15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

eTurns Reviews

4.4 (63) Write a Review!

About eTurns

TrackStock is a modern VMI/CMI app for optimizing replenishment of stockroom and truck inventory using phones scans and SensorBins.

Learn more about eTurns

Pros:

Quick search feature are useful to identify and find products.

Cons:

It often crashes daily, so I would have to reset my data before I was able to complete a work order. It may be my internet access but that would be something to improve on bad service locations.

eTurns ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

eTurns has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 63 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used eTurns before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (63)

Carlos
Carlos
Director Of Technical Operations in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Facilities Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fast, and easy

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our company was using JD Edwards 9.1, and although this ERP did capture usage of materials, it was driven by only manual impute of consumables. With the addition of eTurns, our company was able to provide our 75 technicians with the ability to scan items in and out of our vehicles. This provided our purchasing team with real time, accurate consumption. Furthermore, this allowed us the ability to carry less items on the trucks and lowered our cost of goods carried in doing so. We reduced this average cost on truck from $20K, to $14K, while maintaining the same service levels to our customers. We also gained the ability for automate the managing of our ROP's, and ROQ's. The software managed our replenishment effectively to the point we were able to reduce out procurement staff from 8 reps to 3, moving them into other strategic roles. Our finance team also benefited from the real time reporting modules, allowing them a real time cost analysis of the consumed goods.

Pros:

Light weight software, customizable, Very small learning curve, Great customer support, Detailed reporting

Cons:

Some modules are only available on the website, or PDA.

eTurns Response

4 years ago

Dear Carlos, thank you for your review of TrackStock and how it helped Service America to vastly reduce its cost of service. Having you call out specifically our "Great customer support" is also gratifying as we strive very hard to provide this differentiation. With regard to some modules only being available on the web or the PDA, we made the strategic decision early last year to providing all modules on both Smartphones as these devices seem to be the predominant choice for users. We look forward to your continued input on our capabilities. Thank you. eTurns management

Joshua
Account Manager in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ETurns Review

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: I'm overseeing a lot of vendor managed inventory for our biggest customer so I place orders multipler times a week, I add inventory, manage the amount of inventory, etc. I also helped setup the entire system for our customer and it's been great.

Pros:

Eturns makes my job incredibly easy. All facets of it are simple and easy to use. Easy to reorder material for the customer, easy to add new items, remove items, and it was easy to get it setup! And the customer is insanely happy with the results.

Cons:

Nothing that I can complain about. There are glitches every now and then but they always seem to get fixed in a timely manner.

eTurns Response

last month

Thanks Joshua, We really appreciate your 10/10 review! Take Care, Julie

Jorge
Lab Assistant in US
Utilities, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Jorge Soto Eturns review

5.0 last month New

Comments: We are able to manage inventory and solve issues with backorders.

Pros:

The feature I like the most is scanning because it is fast and efficient.

Cons:

A feature that could be improved is simplicity in settings.

eTurns Response

last month

Thanks Jorge! We appreciate your 5-star review. Yes, we have designed eTurns to have very fast scanning of items for counts, orders, pulls, etc. so we are glad that is your experience. As for settings, we've designed them so that you can turn off capabilities for a more streamlined user experience. If you would like advice on how to simplify your settings please write us at [email protected] and we'd be glad to help. Thanks, Julie from eTurns

James
Logistics Manager in US
Construction, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

eTurns Review

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The ability to track material in real time

Cons:

Overall the system is slow and lags a lot which can lead to rework

Simranjit
Technical support in US
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Inventory Control

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: convenient

Pros:

quick search feature are useful to identify and find products

Cons:

item sorting can be improved, items often repeat

eTurns Response

last month

Simranjit - Thank you for your review! Glad you like our search feature. As for item sorting, when items repeat that means that you have the same item in multiple locations. We do it this way so that if you run out of the item in one location you can go find it in another location rather than spend money to order more when you already have the item. If you have any questions about this feature please reach out to [email protected]. Thanks! Julie

Renee
In Plant Store Coordinator in US
Warehousing, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Love the Eturns Trackstock App for Apple

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The Eturns Trackstock Apple App is what I use most regularly. I like the ease of use. If you are familiar with Apple IOS it is very user friendly. Icons and options available are very self explanatory within the app. Eturns online offers many different customizable options and customized reporting that has proven very beneficial for inventory management. Their support is very friendly and willing to help you every step of the way.

Cons:

With our extensively large inventory it can get bogged down when searching for particular items and this can make certain tasks take a lengthy amount of time. I have been told that Eturns will be making some adjustments to servers that should help the speed in the near future.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Renewables & Environment, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Eturns usability

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We used eturns to maintain an offshore customers inventory with sight from both sides which worked flawlessly.

Pros:

The software was relatively easy to use and provided a user friendly dash board.

Cons:

The system needs "updated" better looking interface would be great.

eTurns Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your review and input. One of eTurns TrackStock strengths is its configurability without involving developers. As such, TrackStock has a broad array of features targeted to a wide audience. Configuring TrackStock by turning off certain modules, hiding columns of information on any of the transaction grids, using UDFs (User Defined Fields) to further define items and/or transactions to suit your needs, and displaying fewer rather than more transactions all are designed to allow TrackStock to adapt to you, the user, in the most responsive and modern way. We don't believe in "one-size-fits-all" like older applications. The great news is you believe TrackStock is easy to use and has a user friendly Dashboard. Thank you. eTurns management

William
Material Manager in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Eturns Review

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Keeping track of materials and not buying more materials than needed.

Pros:

I like the ease of access and the mobile app. Also does a Great job of tracking On hand quantities.

Cons:

I think the counts are a little bit hard to understand.

Darren
Darren
Parts/Marketing Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product to Help with Vendor Managed Inventory

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I

Pros:

I love the ability to keep track of inventory and see who is using what when.

Cons:

It is a little difficult to learn but once you understand it, it works great.

eTurns Response

4 years ago

Hello, Darren. Thank you for you comments and review. Your input is very helpful for the improvement of TrackStock. If you have any suggestions on how to make it easier to learn, we would appreciate it. Thank you. Rock Rockwell: CEO

Gerry
Procurement and Inventory Manager in Canada
Renewables & Environment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Overall decent software

3.0 6 months ago

Comments: Using this software for basic inventory management and it performs as expected. As with any software there are some quirks but have been able to find work-arounds to accomplish what is needed for our business.

Pros:

Support has been timely and setup was fairly easy, performs as it should.

Cons:

Drop down menus can be hard to navigate and custom sorting of a given screen gets lost over time and requires resorting

Zachary
Program Manager in US
Airlines/Aviation, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

eTURNS

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Gives great visual and control of our warehouse

Pros:

The capability to breakdown data into a granular level.

Cons:

Software is slow. takes a log time transitioning between pages

eTurns Response

4 years ago

Dear Zach. We noticed this slowness too. It is partly driven by our growth. Consequently, we are implementing the following changes: 1) we are quadrupling the size of our database server on AWS, 2) we have switched to Windows SQL server 2017 Enterprise, which will also increase the security of your data, 3) we have moved all of the reporting workload to our Always-on database mirrored server, since all transactions have been instantaneously created there also, and finally 4) we have a Data Base Administrator continuously looking for the slower responding pages to improve response times. We appreciate your input. Please continually provide it on any topic either directly via email to us or through the Contact us page on our Web site. eTurns management

Cory
Global Project leader in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

eTurns User Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: eTurns has allowed the company to systematically standardize daily sales transactions. The automated EDI process has reduced the labor hours and transaction frequency that would normal be allocated to inventory management of programs. The reporting capabilities allow Gexpro Services to provide additional value adds to our customer by identifying trends and predicting future projects needs. eTurns has a plethora of features and solutions that Gexpro Services as an end user, has yet to fully maximize. My experience with the eTurns has been extremely positive.

Pros:

Reporting capabilities Ability to manage customer owned inventory Label design feature Both the pull and order functions remove the internal manual entry process

Cons:

The inability to mitigate duplicate scanning across all functions (orders/pulls/requisitions/work orders)

Tim
Assistant Branch Manager in US
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Personal Experience with Eturns

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We handle Vendor managed inventory for one of our largest customers. Eturns has allowed us to provide a service to our customer by stocking inventory at their facility and keeping track of it with Eturns. This service, with Eturns capabilities, allow us to stock and sell more product for this customer. It also makes it easy to bill them weekly for material used and facilitate replenishment of material in a timely manner.

Pros:

We use mobile app to scan material weekly. I love the the system will use those counts to determine how much material has been used, what needs to be replenished, and the availability of reports for usage and frequency of orders.

Cons:

There is a ton of capability and it can be difficult at first to figure out the best ways to utilize Eturns for best results. Not the most intuitive, but once you learn what to use and how to navigate it is much easier to use day to day or week to week.

eTurns Response

4 years ago

Hello, Tim. Thank you very much for your review and comments. They are very helpful. Do you have any suggestions to make it more intuitive or how to help new users "figure it out"? Would appreciate the input. Thanks. Rock Rockwell: CEO

Steven
AIMS Solutions in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product Management Program

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Eturns has always been very responsive and helpful in answering any questions about the software

Pros:

Easy to use, very detail oriented, CUSTOMIZABLE is a big plus!!!

Cons:

Mobile App could use a few updates, but web platform is solid

eTurns Response

4 years ago

Hello, Steven. Thank you for your comments and review. We constantly strive to deliver the industry leader in functionality and ease-of-use. Industry leading customer support is also a hallmark. The mobile app is constantly being updated, roughly once a month. If there are some specific features you would like in the mobile app, please let us know. Thank you. Rock Rockwell: CEO

Jimmy
Program Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

eTurns

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The capacity this tool has opened up for me is immeasurable. What once was a tedious and manual process is now simple scan and send.

Pros:

eTurns is a great tool to streamline our inventory management. It allows for simple and accurate replenishment, optimizing our customer service offering to our customers. It's versatility and customization capabilities accommodate our complex service offering.

Cons:

I've had no negative experiences. When we wanted it to do something it didn't have functionality for, the technical team re-engineered it from the back end to suffice our needs.

eTurns Response

4 years ago

Dear Jimmy, thank you very much for your review of our software and how it has improved your customer service offering to your customers. Versatility and customization are very nice complements to what we have designed, all with the focus on helping you create a moat around your customers to prevent your competition from taking your business. Your additional complement on how we were responsive in providing a re-engineered solution to your needs, when our original product did not provide what was required, was another fantastic complement. Thank you. very much eTurns management

MARTIN
ACCOUNT REP in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

E Turns Success

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The Software is very accurate and responsive. It has made a significant difference in our business.

Cons:

The reports could be more user friendly

eTurns Response

4 years ago

Dear Martin: Thank you for your review and comments. Accuracy and responsiveness are 2 key metrics we constantly monitor and work to improve. User friendly reports are also important. To that point, we have just completed our second certification of SOC II type 2 compliance for security and availability. Thank you for being a customer. Rock Rockwell: CEO

Scott
President in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

eTurns is a good program and professionally supported.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: A tool that did our job. A job that brought good value to our customers.

Pros:

It works. The team is great when we needed modification or technical assistance. Allows at a reasonable price abilities that hard to find.

Cons:

We only needed a few of the extensive choice of functions. Added some overhead that is just in the way.

eTurns Response

4 years ago

Dear Scott, thank you for your review and thank you for pointing out some of the specific features that benefited Wolf Creek. Combined with complementing our great team and a product at a reasonable price, we are glad that we can provide this kind of value add solution to distributors like you. Thank you. eTurns management

Jason
Feild Operations Manager in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review

5.0 last year

Comments: In the past, I spent at least two
hours a day personally counting
materials for the next day's jobs.
With eTurns it only takes me 5
minutes every two weeks -- it
gives me data on usage, quantity
on hand, min/max levels and
much more.

Pros:

The eTurns interface is self- explanatory in terms of the layout -- I like the ease of use after setup.

Cons:

Has a wide range of uses, and can confuse someone.

Jeremy
Regional Manager in US
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Professional, quick response and Ron was always available to guide through process getting started

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Nefco is just starting to commercialize the product but this software should increase our business and keep our competition out through inventory management.

Pros:

The ability to bill material against multiple jobs thorugh use of work orders The scan feature and bar code functions are premier and easy to setup. The platform is customizable to any user level and the ability to take out unneeded information is key

Cons:

I wish a master control could be used to set the views (gears - options ) for views. When building many users to a stockroom, it takes a good amount of time to individually go in and customize views.

eTurns Response

4 years ago

Dear Jeremy, thank you very much for your review and specific comment about how "premier" our "scan feature" is and how easy it is to setup. That is music to our ears as developers of inventory management at the Point-of-Use. Your follow-on comment about how beneficial it would be to have a template to use to add new customers and users with a given set of permissions and page views as you grow is a spot on request. We are currently in development of that very capability as we believe it will be widely acclaimed and used. Thank you for your support. eTurns management

Ryan
Site Lead in US
Defense & Space, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product...great company

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall I wish I had this application for the previous warehouse I was in. The company is always looking for ways to innovate and make better an already solid and easy to use tool for my business.

Pros:

Being able to easily use it on my mobile device.

Cons:

There is an occasional overlapping of text after scanning a barcode.

eTurns Response

4 years ago

Dear Ryan: thank you for your review and comments. They are appreciated and drive us to continuously improve TrackStock's capabilities. We are glad your company uses it to innovate. Hopefully, there is a goodly bit of productivity that comes along for the ride. Thank you. Rock Rockwell: CEO

Kayla
Counter Warehouse in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

daily user

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

It is accurate and can help any company reach all inventory goals, big or small. It is also very functional from your mobile device and computer.

Cons:

It often crashes daily, so I would have to reset my data before I was able to complete a work order. It may be my internet access but that would be something to improve on bad service locations.

eTurns Response

4 years ago

Dear Kayla: Thank you for your review and comments. "Big and small" is exactly how i would describe our customers' customers. I have asked several people to contact you directly to discuss your "crashes" comment. We think it is related to your Wi-Fi network, but want to make sure. Please let me know the reliability has improved? Thanks. Rock Rockwell: CEO

Sheila
Program Manager in US
Semiconductors, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

E-Turns review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall has been good.

Pros:

orders can be loaded into the system and approved automatically so it is ready to go in our ERP system

Cons:

the uploading of new parts took a while. and it was not always friendly. I feel like the format changes every time I need to upload mass number of parts.

eTurns Response

4 years ago

Dear Sheila: Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. Uploading thousands of items at a time can take some time as the system must make sure it sets up each item correctly which can also trigger other transactions, making your inventory management responsibility easier and more productive. Possibly one of the reasons you believe the format changes too frequently is because we were changing it to accommodate more and more automated functionality during any of your company's massive item imports. We would enjoy and appreciate hearing if your more recent imports are now both more smooth and quicker if you would respond at your convenience to our Contact us Page on our web site. Thank you. eTurns management

Armando
Inventory/Purchasing Manager in US
Consumer Electronics, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ease of use and great support team!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Time saving project tracking and expenses, tools tracking

Pros:

Serial number tracking abilities, flexibility on modules and customization on fields. Customer support is amazing.

eTurns Response

4 years ago

Dear Armando. Thank you very much for your review of eTurns TrackStock, our solution, and our customer support. It is one thing to have a great product, but any great product must be accompanied by fabulous customer support. The fact that you took the time to highlight eTurns customer support is very meaningful to all of us here at eTurns. With great customer support, the product can have some issues that, working together, can be solved. This is clearly how you feel about the One Button and eTurns relationship. We greatly appreciate it. Thank you. eTurns management

Ryan
Site Lead in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Wish i had eTurns sooner

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use and the ability to use my mobile device.

Cons:

I don't have a con to list here. The software delivers.

eTurns Response

4 years ago

Dear Ryan, thank you very much for your input and review of TrackStock. Hearing from you that it is easy to use and that you do not have a con to list is, frankly, music to our ears. That is our design point and we delivered for you. Please do not hesitate to contact us using the Contact us form on our website if you determine you could benefit from adding an enhancement to the solution. eTurns management

Ignacio
Project Coordinator in
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

eTurns meets our needs as a customer

4.5 8 years ago

Pros:

Anixter is a distributor of advanced cabling and we've used eTurns/3 remote stockroom inventory software for over 15 years to help us manage the consigned inventories at our customer accounts. eTurns provides us with a solution that allows us to invoice on consumption, replenish as necessary and use one set of books to reconcile inventory. We are excited to move to eTurns/4 which is a browser-based solution. it is geared to our needs and that's another plus.

Cons:

We wish they couldn't sell it to our competitors because it ends up being a good differentiator for us in sales engagements. Due to reasons beyond my control, this used to be the case prior to me joining the team