About Emphasys

Real estate brokerage management software to manage transactions, commissions, appointments, and expenses.

Learn more about Emphasys

Pros:

It is customizable to handle all types of income and expenses unlike many competitors who can only handle commission revenue and related expenses. The onboarding process is also very effective.

Cons:

Error messages take some investigative work to figure out.

Emphasys ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
5.0
Features
5.0
Value for Money
5.0

Likelihood to recommend

9.5/10

Emphasys has an overall rating of 5 out 5 stars based on 14 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (14)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Emphasys before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (14)

Verified Reviewer
Business Development Associate in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Robust, straight forward, and easy to learn.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I'm able to process all of my transactions through this system with easy. Plus the integrations are seamless, I don't have to wait for updates everything is instant.

Pros:

I was able to get the system and learn how to use in in no time. Navigating through the program is also a breeze. I like all the little reminders and automated features the system has to keep me up to date. Had everything I needed in one place for my accounting. Plus, I got to keep my Quickbooks.

Cons:

I wish there was something for my agents to access on the version of the product I purchased, not sure if it's an extra cost.

Lyndal
Operations Manager in U.S.
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

TRS Back Office

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It has been fantastic from the initial training until today.

Pros:

I love that it works with Quickbooks so we could keep our 30+ years of data. Our company only uses Back Office, other companies require that you use their program for everything but we already had systems in place for transactions, etc. Back Office was perfect for what we needed!

Cons:

Error messages take some investigative work to figure out

Alternatives Considered: Lone Wolf Back Office

Reasons for Switching to Emphasys: Lone Wolf requires use of their whole system creating much double entry and redundancy, where Emphysas was able to provide us with just the piece that we needed to process commission checks more efficiently with better reporting.

Nate
Principal Broker in U.S.
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Bookkeeping Software for Real Estate Brokerages

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We found Emphasys to be reasonable in terms of pricing and customization. They were responsive to our frequent calls and complaints. Highly recommended for real estate brokerages looking for a bookkeeping solution.

Pros:

The software is robust and an excellent resource for real estate brokerages looking for a book keeping solution. It is customizable to handle all types of income and expenses unlike many competitors who can only handle commission revenue and related expenses. The onboarding process is also very effective.

Cons:

Emphasys could improve their sales process. The handoff between the sales team and implementation team was not as smooth as we would have liked.

Renae
Owner in U.S.
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Emphasys Real Ledger

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very good. Customer support is wonderful.

Pros:

Very easy to use. Does everything for me.

Cons:

Sometimes finding what I need to use for a certain report.

Alternatives Considered: QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Reasons for Choosing Emphasys: Lone Wolf offers the worst support system. If I am issuing a check for an agent and I need help with an issue, I can't wait for days to get a response. Plus, Lone Wolf was very expensive.

Reasons for Switching to Emphasys: It supported real estate features that I needed.

Joyce
Office Manager in U.S.
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

OUTSTANDING X10

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Ease and comfort of knowing that the job is done accurately, with quality of assurance, confidence and reliability.

Pros:

1. Outstanding software 2. Outstanding communications 3. Outstanding and most helpful staff (no matter who you speak with) 4. Outstanding turnaround time to get back if a message left. 5. Outstanding understanding of client (my) needs no matter how big or small. 6. Outstanding availability (easy access to you and staff) 7. Outstanding understanding the little people cause they matter too. 8. Outstanding annual updates and assistance with making sure they get done correctly 9. Outstanding ability to convey that we matter 10. Outstanding hearts of gold.

Emphasys Software Response

5 years ago

Thanks for this great review, we're proud of our products and even prouder of the world class support team behind them!

Anne
Office manager in U.S.
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Have used this for our small real estate office for 7 years. Great support.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: easy to use. great support. wide selection of reports for agents, management, accounts payable, accounts receivable, general ledger, production, etc.

Pros:

I did not have an accounting background, and I found this easy to use. The support has been very helpful, patient and I love the way they connect to my computer and walk me thru the sessions. The company accountant who does our taxes is amazed and appreciative of the reports I can print out. The bosses and agents in our real estate office can have their production reports in just a few clicks on the keyboard. I recommend this.

Cons:

Does not integrate with our real estate paperless system, yet. But it currently integrates with the other two systems, so there is hope.

Verified Reviewer
Licensed Real Estate Broker in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Excellent Software. Keeps your real estate brokerage running smooth. Accounting, quickbooks, and reports all in one. I highly recommend this software to help run your real estate brokerage.

Chris
Owner in U.S.
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Love It!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: My brokerage of 50+ agents converted from Lone Wolf to Emphasys about nine months ago. I couldn't be happier! Our previous provider wanted me to run my business around how there systems worked. Emphasys works to tailor there product to me! I am able to interface with my QuickBooks accounting system so everything works together. Even my accountant loves Emphasys because all the reports he needs can be pulled directly from QuickBooks instead of trying to figure out Lone Wolf's unique method of accounting. And all of this is at a fraction of the price I was paying!

Chris
Owner/Broker in U.S.
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Just What We Needed!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Our first two years of business we ran our books on QuickBooks Online, and we knew we needed to upgrade since our office was growing at a very fast pace. We researched software for about two years before we finally decided on Emphasys, but feel it was the smartest decision we could've ever made. Moira, and Jennifer really took the time to give detailed training, and setup QuickBooks so that our transfer was seamless. We have grown to over 70+ agents, and the software runs flawlessly.

Kendall
U.S.
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Does the job

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I am currently only using the back office component of Emphasys but does what I need. There are not a 1000 things that I need a program to do. There are a few things I need to do 1000 times. The only reason I rate ease of use as 4 star is because when I need to do something out of the ordinary it take a while for me to figure out where to go and how to set it up. But once things are set it works great. I do look forward to Realogy Crest intergration.

Randal
Managing Broker in U.S.
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great Real Estate Reporting Software

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We just switched from a competitor to Emphasys and are so happy that we did. Emphasys is so easy to use both to input and pull out reports. It really saves time in processing, closing files and writing checks. When I was getting trained I was amazed at the ease and convenience of use. Moira is a rock star trainer and took the training at my pace and was always very helpful.

R
Admin in U.S.
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

We use primarily to track and close real estate sales and pay agents it rolls over to Quickbooks.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I have found Emphasis good to manage our pending and closed sales. I input each agent and we can track their commissions and office volume. I also use it for reports, Year to date, closed, upcoming closings, individual agent and more. The girls who trained me over a year ago are very nice and helpful when I have question.

Renee
Broker/ Owner in U.S.
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Makes managing transactions a breeze.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I have been using this program since 2013 and it has made running and tracking my real estate office transactions a breeze. It works with Quickbooks automatically importing all the data from back office to Quickbooks literally with the click of a button. I would highly recommend this software.

Lucy
Canada
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great Customer Service

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Provide very helpful training. Always reply promptly when I have questions. I like this software. It's easy to process and pull out reports that I need.