About Precoro

Save time and money by eliminating manual work. Streamlined approvals, real-time budgeting, PRs, POs, invoices — all in one software.

Learn more about Precoro

Pros:

User Interface is easy to use. Integrates with Google Authenticator for total security.

Cons:

It stops working abruptly until a system restart is done.

Precoro ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

Precoro has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 164 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Precoro before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (164)

Sergei
Sergei
Product Marketing Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

We got everything we needed and even more

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

We had a system for tracking direct purchasing, but we faced increased demand for purchasing supporting materials - packaging, warehouse goods, shopping goods, ripping, and no system for these needs. There were difficulties with tracking the number of goods in the warehouse and processing requests from the warehouse and shops - there were sent by mail, etc. Now we have a great multi-user platform that serves our 100 employees well. We track all our requisitions and purchases for raw materials, intricate parts, that are procured daily from over 50 suppliers around the globe. Precoro is asy to learn and use, the features we need are built-in, and we didn't have to do a lot of customization!

Cons:

Great program. I haven't had any issues with using Precoro.

Precoro Response

2 years ago

Sergei, thank you very much for your review. Appreciate your kind words about our product. And we're glad to hear about solving your problem with purchasing and tracking supporting materials.

Robin
Purchasing Agent in US
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Precoro Makes Purchasing Easy

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: In the short time we have been using Precoro, we have been quite satisfied. Going from a manual process to an online, streamlined process with Precoro has been quick and smooth. The Note and Link options within Precoro have been invaluable in communicating internally so that everyone has full disclosure and gets what they need in a timely fashion.

Pros:

The software is very user friendly by providing at-a-glance statistics, a dashboard to reach the different modules without hassle, and makes it easy for even the most non tech savvy person to understand. We so appreciate the option to make recurring purchase orders in Precoro to save the Purchasing team valuable time and the ease of the RFP process. So far our support staff and clinical team has adapted quite nicely to Precoro with no major issues and are pleased to be able to track the status of their requests without contacting the Purchasing team and taking them off task to find and research orders.

Cons:

The least favorite feature for our Purchasing team is the inability to print a range of purchase orders simultaneously. That option would save extra time, but the speed of downloading the PDF files is quicker than our last platform.

Precoro Response

3 months ago

Hi Robin! Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We're thrilled to have you with us and even more so to hear that you're happy with Precoro! We're taking all your points into consideration for future upgrades. Feel free to contact support at any time with more suggestions. It will help make Precoro better for users as quickly as possible!

Joe
Operations Manager in US
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Useable Software With Room for Improvement

4.0 last year

Comments: Coming from the world of SAP, I have enjoyed the user interface much more with Precoro. In addition, Precoro's support team is extremely responsive and open to ideas for improvement in the product that sometimes are acted on. However, the program still lacks some common low-level functionality and I have concerns whether it is robust enough for more complex needs.

Pros:

The GUI is overall pleasant and user-friendly. There has been little to no down-time. Organization of the different features is relatively straightforward. It can accomplish the bulk of what we need.

Cons:

There are some notably-absent permissions settings that make it difficult to manage using across a large team. Likewise, some industry-standard aspects of POs and Invoices are simply not available. Reporting therefore is not as useful as it could be.

Precoro Response

12 months ago

Joe, thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review! You're absolutely right regarding these features. We continuously aim to offer our users the best possible sourcing and procurement functionality. Therefore, we passed on your review to our product team.

Leo
Director of Finance in US
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Purchase Management System

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Precoro has solved our purchase management issues flawlessly. I recommend this software to anyone in need of an affordable, user-friendly purchase management system.

Pros:

The UI is incredibly user-friendly and well thought out. It's easy to create new POs/invoices. The customer service has been top notch as well

Cons:

Filtering is a tad bit difficult. I wish there was a search bar to quickly find any PO/Invoice.

Alternatives Considered: Fishbowl and Katana Manufacturing ERP

Reasons for Choosing Precoro: SOS's software was better for inventory management, but the purchase management aspect was terrible. There was no ability to auto-calculate taxes, it was hard to use/learn, and we kept running into new issues.

Switched From: SOS Inventory

Reasons for Switching to Precoro: affordability, customer service, and ease of use

Precoro Response

2 years ago

Leo, thank you a lot for your feedback. We're glad to know that Precoro is easy to use for you and solved procurement issues with the last vendor's system.

Emily
Senior Accountant in US
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool with unmatched support

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: The team has been such a joy to work with. They have answered all of our questions and dealt with a lot of changes from our end with speed and efficiency.

Pros:

The software is incredibly easy to use and very customizable. There are constant updates and product enhancements that continue to improve our process.

Cons:

The only con I can see is really just waiting for more integration with the invoicing piece as we are so pleased with the purchasing functionality that we cannot wait to eventually integrate our invoices as well.

Precoro Response

4 months ago

Hi Emily! Thank you for rating Overall Quality, Ease of Use, Customer Support, Feature/Functionality, and Value for Money so high! We're super thrilled to hear that you're happy with Precoro's procurement software. We do our best to deliver even more valuable features and integrations for our clients. Stay tuned for more updates coming your way!

Sharon
Purchasing Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Precoro - An Awesome Purchasing Software

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: We have been able to move away from a manual purchasing process. We are now able to set up catalogs, track purchases and spend in real time through reports -- no more manual process!
[SENSITIVE CONTENT] our Sales contact at Precoro was good but [SENSITIVE CONTENT]our Success Manager is EXCELLENT!
[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is very knowledgeable, patient and always willing to help. She has gone above and beyond the routine which definitely contributed to our SUCCESS story.

Pros:

Precoro is user friendly and encompasses all aspects of procurement if you so desire to use those features. You can set rules to govern different levels for workflow and compliance. Ability to RFP direct from the requisition Direct link with Amazon Ability to send attachments, notes and comments as needed

Cons:

To date we found that we are not able to print a batch of Purchase Orders

Precoro Response

3 months ago

Hi Sharon! Our Support team works hard to answer your questions quickly and loves hearing this kind of feedback. Thank you for this excellent review of our software!

Michele
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE SPECIALIST in US
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

OVERALL GREAT PLATFORM

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: WE CAN ALL NOW VIEW THE PURCHASE ORDERS AND MATCH THEM UP EASIER WITH THE INVOICES.

Pros:

I AM ABLE TO CREATE INVOICES, CREATE RECEIPTS, AND REACH OUT TO THE VENDOR FROM ONE PAGE. ALL PURCHASE ORDERS IN ONE PLACE AND EASY TO FIND.

Cons:

I THINK ONCE AN INVOICE IS CREATED OR RECEIPT IS MADE, THERE SHOULD BE A DIFFERENT LOCATION FOR THE PO'S. MAYBE SEPERATE THEM, DONE, NOT DONE, ETC.

Precoro Response

2 years ago

Michele, thank you very much. We're glad to get feedback with such kind words and happy that 3-way matching helps you.

Andi
Purchasing Director in US
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fantastic software for core purchasing activities

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: When we started with Precoro we were formalizing our purchasing department. Working with Precoro allowed us to create processes and procedures, understand our expenses by department, and grade our vendors and their performance. Efficiency, organization, and cost savings increased tremendously. We all love Precoro!

Pros:

- incredibly easy to use and our teams adopted the processes without issue - the interface is pleasant and easy to read; it isn't difficult to navigate at all - the system itself runs smoothly and we never encountered any bugs or glitches - users are able to communicate across all transactions via @mentions (this is a feature we will miss a lot!) - reports are easy to use and customize - Precoro customer service is the best! Seriosuly, they are all so friendly, helpful and go out of their way to resolve issues and answer any questions - The Precoro team releases newsletters alerting users of updates and changes, and there are great notifications that pop up when you log into the system alerting you of updates with clear visuals and explanations

Cons:

There isn't much that we didn't like about Precoro : - it isn't possible to search by item for core information. For example, many of our teams want to search by item to see if it is WIP with a vendor. You can only do this by exporting a report

Precoro Response

6 months ago

Hello, Andi! Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We're so glad you've managed to reduce the number of services you use and have procurement processes centralized within Precoro for a smoother and easier workflow. As you well know, we're here for you 24/7 whenever you need any help or guidance!

Patrick
Senior Manager Finance in US
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great software - exceptional support

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Great software - even better team behind the software! I wish precoro would offer more products!

Pros:

It is very easy to use and has great integrations to subsequent software solutions. The customer support is exceptional. Olena and Andrew are always available if you have a problem and always help you find a solution. If we miss a feature it is often implemented in the next release. You can't find that anywhere else!

Cons:

Personally I like desktop applications for mass data entry - that means working with high amount of line items reduces efficiency. Workaround via upload is available though.

Precoro Response

5 months ago

Patrick, thank you for rating Precoro so high! Thanks for being such a loyal member of the Precoro community. We appreciate all the kind words you had to say about our team and product. Our team takes great pride in the work we do, and comments like yours keep pushing us in the right direction. Glad to have you on board with us!

Mansur
Mansur
Product Manager in Turkey
Verified LinkedIn User
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Useful

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

The software is very user-friendly and provides an easy learning opportunity. Its interface is visually quite powerful and remarkable compared to its other counterparts.

Cons:

I haven't encountered any technical issues so far.

Precoro Response

last month

Mansur, many thanks for this kind review! We're delighted to read that Precoro makes running a business easier. Glad to have you on board with us!

Ife
Project Buyer in UK
Airlines/Aviation, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic software that adapts to your organization's current/ future needs.

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Precoro has delivered on so many of our requirements and continues to adapt to our needs. Precoro has allowed us to implement our paper-based processes to a digital platform and provided us with additional functionality that has been of great use to our department. I would recommend this application to any growing or established organisation.

Pros:

The thing I enjoy most about the software and Precoro as a whole. Is how much the software adapts to the growing needs of our organization. Allowing us to manage the PO and PR approval process digitally, monitor budgets on a digital platform. Precoro has provided greater visibility of our spending across projects, suppliers, and locations. It has increased our Purchase order process dramatically and provided user-friendly reporting functionality.

Cons:

Initially, the speed at which the software could adapt to our needs. At present, this has improved over the years. It's great to work with an organization that listens to your needs and tries to accommodate them where possible. But there are still features that could be improved .e.g. customization of the PO layout, customization of text sent out with purchase orders, and allocating mandatory/non-mandatory budgets.

Precoro Response

2 years ago

Ife, thank you for your unbiased feedback and your recommendation. We're glad to know that Precoro improved your purchase order processes! We will undoubtedly work on what you listed in cons and do our best to deliver even more valuable features for our clients.

Elizabeth
People + Finance Manager in US
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Happy to find a solution that works for our small team!

5.0 last year

Comments: very good! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was available, attentive, made me demo videos which was great!, understanding of my needs and very patient as I worked my way through comparing other platforms and spending time with Precoro on my own time.

Pros:

I was looking for an alternative to the procurement software my team is currently using (Bellwether) as it did not do a few things I needed. I needed a software that allowed me to add multiple project budgets to one PO, an easier/more visable project budget that was viewable to my team and not just the admin, a PO process that was smoother/less steps and finally more cost effective as our team only has 6 users.

Cons:

Through playing around with a trial account, it did take some time to figure out how to apply budgets in a work around way that my Rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT helped me with - but I did get it eventually! I do find the payment/invoicing a big clunky - but its not exactly what we needed this software for so it didnt bother me too much.

Alternatives Considered: Odoo, Order, Spendwise and Procurify

Reasons for Choosing Precoro: see above

Switched From: Bellwether PO and Inventory

Reasons for Switching to Precoro: see above

Precoro Response

12 months ago

Hi, Elizabeth! Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review! Saving you time and energy so you can devote more attention to developing your business is what we're here for. We're always working toward making our software even better. Thank you for the recommendation!

Brenda
Head of Procurement in Kenya
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Precoro is just what Orkidstudio Ltd needed!

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Precoro has been very helpful with budget tracking; we are able to tell at any one time the status of any one budget thus make solid and on time decisions. Supplier management has also been a plus, its possible on a click of a button to tell the status of supplier accounts, even more helpful with credit accounts - reporting on aged creditors is more accurate and cash-flow projections easier to project. The 3 way document match of the PO, Goods Received Note and the Supplier Invoice has also reduced errors at the Accounts Payable desk. Paper-printing has been reduced by a huge margin, Approvals done not only promptly but accurately. It is definite we are a more efficient Supply Chain team since we logged onto Precoro! Thankyou!

Pros:

Precoro offers a start to end procurement solution - its a software that manages our inventory catalogue, through which user departments would log in their purchase requests, prompt approvals online both at Purchase request and Purchase Order level, monitor budgets, and monitor receipt of goods by user departments and invoices for suppliers by the Accounts Payable department. It has a supplier management module which has proved helpful most especially with management of supplier credit accounts.

Cons:

We are yet to figure out the integration of the software with Quickbooks online to ensure a seamless functionality of the software across the board for the Procurement and Finance teams.

Precoro Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the review. We're glad to know that Precoro helps you to improve your process! Should you have any questions, please contact your personal customer success manager - we're always there to help.

Viktor
Viktor
Managing Partner in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The company we can rely on

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Until Precoro, we used excel & email to create and track requests. There were often delays in delivering goods to the project site. The procurement manager didn't understand whether the goods have already been delivered. It wasn't easy to track the approval status of requests by mail. There weren't clear reports on spending. Now we have automatically generated reports, which are made from a lot of custom fields. That's an excellent ground to control your spending. We got rid of excel, and procurement managers are satisfied with simplifying their work. Tracking invoices during all levels of the cycle is one of my favorite features. The customer support team is supportive and very kind.

Cons:

I would like to see the PO details on the side, but I still need to open each PO to see our cost centers. It would be better if PO details are added to the side view. That would keep me from having to open each PO and maneuver back to the dashboard each time.

Precoro Response

2 years ago

Viktor, thank you a lot for this feedback. It's an immense pleasure for Precoro to hear that you can rely on us, and we help simplify your purchasing processes. We make updates each month and consider customers' wishes.

Angelo
CFO in US
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good baseline solution with room to grow

4.0 last year

Comments: We did not have a procurement process or ability to approve invoices in a systematic way. This is no longer a problem for us. We also didn't have a great way to measure budget vs actual spend on our construction projects. Precoro has provided us with an uplift in that respect.

Pros:

Three main things: 1. Ease of use 2. Flexibility in configuring approval workflows 3. Customer Service - [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and team have been amazing in helping us work through issues. Some are user errors, some are system issues. In either case, we get the same level of attention.

Cons:

I really wish we were able to sync POs, invoice and receipts to NS. I understand there is a one document sync limit to Netsuite and we elected to to have invoices as our syncing document. This limitation prevents us from fully leveraging Precoro for our inventory related purchasing. For invoice syncing, it would be helpful if documents copies would also sync back to Netsuite. More robust reporting, particularly around budgets would be welcome.

Alternatives Considered: SAP Concur

Precoro Response

12 months ago

Hi Angelo! Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We're taking all your points into consideration for future upgrades. Feel free to contact support at any time with more suggestions. It will help make Precoro better for users as quickly as possible! Thank you for being with us!

Alina
Alina
Financial Manager in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

more effective overall procurement process

5.0 last year

Pros:

Precoro mobile web version and approval from email allow me to do it from everywhere. In addition, we now know in real-time how much we're spending on each budget.l In just a few weeks using precoro we saw tremendous improvement in our process, especially around budgets and approvals. We use Quickbooks for accounting but it was a struggle because we didn't know how much was left in a specific budget and if it's okay to approve a request or not. It wasn't very easy for us. We were looking for many different solutions, but many services were unfriendly or didn't have all the functionality we needed. I'm so happy that we've found an excellent automated, integrated QB solution - Precoro!

Cons:

We have 2 people who make PO and separately approvers. They constantly need to revise PO and increase the amount through tolerance rate for receiving. It is very often the case that one creator is hired, and another can do it. but he hasn't a revised button because he is not in the approval flow.

Precoro Response

12 months ago

Alina, many thanks for such an amazing review. Thanks for being such a loyal member of the Precoro community. We appreciate all the kind words you had to say about our product. The Precoro team is always here for you if you need any help we have responsive online support that will solve most issues with the system within an hour.

Steven
Operations Manager in US
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great software to streamline procurement process!

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: The Precoro team was very helpful and responsive to my questions, requests, and concerns during implementation

Pros:

Ease of use and implementation, the visibility it creates within the procurement process, and the overall functionality

Cons:

Lacking additional inventory features that are necessary for our business. Also, it would be nice if it could marry up with our accounting software.

Alternatives Considered: Sortly and Procurify

Reasons for Choosing Precoro: Lacking procurement process

Switched From: Sortly

Reasons for Switching to Precoro: Value

Precoro Response

6 months ago

Steven, many thanks for your kind feedback! We're happy to hear you have had a positive experience using our system. We understand the need for inventory module improvements, so we have already started working on it. We'll keep you in the loop. Meanwhile, our support team is always there to help!

Alexandra
Alexandra
Marketing project manager in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great experience with the software

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I work in a global software company and we work with more than 70 suppliers. It became necessary to buy good software for the procurement process. There were a lot of different companies on the trial, and the last one was the Precoro, which was chosen as a result. There wasn’t necessarily onboarding, we sut everything up and everyone understands how to use it. During this trial, my team simulated the process with real data for a month. As a result, we created 300+ ROs and invoices. We have been using it for more than a month now, everyone is satisfied, the process is set up, no complaints. Now, the approval process is by phone/computer and there is no need to come for signatures. It is convenient to keep all suppliers in 1 system and send them POs so fast as never before!

Cons:

It’s not con, but it would be better to see the budget total in the invoice custom report.

Precoro Response

2 years ago

Alexandra, thank you a lot. It's a pleasure for us to know that Precoro easy to use and helps you simplify procurement.

Marina
Marina
Account manager in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best of its kind

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We didn't control POs at all, and it was very manual. Precoro is a great procurement software for making requests, approving them, raising orders, and getting analytics on them. We got everything we were looking for, and we can rely on Precoro due to its excellent quality and support. I recommend these guys for all companies which want to simplify the purchasing process and get a more transparent budget analysis

Pros:

1. A beneficial visual representation of the budget information. 2.User-friendly design and best form of supply chain digitization. 3.Reference each PO by looking it up in the search box by PO number.

Cons:

Sometimes not all text is displayed. Although when I loaded information, the system saved all I entered. It would be better to show restrictions on the number of entered characters, like '0/250', so that you can immediately see how many characters are left.

Precoro Response

2 years ago

Marina, thank you very much. We're so happy to hear that you've found procurement software with all functionality you need. Our team glad to improve our system every day!

Natalie
Natalie
Chief Marketing Officer in Russia
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Individual approach to each customer

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Problem #1 solved by Precoro is the difficulty of tracking the budget in real-time. With Precoro, it became possible to make it work well. Problem #2 - manual entering of information in Quickbooks. This accounting system is well, but manual entry took time. Integration was a perfect decision for us. Problem #3 - difficult to track the status of the approval. Automatic changing of status after opening mail and clicking one approval button in Precoro is perfect for us. And Precoro’s Customer Success Team is excellent. I’m not sure that big companies provide the type of individual support that Precoro does. For these reasons and many more, I suggest Precoro over and against any larger SAAS company.

Cons:

In the PO report, there are fields in which it is difficult to orient what it concerns in general info. But it's a minor con. We're satisfied with all the functionality.

Precoro Response

last year

Natalie, thank you very much for sharing. Happy to know that we could solve at least three problems for your procurement process. The Customer Support Team appreciates highlighting of good service!

Daria
Daria
Product marketing manager in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My recommendation for any business

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The whole process was managed through excel. We had 300-500 PO/ month and 3 procurement managers. The main problem was that it was very difficult to track the process in excel and communicate with the requesters (give an update on the status of their request) and the office manager (the person who receives the goods). Precoro - is the solution to problems we had. We forgot about excel and the lack of time for our procurement managers. That’s much better to optimize the process through this software than hire more employees.

Pros:

We like automatically updating statutes and simplifying communication between requesters and the office manager. I noticed reducing the processing time for the request. It was about 2-3 days, now - usually not more than 20 minutes. Their customer support team is brilliant! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] closely goes through all questions we have and always listens to our needs.

Cons:

Within the company, PR as a document is essential. We print them, sign them, seal them, keep them. It is necessary for us to have a logo on the PR.

Precoro Response

2 years ago

Daria, thank you very much! Our team is happy to know that we could solve complicated procurement processes and reduce their time.

Mariana
Mariana
Marketing Specialist in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

GREAT VALUE FOR REASONABLE COST

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Precoro exceeded all our expectations. They helped us to set up an approval workflow, track budgets, work with product catalogs and ordering. Now we have more functions than we planned to have with a new tool.

Pros:

1 - Instant reports, which help to get insights and make better decisions. Our financial department is delighted and thankful for simplifying analytical work. 2 - We were glad of the ability to add multiple currencies, offices to 1 account. 3 - We like their last update about Custom Fields for Documents. You can change them in Budgets, even when used in documents, and it won’t affect created documents. Love their permanent updates! 4 - Now, almost all invoices are processed electronically.

Cons:

Nothing important. I'm satisfied with the results.

Precoro Response

2 years ago

Mariana, thank you a lot for the review. We are so happy to hear that our system could help you make better decisions. And it's a pleasure for us to know that our updates help you.

Jacques
Jacques
Business Systems Manager in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Biotechnology, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent product with a great team backing it

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We had a great implementation and also enjoy using the software on a daily basis. It's easy to maintain and set up. But most of all, the Precoro team - managers and support - are always willing to help and listen - which adds a lot of value.

Pros:

I like the customisable workflow for approvals. It has grown a lot since inception and you now have a lot of flexibility. I like the custom fields on a document or line level and I appreciate the easy to use in interface. It's really easy to train users on it and support is really quick in addressing any issues that might arise - whether a bug (very few of those experienced - none in the last 12 months) or user error.

Cons:

In the beginning, it didn't meet all our requirements. But the team listened and implemented all of our suggestions and they are now available to all users - so we're very pleased.

Precoro Response

2 years ago

Jacques, thanks a lot for your feedback. We're happy to know that Precoro helps you improve your process.

Ronit
Procurement manager in Israel
Insurance Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

PRECORO SYSTEM

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I love that the system can be used also from mobile.easy to work when away from a computer

Pros:

As the procurement manager I was probably the first user in our conpany. The system is easy to use and well designed. We had some requests that Olena from Precoro and her team developed and added quickly. In general customer service is so helpful . Now as the admin of the system i understand it even better snd i handle the users requests and i can honestly say it is a really great system.

Cons:

No SAP integration but Precoro is working on this now and soon we will have this as well.

Precoro Response

2 years ago

Ronit, thank you for your review and kind words. We're happy to know that the Precoro team could help you, and we will strive to be even better in the future!

Alvin
Sr. Director of Strategic Sourcing in US
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great value for your money

5.0 last year

Comments: Great customer service! Initial install was very clean and quick, and the screens are very intuitive and easy to learn.

Pros:

Very strong management capabilities that put you squarely in the driver's seat.

Cons:

Nothing major. Any problems that we had were due more to the learning curve than any flaws in the software.

Alternatives Considered: SAP Ariba and Workday HCM

Reasons for Switching to Precoro: Cost, flexibility, ease of installation.

Precoro Response

12 months ago

Hi Alvin. Thank you very much for your comprehensive and kind review! We appreciate it a lot, and we are super thrilled to hear that Precoro is helping you manage your work more efficiently!