About Precoro

Save time and money by eliminating manual work. Streamlined approvals, budgeting, automated PR and PO processing — all in one software.

Learn more about Precoro

Pros:

User Interface is easy to use. Integrates with Google Authenticator for total security.

Cons:

It stops working abruptly until a system restart is done.

Precoro ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

Precoro has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 148 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Precoro before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (148)

Sergei K.
Sergei K.
Product Marketing Manager in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

We got everything we needed and even more

5 last year

Pros:

We had a system for tracking direct purchasing, but we faced increased demand for purchasing supporting materials - packaging, warehouse goods, shopping goods, ripping, and no system for these needs. There were difficulties with tracking the number of goods in the warehouse and processing requests from the warehouse and shops - there were sent by mail, etc. Now we have a great multi-user platform that serves our 100 employees well. We track all our requisitions and purchases for raw materials, intricate parts, that are procured daily from over 50 suppliers around the globe. Precoro is asy to learn and use, the features we need are built-in, and we didn't have to do a lot of customization!

Cons:

Great program. I haven't had any issues with using Precoro.

Precoro Response

last year

Sergei, thank you very much for your review. Appreciate your kind words about our product. And we're glad to hear about solving your problem with purchasing and tracking supporting materials.

Leo L.
Director of Finance in U.S.
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Purchase Management System

5 last year

Comments: Precoro has solved our purchase management issues flawlessly. I recommend this software to anyone in need of an affordable, user-friendly purchase management system.

Pros:

The UI is incredibly user-friendly and well thought out. It's easy to create new POs/invoices. The customer service has been top notch as well

Cons:

Filtering is a tad bit difficult. I wish there was a search bar to quickly find any PO/Invoice.

Alternatives Considered: Fishbowl and Katana Manufacturing ERP

Reasons for Choosing Precoro: SOS's software was better for inventory management, but the purchase management aspect was terrible. There was no ability to auto-calculate taxes, it was hard to use/learn, and we kept running into new issues.

Switched From: SOS Inventory

Reasons for Switching to Precoro: affordability, customer service, and ease of use

Precoro Response

last year

Leo, thank you a lot for your feedback. We're glad to know that Precoro is easy to use for you and solved procurement issues with the last vendor's system.

Joe P.
Operations Manager in U.S.
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Useable Software With Room for Improvement

4 9 months ago

Comments: Coming from the world of SAP, I have enjoyed the user interface much more with Precoro. In addition, Precoro's support team is extremely responsive and open to ideas for improvement in the product that sometimes are acted on. However, the program still lacks some common low-level functionality and I have concerns whether it is robust enough for more complex needs.

Pros:

The GUI is overall pleasant and user-friendly. There has been little to no down-time. Organization of the different features is relatively straightforward. It can accomplish the bulk of what we need.

Cons:

There are some notably-absent permissions settings that make it difficult to manage using across a large team. Likewise, some industry-standard aspects of POs and Invoices are simply not available. Reporting therefore is not as useful as it could be.

Precoro Response

6 months ago

Joe, thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review! You're absolutely right regarding these features. We continuously aim to offer our users the best possible sourcing and procurement functionality. Therefore, we passed on your review to our product team.

Abdul qader Q.
IT Manager in Afghanistan
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Automated to control the expenses and help us to work from anywhere.

5 last week New

Pros:

I really love the precoro soft, I enjoyed using this soft that is helping us to control and manage the company expenses, order, vendor, etc.

Cons:

Raising PO, Warehouse requests, Precoro company system admin, and the system access right modification.

Precoro Response

5 days ago

Hi Abdul. It's great to hear that you enjoy using Precoro! Thank you for leaving a review. The Precoro team is always here for you if you need any help we have responsive online support that will solve most issues with the system within an hour. Thank you for being with us!

Agathe B.
CFO in Netherlands
Environmental Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent procurement software

5 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

Easy to share information within the team Automated approval workflow Easy to make changes in settings to adapt to our company Easy to track which invoices were paid or not

Cons:

Would be good to have more flexibility to delegate approvals to another user (e.g. in case of holidays / sick leave, etc.)

Precoro Response

5 days ago

Agathe, thanks for taking the time to write this kind review! We're happy to hear you've had such a good experience with us. We consider all our customers' wishes and implement updates each month.

Michele T.
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE SPECIALIST in U.S.
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

OVERALL GREAT PLATFORM

5 last year

Comments: WE CAN ALL NOW VIEW THE PURCHASE ORDERS AND MATCH THEM UP EASIER WITH THE INVOICES.

Pros:

I AM ABLE TO CREATE INVOICES, CREATE RECEIPTS, AND REACH OUT TO THE VENDOR FROM ONE PAGE. ALL PURCHASE ORDERS IN ONE PLACE AND EASY TO FIND.

Cons:

I THINK ONCE AN INVOICE IS CREATED OR RECEIPT IS MADE, THERE SHOULD BE A DIFFERENT LOCATION FOR THE PO'S. MAYBE SEPERATE THEM, DONE, NOT DONE, ETC.

Precoro Response

last year

Michele, thank you very much. We're glad to get feedback with such kind words and happy that 3-way matching helps you.

Tanya D.
Assistant Superintendent in U.S.
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Purchasing

4 6 days ago New

Pros:

Allows us to track purchasing approval process

Cons:

Navigation between features could be easier

Melbys S.
HR Manager in U.S.
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great system

5 5 days ago New

Comments: it speeds up the whole process like the time get get PO approved and the purchasing time.

Pros:

I like that its online so supervisors can approve the orders from anywhere.

Cons:

when looking for PO the filtering setting is not the best but this might be due to the way that we have it set up.

Achour B.
Procurement/Purchasing in U.S.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Precoro is awesome

5 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

Very easy to use, easy to filter through your orders.

Cons:

The only thing this software is missing is that there no search bar for the items ordered in the past.

Precoro Response

2 weeks ago

Hi Achour! Thank you so much for leaving us a 5-star review. We genuinely appreciate your loyalty and are thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed using the product. We'll definitely work on the things you've listed in the cons and do our best to deliver even more valuable features for our clients. Thank you for being with us!

Laura S.
VP of Finance and HR in U.S.
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great choice for Purchasing system

5 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Timesaver

Pros:

Precoro is easy to use and easy to set up,

Cons:

We have not found any cons to this software.

Precoro Response

5 days ago

Hi Laura! Thank you so much for leaving us a 5-star review. It means a lot to us, and we're super thrilled to hear that you're happy with Precoro's procurement solution.

Ife E.
Project Buyer in U.K.
Airlines/Aviation, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic software that adapts to your organization's current/ future needs.

4 last year

Comments: Precoro has delivered on so many of our requirements and continues to adapt to our needs. Precoro has allowed us to implement our paper-based processes to a digital platform and provided us with additional functionality that has been of great use to our department. I would recommend this application to any growing or established organisation.

Pros:

The thing I enjoy most about the software and Precoro as a whole. Is how much the software adapts to the growing needs of our organization. Allowing us to manage the PO and PR approval process digitally, monitor budgets on a digital platform. Precoro has provided greater visibility of our spending across projects, suppliers, and locations. It has increased our Purchase order process dramatically and provided user-friendly reporting functionality.

Cons:

Initially, the speed at which the software could adapt to our needs. At present, this has improved over the years. It's great to work with an organization that listens to your needs and tries to accommodate them where possible. But there are still features that could be improved .e.g. customization of the PO layout, customization of text sent out with purchase orders, and allocating mandatory/non-mandatory budgets.

Precoro Response

last year

Ife, thank you for your unbiased feedback and your recommendation. We're glad to know that Precoro improved your purchase order processes! We will undoubtedly work on what you listed in cons and do our best to deliver even more valuable features for our clients.

Elizabeth C.
People + Finance Manager in U.S.
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Happy to find a solution that works for our small team!

5 10 months ago

Comments: very good! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was available, attentive, made me demo videos which was great!, understanding of my needs and very patient as I worked my way through comparing other platforms and spending time with Precoro on my own time.

Pros:

I was looking for an alternative to the procurement software my team is currently using (Bellwether) as it did not do a few things I needed. I needed a software that allowed me to add multiple project budgets to one PO, an easier/more visable project budget that was viewable to my team and not just the admin, a PO process that was smoother/less steps and finally more cost effective as our team only has 6 users.

Cons:

Through playing around with a trial account, it did take some time to figure out how to apply budgets in a work around way that my Rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT helped me with - but I did get it eventually! I do find the payment/invoicing a big clunky - but its not exactly what we needed this software for so it didnt bother me too much.

Alternatives Considered: Odoo, Order, Spendwise and Procurify

Reasons for Choosing Precoro: see above

Switched From: Bellwether PO and Inventory

Reasons for Switching to Precoro: see above

Precoro Response

6 months ago

Hi, Elizabeth! Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review! Saving you time and energy so you can devote more attention to developing your business is what we're here for. We're always working toward making our software even better. Thank you for the recommendation!

Brenda G.
Head of Procurement in Kenya
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Precoro is just what Orkidstudio Ltd needed!

4 3 years ago

Comments: Precoro has been very helpful with budget tracking; we are able to tell at any one time the status of any one budget thus make solid and on time decisions. Supplier management has also been a plus, its possible on a click of a button to tell the status of supplier accounts, even more helpful with credit accounts - reporting on aged creditors is more accurate and cash-flow projections easier to project. The 3 way document match of the PO, Goods Received Note and the Supplier Invoice has also reduced errors at the Accounts Payable desk. Paper-printing has been reduced by a huge margin, Approvals done not only promptly but accurately. It is definite we are a more efficient Supply Chain team since we logged onto Precoro! Thankyou!

Pros:

Precoro offers a start to end procurement solution - its a software that manages our inventory catalogue, through which user departments would log in their purchase requests, prompt approvals online both at Purchase request and Purchase Order level, monitor budgets, and monitor receipt of goods by user departments and invoices for suppliers by the Accounts Payable department. It has a supplier management module which has proved helpful most especially with management of supplier credit accounts.

Cons:

We are yet to figure out the integration of the software with Quickbooks online to ensure a seamless functionality of the software across the board for the Procurement and Finance teams.

Precoro Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the review. We're glad to know that Precoro helps you to improve your process! Should you have any questions, please contact your personal customer success manager - we're always there to help.

Viktor L.
Viktor L.
Managing Partner in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The company we can rely on

5 last year

Pros:

Until Precoro, we used excel & email to create and track requests. There were often delays in delivering goods to the project site. The procurement manager didn't understand whether the goods have already been delivered. It wasn't easy to track the approval status of requests by mail. There weren't clear reports on spending. Now we have automatically generated reports, which are made from a lot of custom fields. That's an excellent ground to control your spending. We got rid of excel, and procurement managers are satisfied with simplifying their work. Tracking invoices during all levels of the cycle is one of my favorite features. The customer support team is supportive and very kind.

Cons:

I would like to see the PO details on the side, but I still need to open each PO to see our cost centers. It would be better if PO details are added to the side view. That would keep me from having to open each PO and maneuver back to the dashboard each time.

Precoro Response

last year

Viktor, thank you a lot for this feedback. It's an immense pleasure for Precoro to hear that you can rely on us, and we help simplify your purchasing processes. We make updates each month and consider customers' wishes.

Angelo R.
CFO in U.S.
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good baseline solution with room to grow

4 8 months ago

Comments: We did not have a procurement process or ability to approve invoices in a systematic way. This is no longer a problem for us. We also didn't have a great way to measure budget vs actual spend on our construction projects. Precoro has provided us with an uplift in that respect.

Pros:

Three main things: 1. Ease of use 2. Flexibility in configuring approval workflows 3. Customer Service - [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and team have been amazing in helping us work through issues. Some are user errors, some are system issues. In either case, we get the same level of attention.

Cons:

I really wish we were able to sync POs, invoice and receipts to NS. I understand there is a one document sync limit to Netsuite and we elected to to have invoices as our syncing document. This limitation prevents us from fully leveraging Precoro for our inventory related purchasing. For invoice syncing, it would be helpful if documents copies would also sync back to Netsuite. More robust reporting, particularly around budgets would be welcome.

Alternatives Considered: SAP Concur

Precoro Response

6 months ago

Hi Angelo! Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We're taking all your points into consideration for future upgrades. Feel free to contact support at any time with more suggestions. It will help make Precoro better for users as quickly as possible! Thank you for being with us!

Alina Y.
Alina Y.
Financial Manager in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

more effective overall procurement process

5 11 months ago

Pros:

Precoro mobile web version and approval from email allow me to do it from everywhere. In addition, we now know in real-time how much we're spending on each budget.l In just a few weeks using precoro we saw tremendous improvement in our process, especially around budgets and approvals. We use Quickbooks for accounting but it was a struggle because we didn't know how much was left in a specific budget and if it's okay to approve a request or not. It wasn't very easy for us. We were looking for many different solutions, but many services were unfriendly or didn't have all the functionality we needed. I'm so happy that we've found an excellent automated, integrated QB solution - Precoro!

Cons:

We have 2 people who make PO and separately approvers. They constantly need to revise PO and increase the amount through tolerance rate for receiving. It is very often the case that one creator is hired, and another can do it. but he hasn't a revised button because he is not in the approval flow.

Precoro Response

6 months ago

Alina, many thanks for such an amazing review. Thanks for being such a loyal member of the Precoro community. We appreciate all the kind words you had to say about our product. The Precoro team is always here for you if you need any help we have responsive online support that will solve most issues with the system within an hour.

Alexandra S.
Alexandra S.
Marketing project manager in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great experience with the software

5 last year

Pros:

I work in a global software company and we work with more than 70 suppliers. It became necessary to buy good software for the procurement process. There were a lot of different companies on the trial, and the last one was the Precoro, which was chosen as a result. There wasn’t necessarily onboarding, we sut everything up and everyone understands how to use it. During this trial, my team simulated the process with real data for a month. As a result, we created 300+ ROs and invoices. We have been using it for more than a month now, everyone is satisfied, the process is set up, no complaints. Now, the approval process is by phone/computer and there is no need to come for signatures. It is convenient to keep all suppliers in 1 system and send them POs so fast as never before!

Cons:

It’s not con, but it would be better to see the budget total in the invoice custom report.

Precoro Response

last year

Alexandra, thank you a lot. It's a pleasure for us to know that Precoro easy to use and helps you simplify procurement.

Marina T.
Marina T.
Account manager in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best of its kind

5 last year

Comments: We didn't control POs at all, and it was very manual. Precoro is a great procurement software for making requests, approving them, raising orders, and getting analytics on them. We got everything we were looking for, and we can rely on Precoro due to its excellent quality and support. I recommend these guys for all companies which want to simplify the purchasing process and get a more transparent budget analysis

Pros:

1. A beneficial visual representation of the budget information. 2.User-friendly design and best form of supply chain digitization. 3.Reference each PO by looking it up in the search box by PO number.

Cons:

Sometimes not all text is displayed. Although when I loaded information, the system saved all I entered. It would be better to show restrictions on the number of entered characters, like '0/250', so that you can immediately see how many characters are left.

Precoro Response

last year

Marina, thank you very much. We're so happy to hear that you've found procurement software with all functionality you need. Our team glad to improve our system every day!

Natalie K.
Natalie K.
Chief Marketing Officer in Russia
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Individual approach to each customer

5 last year

Pros:

Problem #1 solved by Precoro is the difficulty of tracking the budget in real-time. With Precoro, it became possible to make it work well. Problem #2 - manual entering of information in Quickbooks. This accounting system is well, but manual entry took time. Integration was a perfect decision for us. Problem #3 - difficult to track the status of the approval. Automatic changing of status after opening mail and clicking one approval button in Precoro is perfect for us. And Precoro’s Customer Success Team is excellent. I’m not sure that big companies provide the type of individual support that Precoro does. For these reasons and many more, I suggest Precoro over and against any larger SAAS company.

Cons:

In the PO report, there are fields in which it is difficult to orient what it concerns in general info. But it's a minor con. We're satisfied with all the functionality.

Precoro Response

12 months ago

Natalie, thank you very much for sharing. Happy to know that we could solve at least three problems for your procurement process. The Customer Support Team appreciates highlighting of good service!

Daria B.
Daria B.
Product marketing manager in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My recommendation for any business

5 last year

Comments: The whole process was managed through excel. We had 300-500 PO/ month and 3 procurement managers. The main problem was that it was very difficult to track the process in excel and communicate with the requesters (give an update on the status of their request) and the office manager (the person who receives the goods). Precoro - is the solution to problems we had. We forgot about excel and the lack of time for our procurement managers. That’s much better to optimize the process through this software than hire more employees.

Pros:

We like automatically updating statutes and simplifying communication between requesters and the office manager. I noticed reducing the processing time for the request. It was about 2-3 days, now - usually not more than 20 minutes. Their customer support team is brilliant! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] closely goes through all questions we have and always listens to our needs.

Cons:

Within the company, PR as a document is essential. We print them, sign them, seal them, keep them. It is necessary for us to have a logo on the PR.

Precoro Response

last year

Daria, thank you very much! Our team is happy to know that we could solve complicated procurement processes and reduce their time.

Jacques D.
Jacques D.
Business Systems Manager in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Biotechnology, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent product with a great team backing it

5 2 years ago

Comments: We had a great implementation and also enjoy using the software on a daily basis. It's easy to maintain and set up. But most of all, the Precoro team - managers and support - are always willing to help and listen - which adds a lot of value.

Pros:

I like the customisable workflow for approvals. It has grown a lot since inception and you now have a lot of flexibility. I like the custom fields on a document or line level and I appreciate the easy to use in interface. It's really easy to train users on it and support is really quick in addressing any issues that might arise - whether a bug (very few of those experienced - none in the last 12 months) or user error.

Cons:

In the beginning, it didn't meet all our requirements. But the team listened and implemented all of our suggestions and they are now available to all users - so we're very pleased.

Precoro Response

2 years ago

Jacques, thanks a lot for your feedback. We're happy to know that Precoro helps you improve your process.

Mariana M.
Mariana M.
Marketing Specialist in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

GREAT VALUE FOR REASONABLE COST

5 last year

Comments: Precoro exceeded all our expectations. They helped us to set up an approval workflow, track budgets, work with product catalogs and ordering. Now we have more functions than we planned to have with a new tool.

Pros:

1 - Instant reports, which help to get insights and make better decisions. Our financial department is delighted and thankful for simplifying analytical work. 2 - We were glad of the ability to add multiple currencies, offices to 1 account. 3 - We like their last update about Custom Fields for Documents. You can change them in Budgets, even when used in documents, and it won’t affect created documents. Love their permanent updates! 4 - Now, almost all invoices are processed electronically.

Cons:

Nothing important. I'm satisfied with the results.

Precoro Response

last year

Mariana, thank you a lot for the review. We are so happy to hear that our system could help you make better decisions. And it's a pleasure for us to know that our updates help you.

Ronit O.
Procurement manager in Israel
Insurance Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

PRECORO SYSTEM

5 last year

Comments: I love that the system can be used also from mobile.easy to work when away from a computer

Pros:

As the procurement manager I was probably the first user in our conpany. The system is easy to use and well designed. We had some requests that Olena from Precoro and her team developed and added quickly. In general customer service is so helpful . Now as the admin of the system i understand it even better snd i handle the users requests and i can honestly say it is a really great system.

Cons:

No SAP integration but Precoro is working on this now and soon we will have this as well.

Precoro Response

last year

Ronit, thank you for your review and kind words. We're happy to know that the Precoro team could help you, and we will strive to be even better in the future!

Alvin M.
Sr. Director of Strategic Sourcing in U.S.
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great value for your money

5 9 months ago

Comments: Great customer service! Initial install was very clean and quick, and the screens are very intuitive and easy to learn.

Pros:

Very strong management capabilities that put you squarely in the driver's seat.

Cons:

Nothing major. Any problems that we had were due more to the learning curve than any flaws in the software.

Alternatives Considered: SAP Ariba and Workday HCM

Reasons for Switching to Precoro: Cost, flexibility, ease of installation.

Precoro Response

6 months ago

Hi Alvin. Thank you very much for your comprehensive and kind review! We appreciate it a lot, and we are super thrilled to hear that Precoro is helping you manage your work more efficiently!

Mariia I.
Administrator in Ukraine
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

getting organized with purchasing process

5 12 months ago

Pros:

Thanks to Precoro, Revenue Grid could speed up approvals and be sure not to go beyond the budget. QuickBooks integration was a key factor for choosing Precoro. We bought Concierge Setup and the Precoro team transferred all data and set up settings by themselves. The onboarding process was fast. Each user efficiently uses software at work. I like that the company can set up budgets for pretty much everything: projects, categories, locations. Besides this, a great function we noticed is limiting what each user can see and which modules use in the system. I rate Precoro 5 stars because they always listen to our needs, and even if something goes wrong - they help us solve this. I have to compliment [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She knows the service very well and answers right away. Each PR has its own number created automatically and can be customized. I like simple UI, very easy to use Precoro!

Cons:

I really like everything about the software.

Precoro Response

12 months ago

Mariia, thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We're happy to hear about specifying the best aspects in the system and satisfied communication with the Customer Support Team.