About Raklet

Raklet is an all-in-one membership software that allows you to engage with your community in a meaningful, digital way.

Learn more about Raklet

Pros:

It's really easy to import members, assign dues and collect payments online. We use it for membership management at Center for Financial Inclusion at Accion.

Cons:

If we fail on that, its customizability would be the least liked feature but currently that is not the case.

Raklet ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Raklet has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 42 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (42)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Raklet before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Garrett J.
Director in Turkey
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great platform, highly recommended!

5 2 years ago

Comments: Support team is really helpful. We can easily get in touch with them over phone/video calls. Engineering team delivers new features and improvements all the time.

Pros:

It's really easy to import members, assign dues and collect payments online. We use it for membership management at Center for Financial Inclusion at Accion.

Cons:

Nothing in particular. It works like a charm.

Alternatives Considered: Wild Apricot, TidyHQ and Neon CRM

Reasons for Switching to Raklet: Pretty flexible platform and they offered customizations for our organization. Payment with bank transfer option is implemented for us.

Elisabetta M.
Professor in Italy
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Evviva Raklet!

5 5 years ago

Comments: I am the President of a No Profit Italian Cultural Association (we perform Ancient Classical Theatre in Milano) and I can assure that a software like Raklet can give a very important help in the administration of the Association (a complex task) and in the relationships with members.

Pros:

It gives an answer to most of the administrative and other kind of needs of our Cultural No Profit Association. The founders of Raklet have been and are open to our requests and we found a very positive collaborative dialogue with them.

Cons:

At the moment - I do not understand how I can get the complete list of all the anagraphical, fiscal and administrative data related to all members (this is our most important administrative need). For each member we need to show: Name, Second Name, Italian Fiscal Code, date of request and date of acceptance of the Association, address and email or telephon number, if he is Active or not. If we receive a Fiscal Visit we have to present easily the complete list of all these data of all our members. - Raklet does not still allow to keep a register of Contacts of Persons that are not yet MEMBERS. Therefore we cannot envoy Newsletter to them, nor envoy promotional messages or Invites. - The graphic possibilities of Newsletters might be potentiated. - It might be good to let New Members of our Association to read Italianinformations about Raklet and few but clear instruction about its use. - It might be developped the use of Raklet as Social Network of Members. - It might be developped the use of SMS for the payment of the fees!

Terry W.
membership chair in U.S.
Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Bad experience with this company

1 11 months ago

Comments: This company is NOT located in the US. All the support comes from somewhere 8 hours ahead of Mountain Standard Time. Names are foreign and it does not seem that English is the common language. They are very slow to return emails or to address the issues.
Things would randomly go wrong - and no recourse was offered, much less apologies offered.

Pros:

the poor service and communication make it difficult to comment here. For a time, the renewals and notices went out smoothly, then, for no apparent reason, they stopped. Then, many memberships were deleted, again. no reason for this was given.

Cons:

Not consistent. The updates seem to "break" processes that had been working fine.

Raklet Response

11 months ago

I'm founder of Raklet and I want you to know more about what happened here. We're a US corp, operating in California. We have been a remote company since 2013. That's how we have the best pricing in the market. Our product is modern and easy to use. We offer free email/chat support and respond in less than 24 hours (usually within minutes). We worked with Horticultural Art Society for about 18 months. We offered them a huge discount in order to help their non-profit grow. Things went great on the first year, they even had a 5 star review on this site with a great comment (unsurprisingly it is now deleted). They collected significant amount of payments so our payment gateway requested additional info about their owners as part of Know-Your-Customer laws and regulations. They declined to provide necessary documents, hence their payment account got disabled. We responded 200+ emails along the way, tried our best to help them out but they did not cooperate, so here we are...

Christian A.
Secretary in Germany
Environmental Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good option for starting your own organization

5 3 years ago

Comments: We are using Raklet as a membership management tool in combination with the private social network. For our members, it is implemented as a membership area, where they can share their details and information about themselves as well as details about their affiliation. The details are basically our stock of data about our members. So they have to keep their details updated and we save time for other tasks. We are also using the events function of Raklet which enables us to sell tickets to our members and the public charging them different event ticket prices. That is very practical because it is automatically checked whether one is a member or not. We are also using the Email function which enables us to send automated emails on the basis of pre-designed forms. Another important function for us was the relatively new developed function of Raklet "pages" which enabled us to publish content within the private social network that should be seen from our members only. This was a crucial point to us because we had this area on our website first and were not willing to have a double login, one for Raklet and one for the member area on our website. Therefore, we are glad that we have had the support of the Raklet team and would recommend you to use Raklet.

Pros:

Raklet is very handy if you like to have a membership management tool for your association in combination with a private social network for your members. I really like the approach to sharing new developments in the community. All functionalities are mainly focussed on customer needs and once they are developed they will be released to other organizations as well. The Raklet team is very friendly and is willing to help and assist with any adaptions and where ever possible. Their development prices are quite competitive.

Cons:

It seems to be an ongoing project where major developments can be only expected if paid for. This means that basic functionalities should be checked before a decision is made. Adaptions will cost you extra. A high number of smaller developments are risking to get a kind of "messy code" - Therefore, in my opinion, a basic revision of the Raklet code every now and then would be a reasonable measure.

Raklet Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your detailed feedback Christian. We're constantly improving our platform and we're glad to have you onboard!

Elisabetta M.
Prof. Dr. in Italy
Performing Arts, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I am satisfied

5 3 years ago

Comments: We are using Raklet from its birth and we have to recognise that it has helped very much our administration and communication so that our Association could be helped to increase

Pros:

- The possibility of managing the administration, organisation and communication of a big Association of thousands members - the possibility of solving problems quickly through chat or Skype call - the possibility of organising crowdfunding - the kindness of the staff

Cons:

- some graphic limitation - as far as I know, it does not preview the possibility of sending Newsletter to people outside the Association, but only to registered Members. But it would be useful, to promote the Association and the events.

Hakan Ç.
Board member in Turkey
Information Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quality

5 9 months ago

Comments: We have been using it for about 3 years, but we are very satisfied, but the prices are high due to the exchange rate difference. It may be more flexible for low-income organizations.

Pros:

Easy to use and straightforward. We are people with low vision, a more visible visuality can be used.

Cons:

Coloring and themes can be chosen. We are people with low vision, a more visible visuality can be used.

Zeynep D.
Membership Management in Turkey
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing tool for association management

5 4 years ago

Comments: It makes our life really easy.
We've been reaching out to support team whenever we need a specific feature and it gets added to product roadmap. It gets implemented at their pace and if it's something urgent, we can get it built for our organization with custom development. So far so good.

Pros:

Setup your membership plans, collect new ones online and the system will take care of renewals and follow ups for you. You can use their newsletter functionality to send newsletters. Another great feature is their event management check-in. We can sell tickets online and at the door. We can easily check-in guests and follow up after the event accordingly.

Gilles G.
Webmaster in France
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good membership software

5 3 years ago

Comments: I really liked the support responsiveness. They are on the ball, listen to your comments and try to integrate if the comment can bring value to their product.

Pros:

I like the integration of the membership status (active/not active) with the event booking system. It simplifies greatly the management of our activities since we impose having people to pay when they book.

Cons:

There is a small caveat about defining fields in the registration process and the lack of "system logic" questions (if you answer like this, you will have another field showing).

Raklet Response

3 years ago

Thanks Gilles! We're glad that you're happy with Raklet. We release new features every week so we'll make sure to address complex forms as well. Until then, this can be easily built with custom css/js we provide on the admin panel.

Ozan K.
President in Turkey
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great tool for associati ns, foundations and any other social network

5 5 years ago

Comments: As a president of an alumni organization, I can easily say that Raklet made our job easier and dramatically increased our efficiency. All we need is in one package; sending sms or e-mails to our members, creating donation campaigns, getting regular donations, creating ticket sale campaigns, messaging among members, creating different e-mail and sms groups, we can do it all with using onlu Raklet

Raklet Response

5 years ago

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're always here to help and make Raklet even more efficient for our organizations.

Fahri cetin C.
President, Board Member in Turkey
Political Organization, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing platform for Associations

5 3 years ago

Comments: Totally amazed!

Pros:

It is really modern and easy to use. All the apps are connected so you can use CRM, Email Marketing, Mobile Apps, Membership Management all in one place. Support team is really helpful as well.

Cons:

Nothing in particular. Custom development is affordable as well. Any feature we need is built by Raklet team.

Raklet Response

3 years ago

Thanks!

Ozlenen S.
Assistant of the Propeller Club in Turkey
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great solution for club membership management

5 3 years ago

Comments: Highly recommended.

Pros:

It's easy to use and highly customizable. It comes with mobile applications that are great for our members. Raklet engineering team can build custom solutions. We've launched our GDPR feature thanks to their help.

Cons:

Nothing in particular. It works smoothly.

Can Y.
Board Member in Turkey
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

user-friendly, easy to use

5 5 years ago

Comments: very simple and useful application which help us to manage communication between the members of our association, also which let us to keep updated our member database.

Pros:

one of the best thing about raklet is that they keep updating their application continuously.

Raklet Response

5 years ago

Thanks so much Can! We love working with you as well!

Callum C.
Executive Director in Portugal
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Membership Solutions for a Small NGO

5 2 years ago

Pros:

We were looking for an "off the shelf" software package that would continue to grow and adapt over time, offering more services and a more professional feel than the old bespoke membership system we had. It has transformed the member experience and Raklet have listened to our needs and tried to accommodate. As a small NGO our resources are limited, so this works very well for us.

Cons:

The need to customise certain aspects (e.g. country categories) is good, but also takes time and extra money.

Kaan İ.
Software Developer in Turkey
Nonprofit Organization Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I really like the application

5 3 years ago

Pros:

We are using Raklet in one of our association. We collected membership fees using mail and sms services. We easily announce events and sell tickets via Raklet. It solved many of our daily problems. I recommend it!

Cons:

Filtering could be a bit better. It is easy to use though.

Raklet Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your feedback! We'll make sure to improve our filtering options.

David N.
Director in U.K.
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5 2 years ago

Pros:

The system is very easy to use and even for people link myself who's not a technical person is able to easily use it as everything is self explanatory and easily accessible. The Customer service is wonderful and at hand to support you through whatever your concerns are. Great Product and highly recommended!

Cons:

Wish it could be embedded in my website rather than members going off the site the Raklet site and then back.

Raklet Response

2 years ago

That's for your review David. We're happy to hear that you like our platform and highly recommend it to others. We offer custom domain support with our Premium plans so that you can keep your members on your domain at all times. We're also considering offering embed widgets and we'll definitely let you know once it's released.

Salih T.
Coordinator, Instructor in Turkey
Higher Education Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

exactly corresponds to our needs

5 3 years ago

Pros:

We can filter members on any title and we can add extra tags. Than could send sms and emails via the same platform easily. It is also great that members can source and communicate with each other. So the system works like yellow pages.

Cons:

The customization features could be more

Raklet Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your review! We're constantly improving our platform so stay tuned for our upcoming releases.

Jimena A.
Musician in Spain
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Useful software for any kind of Society or Company

5 2 years ago

Comments: Completely recommendable!

Pros:

Raklet has been a really helpful tool in the Administration of our society since the moment we started using it. Very easy to use and it really had made our life easier. Support team is working so good as well.

Cons:

It would be useful for promotion to be able to send Newstletter also to contacts out of the Society members

Coskun H.
Lecturer in Turkey
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

skillfully designed, features are good and It's a worthy choice

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Raklet is a point solution for our donation system. It is designed for effective collaboration and social networking and managing our complex deals with members and donors. It is also useful and nice tools for small to midsized civil societies and NGOs.

Cons:

Some menus and forms are a little bit confusing. Workflow and knowlgedge management are not flexible enough.

Rafael A.
President in Dominican Republic
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Raklet, is "the" solution for Membership Management

5 5 years ago

Comments: Raklet has it all, all the features, functions is easy to begin with. After evaluated 10+ solutions, including the open source ones, no one fills up our necessity.

Pros:

-Easy for administer, you do not need to be a IT guru. -Importing members is strait forward, easy and effective. -Their economic model for pricing, lets you begin, consolidate your non profit org, and the pay later if you growth. -Ready to use auto member management.

Cons:

N/A so far.

Raklet Response

5 years ago

Thanks so much for your great feedback Rafael. We're always here to help!

Dinesh B.
Accountant in Trinidad and Tobago
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best Memebership Software

5 3 years ago

Pros:

it ease of use , it is based on the cloud

Cons:

i love all the features of raklet , it has no cons

Jonathan W.
Owner in Jamaica
Automotive, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Emt Auto

5 last year

Pros:

It’s quite easy to use and setup, options for my local country currency which is great. Software is highly flexible and transparent with regards to future updates.

Cons:

I haven’t been using long enough to experience any negative issues that would be considered a con at this point. They are real clear with what can and can’t be done.

Raklet Response

last year

Thanks for your review! We're honored to have EMT Auto onboard, empowering digital membership cards with Raklet.

Fatih T.
Fatih T.
Genel Sekreter in Turkey
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

As we were about to spend thousands to develop membership software, we discovered Raklet and saved.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Raklet has a lean and well thought architecture that provides you the most important features you need for membership features. It looks familiar from day 1 and is easily usable by staff without extensive training.

Cons:

Well, we are currently working on a feature to customize Raklet to insert a specific type of membership information. If we fail on that, its customizability would be the least liked feature but currently that is not the case.

Joseph Z.
Programs Manager in Zimbabwe
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

review of raklet

4 last year

Comments: really enjoying the experience of using this software especially because of the social media management and the events management sections

Pros:

-includes social media management -also has alumni management -has an event management which makes life easier for my department

Cons:

it does not have a pc or mac support making it difficult or rather impossible to use when the internet is not available

Turkan D.
Owner / CEO in U.S.
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Work!

5 5 years ago

Comments: As a non-profit, we've been working with Raklet for around 2 months now. Customer service is over the top! They've been listening to all our needs and accommodating, very quickly. System is very easy to use; quite user-friendly. They also constantly keep improving it. We look forward to continuing to work with them.

Pros:

Very user-friendly.

Cons:

None, so far.

Raklet Response

5 years ago

Everyday we wake up and start working on Raklet to help communities such as Haydos who are making a huge impact for the world. Thanks so much for your support.

Gonzalo D.
Partner in Panama
Insurance Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent support

5 2 years ago

Comments: Raklet gives us the "turnkey" platform we needed to create a meaningful Network. One on One contact between members.

Pros:

Easy to configure to your specific needs with all the tools provided.

Cons:

All my questions have been answer successfully up to now. No complaints at all.