About SKULabs

Multi-carrier shipping combined with multi-channel order management and inventory management all in one.

Learn more about SKULabs

Pros:

Their chat support is always on top of it and their support people know everything about their tool. The tool is really intuitive and solved a couple problems I didn't even know I had.

Cons:

You have to keep you eye on them since stupid things can happen, but for the most part they do okay just leaving them alone and letting them do their thing.

SKULabs ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

SKULabs has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 35 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (35)

Sort by

Have you used SKULabs before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (35)

Grant
Founder / Director in New Zealand
Tobacco, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SKULabs gives you the ERP features you need to grow, at a fraction of the cost

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: SKULabs from the pre-planning to onboarding to ongoing support is out of this world, couldn't have asked for a better partner!

Pros:

Overall ease of use - we came from StitchLabs when it was killed-off; SKULabs was just outside of our desired budget, but it delivers ERP grade software at a fraction of the cost. We have utilised SKULabs features to grow our business by over 45% in a single year! Before, I was probably say I was "flying blind" - now we use Insights and Sales Velocity daily and totally changed how we operate our business.

Cons:

Nothing yet. It is extremely intuitive, easy to use and if you get stuck the support team are super quick to respond.

Alternatives Considered: Cin7 and Fulfil.IO

Reasons for Choosing SKULabs: StitchLabs was being killed off, in a way I am glad; our business is 100% better off for using SKULabds

Switched From: Stitch Labs

Reasons for Switching to SKULabs: Hands down the better feature set, support and ability to answer our specific requirements.

Brice
Owner in US
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good product, needs some work though

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Skulabs solved the problem of me paying too much for my previous inventory control program. It, for the most part, does what I wanted it to do.

Pros:

It connects to lots of marketplaces. Once you understand how the software works, it works pretty well about 90-95 percent of the time. I have found it was a software written by software engineers (of course) that probably have never run a store before. But over, it is okay. Have not found a better alternative yet

Cons:

The product search is horrible. It is an exact word search. If you don't put it in exactly, you won't find your product. I only have a few hundred products. I can't imagine what it would be like if you had thousands. There are lots of little things about this software that if you don't get right then it won't work at all. It is a must to pay them to set it up since it is most certainly not a plug and play type situation. So I compared this one to my last one like this: My last inventory control solution was like a teenager. You have to keep you eye on them since stupid things can happen, but for the most part they do okay just leaving them alone and letting them do their thing. Skulabs is like an infant child: You have to watch it constantly as problems will popup consistently and you have to solve them or else bad things can happen.

SKULabs Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your candid feedback. Every solution has its pain points, but we'll continue working to reduce ours as much as humanly possible.

Tisha
Director of Ops & Marketing in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SkuLabs has simplified our Inventory Mgt Process

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We like skulabs because it integrates very well with Big Commerce. Being able to load our inventory at a SKU level and build kits has streamlined my inventory mgt process. We have very few skus, but sell those skus packaged in quite a few different kits, but I always see with one click inventory on base skus.

Cons:

>Wish for had a few more choices on shipping vendors. >Wish for the ability to have POS orders come through as Waiting to Ship

Alternatives Considered: ShipBob

Reasons for Choosing SKULabs: We needed inventory management capabilities and tools send vendors orders.

Switched From: ShipStation

Reasons for Switching to SKULabs: More inventory focused

SKULabs Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your feedback! We've been hard at work making inventory management less of a headache for everyone, and it's great to see that bearing fruit for your team!

Aimee
Vice President in US
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Functional

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: It's been good. WE like it, it works, however, we are approaching an inventory point where we need some of these issues we have to work. The shipping feature would be huge as we still cant use it.

Pros:

SKuLabs has been very functional for us in making our inventory management easier utilizing the 'warehouse' feature for two warehouses. It's helped us know our current inventory, update and order items. It's been EXTREMELY helpful. The inventory updates are relatively quick, so it's nice to have the site match the inventory. Customer Service has been responsive, but only on chat.

Cons:

The shipping feature cant be utilized because it prints the products on the outside of the label. It would be nice if that would changed. We have products we sell individually that are also part of a kit, where the parts are in two warehouses. We can't seem to figure out how to create these kits and the chat help hasn't been helpful. Sometimes a human voice to guide through processes would be significantly helpful. The barcodes also don't work where we can print from SKUlabs. We purchased 4 different label printers assuming it was the printer and customer service basically said, it is what it is, it won't work. That's been a downside in needing to print thousands of labels routinely.

SKULabs Response

3 years ago

Hi Aimee, and thanks for your candid feedback. Our team was not aware of some of these ongoing issues and would like to resolve them with you as best we can. Please reach out to us whenever you have time available to restart those conversations I'm sure the issues you're still experiencing can be sorted out and your team will be using SKULabs to its fullest potential in no time!

Justin
Administrative Assistant in US
Import & Export, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent inventory management

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: SKU Labs support is top notch, they are insanely responsive and willing to help work through almost anything you have issues or questions with.

Pros:

The ability to create items as kits that depend on other products was key for us, since our business relies on these types of listings. We used to need to keep kit inventory separate from general, but now it is so easy to just enter inventory amounts into products X Y and Z, and the kit that needs them automatically calculates how many can be sold based on hat items are on hand. Amazing!

Cons:

It took a while to get used to and get everything set up. There is a learning curve that can cause some headache, but the support team will make it as smooth as possible.

Aaron
IT/E-Commerce Manager in US
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Solid functionality and Affordable

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall SKULabs has really improved our accuracy in shipping, receiving PO's, and doing periodic inventory counts. Import/export functions are solid for being able to mass update to, or from SKULabs. Also, we do not see the 'anomalies' we saw in other software programs we used where inventory would just be off on occasion with no explanation. On that note, the logging system for products is very nice to be able to look back at when/how/why units were changed to track what is going on with any given product.

Pros:

The integration of barcode scanning is very extensive in this software. Most software add on barcode scanning as almost an afterthought and that is apparent in its use, but SKULabs seems to hold it at its core and it becomes a very powerful tool. Very intuitive and usable GUI that doesn't overwhelm users. Solid integration with sales channels, and shipping services including Amazon SFP Shipping.

Cons:

It takes a little testing to fully understand how the inventory is handled during the cancellation/picking/shipment process. When inventory is released back into inventory during the shipment/cancellation process combined with the picking/scanning can be a little confusing, but some quick testing can shed some light on how it is handled and is easy once you get the hang of it. The SKULabs mobile app has pretty poor performance. Slow response time and frequent disconnects/timeouts. We finally just started using the software through a browser on our mobile devices as it was more reliable.

James
CSR/Technology Manager in US
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Not perfect, But Easily the best

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall the software does what we wanted it to do and has helped us imporve accuracy 10 fold. if you are looking to get your stock organized and consolidate your shipping department, this is the program for you.

Pros:

The software is straight forward, user-friendly, and has honestly completely changed our inventory accuracy by at least 80% or more. We used to have discrepancies at least once a day, and now we only get them once or twice a month. This software was a large change to our business but once it is installed and integrated it makes everything more efficint.

Cons:

I wish it had better analytic capabilities. we still find ourselves spending a lot of time figuring out how much we need to order and when. this gets difficult when shipments can take 3 months to arrive. a better inventory ordering feature would be nice as the ones in place don't work for what we want them too.

SKULabs Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your feedback! We're always working on improving our solution so that helps a ton. :)

Ben
Ben
Director in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Pays for its self

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

No more staff picking errors. The amount of $ this software saves is amazing. No more having to pay for customer return postage for incorrect item sent. Customers are happier. We are happier. The software pays for its self if you consider its zero error tollarance and what would otherwise have to be spent on returns.

Cons:

It doesn't connect to vend the pos software we use or tower systems pos software. We would like it to have better functionaluty and connectivity here for inventory control.

SKULabs Response

3 years ago

Thanks so much for that feedback, and we're so glad you like it! We've spent a ton of time building this service and we all really appreciate the fact that you gave us a shot.

Andrew
General Manager in US
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good solid program, could be smoother

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I've seen it make some improvements. The process for bulk shipping and printing labels afterward has become a little more automated. Overall a useful tool

Cons:

I wish it could interface with a barcode scanner where I could input quantity information on the scanner. I wish you could set it to automatically print labels once you bulk ship a group of orders. Instead of clicking the drop down and 'print combined documents'. Or at least something more streamlined than the current process.

SKULabs Response

3 years ago

Thanks for that feedback! We may have alternative methods of streamlining the tasks you're describing. Give our support team a call or send us an email to discuss those. :)

Jonathan
web developer in US
Arts & Crafts, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The nuclear option for fulfillment processing

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our fulfillment center is able to verify if everything is its package using scanners.

Pros:

The thing that drove us to SkuLabs was that we could manipulate the picking process to suit our packing needs. However, using it I found out that there are tons of features hidden behind the scenes that we might not ever use. One of the areas that SkuLabs has really stood out has been in their customer service. If I have a question on how something works, there will be someone answering the question within an hour, and if something is broken, it will be fixed within the day.

Cons:

With all of these features, some of the menus can get pretty convoluted. One of our concerns for the people using this feature is that they can still ship an item even if all of the items on the list haven't been scanned in to ship. One of the areas that we have really had to customize heavily is the ability to short an order from the fulfillment software and to capture payment. From all of our research into fulfillment software plans, these features were almost along with scanner verification of an order were not present. If you implemented these features, you would be by far and large the most well rounded fulfillment software on the market.

Carla
Warehouse manager in US
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Keeps our business running

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

We use SKULabs to manage our retail and wholesale channels. SKULabs keeps track of my inventory counts and makes sure my pickers are shipping the right products to the right people. The couple of times I've needed help, a SKULabs team member was available right away to fix my issue.

Cons:

My warehouse workers sometimes struggle with adding products to SKULabs when needed. After spending some time training them on it, though, I think they have it figured out.

Joshua
Owner in US
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I just completed onboarding with SKULabs, but, so far they've far surpassed my expectations!

5.0 last year

Pros:

Let me say first that I've used ShippingEasy (they used to have an inventory tool too) and SkuVault. SkuLabs has so far been far superior to both. The support was EXCELLENT, over the top good. Their chat support is always on top of it and their support people know everything about their tool. The tool is really intuitive and solved a couple problems I didn't even know I had. It's really intuitive.

Cons:

I know they are still working on accounting for lead times for the purchase order system, at the moment it's a bit cumbersome to set up. They are helping me with it however.

Ludvig
Co-founder in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Clear winner in our selection process and I have never experienced a better customer service!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: If you are thinking about implementing an order management system for your store you should definitely consider using SKULabs! I have a Shopify store and I carefully reviewed all other order management systems with integration to Shopify before choosing SKULabs and I cannot have made a better choice. SKULabs has advanced functionality for order management, order picking, automatic purchase order generation and much more. It has a beautiful modern look and feel, it's impressively fast and it's very easy to use and very easy to implement despite its advanced functionality. What's even more impressive is their customer service, I have just not experienced anything like it before. Every time I post a question using their chat, I get a reply within seconds!! If a had an issue, they always start to work on it directly and it's normally fixed within a couple of minutes. They have also implemented all request I have had for new functionality either the same day or within a couple of days. I have of course not asked for functionality that I don't think would be good for others, but it's just amazing how they have adhered to it and implemented it quicker than I could have imagined. I normally don't write reviews but SKULabs and their service is exceptionally impressive! Go ahead and give them a call, you will definitely not regret it. Feel free to reach out to me as well if you have any further questions. Ludvig

Heather
Principal in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Software

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Overall, the experience has been of exceptional standard. The Sku Team are extremely helpful; they walk you through any issues or useful tips and if customization is needed, they have a full team on standby for this.

Pros:

From start to finish, the skulabs product was exceptionally easy to use with almost no training needed. We loved that it resolved critical errors or bottlenecks we were experiencing in our order verification process. It also has a great user management feature so that we could pinpoint orders verified by certain personnel.

Cons:

Although the order upload/import process is relatively easy. I find that if you are importing from another system, you have to be careful as to not duplicate any of the orders. I know this is a fail safe but if you make an error on the file, you have to re-upload the entire document (and repeat one by one as it only tells you one error at a time).

Nick
Owner in US
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SKULabs A++

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Fantastic. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] from Sku Labs and his team have been incredible to work with and have helped my team through any and all questions and technical difficulties that we have faced between synchronizing SKULabs and Shopify

Pros:

Organizational and operational systems are fantastic!

Cons:

The only recommendation I would have thus far is to allow the synchronization of wholesale product costs between Shopify and SKULabs

Heather
Owner in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Very happy to have found SKULabs

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I have a few online shops between my own website/domain, Etsy and Shopify as I am working hard to get my items out to as many people as possible. I am also working on expanding to a small local shop to sell some of my items and needed a single place to maintain my inventory instead of all the notepads and Excel spreadsheets I've tried over the years. I jumped in without scheduling a demo first and it was pretty easy to figure out, but it is way better if you take the time to go through the demo first and learn more about how it functions with your particular business. I do not have a "warehouse" and I don't do pick lists so I did not need that functionality and Brandon was able to help me figure out the best way to use the system to work with my business! Also...I love the idea of being able to ship from ONE place. Currently I ship via PayPal, Etsy and USPS - all for different reasons. $29/month is worth having a low maintenance solution to manage my inventory and shipping! I suggest setting up a demo, giving it a try and then setting up your business to function in a more efficient way. BTW...so looking forward to the integration with Quickbooks they will be releasing soon that will make it even better because I will be able to pull in my orders into QB instead of manually entering them!

Verified Reviewer
Cambodia
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great app. A little pricy.

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Lots of Features - definitely a full service product. Easy Setup - didn't take too long. Great Customer Support - they called me right after installing.

Cons:

Price - that's my only complaint. It's really expensive. I'm using SKULabs to sync product details and inventory totals between Square and Shopify. I'm looking at another app that claims to do this but I'm a little afraid to take the risk. Has anybody used Squarify?

David
Warehouse Supervisor in US
Warehousing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The Software We Needed

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The move to SKULabs has been a great choice. From the inventory control and product kitting, to the easy to use shipping interface we are very happy with the software. A number of times I have had trouble figuring out how to use some of these great features, and each time someone from the team has gotten back to me promptly. These responses aren't just a link to a help article, they are detailed messages including photo instructions about what your next steps are. If you have a question they have an answer. I can't wait to see what new features are around the corner.

Pros:

Customer Support Easy to use interface Wide variety of tools Fast and simple shipping Great mobile app

Cons:

All packages being sent as individual shipments, creating many tracking numbers for single customers.

Tyler
shipping clerk in US
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

for the money its a great WMS

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: the ability to track our inventory is my favorite part everything is where it should be when you need it

Pros:

it has great ease of use and functionality the option to select cheapest shipping fees without having to switch to multiple screens or programs and re enter addresses is a great time saver

Cons:

is some functionality issues mainly with picking orders and customs but they are working daily to resolve issues

SKULabs Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your review! If you haven't already, be sure to let our team know through our in-app conversation system of any issues your pickers and shippers have run into recently. Our team is here 7 days a week to address anything that comes up.

Victoria
VP, Operations in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Best Shipping/Inventory Management Software Available

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Our company tried and failed with at least 5 other (more expensive!!) shipping/inventory solutions before we discovered SKULabs. Integrating with Magento can be tricky, which is why none of the other solutions we tried were successful, but with SKULabs we were legitimately up and running within a week. Their customer support (especially Brandon) is phenomenal and would immediately respond to any requests/issues we had. He even tweaked the system to be more of a custom fit to our company's needs. Not only are we saving a ton of time packing and shipping orders, but we have significantly cut down on our shipping costs. We only wish we had known about SKULabs sooner - we could have saved ourselves the major frustration and headaches we experienced attempting to use other solutions. Save yourself time and just go with SKULabs from the get go, you will be happy you did.

Catherine
Operations in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Do not use this product

2.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The team behind SKULabs are nice (and always willing to take phone calls or chat via email), but unfortunately the product is too buggy and half built to serve any purpose. This product talks way more game than it delivers.

Cons:

The landing page makes it seem like they have a full suite of functionality. In reality, they *some* functionality related to what they promise, but it's often half baked and buggy. The docs offer no guidance on how to use some features. It'd be worth its price if it actually did what they say they do on their website.

Jacque
Administrative Assistant in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

This software gives me one-stop shopping! It saves me time and energy, and therefore, money!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: This program has been a Godsend to our company! Not only can I print the labels straight from my printer, but I can also prepare for upcoming events by getting rates with no more than zip codes, dimensions, and weights. It is great for figuring sales for items with free shipping! I'm not caught blindsided by shipping charges any more and my customers no longer have to wait for a long time while I access all of my accounts since they are now all in one place! It also gives me control over what shipper I use ~ so I'm never locked in to anything I don't want to do. The customer service is fantastic! They have been great to work with. They answer my questions quickly and resolve issues immediately. I couldn't ask for anything more~ I love using this program!

Jaclyn
Customer Service Representative in US
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing Customer Service

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: WE love using Skulabs! It has made out Business more efficient, and we are more organized than ever.

Pros:

This Software is very User Friendly, we transitioned to this system Seamlessly with the help of the Skulabs Team. For Day to Day Shipping, and any inventory tasks it is easy and efficient to use.

Cons:

There's not much I would change, it's got everything we need.

Tim
Canada
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great software, updates galore

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We were looking at an app that would tie in our cart, shipping and inventory control. Out of the gate SKUlabs didn't fit our needs exactly, however, their support team was quick to identify those needs and made modifications within a few days to work within our systems. Glad we took the time to work with the SKUlabs team as this app has now replaced three separate systems that we were using. I would recommend this app wholeheartedly, especially to Canadian online retailers as it is one of the few that support Canadian shipping services.

Jonah
Lead in US
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

It works

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It helped tame our inventory problem, easy to use

Cons:

Idk I don’t really use it a whole lot in depth

SKULabs Response

3 years ago

Thanks for that feedback! It's been a pleasure to work with your team in 2019 and we're looking forward to a successful 2020 together. :)