About Risk Cloud

Risk Cloud® is a no-code governance, risk, and compliance (GRC) platform that scales and adapts to your changing business environment.

Learn more about Risk Cloud

Pros:

Great place to store documents that need access by several employees. Let's you organize the information by project or other.

Cons:

Because the software is fairly new, improvements are still being made. Sometimes it has not able to do exactly what is desired but each time they have listened to our problem and feedback.

Risk Cloud ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Risk Cloud has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 31 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Risk Cloud before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (31)

Tish
Tish
Chief Compliance Officer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Tool! Eliminate reliance on spreadsheets and emails to track audit and compliance activities

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The LogicGate procurement, implementation and now support process has been amazing. The support team is unbelievable.

Pros:

LogicGate is easy to use, flexible, and has many great features. It's perfect for smaller or large corporate environments. We use the tool for 3 key departments right now: Audit, Compliance & Ethics and Business Continuity. We automated several processes that previously required a lot of manual touch points and constant human follow up with emails and spreadsheet tracking. All that is gone - automated! Our teams and our business users love the changes. We use it as a document repository, workflow automation for business request and updates, risk assessments, open issue tracking, etc. Very easy to use with drag and drop functions and the LogicGate support team is amazing. So responsive and helpful.

Cons:

No cons from my point of view. It is a fairly new software, so the LogicGate team is actively taking customer feedback and updating their product. Many features we requested have now been added for all users.

LogicGate Response

3 years ago

Hi Tish, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're so glad that you and your team have found LogicGate easy to use and that the automation features have been able to save your team so much time. We really appreciate your partnership! -Chris, LogicGate Customer Success Manager

michael
product compliance engineer in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

user of extensive structure and data content

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Customer support services have been phenomenal during training and implementation. the tool performs well and contains the modifications and flexibility that our company administrators can address on their own.

Pros:

The software tool is very flexible for creating data structures and workflows. Our assigned administrators are empowered to create or modify many aspects of the tool for our own purposes and needs. This includes adding users with specific roles and access levels, modify data structure, modify workflows, change screen layout formats, and add notification jobs. The tool reports can show visual and table outputs for data analysis of content in many ways and can be exported out as well.

Cons:

As LogicGate is relatively new company, this software tool has a few minor limitations for our specific needs. These limitations have been easily worked around with different options for solving, and LogicGate has already added many features that companies have requested. The company and software continues to grow and expand with periodic release updates and additional functionality.

LogicGate Response

3 years ago

Hi Michael, Thank you so much for the great review! We're so glad that LogicGate can empower your team to create the data structure that works for you. Your feedback is much appreciated!

Zeynep
Regulatory and Compliance Manager in Turkey
Broadcast Media, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

All in one risk management in cloud

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Risk Cloud is a comprehensive yet advance risk compliance management platform that runs entirely in the cloud.

Cons:

Not having a free trial period is a crucial missing aspect of the platform, also not having a free version is a serious missing point too.

Catherine
Catherine
Analyst in US
Financial Services Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Incredibly hard to use despite having good features

2.0 2 years ago

Comments: Governance is necessary, and LogicGate has the potential to make it easier but it's not there yet.

Pros:

The features of the software are great and provide what we need. It provides governance structure and record-keeping.

Cons:

The features are incredibly unintuitive to access and use. It is hard to find tasks and commitments after they are created. It is like they got halfway through developing the website and stopped.

Matt
PCA in US
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Grows With You

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I am solving a variety of business problems with LogicGate (controls management, policy management, Third Party Risk, Business Continuity, GDPR, and others). Each of these applications are able to interact with each in a logical way. I have been able to build our security and privacy program exactly how I want to build it due to LG's flexibility.

Pros:

Personally, I love the customization ability within the LogicGate tool. I am able to build, grow, and edit the various different applications within the tool as I see fit. If the default, out of the box apps don't work for me, I can change them myself. I can also create my own reporting tools easily, and can show my leadership exactly what I want to show them.

Cons:

Compared to competitors, this tool my take some time to learn if you want to customize it; however, you ARE able to build the tool how you want to. You are not reliant on LogicGate and their staff to make changes that are important to you.

Alternatives Considered: MyVCM and ZenGRC

Reasons for Switching to Risk Cloud: The customer service team was exceptional and focused on making sure the relationship was a good fit. Whenever I had an idea, the customer success team would build a PoC for me within the day and guide me through how they did it. Additionally, they proved over and over again that while they would be there if I needed them, in most cases I would be able to perform most of the configuration myself.

Jonathan
Prinipal in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Risk Management Tech

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Just a fantastic experience all around and I feel that the way they continue to develop their platform it will continue to meet our needs indefinitely as things evolve.

Pros:

-It is like hiring 3-4 compliance analysts as well as 10 SME's across multiple compliance verticles. -The fact that it is wrapped in API gives us the ability to integrate with other systems for GRC orchestration across platforms -it is more than just a GRC platform - it is a workflow orchestration platform that has great modules included -ServiceNow charges per module while LogicGate simply charges for the platform -We can consolidate our entire Risk Management and compliance practice using Logcgate as an orchetrator

Cons:

-none noted -This is not a con but stands for any feature risk and robust platform - it is very important to go through the training - this cannot be underscored enough.

Alternatives Considered: ServiceNow

Reasons for Switching to Risk Cloud: -it is the most thought out and feature-rich interface that solves every problem for all of our different compliance and Risk Management needs

Nina
Risk Manager in UK
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great customizable platform

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall I have been extremely impressed with the support and customer service provided by LogicGate during our first 6 months. They respond to queries very quickly and are always happy to jump on a call to provide assistance. We have used the platform primarily to implement incident management within our business which has been a great success and are looking forward to rolling out further applications such as third party risk management, risk and control self assessments, and many more.

Pros:

- Completely customizable to your business processes as you develop each application to fit your business - Easy to use and visually attractive which was key for us as we are a FinTech business and the majority of our workforce are between 20-35 - Able to roll out and implement in an agile way with the ability to modify as users provide feedback - Simple to build with drag and drop functionality (no need for deep technical coding knowledge, etc)

Cons:

- The reporting functionality of the platform is still limited but continuous enhancements are being rolled out by LogicGate - You need to be prepared to dedicated resources to build out other applications of the platform once LogicGate has supported with building your first "use case"

Alternatives Considered: ZenGRC

Reasons for Switching to Risk Cloud: Simplicity, scalability, and ability to fully customise to our business

Tom
Senior Information Security Analyst in US
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

LogicGate is a win!

5.0 last year

Comments: LogicGate has been a big improvement over our previous GRC tool. It is easy to learn and use. The support team is fantastic!

Pros:

Ease of use. It is so easy to build flows the way we want them. It is very easy to train new users, it is intuitive enough that some users started using it without training. It has allowed our team to engage the rest of the organization.

Cons:

I really like this tool. Although it may not currently have every feature, it is not overloaded with features we don't need or want.

Eric
Public Safety Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Straightforward software

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Useful software to keep tickets and the historical follow-up all in once place

Pros:

I found it to be pretty simple to use. I was able to keep track of all of the cases that were assigned to me and was reminded when ample follow-up was needed.

Cons:

I didn’t like that at times the program would duplicate tickets that were created but this was rectified pretty quickly with the customer support team. Also the software could have looked nicer but it was satisfactory in terms of design.

Aaron
Aaron
Cyber Security Risk Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Highly Customizable, Steep Learning Curve

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall positive and highly recommendable.

Pros:

The platform is incredibly customizable, well beyond any of the competitors. You won't find this ability anywhere else.

Cons:

Administering can be confusing at first. You really have to go through all of the Power User training and play around with it in a Draft application before touching the live one.

Alternatives Considered: Venminder and OneTrust

Reasons for Switching to Risk Cloud: Customizable

Mark
R&D Technical Manager in US
Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Logicgate is highly flexible and easy to learn

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We are automating testing requests, product development, complaint resolution, and new supplier approvals. We are see better communication and visibility of the process. Also, Logicgate keeps the organization following the defined process and not deviating and ensures all the right people sign-off at the right step. Having a dashboard where each user sees the tasks they need to finish has increased productivity. Teaching new users is easy due to how good the user interface is.

Pros:

Logicgate makes it very easy to take a process and automate it without any programming code. You just drag and drop your steps and define a default and alternate paths such as needing to escalate an issue due to a field entry or calculation. It also can have multiple sub-processes within a process and can even define sub-processes of a sub-process which is something I have not found in any other software. Forms are easy to customize and change even while the process is live. There is no need to call a programmer or Logicgate to make changes. Their strength is their focus on enabling each company to make changes within the software without needing to pay a programming fee like most of their competitors. They have also recently improved the dashboard and reporting features.

Cons:

Because the software is fairly new, improvements are still being made. Sometimes it has not able to do exactly what is desired but each time they have listened to our problem and feedback. As a result most of the features we asked for have now been implemented in the latest releases.

Denny
IT Audit Lead in US
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product that transformed our audit department!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Amazing. We planned on rolling out 4 workflows by year-end and we have already rolled out 3 as of Q1 2020 and plan on rolling out the last one at the start of Q2. This is in large part due to the customer support team.

Pros:

One of the things that we hear the most from our end users is how user friendly the interface is. Minimal training is provided to our end-users and they are able to pick it up right away. Making modifications and improvements live has also been seamless as well. The Customer Support team is second to none.

Cons:

A lot of our cons have been communicated with our customer success team. Things we are looking for in the next roll out would be a more interactive dashboard that links all workflows assigned to one person.

LogicGate Response

3 years ago

Hi Denny, Thank you so much for the feedback! We love to hear that the applications have been so easy and quick to roll out and that you've found that your end users are adopting the interface easily. An updated "Home Screen" is part of our Product Roadmap for this year, which will hopefully allow end users to be able to see their assignments across all applications. Please reach out with any other feedback! We appreciate it. -Mary Beth, Customer Success Team @ LogicGate

Sarah
Compliance Lead in US
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

LG Review

4.0 9 months ago

Pros:

LG is very user friendly. It has greatly improved our audit and compliance process by automating and streamlining key processes such as Compliance Risk Assessments, Open Audit Issue Follow Up and Business Continuity Surveys etc. We have even offered it for other BU processes outside of the scope of our current department i.e. vaccination reporting, supplier diversity survey's etc. There is a chat function I find helpful for quick questions and support.

Cons:

Some key features are still under development for instance back end changes can effect open items in those current steps. It does have small caveats when building out processes, i.e. very specific labeling to ensure you can identify fields when building a workflow. It did take several months to implement, user licenses and premium support can be costly.

Daniel
GRC Operations Analyst in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

LogicGate Review

5.0 last year

Comments: Great product, very helpful support. Lots of exciting features coming.

Pros:

The no-code building. The product is easy to learn and use.

Cons:

There is a bit of work to do in the reporting side. The ability to customize, color and make detailed calculation fields does not make it a stand-alone product, however the Power-BI integration has made more advanced reporting and calculations easier. The new features have a high cost. Once you sign up for the basic product there are quite a few add-ons (such as integrations) to the product at a hefty cost. My suggestion would be to allow all customers to use these features when they sign up. Paying for more use of the tool seems absurd when you already have a substantial cost to sign up in the first place.

Verified Reviewer
Director of Compliance in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Logic Gate as a Compliance Tracking Tool

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: LogicGate is the perfect place to track the components of an effective compliance plan.

Pros:

I love the flexibility of this software. The administrative user can tailor the details of each workflow to fit very specific requirements. User permissions are also easy to manage. We are taking full advantage of the ability to customize the work queue layouts and table reports to manage execution and communication of multiple aspects of our compliance operations.

Cons:

Action item assignment and tracking is not intuitive. The tool is not meant to be a project management tool, but in the case of internal audits, for example, there is not a clean method to list, assign and track corrective actions. That being said, our customer rep worked closely with us to find a solution within the capabilities of the software to accommodate this requirement.

Adam
Cloud Security Engineer in US
Insurance Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

LogicGate Embodies Customer Support

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Positive! Once everything is setup, maintaining your repositories is super easy. Whether you're doing document management and want to track revisions, risk assesments and want to do quarterly reviews of an asset at a glance, or procedures for admins to follow; this software does it!

Pros:

The people at LogicGate are some of the most responsive and able individuals you will ever work with. Whether email, chat, or phone call; you can always expect them to get back to you within a few minutes. The software itself truly helps create and maintain procedures, audits, and risk assessments. It is easy to use and straight forward to assign evidence requests to outside users, or even users who are not part of the GRC admins.

Cons:

The configuration is pretty difficult. The support more than makes up for this, and if a problem occurs they generally update the documentation.

Dane
Risk and Compliance Analyst in US
Legal Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Dane Johnston - review

5.0 last year

Comments: The tool is great and the team is very east to work with, from background support to full, hands-on implementation.

Pros:

The overall flexibility of applications that can be customized to meet a specific organization's needs.

Cons:

While it is not often, sometimes our organization has a need for a feature that is not currently supported by LogicGate. However, LogicGate is more than willing to submit a feature request, and many that our organization have been interested in, have come to fruition

Verified Reviewer
Compliance Officer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Workflow Tool

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: LogicGate has been a great asset to implement automated workflows, without having to have a designated IT spend many months building something out. The LogicGate support team is absolutely awesome, they always quickly respond to any questions and are extremely helpful.

Pros:

The tool is very flexible to create workflows for many different use cases. The ability to easily make changes in real-time is extremely helpful when building out new processes and procedures.

Cons:

There is a steep learning curve to understand how to initially begin building, and the online help center articles do not often go into enough detail to understand how to utilize different functions.

stuart
ISIT Security Compliance Analyst in Switzerland
Security & Investigations, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Risk Cloud ... the way to move off Excel

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: An easy tool to understand and use..

Pros:

This tool allows you to either adopt and bring simple processes from your way of working With simple workflows it allows you to develop your processes over time and gives you the tools to be in control to do it

Cons:

On the reporting side there are dashboard and reporting which are easy to set up.... it would be nice to be able to set metrics within certain sections

Rhonda
Associate Compliance Specialist in US
Insurance Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

An Amazing , Efficient, tool!

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: I absolutely love working with LogicGate!

Pros:

The ability to customize the layouts and functionality to fit each of the different tasks and business processes in our department.

Cons:

I wish there was an option like, "previous screen" or a "back" button, to use in cases where a field was missed when entering information.

Alexandra
Program Manager in US
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Complaint Management Tool

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The customer service team was great, they were always available for when I needed them. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were the best of the best. They helped me with all of the issues as well as were available whenever the engineers also needed them

Pros:

It's easy to use, it was easy to customize the process and form as well as make updates as needed.

Cons:

It would have been cool if we could personalize the categories to the sub-categories to the product.

Connor
Senior Third Party Management Analyst in US
Financial Services Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very Thorough and Intricate Software

5.0 last year

Comments: Very great experience with an amazing customer excellence team.

Pros:

The ability to create your own builds to adhere to your organizational structure and policies and procedures.

Cons:

Software tends to have bugs and lacks certain features.

VIDYASAGARREDDY
VIDYASAGARREDDY
SOX ITGC Internal Auditor in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Software for Audit Review

4.0 last year

Comments: very good I'm using this software from last 1.5 yer

Pros:

low-cost price and easy to build the application setup and Control reviewing and Process of SOX Review.

Cons:

Sometimes Controls trigger before the due date and missing notifications

Daniel
GRC Operations Analyst in US
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

LogicGate Review

5.0 last year

Pros:

No Code workflow building makes this an easy tool to use and configure to your needs.

Cons:

I think that some of the calculation fields could be improved upon, as well as the reporting fields.

Jeroen
Head of Risk Management in Germany
Insurance Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Flexible, intuitive GRC platform

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We started using LogicGate to decentralize risk management and incident management. All users can now always track their risks and submit any incidents.

Pros:

LogicGate provides a very flexible platform for modelling business process workflows. It has a very intuitive drag and drop interface, no coding needed. The biggst challenge is knowing what you want. If you get stuck, there is excellent customer support. They focus on getting you to understand their platform, so that you can make modifications yourself. LogicGate sells their platform instead of hours.

Cons:

LogicGate is fairly new, so some functionality is still missing or in rare cases not working properly and documentation can be improved. However, they make up with customer support, which is very quick to help resolve the issues and the dev team quickly fixes bugs.