Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About MentorcliQ

#1 Rated Employee Mentoring Software delivering award winning results and ROI to companies who provide unmatched employee experiences

Learn more about MentorcliQ

Showing 65 reviews

Aron S.
Aron S.
Technical Leader Residue Science
Chemicals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-11

"Great Boon for Mentoring Program"

Comments: Our teams wanted to have a mentoring program to help develop themselves and their careers. MentorcliQ is the great enabler that allows us to do this efficiently. It provides the environment for people to think about and do something about career and personal development.

Pros: Although the core of a mentoring program is its people (the mentors and mentees), the amount of support and work that MentorcliQ does to support administrators is invaluable. MentorcliQ provides the infrastructure and environments that allows mentors and mentees to connect and establish relationships. MentorcliQ makes it all so easy. Starting from matching mentors and mentees - an onerous process when done by hand. It is so much simpler when people fill out their profiles, and then we use MentorcliQ's automated matching. Being able to send out automated questionnaires and generating reports, allows us to monitor the progress of our program. The library of documents and forms means we do not need to invent anything from scratch. We get to stand on the shoulders of giants.

Cons: Not so much a MentorcliQ lack, but more in our data, we wanted to prevent reporting line pairs. Although we could prevent supervisor- employee pairs, we could not block manager of manager-employee pairs and had to do that manually.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-11
Chio Z.
Sr Director Supply Chain Planning
Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-09

"The best partner!"

Pros: Easy of use, flexibility, pre-set templates, communication platform, customer support

Cons: Honestly I can't think of any issues. I like all the features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-09
Helen P.
HR Generalist
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-06

"I love my MentorcliQ team!"

Comments: Never before have we been able to match mentors and mentees so quickly. This has been such a huge benefit for new educators to have a mentor so quickly in the school year - many are matched BEFORE the school year begins. MentorcliQ has made a huge impact on our educators getting the right kind of support right away to start their school year off strong.

Pros: MentorcliQ was able to seamlessly move our existing mentoring programs into the online space. Because of MentorcliQ, our mentor program reviews have gone up.

Cons: I wish there was some kind of message board for individual Circles.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-06
Verified Reviewer
Field Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-11

"Mentorcliq is an effective way for my IT team to share knowledge and train each other!"

Comments: As a tech-saavy company, we have high standards and the Mentorcliq team and the platform meets and exceeds!

Pros: My team uses Mentorcliq to share knowledge and expertise in 1 on 1 pairings and in group mentoring circles. As with most companies these days, employee development budgets and time is always strained, the mentoring structure keeps us in a regular cadence of training each other. We have seen excellent results in skill expansion and knowledge transfer.

Cons: None to note, Mentorcliq is exactly what we needed!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-11
Megan B.
Director, Diversity & Inclusion Programs
Insurance Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-05

"Awesome software and spectacular support team!"

Pros: Before we started using MentorcliQ we were manually matching mentors and mentees based on their preferences. The time saved from the automatic matching has allowed us to focus more on supporting our mentees and mentors with communication, resources, training sessions, and more. It was also hard to track how often pairs were meeting and how much time was really invested in mentoring, so the monthly QuickcliQ surveys have helped us not only track how much time employees are spending on mentoring, but they also provide an ROI of the program which is what leadership needs to see in order to continue the program.

Cons: I can't think of any cons. The software is user friendly, our success coach is amazing, and we have received great feedback on the program from numerous mentees and mentors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-05
Diane W.
Diane W.
HR Director
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-20

"I love my MentorcliQ partners!"

Comments: Since implementing MentorcliQ I have seen an improvement in our relationship matches and the program communication and reporting has increased dramatically. I recommend MentorcliQ to any organization with a Mentor Program or that is considering one.

Pros: I most like the matching functionalities, communication tools, and the auto generated surveys. Sorry - I can't pick just one; they are all critical to me.

Cons: I have absolutely no complaints about the software. And, my MentorcliQ partners are by far the best vendor partners. They are all AWESOME people!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-20
Erin F.
Learning & Performance Facilitator
Financial Services Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-16

"Teachers Credit Union MentorcliQ Review"

Comments: We match up all our new team members with a mentor so they can have an additional resource as they onboard and learn "the ropes." Many of our mentees become mentors for other new team members then as well. We continue to expand our programs to more team members and different departments within our organization so more and more people have the benefit of being mentored or becoming a mentor. This has helped our organization with communication, collaboration and overall team member satisfaction.

Pros: The software is easy to use and customize to your needs

Cons: I can't think of anything. It's super east and we feel very supported by the team at mentorcliQ.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-16
Jenn L.
Principal Partner
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-07

"Intuitive and Robust"

Pros: MentorCliQ's functionality makes managing mentoring programs so much more efficient and effective! The application has robust features and is very easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-07
Laura C.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-29

"Innovation and Style"

Comments: MentorCliq is an amazing platform to support multiple mentoring programs to meet your business needs. It is easy to use from a program management perspective and the content for the participants is easy to find and understand. The support staff at Mentorcliq is always available with best practices and solutions to all our mentoring questions. Going from a paper based program to a fully supported functional software platform was a turning point for us to have a larger program and mange it more efficiently. Mentorcliq is truly an innovative product that will enhance any existing program you have or work with a dedicated team to design one.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-29
Verified Reviewer
service advisor
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-27

"Great mentoring solution for field employees"

Pros: Mentorcliq makes it simple for our field employees to sign up and start mentoring. As the program admin I find the tools and reporting very useful. And my success coach is a true expert that helps us plan strategy and execute programs. With multiple locations and field employees, mentoring can be a challenge but this solution makes it seamless.

Cons: I can’t think of a “ Con” but employees find the mentoring resources really helpful - more of these would be great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-27
Stephanie M.
Stephanie M.
Manager, Human Resources
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-07

"Easy & Focused on Development"

Pros: mentorcliQ is such an easy to use program with so many great resources & trainings to not only prepare you as the program owner, but also your mentors and mentees for the best experience & growth possible.

Cons: Nothing! The mentorcliQ team is a great team to partner with!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-07
Sarah T.
HR Analyst
Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-28

"Excellent Implementation, Helpful Support, Well-Organized"

Pros: The various programs are easy to customize and implementation support is eager to help. There have been various suggestions we've made that were added to the software within weeks. They're incredibly receptive and always willing to better the platform for their users. The dashboards are sleek and content setup is a breeze.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-28
Amelia P.
Operations & Fiscal Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-21

"Great tool on pairing!"

Comments: The experience was great! I was happy to have been able to provide guidance and support to my mentee.

Pros: The software was a great tool that was used when creating the partnership. The questions that were asked really did a wonderful job on pairing me with the perfect mentee.

Cons: I did not experience any issues on the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-21
Barb S.
Project Manager, Knowledge Management Office
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-18

"Connections are easy with MentorcliQ"

Pros: MentorcliQ has multiple value added features, is easy to navigate, and their support team is truly excellent and very knowledgeable.

Cons: We are still learning, as we are transitioning from River to MentorcliQ; it looks amazing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-18
David C.
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-06-13

"Very Easy to Use"

Comments: It only took a few minutes to enroll in the mentoring program. I received an email with my mentor's contact info and we were off and running. We used a few of the resources from their library to get started. The goals worksheet was particularly helpful. Now I get a monthly survey to track my mentoring activity, which I fill out on my phone. It's all very easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-06-13
Marion M.
Education Management
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-08-26

"Mentorcliq has been great!"

Comments: Our experience with Mentorcliq has been outstanding. We have been able to enroll mentors and mentees with ease. We have received great feedback from participants about the use of the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-08-26
Jennifer B.
L&D Advisor
Real Estate, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-06

"They make it easy!"

Comments: I helped launch the coaching/mentor program at my original company which was taken over by another one... so two company experiences and each time the MentorcliQ software and team makes it easy for us. I appreciate your company and they way you interact with ours. Thank you for making mentoring fun!

Pros: The ease for all users, admin to the members on our teams using the programs as mentors and mentees. It is straightforward and easy to navigate.

Cons: No negative feedback. I just look forward to hopefully attending more MentorcliQ conferences and virtual calls.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-06
Ryan D.
Coaching Program Manager
Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-03

"Excellent support and a streamlined program interface outperforms manual coaching programs!"

Pros: The team at MentorCliQ has supported us even past signing the contract. The program is easy to set up and has allowed us to effectively guide participants through the program via automatic customized communications and milestones. Utilizing a software for our internal peer-to-peer program has increased accountability from our coaches and coachees resulting in increased satisfaction and ROI. MentorCliQ's reporting has given us higher visibility in what usually happens "out there" in coaching programs. The best thing for our participants (and why we chose THIS program) is that it is done all through email - participants get all communication and checkpoints via their company email address and don't have to manage another dashboard.

Cons: Over the year that we've been using the software, new updates have eliminated most of the initial desired product enhancements. The initial con was more insight into the partnership health but the team has and continues to listen to our feedback and helped us build this in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-03
Verified Reviewer
Manager, Assessment and Development Programs
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-07

"Great Platform and Incredible Partnership!"

Comments: We've been working with MentorCliq for over a year now, and in that time we've piloted and launched a global mentorship program to connect associates across our organization. Our first global cycle has included over 400 mentor and mentee pairs, and we are looking to expand into a technical mentorship program this calendar year. It's complex work, but MentorCliq's technology makes managing multiple programs incredibly easy for one or multiple administrators. Thank you MentorCliq!

Pros: The MentorCliq platform provides a ton of flexibility to manage programs how it works for us. Some programs are designed to be high-touch, which MentorCliq can easily support; however, the platform can also support programs designed to be low-touch with automated communications, surveys, and notices to keep mentorships on the right track. This has been invaluable for us in scaling mentorship programs that existed before we started working with MentorCliq. In addition, our success coach is a great partner to our company and provides valuable advice and guidance from his years of experience with mentoring and passion for the subject area. It's great to have such a great platform, paired with such valuable expert advice.

Cons: When we do have feedback, our success coach is able to work with us on multiple options, whether that is custom coding for new functionality, or design ideas for programmatic support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-07
Elena B.
Manager talent and organizational learning
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-29

"getting mentoring out of the box"

Comments: fantastic

Pros: easy to implement and use, the look is nice as well captures the audience interest

Cons: would benefit from additional connecting tool for chatting or docs sharing

Vendor Response

by MentorcliQ on 2018-12-04

Hi Elena,

Thank you for the 5-star review. We are so happy to hear that your employees are finding the system engaging and easy to use! We appreciate your feedback about wanting to have more communication and document sharing features. We have plans to release these in 2019, and we will let you know as soon as we do!

-The MentorcliQ Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-29
Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Director of HR Operations
Banking, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-10-18

"MentorcliQ is a life saver!"

Comments: MentorcliQ has allowed us to grow our mentor program as it has taken away a lot of the administrative burdens of running a mentor program. We now have a way to track how many hours participants are spending on the program and we can see what the focus areas are. The ability to collect feedback from participants through the system has also been a huge help for us. I am so glad we partnered with MentorcliQ and look forward to more great things ahead!

Pros: It is extremely user friendly and is easy for admins and employees to use. It doesn't require much training on the front end for mentor program participants which makes it easy for them to hit the ground running.

Cons: I appreciate all the help the MentorcliQ team has provided to us! They are extremely quick to respond to my emails and they make themselves available any time we need to meet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-10-18
Verified Reviewer
Global Director, Organizational Development
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-16

"The platform makes connecting mentoring relationships easy, and the self-service model works well"

Pros: Empowering employees with direct self-service tools to choose their prospective mentors creates some "skin in the game" with both ends of the relationship. In my experience, that results in more meaningful work on both sides of the equation, and creates increased value for the organization.

Cons: The platform itself is could use some updates in terms of aesthetics and UX. It's certainly not a big impediment, but our users have commented that these aspects of their experience that might be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-16
Meredith J.
Learning and Development Coordinator
Food Production, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-12

"McKee Foods: New Partnership with MentorcliQ"

Comments: Our MentorcliQ partners [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] made themselves available to answer questions and address concerns as we approached our McKee Mentoring Program launch date. Their quick responses and assistance allowed us to reach our goal launch date with ease and their continued availability has made our implementation successful. With the help of MentorcliQ we have been able to create a more robust High-Potential Mentoring Program that will open the door to other mentoring programs and opportunities for employee development here at McKee Foods Corporation. Kathy Reid-Papson and Meredith Jackson, Mentoring Program Coordinators

Pros: We really like the QuickcliQ surveys. As we receive QuickcliQ data each month we can see the development areas where the participants have spent their time. This information is valuable to our mentoring program as we strive to meet the development needs of our Mentees. The overall ability to track mentoring engagement and activities.

Cons: The videos and documents in the Resource Library are helpful and of great quality. We would love to see more content added.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-12
Charlotte C.
Charlotte C.
Leadership Development Program Manager - LEAD
Hospital & Health Care
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-27

"Powerfully simple tool"

Pros: This tool packs a ton of punch in a very simple format. Perfect mentoring matches. Mentoring resources. Check-in agreements. Fast surveys. Data, reports, dashboard access. Easy administration. Phenomenal customer service - you actually mean something to this vendor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-27
Verified Reviewer
Portfolio Manager
Medical Devices, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-14

"Fun and easy way to mentor!"

Pros: As a participant in the company mentoring program I find the system really easy to use! It took minutes to enroll and then later I got matched up with me mentee. The software makes it easy to track the hours I spend mentoring and keep an eye on the goals of the relationship. Mentoring has been really beneficial to me as a mentor, I feel like I am adding value to my mentee and I get re-energized about my own role making things a little more fun!

Cons: None with the system, I wish I had the time to be in more mentoring relationships each year!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-14