Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.3 /5

About SummitAI

Symphony SummitAI effortlessly brings service and asset management together in one platform with AI-driven knowledge intelligence.

Learn more about SummitAI

Showing 14 reviews

Joyce D.
Director, Service and Support
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-02

"Summit AI has all the bells and whistles of the Big Guys without the Big Price"

Comments: We are able to manage and achieve multiple SLA's across multiple tenants with a single solution. The Customer Satisfaction Survey (CSAT) process within the system works great and provides flexibility to have different questions for different customers.

Pros: When we were doing our search for an effective ITSM tool, we had a list of 75+ requirements and Summit was able to not only meet but demonstrate how each of the requirements was done in the system. The biggest issue we were facing was having multiple tenants in the same instance so that our technicians only needed to have 1 URL. Summit AI was able to meet this requirement and continue to do so 5 years later.

Cons: The one thing that would be beneficial to all customers is a public forum for users at all levels to share information and make product recommendations.

Vendor Response

by Symphony SummitAI on 2021-06-07

Hi Joyce! Thank you so much for the review. It's amazing how we've grown together! There is a new community that is available to our customers to share feedback and ideas. Please join us there: https://community.symphonysummit.com/ We'd love to hear from you and your team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-02
Ashutosh K.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-17

"Summit Service Desk - Help us to improve user experience and ease of workflow."

Comments: We deployed in view of integrated service desk tool with real time monitoring for different tenant.
Analyst Dashboard , Easy administration help us to achieve highest SLA's ( Response and Resolution). Also, other features are helping us to manage operational activities like other CMDB integrations , recertification's, change mgmt., SMS - Notifications and many more.
In other hand there is scope for improvement in tool functionalities as well as in support area.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-17
John T.
Associate Director IT Services
Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-19

"Transform your IT service with SummitAI"

Comments: SummitAI is a great service vendor. Responsive and willing to help. SummitAI works well in our organization and allows for the automation we need.

Pros: Ease of installation, ease of use, reliable, and works well for our ITIL process.

Cons: Some reporting can be tough out of the tool. But, we had some great work arounds and it is not an issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-19
Michael K.
Manager - IT Services
Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-23

"It is a Good tool with numerous featured"

Comments: My IT Operations, Support and Delivery are monitored, control and regulated thereby able to meet SLA, Expectations and streamline IT Process

Pros: Process Flow,
BI Reports,
Integration between various process,
Multiple feature and Dynamics
Discovery
Email Alerts, Notifcations, Escalation
Can be customized to have specific Customer requirements
Parsing
Approval Matrix
Customized Change Flow etc

Cons: - Mobile App needs to be upgraded.
- Linkage in Ticket should be allowed between various Support Group and not one Support Group
- Mail Templates should be configurable at Admins End
- Asset Dashboard should have the option to filter all assets in one window by Location, Store, Business

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-23
Nigel W.
IS Director - Security and Operations
Textiles, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-26

"Great Partner To Work With And Wide Range Of Functionality Coverage"

Comments: Great partner to work with

Pros: Completeness of solution, flexibility and ease of use - vision for the product by SummitAI

Cons: The work orders are not as mature as other areas although improved functionality overall is being improved all the time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-26
Vipin J.
DGM
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-26

"It is a good tool for service desk operations. Easy to configure and use."

Comments: Helped in streamlining the operations.

Pros: Simple to configure and use. Has most of the required functionalities expected in such kind of tool.

Cons: Would like to have the application performance monitoring functionality in the tool. Should give an proactive alter in case a specific application not performing as desired.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-26
Sunil K.
Digital Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-24
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-24
Meenal K.
Asst Manager - IT Service Desk
Financial Services Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-01

"The summit tool is pocket friendly, has multi tenant features and tool is easy to configure and cust"

Comments: We were able to deploy the software globally, since the customization and the support team who worked on the project with us were efficient and similarly this product gave us the competency to get on to the new upgraded platform of ITSM

Pros: ITIL compliant, feedback of the end users is very well captured through the tool, the summit has the mobility app which helps the end user raise or approve the request on the go. Coding of SLA's is easy and helps us giving the visibility to our end users. As an Admin, I am able to configure the system quickly & efficiently.

Cons: Few old customs are still followed within the tool, the reporting still needs considerable changes & updation. Few alert mechanism & reminder options which are required are still not in place. The chat bots need to be introduced soon within the tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-01
Louis A.
SME
Information Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-25

"Summitai ITSM Platform Review"

Comments: We implemented Summitai platform in Phases starting ITSM followed by ITAM and ITOM. This unified the entire IT Operations framework with all the data and workflow required within giving an excellent platform for the complete IT Operations. Management has a holistic view while the operation teams has a transactional view this makes the life easier for the Service desk and Operational teams. Thanks to Summitai for a Unified Platform. Overall it was an excellent experience.

Pros: Simple yet Powerful , Easy to deploy and use, unified Platform makes the interaction with ITSM, ITOM and ITAM easy, Mobility, Easy to build workflow and above all Orchestration makes the Platform Large Enterprise ready. Chatbot in an ITSM Platform is awesome from an End User Perspective.

Cons: Workflow is expected to be improved from the current version as the existing one is easy to use, I look for easy to use yet advanced workflow builder with modular independency. Reporting is a another area of improvement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-25
Harish R.
IT Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-10

"Summit ticketing tool review."

Pros: Summit tool is very reliable, user friendly and makes assign tasks easy.

Cons: it would be appreciated if graphics is improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-10
Parimal W.
Manager IT Operations & Projects
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-29

"Application has extensive listing of the options in each module. Configuring options is simple."

Pros: Wide range of forms available in each module. Implementing Change management module was easier than thought. Workflow designed was exactly as requested.
Application is easy to understand , configure and utilize.

Cons: At times one may not get support as expected. Configuration management module still needs some work done, could be in forthcoming releases. Not having Customizing / renaming field option is highly missed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-29
Atul M.
System Engineer
Defense & Space, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-05

"A Genious Tool For HElpdesk"

Comments: Excellent experience with this tool, Loved this tool because we have many excellent feature within this tool.
Can manage entire thigs in one single tool itself.
Highly recommended tool for every one.

Pros: We are using this tool since before 2012 and I must say it is really an excellent tool for large scale Industries. We are using this tool for IT management and to resolve user's queries.
It makes IT management too easy, we can track all the records of raised IT tickets and all related data.
we can upload plenty of Knowledge Based documents and other task.
We have Incident and Service request category where we can separate incident and new request for any Software/hardware.
It makes Audits very easy, we can have all the data within no time as per our requirement.

Cons: Like all the features and happy to see that Vendor is improving tool and adding new features to it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-05
Verified Reviewer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-23

"Excellent Product"

Pros: Very Helpful in managing Day to day activity can manage and track all the tickets raised internally.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-23
Anil K.
AGM
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-16

"A Complete ITSM Tool"

Comments: Having deployed only for IT Dept , the tool has such a vast capability of configuration that we deployed to all Manipal Global students and other department line viz Facilites, HR , Campus hostel management etc. Awesome focus from Summit top management and always a call away to help us to meet biz needs

Pros: Feature depth

Cons: Asset Tool capability was not experienced as good as ticketing tool

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-16