Regiondo Reviews

4.2 (37) Write a Review!

About Regiondo

All-in-one booking system made for tour and activity providers.

Learn more about Regiondo

Pros:

The booking system looked good and were were told it would support package deals e.

Cons:

I don't think it's reasonable to pay this much for a reservation system at a higher volume.

Regiondo ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.1
Features
3.8
Value for Money
3.5

Likelihood to recommend

7.1/10

Regiondo has an overall rating of 4.2 out 5 stars based on 37 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Regiondo before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (37)

Annette
Annette
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Just perfect

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The service is perfect for our needs and we are very happy about the collaboration with Regiondo.
In fact we are "just" a small manufacturer for marmelade, mustard and BQQ-sauce, we wanted to show our (potential) customers, who we are, what we are doing and how we do it. So we were searching for a partner who provides us the best service and help us to promote our tour through our company.
We got some new customers who even did not know before that we do exist. They just found us by a search with Region, what they can do in the area we belong to.
We can highly recommend Regiondo.

Pros:

The service is great. Regionda helps even small companies to get known in a wide area.

Cons:

We have no cons about Regiondo.

Regiondo Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the great review! We are always happy to hear that our customers are satisfied with our service.

Mark
Director in U.K.
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Could not get it to work in £ and packages broke every day

1.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Moving to Regiondo was a disaster for us. The booking system did not work and we lost loads of bookings and eventually turned it off and went back to our previous supplier.

Pros:

The booking system looked good and were were told it would support package deals e..g. two activities at a discount.

Cons:

The booking system could not do the most basic addition. If someone selected a £30 activity the total came out at £35.64. Regoindo spent weeks trying to make it work without success. Package deals were setup, but kept displaying that they were fully booked. We got it fixed then it broke again, day after day after day. Reports from Regiondo are in Excel in german format with a comma in place of a decimal point, so a UK version of Excel cannot make sense of it.

Regiondo Response

6 days ago

Hi Mark, We are very sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience with Regiondo. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and value your feedback. Our team is working hard on improving our system and have already fixed the issues with the currency differences you mentioned. Unfortunately, some use cases connected with integrations with third-party systems, such as Google Calendar require more time to be solved, as they often need to be fixed by our integration partners themselves or depend on the logic of the integration partner. If you do need any further assistance, please feel free to reach out to our customer service team directly. Best regards, Regiondo team

Lara
Direttrice in Italy
Museums & Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ecomuseo Argentario

4.0 last week New

Pros:

The software is easy to use and it's possibile to embed it in the web site of the organization.

Cons:

The Stripe report about the weekly takings is not clear and difficult to check. There's also a lack of some data for the Italian accounting regulations. The combo offer is not flexible: you can't choose which offer book first. You can't delete old ticket categories and the always appear when you add a new reservation.

Nicola
Nicola
Inhaberin in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

I used to like it in the beginning

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: A website alone is not enough to get customers to book your tours. You need a booking software to manage existing capacities and avoid overbooking. Regiondo Pro allows you to integrate an online-shop into your own website. The software is very easy to use and if there are questions the customer support is always there for you. Thanks to the booking solution Regiondo Pro, I am much more independent. I therefore was encouraged to use an independent, self-sufficient solution. This also helps you to develop further as an entrepreneur. The installation is very easy and can be done even without any IT knowledge. Without Regiondo Pro I would never had access to such a professional booking solution. They developed the best booking solution on the market – and it is constantly getting better.

Pros:

It helps you when you are completely new to this field and want to set up your own ticket sysem.. The Layout is quite nice.

Cons:

They tell you they help you with traffic but the channels will only list you when you already have high traffic volume.

Marco
TRAVEL & TOURISM DEPARTMENT in Italy
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Europlan

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

Online reservation. Sending notes to the guest.

Cons:

Something to pbe upgradd: - Partial refunds - Reservation changes, when there is a change of reservation is not possible to refund or take the difference. - Availability modification, har to close a date using the calender.

Matyas
Online Business Director (former) in Hungary
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Works well but pricey for a larger business

5.0 last year

Pros:

It has tons of integrations with OTA's and many additional features. Their support and the content they publish are also great.

Cons:

Taking a percentage fee after each booking with no maximum amount per month is honestly not something I can agree on in principle, especially considering that in our plan we paid around 3.5% after every booking done through our own website, plus a fixed fee of EUR .50 per each ticket sold, plus monthly fee, plus cancellation fees sometimes, plus there was even a fee for receiving bookings from OTA's -- the total of this was around 5 to 7 percent of our total revenue that we paid in fees per month. This may be fine for a small business just starting out with yearly online bookings under 50k, but it amounts to a ton per month if you have a higher volume of bookings. I don't think it's reasonable to pay this much for a reservation system at a higher volume. This 5 to 7 percent amounts to a much higher percent of the profit margin itself. For our business, we found that there are other products that cost way less and have similar or even better functionality.

Nicola
Owner in Germany
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Regiondo Pro is the perfect booking solution

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: To book tours and appointments it is not enough to just offer a website. You need a booking software to manage your capacities and tours. Regiondo Pro is the perfect solution for tour operators like me. The software is very easy to handle and install and even if there are questions the customer support is always there for you. With the booking solution I am way more independent in my daily business. Without Regiondo Pro I would not have access to a professional booking software with so many features that make my work easier. If you program your own booking software it is very expensive on the one hand, and on the other hand a newly written software usually doesn't work properly in the beginning. Regiondo Pro is therefore the best software on the market and also the best solution for the future!

Paolo
President in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Must Have tool

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We promote an experience. And this experience starts with a booking. It must be over the top, and Regiondo actually is there.

Pros:

Probably the best booking system in the market. Many features and designed on real customer's needs. Cannot imagine to work without

Cons:

A bit expensive but quality is an investment not a cost. The mobile version should be enhanced a bit further

Alberto
Owner in Italy
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product, assisted by great staff

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It is the best software for our business, we do cooking classes, I can easily manage all booking, calendar, coupons, changes, notifications to clients, a lot of things that before were taking a lot of energy and time and did not allow us to concentrate on the core business. The integration with Api is the most important for us to manage the many sale channels where we are promoting our products

Pros:

It looks to be made just for me, furthermore it gave us the possibility to do even more of what we thought we need, improving our possibilities and make our business stronger and more profitable. It was our best choice of 2018 over all!

Cons:

the fact that my competitors may discover it!

Maria
Content Manger in Germany
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A must-have for selling tickets online

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: If you want to sell your tickets online and need a system that is quickly installed - don't look any further! Regiondo Pro is easy to use, even for newbies that don't have much experience with CMS, the system is self-explanatory. The support is terrific, you get fast solutions for your questions and problems. What I like most about Regiondo Pro is that they are constantly improving it, there are always new features available that simplify our workflow. I would highly recommend Regiondo Pro for every business that wants to sell tickets online.

Pros:

Easy-to-use Great Support

Regiondo Response

6 years ago

Thanks a lot for the positive review. We are very glad to hear that our customers are happy with our product.

Dario
titolare MOVEGREEN in Italy
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Product recommended to most users.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: in general the product is a good product, it allows you to do almost everything you need; could improve in some respects, but in principle it already works very well.

Pros:

Product well done, simple and intuitive in programming and easy in daily use. Excellent Italian assistance.

Cons:

Problems on multi-user mail and often all users receive emails not addressed to them. The smartphone app would have to be reviewed

Lukas
Food Tour Operator in Austria
Food & Beverages, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Regiondo ? try and error

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: With all the Problems I had within the first half year i quit my contract. They were not understanding at all why. Wouldn't recommend it for beginners with booking tools. They cover a wide variety of tools. I think they just keep creating but aren´t improving. If i wanted Regiondo to work successfully for my needs I​ needed to​ be in contact with the support all the time. And the Support is really couldn´t solve some of my problems so they give up and just let me wait for answers.

Pros:

The Design tool and the communicating tools to contact customers.

Cons:

Customer Support The amount the charge Implementing into the Website took over 1 month. It happened a couple of times it stopped working so no customer could book. The API Connection was try and error some OTA´s did manage to implement​ some did not. So, in the end,​ it didn´t help saving time at all.

Davide
Trainee in Italy
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Davide Marzelli - BikesPlus Srl review

3.0 6 days ago New

Comments: A good experience during the last two years

Pros:

Regiondo is very easy to use for the company but also for the customer

Cons:

It's rigid and not very customizable. It has problem with multi-day products

Alberto
Staff Museo in Italy
Museums & Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

MY EXPERIENCE WITH REGIONDO

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I used other systems and this one seems to offer more possibility to analyze ticket management also with the use of statistics

Pros:

I like the semplicity to use the web site with the possibility of having a calendar with reservations and multiple ways to validate the tickets.

Cons:

unfortunately I encountered some problems with the mobile app, but that were bypassed usingf the website

Annette
Germany
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Just perfect

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The service is perfect for our needs and we are very happy about the collaboration with Regiondo.
In fact we are "just" a small manufacturer for marmelade, mustard and BQQ-sauce, we wanted to show our (potential) customers, who we are, what we are doing and how we do it. So we were searching for a partner who provides us the best service and help us to promote our tour through our company.
We got some new customers who even did not know before that we do exist. They just found us by a search with Region, what they can do in the area we belong to.
We can highly recommend Regiondo.

Regiondo Response

6 years ago

Thanks a lot for the great review! We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with the service provided by Regiondo.

Felix
sales manager in Hungary
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good engine but very problematic for bookkeeping your sales

2.0 4 years ago

Pros:

We had issues regarding the software because many bugs, etc but Regiondo team reacting quickly and trying to resolve the problems. It's a very good engine.

Cons:

We have very serious issues regarding invoices and receipts to customers due Regiondo is not adapting anything from East-European tax rules. For no we have to move serious efforts to have the Regiondo into our bookkeeping. After many months of complaining we still don't have from them an invoice list... I do not suggest the software for East European companies because you'll be in big trouble trying bookkeeping the Regiondo bookings. And is no API to connect for a local online invoicing software. Of course is not a point for those who don't want to report the incomings for the local tax authorithies.

Lisa
Owner/Operator in Peru
Telecommunications
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very Disappointed by Such a Highly Review Product

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Initially we installed the product to take online bookings but when we could not get reliable support we switched to another company which offered so much more for a fraction of the price including 24 hour customer service.

Pros:

Links to other sales channels such as Viator, Get Your Guide etc. Nice presentation of product for your webpage Ease of use

Cons:

The basic package costs and does not allow any of the extra features, compared to other companies, they are lacking greatly in what you get for the price you pay. There are no detailed options such as bundles, upselling etc. Use of even the basic services are not granted unless you upgrade The customer service basically exists until they get you on board and then it is absolutely terrible trying to get a hold of them.

Terry
Software tester in Germany
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

For bookings I think it's the best software solution I have seen

Cons:

Once in a while, they are bugs in that system

Carlotta
CEO in Italy
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommended

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

User-friendly; High value for money; Customized according to our website; Support Team reacts promptly.

Cons:

If you have different languages per product you have to upload the pictures for language and not only once.

Sid
Goldprospector in Germany
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Regiondo Pro software easy to use

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It's great to hear that the Regiondo Pro software is going to be integrated into other portals and search engines. The usability could be even simpler in order to reduce the possibility to make a mistake. It should be simple enough to start the booking process without any introduction into the system.

Regiondo Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the great review! We are constantly striving to make the booking solution Regiondo Pro better and more comprehensive. Therefore we are always developing new functions that are added continously.

Quinton
Office Manager in U.S.
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Amazing

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I can not say enough positive things about their support!

Pros:

We’ve tried a bunch of schedulers, as well. W It’s the most flexible one we’ve come across. It’s not as pretty as some of the others, but that doesn’t bother me. I just need it to work.

Cons:

They continue to refine the timezone options. I make a lot of appointments with people who live in other timezones!

Cristina
owner in Italy
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

As a regiondo it changed a part of my working day

5.0 last week New

Comments: My experience with Regiondo SW is great so far.
The remote assistance is fast and precise.
I have increased visits and winetours to my Winery and better organized the hospitality work.
I recommend everyone try.

Pros:

Today, using Regiondo SW, I spend less time on the phone and on the PC, to answer customer inquiries.

Cons:

I don't like the cancellation procedure. If the customer books and then cancels or changes experience, my Winery/ Company must pay the commissions in full even if the visit is canceled by the customer

Helmut
Tour-Operator in Germany
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

The best booking solution for tour operators like myself

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: For my segway business it is the perfect solution to manage my capacities and tours. The software is very easy to handle in in case of questions the customer support always halps you out. The online-shop on my website was integrated with just a few simple clicks and from then on my customers can book my tours right there. It simplifies my work extremly since i can manage my bookings all in one tool. Overall I think it's the best solution on the marke

Nando
CTO in Germany
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Newcomer / less experience

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: We are newcomer wit regiondo and have less experience, but we gave the customer service 4 points and the useability also 4 points.
the platform is easy to use, but we need more experiences with customers and marketing in the future but we got a lot of help (screen support, training aso.)
we hope the best and stay tuned

Eliane
Owner in Germany
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Once you're into, you got a nice to handle system

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: in case of any questions the friendly customer service provides quick help
it's easy to implement in my own website

Regiondo Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the good review! We are always glad to hear that our customers are happy with the booking solution Regiondo Pro.