About MentorcliQ

Employee Mentoring Software delivering award winning results and ROI to companies who provide unmatched employee experiences

Learn more about MentorcliQ

Pros:

Their A-Z mentoring training that's included with the program allows for rapid deploy and implementation. Best of all unlike other software it's not the typical canned software.

Cons:

If you had an automated way of importing the HRIS file that could check for errors, it would decrease your workload and the amount of emails sent, when a file is not in the correct format.

MentorcliQ ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.8/10

MentorcliQ has an overall rating of 5.0 out 5 stars based on 74 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used MentorcliQ before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (75)

Karna
Karna
Talent Development Partner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great software that actually saves you time and increases productivity

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are primarily focused on improving the onboarding experience of our clinical staff at this time. MentorcliQ has been essential in helping us match new graduate nurses with the perfect mentor for them, and then provide timely communication so that both partners stay engaged in the mentoring process. All of our stakeholders have expressed their gratitude for the program, and for the platform, which makes it easy for them to manage the mentoring relationship independently. It also saves an insane amount of time for administrators of the mentoring programs, by automating matching, communication, and tracking. It's been a huge win for us!

Pros:

The software has a fairly short learning curve, and end-users tend to be able to use what they need without trouble. I love that it doesn't have a lot of extra that you don't really need. It's streamlined, which makes it easy to navigate to exactly where you need to go without a lot of extra clicks. I'm still learning the app, but I think that's going to be a game-changer for our users!

Cons:

I wish there was a little more seamless integration between the different admin functions. For example, in order to retire someone manually, I have to go to Matches to determine who needs to be retired, and then go into Manage Participants to retire them. I wish that admins could click on a user's profile and perform all functions from that spot.

Alternatives Considered: Chronus

Reasons for Switching to MentorcliQ: The level of customer service we receive from MentorcliQ over other vendors made the choice easy. From exploration to sales to implementation to continued growth, we have a partner at MentorcliQ for every single step. It's like having an extra FTE to help with our mentoring initiatives.

Verified Reviewer
Leadership Development in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simply the Best!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Providing valuable resources tools to our employee development portfolio, supplementing skill development and on the job application, breaking down silos by building new networks, increasing employee retention, broadening mindsets through diverse mentoring partnerships, helping in making my company a great place to work.

Pros:

Easy to use, very intuitive for participants and program administrators. Great features enhance the mentoring experience through online support for starting up and managing programs, including mentor training, flexible for how people work and preferred formats, analytics make it easy to track progress, capture program and participant data, recognize participants, and identify opportunities to enhance and market mentoring programs.

Cons:

The MentorcliQ team is awesome! They're extremely knowledgeable, always ready and willing to help, provide ideas and suggestions for program enhancements. I wish I could say they're mind readers because they always seem to know what I want before I ask AND they think of new things I hadn't even considered! I love working with them.

Josh
Josh
Senior Manager, Learning Ops & Innovation in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It can't get much better!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have a 4 year old successful enterprise program, a targeted functional program for a specific part of our business, and are beginning early conversations/planning for mentoring programs/circles to support key D&I initiatives (e.g. Employee Community Networks) in 2021.

Pros:

The flexibility for different types of mentoring programs, the automation (and time-saving benefits) for creating and managing a program from end to end, and the ongoing enhancements

Cons:

An innate challenge is adding another system to our learning stack. The ability to offer mentoring as an "offering" within our other systems (e.g. LMS) would make Mentorcliq even more valuable. Another frustrating aspect (early on) was understanding all of the automation (e.g. backend communications) and how to make it work for us.

Alternatives Considered: Chronus

Reasons for Switching to MentorcliQ: Adaptability, ease of use, support, fit for our current and future program needs

Ashley
Associate Director, Alumni Services in US
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Value gained from the product and the partnership

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: This product immediately alleviated the stress of hand matching our program participants, and has proven its value. Now as we prepare for our third year working with MentorcliQ, the system has been improved, and has expanded to continue meeting our needs. We appreciate the honest, genuine nature of the team, and the personal touch we've had to make adjustments. The mentorcliQ team is responsive and flexible, and it's been really nice to work with people who genuinely care about helping us find success in our program.

Pros:

The process for setup and implementation has been so simple. The team is accommodating, and helps us send and manage participant invites, and information. The team at MentorcliQ is fast, responsive and helpful in every way they can be. We see an incredible value in the cost of the program because we have received so much helpful analytical information in addition to the other areas of support. The reports provided for our program, and the data we've received about the progress, hours, and communication that's happened with our participants has been the most valuable.

Cons:

We can't see what or when participants are communicating, and the program doesn't report back to our alumni database. This con is addressed in the reports we receive each month, so we know communication is happening, and we are able to track ongoing participation.

Ryan
Coaching Program Manager in US
Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent support and a streamlined program interface outperforms manual coaching programs!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The team at MentorCliQ has supported us even past signing the contract. The program is easy to set up and has allowed us to effectively guide participants through the program via automatic customized communications and milestones. Utilizing a software for our internal peer-to-peer program has increased accountability from our coaches and coachees resulting in increased satisfaction and ROI. MentorCliQ's reporting has given us higher visibility in what usually happens "out there" in coaching programs. The best thing for our participants (and why we chose THIS program) is that it is done all through email - participants get all communication and checkpoints via their company email address and don't have to manage another dashboard.

Cons:

Over the year that we've been using the software, new updates have eliminated most of the initial desired product enhancements. The initial con was more insight into the partnership health but the team has and continues to listen to our feedback and helped us build this in.

Verified Reviewer
Manager, Assessment and Development Programs in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Platform and Incredible Partnership!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We've been working with MentorCliq for over a year now, and in that time we've piloted and launched a global mentorship program to connect associates across our organization. Our first global cycle has included over 400 mentor and mentee pairs, and we are looking to expand into a technical mentorship program this calendar year. It's complex work, but MentorCliq's technology makes managing multiple programs incredibly easy for one or multiple administrators. Thank you MentorCliq!

Pros:

The MentorCliq platform provides a ton of flexibility to manage programs how it works for us. Some programs are designed to be high-touch, which MentorCliq can easily support; however, the platform can also support programs designed to be low-touch with automated communications, surveys, and notices to keep mentorships on the right track. This has been invaluable for us in scaling mentorship programs that existed before we started working with MentorCliq. In addition, our success coach is a great partner to our company and provides valuable advice and guidance from his years of experience with mentoring and passion for the subject area. It's great to have such a great platform, paired with such valuable expert advice.

Cons:

When we do have feedback, our success coach is able to work with us on multiple options, whether that is custom coding for new functionality, or design ideas for programmatic support.

Heidi
Heidi
Sr. Program Manager, Talent Development in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product with great support

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Implementing MentorcliQ has enabled our company to take a small, informal mentoring program, that was run off the "corner of my desk", and turn it into a company-wide program that contributes to employee engagement, development, and retention across all of our locations. The support from the MentorcliQ team has been excellent, very responsive and helpful. Overall, working with them has been a great experience!

Pros:

The software makes it easy for admins to see the program participation status and the matching-algorithm is helpful for matching participants. From the participant perspective, the interface is simple and easy to use.

Cons:

Some of the reporting could be made a little more user-friendly. The data is all there, but much of it isn't sortable or searchable in the platform, so you often have to download reports to find what you are looking for.

Verified Reviewer
Agronomy Graduate in Norway
Verified LinkedIn User
Farming, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

MentorcliQ,a great Partner for Success

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: We are using it for a women's development program. The industry we work in has been and still is men-dominant. Therefore, having this tool has facilitated not only training but also the accessibility and adaptability to mentoring from our employees.

Pros:

How flexible and mouldable it can be. The UX is also very neat. The Success team has been a main reason for my satisfaction, they are always available, willing to help and make my journey even better! Very passionate and kind people behind!

Cons:

That the translations for the scheduled communications had to be done from the client part. They seem to be quite standard, so could be given by MentorcliQ as part of the package when purchasing translations/multi-languages,

Alternatives Considered: Volunteer Vision

Reasons for Choosing MentorcliQ: MentorcliQ had a better capacity to be adaptable to global audiences (many users and languages available) and the prices were very competitive for everything that we got.

Jennifer
Learning Program Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best of the Best

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Connections between States ( we straddle two states so this has been great for networking)
Created exposure for our Diverse team members
Allows for true relationship connections not just picking mentor/mentee pairings from the list of leaders I know
Helped with submitted Magnet paperwork

Pros:

Extremely easy to use from a user and administrator standpoint. Additionally, the intuitiveness of the system makes is quick and efficient for the mentor and mentee.

Cons:

I wish we had the ability to straddle mentors and mentees between our different programs without having them have to re-create a profile. The MentorcliQ Team has been amazing and super responsive to our requests and daily questions!!

Lora
Director in US
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Tremendous experience with the customer support team, easy to use and impressive functionality

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Increased functionality to make smart matches and communicate with participants, easy to use platform, reduced administrative burden, helpful and thoughtful customer service team!

Pros:

The software has more advanced functionality than any other mentoring software I've personally used, and it relieves so much administrative time through features like SMART matching, self matching, and automated communication. The MentorcliQ team has been universally thoughtful, meticulous, responsive, and an absolute pleasure to work with. They have gone above and beyond to help me launch a new version of the software.

Chris
Chris
Patient Experience Leader in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Changing Lives - One Person at a Time

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have many business friends that run mentoring programs in their companies with great success - except when it comes to the matching! Most do it manually and takes valuable time away from what the real work it.

Pros:

It does it all for you - it's like one-stop-shopping! I can enroll people, communicate with my people, run reports, add articles/videos to their library, and now mobile app!

Cons:

I had a little bit of a hard time getting started - not really aware of all that the platform was capable of. It took me a while to feel confident about navigating the site. I would strongly offer an intensive technical training to your new customers. Todd, my success coach teaches me something new every time we talk. He is really there for me, I appreciate the relationship we have.

Ilona
Ilona
Leadership Capability Manager in Switzerland
Verified LinkedIn User
Tobacco, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Spreading Mentoring culture in JTI

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: MentorcliQ helps to spread mentoring culture within JTI. It is no wonder, that in a company of 45,000 employees operating worldwide, there is plenty of experience and knowledge to be shared and passed on, and now it is more easy with MentorcliQ usage. We launched global mentoring program and 7 local mentoring programs last year, without MentorcliQ it wouldn't be possible.

Pros:

The platform is very user-friendly and easy to navigate, has useful reports and great mentoring library.

Cons:

There are no any significant things that me (as a global administrator) or our employees are unsatisfied about. The MentorcliQ team is very responsive and always helps us and listens to our feedback. Our success coach [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very experienced and helpful.

Sean
VP, Career Development in US
Broadcast Media, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best vendor partner I've ever worked with!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We were able to rethink what we could accomplish with our business via mentoring: cross-functional collaboration; engagement and retention of our junior colleagues; unpacking critical "deep smarts" within the organization; building a "flatter" organization with broad access to senior leadership and more. All the while our success coach and design team from MentorcliQ were remarkably accessible and helpful--can't recommend them highly enough.

Pros:

MentorcliQ provided us with a comprehensive, white glove, "soup to nuts" solution that accomplished multiple business objectives. I could go on and on, but quite simply, the software (and team!) helped us redefine and rethink what mentoring could be and achieve.

Cons:

There were really no downsides to using it!

Elena
Manager talent and organizational learning in Italy
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

getting mentoring out of the box

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: fantastic

Pros:

easy to implement and use, the look is nice as well captures the audience interest

Cons:

would benefit from additional connecting tool for chatting or docs sharing

MentorcliQ Response

4 years ago

Hi Elena, Thank you for the 5-star review. We are so happy to hear that your employees are finding the system engaging and easy to use! We appreciate your feedback about wanting to have more communication and document sharing features. We have plans to release these in 2019, and we will let you know as soon as we do! -The MentorcliQ Team

Amanda
Amanda
Director of HR Operations in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MentorcliQ is a life saver!

5.0 last year

Comments: MentorcliQ has allowed us to grow our mentor program as it has taken away a lot of the administrative burdens of running a mentor program. We now have a way to track how many hours participants are spending on the program and we can see what the focus areas are. The ability to collect feedback from participants through the system has also been a huge help for us. I am so glad we partnered with MentorcliQ and look forward to more great things ahead!

Pros:

It is extremely user friendly and is easy for admins and employees to use. It doesn't require much training on the front end for mentor program participants which makes it easy for them to hit the ground running.

Cons:

I appreciate all the help the MentorcliQ team has provided to us! They are extremely quick to respond to my emails and they make themselves available any time we need to meet.

Mike
Director in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great platform and amazing partners for our program

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: The company has built a high-quality product the best I have seen in this space and possesses knowledgeable leaders that have been instrumental in helping us build a successful program strategy (including program design, launch, matching, reporting, and more).

There are three differentiators that stand out with this product and company:

*Ease of use for program participants.
In our business we are adding new users each month. The MentorcliQ software makes invitations as easy as a few clicks. Once invited, users sign up for the program quickly, and in a matter of minutes they are set up and can view potential matches. On an ongoing basis, users are only asked to provide simple survey responses (via 30-second push notifications) to track activity and overall program engagement.

*Enabling program management and actionable reporting.
Thanks to users having easy access to enter their activity, we get a wealth of data on the program. At any given point, I can log in and get a snapshot of performance against broad program goals, or zoom into individual connections to see if things are going as planned. The monthly and ad hoc reporting tools are intuitive and provide great insights when pulling data for team or executive meetings.

*Amazing and responsive services team.
The team is responsive to my questions and proactive as new features come out and as we work on program strategy. Whether it is just a quick response to an email or setting up a call, I can rely on getting fast access to the help I need, and from a great partner aligned with making our program a success.

Marzza
Marzza
Sr. Consultant Global Talent Management in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Partner

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: The excellent partnership with our MentorcliQ support team makes the difference when providing excellent service to our mentoring enterprise programs.

Pros:

Easy to use and user friendly! It’s customized to meet the needs of our global enterprise.

Cons:

We definitely have an opportunity to seek additional ways to evolve and improve from a reporting aspect.

Amy
Director, People and Culture Development in US
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Exceptional Platform and Experience

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are experiencing a lot of benefits in the initial launch and adoption of our mentoring programs. Our associates (all levels, roles) are reporting positive experiences within the MentorcliQ platform and in their mentoring partnerships.

Pros:

MentorcliQ's software is exceptional. I appreciate the ability to build multiple mentoring programs that meet the unique needs of our workforce and talent development strategies. The platform is user friendly for our administrators as well as easy to use for our mentor and mentees. I really like the smart match functionality, communication templates and surveys available to easily capture metrics (ROI) within the platform as well.

Cons:

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been incredible partners in our work. I really appreciate how friendly and helpful everyone is at MentorcliQ and how passionate they are about the platform and mentoring. Their enthusiasm is contagious! MentorcliQ is a delight to work with, thank you!

Jennifer
Jennifer
Global Talent Development in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mentoring and Coaching for Success

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: The staff is wonderful. They take the time to understand your needs, make recommendations, and support your goals. Their expertise brings a new level to the goals you are trying to accomplish within your program(s).

Pros:

Navigating the software is easy and intuitive. It offers the ability for self-directed enrollment and the automatic paring serves as an efficient self-managing system. I like that programs can be customized i.e.: lean for specific skills learning like coaching or broad for career pathing like leadership development.

Cons:

There are so many possibilities. I wish I had time to learn everything they have to offer in MentorLab, InclusionLab, and the Resource Library!

Michelle
Michelle
Service Business Development Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

MentorcliQ made everything about our mentoring program EASY and EFFECTIVE!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It was easy and effective to implement a new mentoring program into our organization thanks to MentorcliQ.

Pros:

We wanted to introduce a mentoring program into our organization without hours of manual administration. Choosing MentorcliQ eliminated waste prior to the waste ever existing. It was easy to setup and implement while being supported by the MentorcliQ team every step of the way. Within our organization, participants find the software simple and it allows visibility and metric reporting for Program Administrators. With the added the bonus of the resource library to support our participants, the program runs itself thanks to MentorcliQ.

Cons:

The only con I have experienced is that there is no spell check on the program administrator side. No one wants to send out mass emails with spelling mistakes or typos!

Aron
Aron
Technical Leader Residue Science in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Chemicals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Boon for Mentoring Program

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our teams wanted to have a mentoring program to help develop themselves and their careers. MentorcliQ is the great enabler that allows us to do this efficiently. It provides the environment for people to think about and do something about career and personal development.

Pros:

Although the core of a mentoring program is its people (the mentors and mentees), the amount of support and work that MentorcliQ does to support administrators is invaluable. MentorcliQ provides the infrastructure and environments that allows mentors and mentees to connect and establish relationships. MentorcliQ makes it all so easy. Starting from matching mentors and mentees - an onerous process when done by hand. It is so much simpler when people fill out their profiles, and then we use MentorcliQ's automated matching. Being able to send out automated questionnaires and generating reports, allows us to monitor the progress of our program. The library of documents and forms means we do not need to invent anything from scratch. We get to stand on the shoulders of giants.

Cons:

Not so much a MentorcliQ lack, but more in our data, we wanted to prevent reporting line pairs. Although we could prevent supervisor- employee pairs, we could not block manager of manager-employee pairs and had to do that manually.

Verified Reviewer
Learning and Development Specialist in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool to Develop Employees through Mentoring

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: MentorcliQ has helped our employees build and grow their professional networks across North America. Employees are engaged and speak highly of the tool. The MentorcliQ team is a pleasure to work with - very helpful and responsive.

Pros:

Easy to use for admins and participants. Great matching algorithm, automatic reminders/notifications keep participants engaged.

Cons:

There are areas of improvements when it comes to reporting. While the data is there, you have to pull multiple reports to find what you need. Also a participant search option on the platform would be helpful so that you're not looking for a single individual in across all programs.

Anna Marie
VP Global Talent Management and Organizational Effectiveness , Wyndham Worldwide in US
Hospitality
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mentorcliq are professional, supportive and extremely knowledgeable in the field of mentoring

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This is a simple tool that allows business to connect and develop their talent and track the results effectively. As a L&D professional the tool brings simplicity to what can seem like an overwhelming task allowing a business to scale and target effectively.

Christopher
Global HR Business Partner in US
Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Mentoring Experience - Seamless

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our ability to match mentors and mentees on a larger scale has been excellent. The ability to track success and gauge feedback through the MentorCliq tool has also enabled our organization to keep a pulse on how the program is advancing. The customer service team has been very responsive whenw e send emails or call regarding a specific report needed or when we need some additional support from our success coach on education of the resources within the tool. Thank you!

Pros:

The software is simple to use (user friendly) and doesn't require a lot of navigation. As a mentor, the tools are easy to use to enter data and record hours. I can simply follow the links that are sent every month and enter information quickly and it is stored easily. As an administrator it is easy to download reports to show how the program is tracking. The matching tool is very efficient once the initial setup is complete. Now that our program is live, the registration process is easy and we can scale the program going forward.

Cons:

It is difficult to say. We are early in our program and the software has been simple on our end. As we continue through the program, we will be interested in exploring more of the reporting capability and determine if there are further opportunities to utilize the software beyond the reports we use now.

Verified Reviewer
Regional Learning & Development Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Mentorcliq has built a turnkey solution that is the best software I seen in years.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It allow our organization to rapidly deploy and implement without hassle and most important the training made available to users is by far a huge bonus.

Pros:

Their vase knowledge in mentoring allowed us to not only launch a successful mentoring program but sustain it for years to come. Key attributes to consider: MentorcliQ software ease of usage for our employees allow them to spend more time in Mentoring sessions and less time in the application, which was one of the key deciding factors when selecting the best vendor. MentorcliQ ability to rapidly response and adapt to our environment allowed us to reach 23 countries and encourage cross collaborations across the organization, which makes for a good strategic business partner. Their A-Z mentoring training that's included with the program allows for rapid deploy and implementation. Best of all unlike other software it's not the typical canned software. They are consistently creating new features to ensure they meet clients needs and you can rest assure they are keen on meeting agreed timeline to meet business needs.