15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Hivebrite

Unlock the power of your community members with the most flexible and powerful solution for association management and engagement.

Learn more about Hivebrite

Pros:

The customization is easy and allows to integrate into the existing CDI.

Cons:

Limited customization of reports- beta reporting module is in development.

Hivebrite ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Hivebrite has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 62 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Hivebrite before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (62)

Rachael
Rachael
Director of Alumni Relations in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Perfect Platform for Alumni Relations (Even a 1-Person Alumni Relations Office)!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I am a one-person team for my alumni relations office. The fact that I met with vendors over a three month period and then designed and launched the platform in 8 weeks means that anyone can do it and it's a very user-friendly product. I would highly recommend Hivebrite to universities to use this platform for their alumni, students, faculty, and staff engagement/professional development platform.

Pros:

This platform is all-encompassing. It's nice because you can just turn on and off features as you need them. Most companies make you "add-on" additional modules which is expensive and annoying. The only add-ons that isn't included for Hivebrite is Mentoring and Campaigns, but these add-ons are cheap compared to other vendors. It's a very easy platform to use and brand the way you want it.

Cons:

Your IT team or a third party vendor has to complete the API's to sync with your alumni database which has been interesting to navigate. It would be nice if Hivebrite did it all in-house for you or worked with your IT team to make it happen. You also can't archive past events or forum discussions. This would be nice so that you can clear out these sections instead of seeing everything you've ever done.

Alternatives Considered: Firsthand , PeopleGrove , Graduway , Qooper and Almabase

Reasons for Switching to Hivebrite: 1. Sales rep was not pushy or aggressive which I appreciated. PeopleGrove had a very aggressive sales person that was rude. 2. Cost - it's a good price compared to other vendors 3. All-inclusive - the modules are available to you at any time and you control when you turn them on or off

Predrag
Board of Directors in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

YourMembership to Hivebrite migration

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We needed to expand our community building effort beyond a single country, while ensuring that each entity may define different membership rates and collect fees in a separate account. The Groups and multiple Payment accounts capabilities provided by Hivebrite matched our requirements.

Pros:

it has been an enjoyable UX/UI experience using Hivebrite. A platform that combines some of the best features of Squarespace, Mailchimp, Facebook, LinkedIn and Kickstarter. It is easy to use and easy to integrate.

Cons:

The page builder functionality requires further refinement and enhancements, in addition to further enhancements across the reporting and analytics related to payments, email and web.

Alternatives Considered: MemberClicks , CommUnity , Raklet and WildApricot

Reasons for Choosing Hivebrite: Follow this link for more information - YourMembership to Hivebrite migration — A Primer [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Switched From: YourMembership

Reasons for Switching to Hivebrite: Hivebrite had all of the features we currently use from YourMembership, in addition to Projects, Companies, Career, Life Feed, Mentorship and Groups, allowing us to expand our community beyond a single country and more importantly a modern, responsive user interface (backend and frontend), at a comparable price.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

WARNING: Hivebrite has Ethical Issues

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: I'm not a fan of this company or their software. They assured me they would work with me as a start up that has very little funding. I explained their competitor Mighty Networks has a monthly package that could be a better fit. Their sales rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT]
promised they help companies like mine but when the platform was missing KEY functions that we discussed on DAY 1 of implementation I CANCELLED. After cancelling I didn't hear back from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for weeks at which time he only defended his actions and said they will not cancel the agreement. As a minority owned startup, I should never have trusted them. Their sales tactics are unethical. Now I'm struggling to determine how to cover a $10k+ debt for software I never used or implemented at all. Seem they don't mind a quick snatch and grab. Seems criminal to me that a company with their supposed history would do this. But I wouldn't be surprised if there were a lot more people who they're doing this to. NO HUMAN BEING deserves this kind of treatment and I hope they get what they deserve for their unethical actions.

Alternatives Considered: Mighty Networks

Reasons for Switching to Hivebrite: In the end I chose Mighty Networks because they have an affordable monthly package that works better for me at this state of business.

Jeanine
Sr. Director of Project Management in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great for hosting online community discussions; event capabilities are a work in progress

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: The Hivebrite people are amazing! Our implementation team was top-notch. While we are experiencing some issues with our back-end Salesforce integration, and a few shortfalls in event registration management, overall Hivebrite is a much better bang-for-our-buck than our previous platform. It is also continuing to grow and improve which means we're on the forefront of community-building tech.

Pros:

The community discussion tools are top notch!

Cons:

The event capabilities show promise but need work until they meet the needs of ever-growing and expanding nonprofits.

Hivebrite Response

2 months ago

Hi Jeanine, I would like to thank you on behalf of the whole team for this great review! Customer satisfaction means everything to us and we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with our community engagement platform. We are committed to creating the best community engagement platform to meet and exceed your expectations. If ever you have a suggestion, idea, or feedback on how we can further support you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Customer Success team directly at [email protected]. Thank you again! The Hivebrite Team

Oana
Communications and alumni officer in France
Higher Education Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

An all-in-one platform to manage your alumni community

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Fast and efficient customer support, dynamic team, very useful release radar webinars.

Pros:

When we chose the Hivebrite software, we compared it to other competitors on the French market. Almost two years after starting using it to manage our alumni community, we are very satisfied with our choice : this software as a system was hands on, easily customizable and useful in terms of features (mapped alumni directory, clusters, timeline, events, jobboard, statistics, etc.).

Cons:

Developing and launching new features (if requested by client) is not sistematically possible. The email builder would require some upgrades.

Alternatives Considered: AlumnForce and NetAnswer

Reasons for Switching to Hivebrite: Price, Platform features, GDPR compliance, data security...

Jorgelina
CEO & Founder in Argentina
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Humanin Haus

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very good predisposition of our account manager

Pros:

is intuitive and resolved our interest in creating a community

Cons:

It is not 100% user frendly, we have to adapt our business to functionality, we still could not find a person to carry out the hivebrite integration with hubspot. We need them to improve quickly: media center, user scoring system and add functionality on discussion forum so that it can be carried out in synchronicity.

Alternatives Considered: Mighty Networks

Reasons for Switching to Hivebrite: Because Mighty Networks did not exist in Spanish

Tom
Senior Digital Communications Specialist in Canada
Biotechnology, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great for managing digital communities

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Overall, Hivebrite has been an amazing platform to host our online community. We're looking forward to setting up the mobile app, which is included in our contract!

Pros:

- Easy to set up - Interface is completely customizable, also offer great design templates - Content management is seamless - Ability to automate content, host live digital events with Zoom integration - Fantastic CRM for managing users

Cons:

- Anything outside of their pre-set templates you are required to figure out on your own. Makes customization a little trickier if you don't have the technical expertise in-house. - Hivebrite offers API integration in the platform, but again, you need to figure it out on your own. More support on their end in setting it up would make things much easier for content managers.

Hivebrite Response

3 months ago

Hi Tom, I would like to thank you on behalf of the whole team for this great review! Customer satisfaction means everything to us and we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with our community engagement platform. We are committed to creating the best community engagement platform to meet and exceed your expectations. If ever you have a suggestion, idea, or feedback on how we can further support you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Customer Success team directly at [email protected]. Thank you again! The Hivebrite Team

Eylem
Eylem
CommUnity Manager in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

comprehensive and user-friendly platform

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Hivebrite is a comprehensive and user-friendly platform that effortlessly bridges the gap between organizations and their communities. The customizability of the platform stands out, allowing for a tailored experience that aligns perfectly with the specific needs and branding of any organization. The variety of tools available for engagement, from event management to membership directories, fosters a vibrant community atmosphere. Additionally, Hivebrite’s support team is exceptional, providing quick and helpful responses to any queries or issues that arise.

Cons:

While the platform is generally user-friendly, some users might find the initial setup and navigation through the plethora of features a bit overwhelming without thorough guidance.

Hivebrite Response

2 months ago

Hi Eylem, I would like to thank you on behalf of the whole team for this great review! Customer satisfaction means everything to us and we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with our community engagement platform. We are committed to creating the best community engagement platform to meet and exceed your expectations. If ever you have a suggestion, idea, or feedback on how we can further support you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Customer Success team directly at [email protected]. Thank you again! The Hivebrite Team

Elvis
Career Services Coordinator in Spain
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great platform with lots of functionalities!

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: An overall good experience, and good customer service.

Pros:

The multiple functionalities that it has and that it`s easy to use

Cons:

It gets a bit slow if you have a lot of information or tabs

Hivebrite Response

2 months ago

Hi Elvis, I would like to thank you on behalf of the whole team for this great review! Customer satisfaction means everything to us and we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with our community engagement platform. We are committed to creating the best community engagement platform to meet and exceed your expectations. If ever you have a suggestion, idea, or feedback on how we can further support you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Customer Success team directly at [email protected]. Thank you again! The Hivebrite Team

Ali
Ali
Chargé de projet TI - Relations avec les anciens participants in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best modulable alumni platfotm

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We were looking for a database, alumni platform and a workspace (groupe with feed, media center, event for meeting and deadline..) and billingual.

Pros:

A lot of personalization (a lot of possibility) Easy to learn and use Best customer service you can have Easy to admin Always update et good communication If you have idea (new feature) you can submit them on the blog, people vote and the most voted are choosed for devloppement French and english customer service Billingual platform Back-Office CRM

Cons:

The mobile application need some optimisation The Media center is great but is not optimal as well Except that, I think it is the best software on the market (I looked for more than 25 alumni platform before making my top 3 than my final selection)

James
Regional Programme Manager in Hong Kong
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Comprehensive Community Building Platform

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Hivebrite has allowed us to double down on our community-centric approach to building a business and deliver a data backed approach to growing and maintaining a membership base of engaged and informed users. It has become a one-stop shop for all our member needs and the support and genuine interest from the Hivebrite team in how we deliver our implementation has allowed us to go beyond our initial goals for the platform and start to implement new initiatives and ideas with Hivebrite at its core.

Pros:

Hivebrite offers a huge amount of functionality to build and grow an online community. When searching for a software that could do it all Hivebrite came top of our list in terms of the sheer number of tools provided to help grow a community platform. The features, functionality and backend options allow you to really dial in the system to meet your needs - with core functionality that covers pretty much all aspects of building and running a community around your business, organisation or interest. It's relatively simple to build out a front end website, launch memberships, customise your membership portal and setup events, run email campaigns, share and store content and more. If you want to get more custom you can also dive into code, or connect your other platforms via the API which has proven very handy as we have scaled our business. The team is also super helpful in onboarding you onto how to make best use of the platform and build creative strategies to engage and inspire the community within - in fact i'd say that the customer support in general is one of the best in the business in terms of engagement, responsiveness and genuine interest in supporting your goals as a business.

Cons:

The app is a bit disappointing and doesn't do the web based product justice. UX improvements and gamification features on the front end would help users to explore and utilise the platform more regularly. Admin backend can sometimes be a little confusing to use - however the HIvebrite Customer Service is second to none in my experience.

Randi
Director of Administration & Technology in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Choice for Alumni Orgs

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: HiveBrite has been instrumental in helping HBSANC reach our goals which centered around increased membership metrics and more efficiently executing our expansive events calendar (including a recent complete pivot from live to online events). HIveBrite’s Membership and Events modules has empowered us to reach all of those goals with the highest revenue numbers in club history and more club memberships than in the past five years and still climbing. Engagement is high as a large percentage of our alumni base is active on our platform even if they are not paid member. We have also successfully managed over 300 events in the past 2 years since migrating.

Pros:

- Migrating our data was incredibly challenging as our existing database had many duplicate users and a vast array of legacy fields to either map to existing fields or create custom fields for. Migration support went above and beyond to guide us in best practices for both cleaning the data, customizing fields and even developing custom filters for our alumni map specific to our org’s needs. - Ability to efficiently create value for our members with restricted access to online gated content and to features like the sleek Alumni map - eliminating the need for time consuming manual benefits we had been manually tracking previously - User friendly interface with all in one modules for events, emails, website, analytics - Great payment processing and integration with Stripe. - Always developing new features and modules to improve and listening to customer feature requests - Great customer service. The platform that have some limitations (as all platforms do) but their customer support team is always quick with a solution or work around. - Not an anonymous large company but working relationship with a team there to support us and cares about our success and meeting our goals.

Cons:

- Limited customization of reports- beta reporting module is in development - Lack of integration All in one and easy to use but It does not integrate with other platforms - No user forum to learn best practices for different features and use cases- I thinks is on the timeline

Robert
Head of Alumni Programs in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Hivebrite is cooler + has richer functionality + is more flexible + is a ridiculously-good value

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Seriously. I found Hivebrite at the very end of an exhaustive search of over 50 different alumni management platforms. After countless platform demos that would generally end with having witnessed a feature/function-poor platform, or witnessing a polished platform that cost 3x or 4x what my non-profit was looking to spend, I met Jean, who gave me a tour of the Hivebrite platform. I think at one point I literally asked Jean 'What's the catch?' because I didn't get it: Hivebrite was the sexiest, most-feature-rich platform I had seen, yet its price point was one of the lowest of all the vendors I had vetted. There was no catch. Jean and his team have built'and are continuing to evolve'an incredibly sophisticated alumni management and engagement platform. Let me expound just a bit on a few points: »»Cooler. Richer functionality.
- The overall structure of the site is clean and tastefully executed.
- The map interface of the `Events' of `People' is not just slick, but also super-functional as an intuitive and inviting way for alumni to engage with relevant fellow alumni and happenings. It's leaps and bounds better than anything I had seen from any provider.
- With its ability to have alumni create `pitch pages' for their businesses and ventures, interact in group and forum tabs, post and attend events together, Hivebrite simply does more'and does it better'than any other provider. Hivebrite's functionality actually gave me ideas on how I can create engagement with alumni that I had not previously thought of.
- Targeting a specific segment of your alumni for an email campaign is perfectly straightforward. Did I mention they have integrated email-campaign analytics?
- With all this functionality housed under one roof, I no longer need to waste time toggling back and forth between my alumni CRM/Eventbrite/MailChimp/etc.
»»More flexible.
- When you talk to the support team at Hivebrite, if the answer isn't 'Yes', it's 'We'll make that a priority in our next iteration'. They have integrated many, many adaptation requests into their platform, and their platform is what it is today largely due to them improving based upon their client feedback. They have really valued my input and make me feel like we are on a team together, working to develop an awesome solution for my alumni and for my organization. That means the world to me.
Thank you Jean, Flo, and the whole Hivebrite team for helping me do more for my alumni.

Hivebrite Response

8 years ago

Thanks Rob - Such a detailed and enthusiastic review means the world to us. We're definitely a team!

Debbie
Community Manager in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A modular platform to suit all your community needs

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Overall the Hivebrite platform is a fun, efficient and pleasing place to connect with our audience.

Pros:

The platform has a modular structure, so you can have everything or choose the modules that work for your community. You may not need all the available functionality so I love that I can turn on the modules that work for us and therefore make our community relevant to our members, clean and uncluttered and easy to navigate.

Cons:

The notification structure is a bit heavy in its regularity. You can manage this on your profile but I do think it could do with some improving to filter notifications to reduce the inbox getting full of emails.

Hivebrite Response

2 months ago

Hi Debbie, I would like to thank you on behalf of the whole team for this great review! Customer satisfaction means everything to us and we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with our community engagement platform. We are committed to creating the best community engagement platform to meet and exceed your expectations. If ever you have a suggestion, idea, or feedback on how we can further support you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Customer Success team directly at [email protected]. Thank you again! The Hivebrite Team

Rob
Digital Community Manager in UK
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Flexible and powerful community management platform

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The Hivebrite platform is a powerful solution for our large and diverse community (currently 20,000+ users). Its core features (feed, directory) enable extensive engagement and collaboration among our members, while the additional functionality (esp. groups, events and campaigns) have enabled us to sustain meaningful sub-communities. The Hivebrite team provide strong technical support as well as thought leadership in the field of community management. It has been a pleasure to work with the team to enhance the platform's capabilities.

Cons:

As our community increases in size, we need the platform to do more work to enable users to discover relevant and meaningful content and connections. This is an area Hivebrite are actively working on, and we are already seeing some promising new and evolving features developed.

Sandra
Alumni Coordinator in Switzerland
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Super user-friendly, responsive, fun and simple platform for alumni!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: It has been a great pleasure to work with Hivebrite team and to introduce this platform to alumni. As a luxury institution, we needed a unique product that would offer a high-quality solution for our end-users and optimise the current alumni network. This is exactly what we got from Hivebrite - a true win-win solution: a user-friendly and fun platform for alumni; and simple management and strong support for the alumni association.
The platform offers an easy-access to the alumni from anywhere and more opportunities to engage and stay connected.
Moreover, the Hivebrite team is constantly improving everyone's experience by actively listening to suggestions and finding innovative solutions for all requests.

Pros:

The features offered by Hivebrite platform are very useful for both end-users and the administrator, for example: - The possibility to connect with channels like LinkedIn simplifies the login for users: one less password to remember! And the simpler it is, the greater number of people will stay connected which will facilitate the administrators' jobs. - The interactive map and "check-ins" are an excellent tool for alumni to find each others and strengthen the network. - The possibility to create chapters is one of the most important features for our network. Through the chapter live feed, alumni can discuss the popular topics in their countries or organize more gatherings independently. For administrator, this feature helps in chapter management and creating greater alumni communities around the world. But the greatest advantage of this platform is that it is constantly improving. The Hivebrite team takes every suggestion into consideration in order to develop new features that enhance the users' experience even further. I cannot give them enough positive feedback!

Hivebrite Response

8 years ago

Thank you Sandra ¿ it is an honor for us to work with Glion !

Joan
Communications Manager in Spain
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good software to manage communities

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We were looking for a software to unite and engage a very spread alumni community all over the world. It served the purpose good although there is a lot of soft engagement to be done in our side. But the platform helps to keep engagement.

Pros:

Visual map of alumni is impressive. Easy events setup and communication is good. It will not fit all for sure, but will fit most.

Cons:

Some features can be improved but they are on their track.

Alternatives Considered: AlumnForce and Graduway

Reasons for Switching to Hivebrite: Several factors.

Laure
Head of CERN Alumni Relations in Switzerland
Research, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Three years on , still happy to have chosen Hivebrite

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We are lucky to have a great account manager at Hivebrite who facilitates all aspects of our contacts with the company. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] listens to what we say and comes back with solutions. A pleasure to work with him!

Pros:

Very easy to use, flexible AND reliable. You can tailor it to the contents and look & feel that you wish to give to your platform. The possibility to add any field of your choice, which are fully integrated in the overall standard functionality. Extensive search criteria for the community. Mobile app with push notifications. Excellent performance and responsiveness Fully multilingual - we serve both an English and a French audience

Cons:

Minor irritating bugs, little visibility on developments road map although this has improved recently.

Lauren
Community Manager in US
Management Consulting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A good fit for community-building focus and basic resource sharing.

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Overall, I think this is a great platform for connection, community building, and basic resource sharing.

Pros:

We enjoy the community building and interactive elements of our Hivebrite platform, including the live feed, forums, events, announcements, emails, app. We enjoy having a support team to troubleshoot technical issues.

Cons:

The lack of analytic information on what the users are consuming, and lack of support for team packages. We've had to manually build quite a bit to make our team-based structure work and have very minimal information and analytics on users activities. I'm concerned about the lack of attention on AI and analytics, especially in the L&D/courseware space.

Dave
Executive Director in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

After over a year trying to build with a major competitor, finding Hivebrite was a gift.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

-User's layout is easily intuitive and makes sense. -Content rich design has a lot of useful places for various types of data/info. -Elegant visual design that draws your members towards useful info. -Clean, cool, contemporary presentation. -For admin, the backend is smart, efficient, and makes sense relatively easy for an intelligent novice to quickly get it and get to work designing and building. -We're a U.S. law enforcement nonprofit and our member base is law enforcement. Obviously, data storage, login security, and hacking issues are important to us. We spent a lot of money trying to make another vendor's package adequately secure and never really got there. Hivebrite's top-tier data storage coupled with leveraging Google's streamlined sign-in authentication can't be beat. -Tech support is outstanding, brilliant people who know how to engage efficiently, and even smile. -Value. We shopped hard. We're getting so much more than we could find anywhere else, at a great price point. -After over a year of struggling to get a competitor's product to work, we almost launched nationally with the thought to just make-do. But just a couple weeks before launch, our engineer spent several nights scouring the competition. He sold us on abandoning all our work and switching one of our endeavors to Hivebrite. After our first day of building, we knew this was the platform for both projects. We know what's out there. Hivebrite can't be beat.

Robin
Community Coordinator in Germany
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

All in one Community building tool

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Excellent. Our community has taken to it very well, the features are a great fit for our team and our community, and the support from our account manager and the support team has been really great.

Pros:

For us the best thing about this software has been how user friendly it is, both in the back end and for general users. This gave a greater uptake by users than expected and made it easier to on board new admins.

Cons:

In some aspects, more customisation options would be preferable. In some of the key features like events, or mentoring it would be great to be able to customise the buttons or labels, or forms to our needs.

Alternatives Considered: GoTo Connect

Sylvia
ALumni Office - Admin Support Assistant in Italy
Research, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

IIT Alumni review

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: .

Pros:

I like the Event section as it is very complete. The customer service is excellent and very punctual and always polite. The "People" page is very good, as it allows to have a quick visual of all the network and where it is located. The fact that I can pull out reports quite easily about many things from the "community" section in the back Office is also extremely useful!

Cons:

Certain section should be more customisable. Such as the wall or the job&careers page by, for example, adding filters - especially for the jobs. I would like the Digest to be more customisable and, especially, I would find very useful to be able to create more than just one page like the NEWS one. Meaning, more than one page in which single pieces of content can be seen listed all together and then, by clicking on the single content, access another page or a pop-up window. The fact that folders in the Media Center section cannot be given an image, instead of remaining simple blank folders, is not very appealing

Cathrin
Program Manager in Switzerland
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Tool for Community Management

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: It has been fascinating to see Hivebrite grow over the years from a start-up to a hugely professional software provider with an extremely professional and fast helpdesk, great relationship manager and fantastic updates on some of the key features.

Pros:

The Live Feed, Events, and Directory are great features for a community. Particularly welcome are that the users are able to create their own events, post on the live-feed and update their profile as they wish. The customization is easy and allows to integrate into the existing CDI.

Cons:

The media center is even after 4 years not what I hoped it would do. It is difficult to share files for the users and in general just unclear to use. I am very much looking forward to the new mentoring module that is currently being implemented!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

So far, so good.

4.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Ease of use, and availability of the support team.

Cons:

There have been a decent amount of bugs so far, and so that's been problematic.

Hivebrite Response

2 months ago

Hi, I would like to thank you on behalf of the whole team for this great review! Customer satisfaction means everything to us and we are thrilled to hear that you are happy with our community engagement platform. We are committed to creating the best community engagement platform to meet and exceed your expectations. If ever you have a suggestion, idea, or feedback on how we can further support you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Customer Success team directly at [email protected]. Thank you again! The Hivebrite Team

Michael
Head of Membership & Networks in UK
Higher Education Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Hivebrite is essential to the way we support our global membership base

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Hivebrite are a great company to work with - responsive and supportive to our needs they offer a great service that is affordable for an SME like ours. I would highly recommend.

Pros:

Very accessible and easy to use interface Customisable to allow for your own look and feel Provides most of the functionality you would look for in an online social community platform Friendly and approachable team Scalable for large numbers of users Easy to adopt

Cons:

It's a single platform architecture for all business users so limited customisation as all users receive the same updates/changes The integration of video conferencing within the platform would be a huge boost in functionality More customisation choices would be nice, but not essential