ISL Light Remote Desktop Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About ISL Light Remote Desktop

ISL Light remote support software lets you control a remote computer or mobile device. It's cross-platform, secure, fast, customizable.

Learn more about ISL Light Remote Desktop

Showing 283 reviews

Matevž O.
CIO
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-28

"Easy set-up, does the job"

Comments: While some services were overloaded during the COVID crisis, there have been no technical difficulties with ISL. The service is robust, intuitive and works well.

Pros: There is very low overhead with this software, users don't need to install anything and remote support can be up and running within half a minute from call.

Cons: Running services or applications with elevated privileges on the remote computer is a bit of a hassle.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-28
Matjaž D.
Support/Development
Consumer Electronics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-09

"ISL Light"

Comments: We mostly support people in the USA, Denmark, Arab emirates.

Pros: slo support, multiple monitor connect is nice

Cons: I can not prepare a remote access in advance. I have to open software, generate session ID and then wait a really long time for the installer to tell the customer to download it. Generating link is nice, but I still need to be there at the beginning.
It is really confusing whenever session drops, sometimes it reconnects and writes some data into chat window? why chat window?
Whenever you have chat open and remote and also file transfer it is really hard to manage all those windows.
Audio chat would also be nice.
Connecting to some remote in Arab Emirates can take up to 5 minutes.
Having multiple administrators use the same Session ID would be also a nice feature.

Vendor Response

by ISL Online on 2019-09-03

"Audio chat would also be nice. "
Audio chat in an active session is possible.
You can check out the following guide which will show you how to use it: https://help.islonline.com/37390/230353

"Connecting to some remote in Arab Emirates can take up to 5 minutes. "
Long connection times can be caused by a number of reasons (network issues, ports unavailable, ...) If you can reproduce this issue, we can help you see the exact reason why the connections take a long time. You are most welcome to visit our live chat so we can connect to one such computer and check the issue.

"Having multiple administrators use the same Session ID would be also a nice feature."
Since the session code (Session ID) contains a lot of important information about the session, each session code is unique. However, you are able to invite other operators into the session by using the 'Invite operator' option: https://help.islonline.com/37390/166673#invite-operator

Yours sincerely
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-09
Andrew S.
IT Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-24

"ISL Light has streamlined our business."

Comments: ISL has always been a pleasure to deal with. On the VERY few ocassions we have had an issue it was resolved quickly with knowledgeable support staff. I would highly recommend ISL for 'always on' connections and help desk support. We use the performance details often to help diagnose our clients problems, all integrated into the ISL platfrom. Brilliant!

Pros: ISL Light is easy to implement and integrate into our website and daily business tasks. Our clients like the ability to have transparency when using the software and the tools it enables us as business to help them with.

Cons: A more lightweight client installer would be good but this is a small request as most clients can connect with our instructions over the phone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-24
Werner V.
Engineer
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-25

"ISL Remote for optimal Network support"

Comments: We use ISL for several years already and the overall benefits of this product makes that we continue to use it. Even on a Phone or Tablet we can remote access the connected systems.

Pros: The ease of use makes it perfect for daily use. It works perfect even when we are logged in to multiple systems without any loss of speed.

Cons: It would be better is we had an automatic way to create a report, of even a quick report of the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-25
Nigel S.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-03

"Use ISL Remote Desktop to perform Remote Support"

Comments: We have been using ISL for around 5 years, and it is the mainstay of our ability to provide remote support to our clients. We have also been able to allow users to access their own computer when working away from their desk using some of the tools provided by ISL, which makes the product a hit with our clients as well.

Pros: The ability to group users together, to easily assign who on our support team can access which computers, and the ease of transferring files from ourselves onto the remote computer. And perhaps the greatest value is that we can set up the various parameters in a command line executable, so we don't need to set them up by hand every time.

Cons: It can sometimes take a few minutes between the user providing access and it appearing as an available remote system on our console

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-03
Stéphane V.
President
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-05

"Our use"

Pros: It is very simple and efficient. We can use it on every machine (PC/Mac/Mobile/Tablet)

Cons: We can't create an external user with the capacity of open remote

Vendor Response

by ISL Online on 2021-01-18

Stephane, thank you for your review! Would you please explain more in detail what exactly do you mean with "We can't create an external user with the capacity of open remote". We may be able to help with that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-05
Marko Z.
IT manager
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-13

"Easy to use, great to work with"

Pros: In 20 years in IT I have tested a lot of remote support applications. But I found that ISL Light is the best of them to use and recomend. Also customers find it easy to run and recive support from our team.

Cons: The only option I miss is SMS notification with support code so it would be able to connect one-time later if you dont want to install ISL always on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-13
Nik J.
Helpdesk analist
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-18

"Good review"

Comments: Good support, good software

Pros: Ease of use even with customers that don't have a good computer knowledge

Cons: a bit of delay on top bar when the connection drops (i am wondering if the connection is poor and after 3 seconds the top bar falls to 40%)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-18
Silvester M.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-16

"Review"

Pros: We like Always on option. Good licensing model for us.

Cons: We have problems with some client computers, which doesn't connect. Screen is blank specialy tablet, mac. When we need admin rights we have sometimes dificulties.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-16
Marjan H.
Project Manager
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-04

"Good software"

Comments: ISL solves our support in dislocated production facilities!

Pros: Works perfectly. All the functions we need. Good price!

Cons: Since I am not daily users I have trouble setting up remote control or presentation. Team viewer is/was easier for non-regular users. Others, that use ISL daily in our company, do not have my problems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-04
Frank D.
Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-17

"Good competitor to Teamviewer"

Comments: Always working. I have never seen an issue With the software for all the years we have been using it.

Pros: Stable and very fast. Easy to provide support for Our Clients.

Cons: I wish the software was a little cheaper but its Worth the Money.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-17
Tommy andre B.
PN
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-01

"Happy customer"

Comments: Good company and reliable products I can recommend it and haw used it sins 2010

Pros: It's working with my customers and has everything I need

Cons: It's working on both platforms windows Mac

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-01
Andy N.
Managing Director
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-07

"Great Remote Support Tool with Excellent Support"

Pros: We are able to distribute the client software bundled within our own product and host all services within our own secure environment. All connections are client initiated, so customer security concerns are minimal.
The support from ISL is excellent - thought rarely needed. We have used this remote access tool for many years and rarely have issues.

Cons: I don't have any negative comments to make and this software suits our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-07
Lars henrik M.
CEO
Program Development, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-08

"Great software"

Comments: Its works stabile when you remote-control a customer even if customers got 2 or more screens.

Pros: When you remote control a customer the mouse movement is shown to him. Not all vendors are doing that. :-)

Cons: It seems difficult to redirect download / upload to the path you like.

Vendor Response

by ISL Online on 2021-02-12

Hi Lars, just to let you know that the newest ISL Light version added support for our new File Manager functionality. This functionality will allow you to simply transfer files between the local and remote computer by drag and dropping files in a simple-to-use graphical interface. Currently, the File Manager functionality is available for ISL AlwaysOn connections, as well as on-demand sessions where the remote client is a Linux or macOS machine. For on-demand connections with Windows remote machines, by default, this functionality is not available. However, if you would require this functionality in such a session, it is possible to instruct the client to download the ISL Light application instead of the ISL Light Client, then in the ISL Light application choose Options -> Join and join the session this way. Then, the File Manager functionality will be available in this session as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-08
Gary S.
Technical Director
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-16

"ISL makes our business run smooth"

Comments: We use Remote Support, Remote Access (Always on), and Live Chat (Pronto). It simplifies connecting with anyone, anywhere. The remote support is probably the easiest on the market. We have a link to the Live Chat on our website and that allows us to immediately communicate with customers, then effortlessly connect to support and even do audio or video chat as well.

Pros: It can connect TO any platform, FROM any platform. Most of the time we just use PC to PC, but I also connect from my phone sometimes, which is very convenient.

Cons: No complaints with ISL. It is only down when the internet is down.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-16
Bram B.
Director
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-29

"Isl Light very good product!"

Comments: Our helpdesk is way less time busy on a call... the overall support of our ERP-software is valued much better by our customers cause of the direct help we can offer.

Pros: We intergrated it in our own software solution, this is very easy with ISL. When a customer presses the option remote help needed, isl starts...
Our helpdesk only has to give a number and the session is started. That easy. we can help customers much faster now.

Cons: There are no real cons, we even asked ISL to intergrate our logo in their software and they did!
Now customers trust the solution even more... very helpfull product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-29
Peter J.
CEO
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-10

"Great and usefull product"

Comments: We are proud that the best solution for remote access is done from Slovenian software company ISL.
Great work and keep going on.

Pros: We use this software fo 1year now and never had problems connecting to costumer.
We reccomend Cloud solution for quick start of usage.

Cons: Huawei and others do not support control over phone trough mobile app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-10
Elwin J.
IT Systems Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-21

"The best remote tool"

Comments: I am very happy and satisfied about the choise, it has really helped me in my everyday work

Pros: I like the ease of use, the client can easy join the session and allow the operator to take over.

Cons: It is a little bit difficult to set up the On Prem version and personalize it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-21
Roddy M.
FD
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-04

"ISL Review for an IT Support Company"

Pros: Relatively easy to deploy and use and it is reliable and convenient.
The ability to configure it for secure Remote Desktop Access is important

Cons: It is relatively expensive (you can do basically everything we need ot for using free tools but its not as convenient or as quick to set up) and the screen resolution accessing servers can be poor - we get round this by setting up RDP access through ISL which is much more secure than opening your router ports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-04
Kleder S.
Support Supervisor
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-09

"ISL Light Remote Desktop has the best set of tools"

Comments: In an environment with multiple support engineers working from office or home to solve hundreds of multiple customers incidents on daily basis ISL Remote Desktop really shines! It's the most reliable, manageable and scalable solution out there.

Pros: - Very well documented;
- Professional Support;
- Compatible with most of Operational Systems and platforms;
- Scalability;
- User management full of possibilities;
- The best set of tools for remote access;

Cons: - The Price is up to the product you may say.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-09
Bryn H.
Office Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-15

"ISL Light Review"

Comments: ISL Light is a very good product, it enables us to fix problems remotely, meaning we can cover more customers, meaning higher revenue.

Pros: It is easy to use both by technical people and non technical

Cons: The main window freezes occasionally when you touch it, when using a slow PC

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-15
Nikolaj S.
IT assitant
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-18

"Upsides and downsides"

Comments: A great product, at times completely indispensable. easy to use, flexible, with a variety of tools at a reasonable price.

Pros: Ease of usage, even with most inexperienced users it is easy to establish a connection and manage user's issues. Many integrated tools at disposal - can check and control remote machine effectively, as well as doing installations within own domain, restarting remote machine. Great for remote help with applications and remote installations.

Cons: Slightly harder to manage more connections at once, but again, many connections at once are rare.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-18
Dominik S.
CTO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-04-17

"ISL Light Remote Desktop"

Comments: Remote control to help our customrs business. But also controll system in unattended mode.

Pros: It's easy to setup a remote control to our customer. Even if they a not power users.

Cons: Realy, is there somthing I doesn't like in ISL Light?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-04-17
Jakob M.
Boss
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-03

"Works fine, but Mac-support often gives problems"

Comments: Does the job as good as probably possible, given the conditions we are facing all the time.

Pros: That I may restart and regain access to computers. THat I may have more sessions at once. That I may control other computers without involving the client.

Cons: I have almost always found difficulties when managing Mac's from pc'es

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-03