Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.4 /5

About Maropost

Multichannel (Email, SMS) marketing automation platform - Easy to use, with the best deliverability

Learn more about Maropost

Showing 9 reviews

Ferdi I.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-01
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-01
Eric L.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-06
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-06
Luke D.
CEO
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-09

"Game changer"

Comments: From the very first demo, we knew this was exactly what we needed to take our company to the next level. For a while we were using one of the competitors, and I wish we switched sooner because it literally changed the way we market our product.

Pros: - the platform
- client support services
- the marketing features

Cons: - cost was a bit high compared to what we used in the past, but the return is there

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-09
Tareq A.
Developer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-12

"One of the best email marketing tool"

Pros: * It supports workflows, list, forms, segments everything.
* Has good API supports. Triggering workflows using API is really easy
* Has a great workflow builder
* has a great form builder

Cons: * It's hard to add a single contact to a list manually.
* Their statistics tool should be i improved

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-12
Verified Reviewer
Ad Operations Manager
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-21

"Perfect tool for customer engagement"

Pros: Powerful email marketing platform with complete digital marketing feature list. Very professional and responsive customer service team.

Cons: The price is high compared to similar products.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-21
Ryan S.
Email Marketing Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-21

"Great platform for improving email deliverability"

Comments: Improved email deliverability.

Pros: I like the custom send options. I can opt to send to each customer and the time they're most likely to open it or most likely to convert. I can also opt to send to my most engaged customers first to improve deliverability.

Cons: Not the most user friendly software. Segment rules are strangely worded. Have had a few problems getting conflicting answers from customer support on setting up segments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-21
Rebecca B.
Digital Sales Strategist
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-20

"Poor User Experience"

Pros: I use Maropost to send sponsored emails to various lists and I like that you can customize the emails with so many options.

Cons: Maropost is not very straight forward. I'm still new to the software but I feel like I need someone to hold my hand through the process and the next steps don't seem logical.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-20
Kyle R.
Digital Strategy Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-29

"Good Email Marketing Platform"

Pros: Works as-intended and delivers all of our client emails in a timely manner.

Cons: We sometimes have deliverability issues, but it's hard to peg down what the cause of this is, so can't say for sure it's the platform's fault. Sometimes support can take a while to get back with answers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-29
Verified Reviewer
Copy Editor / Content Editor
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-07

"Great customer service, makes creating custom campaigns easy, difficult to connect to CMS"

Comments: Easy to use but basic and integrations are lacking

Pros: Easy to create content and campaigns, and straightforward scheduling and A/B tests. Visual editing is easy but not complex or advanced. This is better if you know HTML.

Cons: Maropost does not easily connect to our CMS, so we have to segment the morning of the emails. Also the visual editor is very basic, and doesn't allow for modules or additional blocks of content.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-07