product.

Cons:

There were two features that I expressed a wish for, and it turned out that both were in development (and one has come to fruition already). It is an extremely powerful program and to tell the truth, I don't feel I've even scratched the surface of what it can do, so it is possible that whatever I could think of as a wish is already a feature.

Aaron
Operations Manager in US
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Finale can tackle the challenges facing eCommerce Businesses with an ease that I cannot believe.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Honestly, we have seen a 100% or more efficiency increase in daily operations since taking on Finale.
Every aspect of our eCommerce business was improved by the implementation of this software. I would recommend it to anyone needing a solution for warehouse management, regardless of their stance in the eCommerce world. The pure inventory capabilities of this software are exemplary.
We have been able to improve our receiving, order accounting, inventory maintenance, returns, shipments; literally EVERY aspect of our business was improved by the acquisition of this software.

Pros:

Many eCommerce businesses face challenges from many different aspects of the sales/inventory flow; here at Bapmic Auto Parts Inc., we were no exception. As a large company with channels in eBay, Amazon, WalMart, and local sales, we desperately needed a ROBUST and COHERENT warehouse/sales management system. After deciding that a cloud based software was the way to go, I proceeded to test a multitude of TOP ERP/Warehouse Management software(s). These ranged from Odoo, SKUVault, ERPNext, and the like, to more advanced solutions like SAS, Sage, Microsoft Dynamics, and so on. I was surprised in my research to find very few comprehensive solutions that would supply us with all the tools needed to unify our operations. Then, I stumbled upon Finale...needless to say, I was extremely, and pleasantly surprised. Finale's ability to leverage ShipStation for inventory and order recording is second to none. The ease of setup, operation, and customization is a refreshing change in the world of open source, cumbersome solutions, versus overpriced, over-complicated systems. Custom Integrations? Endless. Multiple warehouses? No problem. Multiple BINS? Done. Suppliers, purchasing, re-ordering? Done, done, and done. Sales, customers, advanced reporting, accounting charts, and inventory history? Yep, it's covered. Receiving? Of course, even with Expiration Dates or LOT ID's. Can it barcode?? Yes sir. Support? Top Notch. Take the Free Trail, you will NOT be disappointed.

Annmarie
CFO in US
International Trade & Development, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great System and Improving All the Time

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Unfortunately I get the honor of saying that I have been involved in many system purchases, conversions and implementations throughout the years. This applies to many different system types (i.e. accounting, 3rd party bolt ons, inhouse builds, payroll, inventory, analytics, etc.). Finale may forgo at this point some of the 'prettiness' for full throttled efficiency, company specific customization and outstanding customer service. Which is the right direction for me and the companies that I represent. Pretty doesn't get the job done. Not that it can't but too many software companies sell you a system that looks pretty but is limited. Or requires you to continue to purchase additional features...Finale has it built in. While I know Finale has been working on 'pretty' I would still recommend to them to focus on the things that have brought some world class professionals in the area of inventory to their doorstep. I'm a tough customer but this company has partnered with us - I give them a high recommend and look forward to their continued growth.

Pros:

Efficient Entry Customization both in entry fields and reporting Great Customer Service! Company always seems to be working on system improvements

Cons:

All systems lack something but there are no real standouts to me right now. Having done so many system ups, I have had to find less manual or other workarounds to run this system.

Chris
Product Sales Manager in US
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Finale has been instrumental in helping our company grow!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Any roadblock I have ever encountered has been effectively removed by Finales outstanding customer support!

Pros:

Finale is easy to understand and their customer service is absolutely outstanding! As a multichannel ecommerce seller, with a robust magento 2 website, B2B portal, wholesale and retail accounts, Finale has been instrumental in managing our inventory, purchase orders, sales and shipping services with simple and easy to use integrations backed up by top notch customer support. Finale's support and adaptability has allowed us to gain in-depth insight into our business. By working with us and our changing needs, Finale has helped us manage profitability of our products, customer trends, ecommerce channel sales and supplier ordering, allowing us to grow seamlessly over several years. We have come to rely on Finale as an integral part of our business, and I can't imagine being able to manage the intricate aspects of our business without it!

Michael
President / Owner in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Robust, Elegant, and Intelligent Inventory Management Software

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We've been in the business of eCommerce for almost 15 years and while there are many options for building a sales platform, off-the-shelf back end options have always been somewhat lacking. In our experience product inventory management software is either far too complicated or requires contortions to integrate with the big names in website platforms. To make matters worse, when you use a third party order management system generally things get unnecessarily complicated. We found Finale Inventory in the course of our search and immediately started poking around the software. I'm notorious for needing to use something first before I commit and Finale gave us the opportunity to take their software for a test ride. It's hard to describe first impressions, as I've been burned before by software that looked either too slick (and didn't really understand what inventory software should be) or too austere (but with so many unnecessary features you wonder if the designer ever actually managed inventory). To embrace hyperbole for a moment, Finale Inventory is 'just right'. Every time I thought it might lack some important feature I discovered that the feature was there, just one level deeper down so that it didn't clutter the user interface. This is important because the software is robust to say the least, without being cluttered or discouraging. The best part of the entire system (for me) is the copy and paste ease with which you can manipulate data. If you need to make a change to multiple skus, you need only open a spreadsheet and create a few columns with the data you want to add or change. Copy and paste that data into Finale and then assign each column to match with where you need it to go and you're done. I could probably go on and on, but I'll end on this. Support so far has been stellar and there are MANY videos that the creators have posted to YouTube that allow you to quickly learn every aspect of the system. We were up and running in an hour, and as we dived into using Finale we never felt lost or overwhelmed. If you manage a business with inventory and Finale Inventory is compatible with your software you'd do well to give it a hard look.

Jolynn
Materials Development Director in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great Cloud-based Inventory Tool

5.0 9 years ago

Comments: We needed a solution for a complicated international, multi-location barcoded inventory management system that was easy to understand, quick to implement and that could manage the complexity of our business model. The team at Finale was quick to understand our needs and worked hard to create solutions, within their framework in an extremely timely manner, that worked.
Start easy: We went live in less than 3 months of our first engagement. It was a team effort that included a specific and doable work plan from the leadership at Finale. Any glitch or issue that came up they were quick to respond and trouble shoot. As the project sponsor, I felt well informed, abreast of the issues and included on solutions.
Reduce Human Error: The Finale team has the depth and breadth to listen and respond to the complexities of the business model by asking pointed questions to increase their knowledge of business processes. We started to capture our inventory as we were still working out the nuances of our model, and although I know it was stressful for them, as the client they were nothing but professional and timely in there solutions.
Peace of Mind: Having no inventory system at all, to having the Finale Inventory System is allowing us to take our business to the next level. We are able to see at a glance, globally, what we have in inventory and shift product around to speed our time to market. What use to take weeks/months to resolve, now can be achieved in hours.
Work anywhere: We have inventory in multiple countries around the globe. As the Director of the division, I can see at a glance from wherever I am not only the inventory levels, but I can run reports and give directives that will save us considerable resources, both monetary and human.
I highly recommend the team at Finale and their inventory tool. They are fantastic to work with. They are solution driven, they listen, they inform when scope creep arises, and they are mindful of budgets, time and deliverables. A winning team.

reid
owner in US
Computer Hardware, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fits like a glove

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: The finale has really allowed us to effectively manage our warehouse. We are on a service plan level that provided one on one help setting up the system and believe it was worth the extra money. WE have been using the service for almost two years and our happy on all fronts. As an FYI for us, the real part that separates Finale from other WMS systems are the handheld scanners. No other system in this price range offers this functionality and it is a great time saver. Their customer service is great but not needing to drag a laptop or a funky smartphone solution through the warehouse is a game changer. There is allot of functionality that we cannot speak to as we do not use allot of it the warehouse module is rock solid.

Pros:

The handheld warehouse functionality

Cons:

The lack of product filtering and grouping, Product "grids" are limited to only 4-5 filters and several of those are fixed. You also can not save searches or filtered results.

Sean
Supply Chain Manager in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Finale Inventory Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Implementing Finale Inventory with our organization has been a game changer! The platform is easy to use & navigate. Integrating other company software platforms is a breeze! The Finale team is always working on ways to improve and update the system to give their users the best possible experience, and upgrading futures to aid management in all aspects of any organizations inventory needs, including analytics! The Finale customer support team is always quick to response and willing to help out in a timely and professional manner.

Pros:

Integrating across multiple platforms is a breeze! Finale is easy to use & navigate! As our business grows Finale has the capabilities to grow with us our needs grow and at our own pace.

Cons:

I Wish it had sort of customizable KPI dashboard built into the newly added analytics tab.

Christopher
President in US
Consumer Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Wish I'd found Finale years ago

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Syncs inventory across all selling channels to prevent overselling and underselling. Handles kits/bundles with no problem.

Pros:

I've evaluated a few other solutions and for the money, Finale is great. There is a learning curve and it certainly helps if you're good with excel. But once you get things set up it's phenomenal. No more worrying about overselling - it syncs up with all our venues almost in real time. Also - and this can't be stressed enough - no more UNDERselling. We used to leave stock aside as a buffer to prevent overselling. Now we're confident keeping all that we have listed as stock changes (for breakage/miscount/etc) take seconds and are uploaded to all venues within minutes. I wish I'd have found this years ago!

Cons:

The documentation can be a little confusing/incomplete in places but customer service is very responsive. Also, getting it to integrate with OpenCart was a bit of a chore but OpenCart almost always requires a little finagling to get things to work so I'm used to it. The only other thing that I'd like to see is a mobile app for quick inventory changes when we're away from a desktop/laptop. I tried bringing the desktop site up on my android phone and it doesn't work very well.

Mikayla
Secretary in US
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Finale has been super helpful in managing our inventory as well as cracking down on accuracy with picking orders.

Pros:

The integration with our other software is vital and Finale makes it seamless. Because Finale has so many functions/capabilities to fit the needs of various business structures, it can be overwhelming to set up/manage all features as needed, so the customer service is very helpful.

Cons:

Not all features and names of said features are super intuitive until you're used to using them.

DAVID
DAVID
CFO in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Ingenious

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: it has been very exciting week for me and my co-workers who has been working diligently to migrate from Quickbooks Enterprise to Finale Inventory. we are now doing things we have never dreamed of doing.
Finale Inventory made this transition amazingly easy. we just kept asking ourselves the same question over and over. is that this easy? for example, it would take so many manual entries in Quickbooks in order to set up one new per item price level but in Finale, we were allowed to import a per item price level by simply "copy & paste". we were also allowed to duplicate Quickbooks' memorized transactions by simply importing "order items" within Sales Order or Purchase Order screen and making that sales order an editable template so that we can create a new order from it over and over. Finale is so versatile that we can improvise anything. another powerful tool i've found was "sub-locations". the guys behind Finale must be genius. i wasn't aware of the power of this tool. about a year ago, i came up with an idea of organizing our warehouses in sections or zones and tagging each location. however, i had to put a hold on that idea halfway through since i didn't have a tool to track inventory going in and out of those locations. finally, i am able to put pieces together with Finale coming to rescue. i found sub-locations together with their barcode scanners extremely powerful organizing our warehouses. now i can track every single item i buy and sell and know exactly how many i have in stock. doing a physical inventory was a nightmare before but now it is a snap with Finale. i am still exploring with Finale but i have a full confidence in Finale management team that anything is possible with Finale.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Powerful, fast, and customizable.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Finale Inventory's flexible UI and custom fields is allowing us to migrate from our old, archaic inventory system while we create new work-flows and simplify processes. Finale Inventory's powerful search engine allows us to operate by searching on product title so we don't have to barcode every item and can locate products as long as we know some of the words in the title. All of this combined with great support has made Finale Inventory a core foundation to our business.

Pros:

Blazing fast real-time search. I can search for a product or customer with just a couple words (partial or out of order words are not a problem for Finale). The UI is customizable and this ability combined with custom fields allows for very flexible work-flows that I was not able to achieve with several other inventory programs.

Cons:

I wouldn't really say it is a "con" but rather a by-product of the awesome customization potential - The custom reports have a bit of a learning curve when doing it yourself the first couple of times, but the support is AMAZING and I've gotten quick assistance and was given the exact report I needed. Reports can be duplicated and modified to quickly tweak any of the default reports.

Eric
Online Fulfillment in
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Inventory Software

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Finale is an easy to use inventory software that keeps all of your inventory organized and allows you to see which locations your stock is, and makes refilling inventory simple.

Cons:

Haven't run into any issues with Finale, and they are always available to help with any support or technical issues. Everything works around Excel, so if you don't know how to use excel, it may be a bit difficult.

Derrick
GM in Hong Kong
Packaging & Containers, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Finale Inventory

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It is a good product, I would not say great but good.

Pros:

We use Finale Inventory to track shipments, stock counts, suppliers, cost and so much more.

Cons:

Some times when creating new suppliers or new SKU you have to close the program and re-open, others wise the new information can not be found.