FieldStack Reviews

4.5 (16) Write a Review!

About FieldStack

FieldStack is the Lean Retail management platform for mid-size and large retailers, automating inventory, POS, e-commerce and loyalty.

Learn more about FieldStack

Pros:

The POS systems are intuitive and easy to use and everything can be counted on to work.

Cons:

The notification in FieldStack is delayed, as the employee delivering the item has to return to the store before scanning the order as delivered.

FieldStack ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

FieldStack has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 16 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (16)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used FieldStack before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (16)

Verified Reviewer
shift leader in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fieldstack review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Positive

Pros:

Easily search, and transact customer queries. This POS is a good piece of software for retail environments.

Cons:

Could not search products by all the fields I would have liked.

Jacquelin
Director of Operations in US
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

FieldStack Transforms Business at The Natural Dog

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Overall, our experience with FieldStack has been excellent. In many ways, we have been able to improve our business practices. We have resources to compete with major competitors now which could not be achieved with our previous POS system or any other POS systems we had considered prior to implementation. I am excited to find how much more successful we can become using FieldStack.

Pros:

I was most impressed with FieldStack's expertise in development and willingness to meet our needs and desires of the system unique to our company. I assisted with the implementation of various systems, and I can honestly say I've never had the pleasure of working with a team like this. They go above and beyond in every way.

Cons:

One feature that could be improved is customer notifications of e-commerce order fulfillment. We previously used Shopify which could be accessed via smart phone. Orders were able to be marked as delivered right after the order had been dropped off. The notification in FieldStack is delayed, as the employee delivering the item has to return to the store before scanning the order as delivered. Another option could be to contact the store to ask someone to mark the orders as fulfilled at the time, however it is an extra step that may not be the most efficient solution.

Alternatives Considered: Agiliron

Reasons for Choosing FieldStack: RMS was at its end of life.

Reasons for Switching to FieldStack: FieldStack seemed to offer more value than our other options although more expensive. You get what you pay for.

FieldStack Response

8 months ago

Jacquelin, thanks so much for your kind words. We are happy to know that your experience has been so positive. It means the world to us to hear that our team has stood out in such positive ways. We also love that FieldStack has helped you gain the resources to compete against major retailers in ways that other POS systems could not. We share your excitement about the success you will have using FieldStack. Lastly, thanks for your thoughts regarding fulfillment updates; we appreciate your product input.

Mina
Marketing Assistant in US
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Needs improvements, but has fantastic customer support/service!

5.0 last month New

Pros:

- Fast loading times- Easy to navigate to get to where we need to be- Easy to search for customers and inventory

Cons:

Could always be better, but any problem that we come up with is fixed relatively quickly.- Mobile website needs work for the company (Renys)

FieldStack Response

4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your review and input.

Matteson
Marketing Assistant in US
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fieldstack Review

3.0 11 months ago

Pros:

I think the POS system portion of Fieldstack is great and easy to use. There are quick keys for almost everything which make the process very efficient.

Cons:

The Web Store content aspect could use some work. It seems to be more difficult to use than other companies that offer the same thing. Sometimes we will want to do certain things with the website that we have to have Fieldstack support do for us, whereas we would like to be able to do those things at our own convenience. Often times when we bring up an issue with support, we're given the answer of "we're working on it" but there is no sort of time frame where we can expect it to be fixed.

Mick
Marketing Manager in US
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Longtime Fieldstack User from Clerk all the way to Admin

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Overall I have had a great experience with FieldStack as a user at many different levels, and would recommend it to anyone.

Pros:

I have been a user of Fieldstack for many years now, and before that I used a number of other platforms that really didn't measure up. Fieldstack has an impressive amount of functionality without being overwhelming. It empowers retail associates to give great customer service by not obfuscating key retail functions behind security walls; while still keeping sensitive data and features restricted. Speaking as someone who knows what its like to stare down a huge line on a busy Saturday in December, sometimes you want things to just *work*. And Fieldstack WORKS! The more I've used Fieldstack as an advanced user the more I've been impressed with it's back end and higher functions as well. There is a very cool set of dashboard that help lay out inventory and sales trends. And when you're dealing with a database with 10s of millions of products in it you need quick ways to get right to your most relevant items.

Cons:

At the system admin level the simplicity that is enjoyed by lower clearance users gives way to an almost overwhelming amount of features. It can take a little bit to get your bearings, but once you do it's totally worth it.

FieldStack Response

10 months ago

Mick, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear of your positive experience and appreciate your recommendation! It's nice to know that FieldStack has stood out amongst the other systems you've used. We appreciate hearing how FieldStack empowers your associates in ways that result in excellent customer service. Thanks also for highlighting the essential back-end functions and robust reporting capabilities.

Jonathan
eCommerce & IT Manager in US
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Powerful software rivaled only by their incredible customer service

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Other than how lean and streamlined the software is, the thing that stands out the most about FieldStack is the knowledgeable and helpful team of people in Portland, Maine that have consistently worked alongside us to not only make the transition smooth, but to customize as many aspects as possible to the way we do business in an effort to make The Natural Dog successful in our mission. We know a little about customer service and the level of service and attention we receive from FieldStack is top-notch. When we have questions or concerns we can rest easy knowing that they are working hard to find answers and resolutions.

Pros:

Partnering with FieldStack has made a tremendous, positive impact on our business. Within days of going live, we could see increased efficiency in multiple areas. Streamlined inventory management, AI-assisted ordering, an integrated webstore, and robust reporting are just a handful of the improvements over our previous systems that have saved us countless hours already. Our staff at the POS level quickly and easily picked up on how FieldStack works and hit the ground running on day one. The confidence we have now from this omnichannel system is the foundation we need to continue growing our business.

Cons:

Most of the issues that I've ran across while using FieldStack have been resolved as I've learned more about the system and how it's designed to function. I feel the search capabilities could be improved, but there are ways as a user that you can build out your catalog that can somewhat help with this. During implementation, the team at FieldStack was always quick and willing to assist, but there is a lot to learn if you're not familiar with a system like this. There is a helpful knowledge base connected to their ticketing system, but perhaps a more focused training effort could be beneficial.

FieldStack Response

8 months ago

Thank you, Jonathan. We appreciate hearing about all the impact we've had together in such a short time. It's exciting to know about the areas where you've already seen savings and the confidence you have around your growth.

Nick
General Manager in US
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent Retail Inventory/Online Marketplace Software

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Fieldstack has been a massive help to our business. In addition to the general day to day use as a POS system, it has been a massive game changer as far as our online sales go.

Pros:

Fieldstack is excellent at maintaining an accurate inventory between in-store sales as well as online marketplace sales. It's easy to search through as well as add new products or remove old ones. Very intuitive as far as projected sales of individual items.

Cons:

There is a bit a of learning curve getting accustomed to the software, but their technical service team is quick and incredibly helpful. Once you get the hang of the software, it's quite easy to use.

FieldStack Response

10 months ago

Nick, thank you for your thoughtful review. It means a lot to hear about the game-changing impact on your store and online business. Thanks for mentioning accurate inventory across channels, intuitive forecasting, and the ease of searching and maintaining product information as a few important things that led to your positive outcomes. We're glad you've found FieldStack easy to use as you've gotten accustomed to it.

Tony
E-Commerce Customer Service Coordinator in US
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Tony Q's Review

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: I am very pleased with FieldStack. It allows me to work day in, day out without much issue. I appreciate its presence in my routine.

Pros:

My favorite thing about FieldStack is its relative ease of access. It loads up quickly and without issue, it's easy to follow and incredibly easy to use once you've got the basics down, and it displays everything in a neat, easy to read interface that allows you quick access to all the info you require.

Cons:

The searching feature is something that I think could be improved upon; certain items do not pop up despite the official title being a near-match to the search term. It can be inconvenient at times.

FieldStack Response

8 months ago

Tony, thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that FieldStack has been easy to use and quickly provides you with all the information you need!

Zack
Clerk (Level 1) in US
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

FieldStack Review - 2022

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: It's serviceable and has labels for pretty much everything so I suppose I can't complain. It's not exciting but as long as it isn't crashing it gets the job done.

Pros:

I appreciate that everything is clearly labeled and modes are relatively easy to toggle between. Having multiple tabs and modes makes it easier to switch between an in-progress buyback and the current web orders. In-progress emails are kept open in a separate tab until they're sent.

Cons:

It has a tendency to crash, which is in part due to Bull Moose's frequent Internet issues. This leads to regular instances of Resiliency Mode in the middle of large transactions with a growing line of customers. Crashes happen every couple of days.

FieldStack Response

9 months ago

Zack, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's helpful to hear about the features you appreciate. And, thank you for bringing the concern to our attention. We have reached out to store management to see if we can help troubleshoot the issue you raised.

Joshua
Manager in US
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

FieldStack Review

4.0 9 months ago

Pros:

The ability to see inventory across locations, the ability to see all in-store customer transactions, the ability to see where in the store an item was last scanned during inventory.

Cons:

The genres for the products we sell is all are often incorrect, misleading and placing the same artist in different genres.

FieldStack Response

9 months ago

Joshua, thanks very much for sharing your experience and feedback. We're glad you're seeing value in the depth of data that's available.

Philip
Manager in US
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fieldstack review from Independent Music Retailer

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

The POS systems are intuitive and easy to use and everything can be counted on to work. Since using Fieldstack, we have also been able to boost our online sales through marketplace selling as well as our own web store. Fieldstack also allows us to accurately manage our inventory across all platforms. Much of the ordering and returning is automated, which allows us to focus more of our time and energy on selling. There level of customer support has also been outstanding. Any problems have been quickly resolved. They really have been a partner in helping us grow our business.

Cons:

There were some initial issues with the ordering software, but they were quickly resolved.

FieldStack Response

9 months ago

Philip, we're glad your experience has been so positive with both the FieldStack platform and support! Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know.

Nick
Clerk in US
Arts & Crafts, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cutting Edge Tech at a Discount

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: FieldStack employs numerous innovative methods such as a biometric fingerprint scanner. Clocking in for your shift instantaneously with a swipe of your thumb will have you feeling like you're in a science fiction movie. But no, you're just at work! If your workplace is powered by the magic of FieldStack, of course.

Pros:

The touch screen controls are responsive and lightning speed.

Cons:

No issues to report. FieldStack is the best in the game.

FieldStack Response

9 months ago

Nick, thanks for the kind words and for letting us know about some of the innovative features you appreciate.

Abigail
Clerk in US
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

FieldStack Review

4.0 9 months ago

Pros:

I like how integrated everything is as a daily user. I can do so much from just one screen, from finding product information to helping a customer with their account.

Cons:

Sometimes a new feature won't be fully though-out. For instance, we can now set up text alerts for customers who order a product. But that text alert has to be selected for every individual order rather than set up as a customer preference.

FieldStack Response

9 months ago

Abigail, thank you for review. We're happy to see that you're easily finding what you need from a single screen. Thanks also for your input on text alerts, it has been shared with our product team.

Emily
Store Manager in US
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommend!

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

From a Store Manager perspective I enjoy how uncomplicated the software is to use. It is a breeze teaching new hires how to ring our customers. The software is also much faster than software brands that we have used in the past.

Cons:

The only features that I wish we had access to with FieldStack is allowing employees to to add on and change items customers would like to add on to orders that have already come through.

FieldStack Response

8 months ago

Emily, thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear that you've experienced the speed and ease of use that FieldStack offers. We're glad that it's been so simple to train your employees. Thanks for your thoughts regarding order changes; we appreciate your product input.

Kyle
Clerk in US
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

FieldStack Review

3.0 9 months ago

Comments: Not as intuitive as other POS systems I've used and has a lot of connectivity issues.

Pros:

Offers a rather large database of products - seems ideally fit for Bull Moose (which it was).

Cons:

Cannot add products into database or adjust product prices without then being overwritten in the future. Also, the ability to discount every item in an order seems like it should be able to be pretty simple to implement.

FieldStack Response

9 months ago

Kyle, thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We have reached out to store management to help troubleshoot the connectivity issue you mentioned. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, it's important to resolve it regardless of the cause. Also, you do have the ability to discount every item in an order, so please ask your manager contact support if they aren't able to assist you. Thanks again.

Linda
Clerk in US
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

FieldStack Review

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Really positive, especially coming from other retail jobs where FieldStack wasn't used.

Pros:

FieldStack is user friendly, easy to navigate, and easy to adapt to from other retail programs.

Cons:

About once a day the program freezes up, but that could also be issues with the internet providor.

FieldStack Response

9 months ago

Linda, thanks very much for your review. We're glad you've found the POS system so easy to use, especially in comparison to other systems you've used. We have contacted your management to see if there is anything we can do to help with the connection issue. Thanks for making us aware.