About Hexnode UEM

An all in one solution for iOS, fireOS, Macs, Android, Apple TVs, Windows devices and laptop management.

Learn more about Hexnode UEM

Pros:

I really love Kiosk Lockdown, and it is very simple when I do install hexnode by using Device Owner.

Cons:

The name Hexnode is not very catchy and it's sort of hard to remember.

Hexnode UEM ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Hexnode UEM has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 98 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Hexnode UEM before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (98)

Mark
Head of Business Change in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fantastic product, Awesome service

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The support makes this a stand out offering.
I often approach suppliers with money to spend and a use case to deliver, most but not all demonstrate passion and reliability whilst in review stages and then in on-boarding and delivery.
A few continue this throughout there working relationship with you.
Hexnode have shown a unique passion to be the best at what they do, regardless of my needs they strive to deliver more to make there solution better. This in turn make give me more tools in the kit.
Hats off to the team and keep up the good work!

Pros:

The product is intuitive, the learning curve is quite flat and whenever you need support it is there for you. The guys and girls at the support team have responded to me in web chat at all hours of the day with quality advise and support. Where they need to confer with a colleague they will be honest and say this and i always have had a response. I needed a specific use case, they delivered it and more. I have found features i was not looking for that have now become great additions. The plans are well laid out from a pricing point of view regarding the functions associated. The team also have taken on board feedback and requirements and even added functionality where appropriate. I you know nothing about MDM but know you need one I dont think you could find a better team to help you. If you need an MDM solution to grow with your business needs then this is likely to be a great fit.

Cons:

Better support for non mainstream devices, I know they work hard to reach the level of capability on all devices that they have achieved on Samsung as an example. My use case was around 200 Nvidia Shield tablets so we had to work with that, it may just be feature envy but if Samsung had been able to do what I needed i would be able to exploit more of the tool box on offer.

Nirmal
Nirmal
Developer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy use UEM solution

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Hexnode UEM is easy to use and is best for mac. I would recommend this software to everyone looking for an MDM with these features.

Pros:

Hexnode UEM is one of the easiest MDM software to familiarize. Well-prepared documentation helped us follow quite quickly. Moreover, any doubts regarding the software can be clarified with their friendly and knowledgeable customer service team.

Cons:

Hexnode for windows was not upto mark compared to mac. Occasional bugs sometimes cause problems.

Alternatives Considered: Jamf Pro

Switched From: Jamf Pro

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM: Pandemic scenario posed a WFH issue where we had to manage the devices remotely. So, we thought of trying out the Hexnode free version. Soon enough, we were convinced of its capabilities and subscribed for the same. Though we faced slight issues due to occasional bugs, we could clear it out with the help of the support team.

walaa
software engineer & product tester in Jordan
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

awesome

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: we have not gone live till now , but am very happy to deal with such Team and Company , hope to continue as it and more and more , very recommended for one reason , there is too many reasons but from mu opinion the most important one is the non improvement to the product and the level of your technical support as a professional one

Pros:

non stopped improvements and enhancement to raise this product , and 24 hour technical support its over all I think , very polite and professional team to contact with and the always help even its a miner issues , very supportive team in general even if its non hexnode mdm issue they always give a very good consulting effort , hope to always be at this stage of helping and support , as the product it very good and covers all or need , I have added the releases in the feature , when some features added to the product as remote connection and other issue which is contacted with the team , it will be our golden software

Cons:

as major role as user role , we have in the product two roles : admin and reports , it would be more nice to have a technical support role that should just review the tabs that is privilege to , another thing which be to have availability to custom the reports when needed , and if any when wiped the device to have a notification immediately of those how abuse the system

Verified Reviewer
Project Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome Product, Great Price, Fantastic Support

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: I use Hexnode to lock down the iPads in my stores to only display a catalogue of items to my customers. The tool works easily and is very simple to set up and run.

Pros:

The platform is pretty handy and is compatible with a wide range of devices. Several of our offices across the nation use different types of devices, so this really helpful in our scenario.

Cons:

I am absolutely happy and satisfied with the product and services. I have no complaints whatsoever.

Alternatives Considered: Scalefusion

Switched From: Esper

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM: Hexnode is the best device management software compared to all others in the EU region with GDPR compliance.

Verified Reviewer
Systems Engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great for managing Kiosk devices

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Hexnode is worth every penny you spend if you have similar issues as ours. I will certainly recommend it.

Pros:

Kiosk device management is pretty easy with Hexnode UEM. It has an easy and intuitive portal and interface. Overall, Hexnode is one of the best UEM available for its price.

Cons:

There aren't many dislikes to talk about. Sometimes, the portal takes time to load. However, this happened just a couple of times only.

Alternatives Considered: Intercept X Endpoint

Switched From: Intercept X Endpoint

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM: Hexnode helped us with asset management issues, especially Kiosk device management. Overall productivity is improved.

Sneha
Product evangelist in India
Computer & Network Security, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Hexnode has eased our remote working scenario.

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Hexnode is one tool that does justice to the price. It has been easy to implement and mastering the software took only a few hours. Moreover, any doubts or issues can be raised and the support team will surprise you with their quick response.

Pros:

Hexnode is feature-rich in the Android and iOs platforms and almost all the features are really easy to implement. The enrollment of devices and users has been an easy process and the integration with identity service providers like Okta is a great advantage.

Cons:

Not many negatives faced so far with Hexnode. Additional security for the IT admins to log in to the portal would be better so that more security can be assured.

Alternatives Considered: Jamf Pro and Scalefusion

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM: Hexnode seemed worth and affordable to our enterprise. Moreover, their customer support is amazing. So, compared to other software in market, working with Hexnode seemed more comfortable.

Joseph
IT Support in Canada
Mental Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Robust MDM, Does everything I need it to

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: A pleasant challenge for a corporation that had no MDM previously. Deployment on Apple devices easy enough with Apple Configurator and later Apple Business Manager

Pros:

The software is easy to use, the single pane of glass for app/device/user management is a dream.

Cons:

Some of the lower tier plans are prohibitive for android MDM, Definitely need to upgrade your plan for smoother management

Alternatives Considered: SimpleMDM

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM: Pricing was better, and at the time MS Intune was not considered at our organization.

Milad
Owner in Netherlands
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best for medium sized companies

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Since we expanded our companies to a few more branches, we wanted a Unified Endpoint Management system which can manage devices remotely without compromising on security. Hexnode was able to meet our requirements satisfactorily.

Pros:

The UEM service provided by Hexnode exceeded our expectations through its easy to navigate interface and fantastic technical support it offers. Nonetheless, the best part is the unparalleled value it provides for this price.

Cons:

Hexnode is more or less an above basic UEM product, which is best for medium sized companies, but not for very large corporations. The updates can be late and you may not find some necessary features in lower packages.

Alternatives Considered: Cisco Meraki

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM: Compare your requirements with the features offered and select the plan that suits your needs. We never anticipated Hexnode to cross our expectations, but it did.

Verified Reviewer
Systems Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Customer Service/Knowledge Articles/User Experience

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: One word to describe my whole experience is: Easy. Hexnode made it super simple for the small bank that I work at to enroll devices of both Android and iOS, as well as monitor and maintain them effectively. Their support is two clicks away, which is always nice for when I have simple questions that I can't find in their expansive knowledge articles (which is rare..)

Pros:

The layout of the portal as well as the knowledge articles provided for enrolling and managing devices are clear, easy to navigate, and even easier to ask for support with their built-in live chat function.

Cons:

Nothing to complain about really! The pricing is a little steep for Enterprise features per device but it comes with great value.

Alternatives Considered: ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM: They have better support, better knowledge articles, and are just easier to work with in general.

Verified Reviewer
Marketing Business Analyst in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product and service

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Everything regarding device management in our company is now done with Hexnode. It includes security policy enforcement upon device rollout, restricting calls, certain apps and others, and kiosk mode on a few devices and others.

Pros:

Hexnode is available at different pricing levels, you only have to choose a plan that suits your needs. That is, you only have to pay for the things you need and not for the things you don't.

Cons:

The product has a very limited number of YouTube tutorials available. But their help documentation is comprehensive and contains video guides, and they sometimes air informative webinars on certain topics too.

Reg
Admin in Canada
Mental Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Hexnode MDM

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The service and the product has been excellent as well as the follow up from the marketing team.

Pros:

The product is not so easy to you for a non-IT person. But the online support via chat is superb, the reps are willing to spend as much time as you need to walk you through, step by step, until you achieve the implementation and functionality you are looking for. That's what makes this an excellent product for any user. You don't have to be an-IT specialist!! When you have such a high level of support you can rest assured that you can get the maximum benefit from the software. I've dealt with at least six technical reps during our period of installation after we purchased the product. To a person, each one was very knowledgeable, very helpful, very patient and very courteous. I could not have asked for more. Now that we have everything working like we want it to, we feel very satisfied that we chose this product. Most importantly, we don't feel like we missed out on features or functionality because we are not IT specialists.

Cons:

Software is not so easy to use and there is definitely a learning curve, but as indicated above, the support team will help you.

Verified Reviewer
Software Developer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

100% reliable UEM solution

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: We have deployed Kyocera AE devices to our industry workers to smoothen the day to day operations. The multi-app mode for Android helped us prevent the misuse of these devices, without blocking the call function. Dynamic import of users from Azure AD is saving us a lot of time as we don’t have to update the Hexnode user directory every time a new user joins or when one leaves.

Pros:

Rugged device support. Only a handful of the UEMs support rugged devices, Hexnode is one of them. They have numerous generic restrictions and policies specific to rugged device management. The OEMConfig and AE support is also helping the UEM to offer more features.

Cons:

I am happy with their product and services. The portal is self-explanatory and their customer assistance is beyond comparison. In addition to chat support, they have an internal forum, extensive product documentation, blogs and articles. They also actively participate in external community discussions (Quora and Reddit), they even have a product certification course - Hexnode Academy.

Nicholas
Account Support Manager in US
Facilities Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Limitless features, but be careful

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: This software is much more intuitive than free options that are available. At $4/month for each phone, this is something that will almost instantly pay for itself. We get nervous with the amount of access we have to employees, so it is important to be honest and upfront with users of mobile devices that they are being heavily monitored.

Pros:

You can do almost anything to control phones out in the field of your employees. This will limit the time wasted having employees come in the office to assess their phones. Also, this makes it so if someone steals a phone with this software, the phone will be basically useless due to the security features.

Cons:

Employers should be very careful with how they implement this software. This should not be used on a phone that was not issued to an employee. It would help if this app better explained to the users the amount of surveillance it is utilizing during each step of usage.

Steven
Director of Information Technology in US
Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An integral piece of our workflow adjusting to the COVID era..

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our implementation of Hexnode started as a replacement for some very expensive time-clocks from our HR partner, we needed a way to centrally manage the iPads for use as time-clocks. Now, we're using Hexnode for temperature logging kiosks, timeclocks, iPhones for our security, and more iPads soon to be used for our maintenance staff.

Pros:

The centralized management is very simple and intuitive. Made management of our iPads for use as timeclock/temperature logging extremely simple from anywhere. Our business is near 24/7 and dealing with limited staffing, the ability to remotely control this integral part of the safety of our employees has been paramount.

Cons:

Had a few glitches during implementation, but nothing customer service couldn't quickly work our via live chat.

Jonas
Co-Founder in Belgium
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good value for money and awesome support

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We were using another MDM software before Hexnode and it has been a huge step forward in the control features and ease of use for the same price. The cherry on the cake is the super efficient support !

Pros:

The enrolment of new devices is easy and the control features are great.

Cons:

The invoicing does not follow the "active" devices but we have to subscribe to a specific amount of devices, even if it is not used. It would be better to increment our invoice each time a new dive is enrolled on our account.

John
IT Support Desk in US
Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Hexnode

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Hexnode has been great. Yes it has had issues and I have found bugs. One that would wipe the device entirely. But I was able to work with the Hexnode team and get everything fixed. The product is good but the customer service is great. I have used other MDM in the past and did not like dealing with them or the service.

Pros:

Very easy to use. Great customer service. Very powerful.

Cons:

I have found devices that it does not work on. I have found bugs.

Guy
ICT Manager in South Africa
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good features overall

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It was the only MDM that we tried that ticked all the boxes and at the right price

Pros:

The ability to create 'Web apps' from URLs The ability to use Hexnode browser in full screen without the address bar showing.

Cons:

Every additional feature you think would be a nice to have seems to be on a higher subscription model, eg remote control

Alternatives Considered: SureMDM

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM: Ability to create web apps. Built in full screen browser

David
Backend Developer in India
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Solution for Mac

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Don’t hesitate to ask questions and do trial tests. Any enquiry can be done via live chat or by directly contacting them. Make sure the product and the plan suits best to your company’s needs.

Pros:

Hexnode is worth the penny we spent. Also, the technical support was one of the best we have received so far.

Cons:

Advanced restrictions are available only for the highest subscription plan. It may be unreasonable to expect this, but better distribution of features is suggested.

Aamna
Head coordinator in India
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome MDM tool

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Complete Windows device management. We use several of their restrictions and security policies in addition to the custom app management features for centralized administration of Windows apps and devices.

Pros:

The platform is easy to work with and is beginner friendly in comparison to other MDMs like Intune and Workspace One. The pages are intuitive and the navigation is smooth.

Cons:

I have no complaints regarding the product or the technical support quality. But it would be nice if they can roll out new releases faster.

Alternatives Considered: Workspace ONE and Intune HRMS

Christopher
Administrator in US
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Works great,

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Locked down the tablets we needed without a massive cost.

Pros:

Hexnode offers several different levels of features. We needed to lock down a Samsung Galaxy Tab E to only use one program. Their first level feature, Kiosk mode, is all we needed to be able to do this. It works great. The tablets auto boot into the program we have installed and all other functions of the tablet are disabled or not accessible. On top of this, they are by far the cheapest company we've found to offer this feature. Software is easy to install and easy to use. The intial policy setup in the management URL takes a little time, but is also easy. Once the setup is complete, you can assign the policy to whatever device needs it. You can have multiple policies if needed as well. I've contacted customer service a few times for figuring out how to do something, finding where a setting is, and purchasing a license. Each time the representative was kind and knowledgeable.

Nijith
Company Manager in Netherlands
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

An easy to use UEM software

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: If you want a cheaper solution for your endpoint management issues, Hexnode is the one to go. However, cross-check your requirements before coming to a decision.

Pros:

Hexnode helped us solve our mobility issues easily and effectively by enabling us to watch and control our devices from a single admin platform. It is a must-have in every growing company that doesn’t want to compromise its security.

Cons:

Though Hexnode wins in most of its race with its competitors due to the value it provides, it still is a ‘just good’ UEM. It can be improved in terms of updations and latency.

David
CEO in India
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best UEM solution for Beginners

4.0 12 months ago

Comments: The Hexnode team will try their best to help us fix the issues that may pop up, so as a user, we are delighted with the product.

Pros:

Hexnode UEM feels relatively easy to use and navigate. It's simple enough for a beginner while it houses the complex management features that you would look for in advanced solutions.

Cons:

We ran into a few glitches and errors while using the product but most of our concerns were addressed and cleared up by the team, so we do not have any significant grievances.

Alternatives Considered: IBM Security MaaS360 with Watson

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM: Ease of Use

james
IT in UK
Government Relations, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

The best MDM around

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Hexnode has been really helpful they have made sure that my needs are met and solved by them. if you need anything additional added to you're platform they will make it possible. i 100% recommend hexnode to my business and clients! it's been a real pleasure working with hexnode.

Pros:

I have been testing/trying out a few MDM tools and this is the best one i have use out of them all! It was so easy to use! Just tick/untcik what you do and don't want the end user to do and that's it you are set. you have so many options to pick from it makes really easy and covenant to setup your devices.

Cons:

the only thing that i didn't was not being able to assign different roles to users, but after speaking to hexnode they implemented this for me so i could make different roles.

Nikhil
Developer in Netherlands
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent for BYOD issues

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: I would highly recommend this product for essential UEM services and to solve your BYOD issues.

Pros:

I liked the containerization feature, which helped separate personal and company-related profiles on devices. In addition, advanced restrictions enabled us to stop screen capture and enhance security.

Cons:

Some necessary features are available only in top plans; however, most of them are just basic versions.

James
Programme manager in UK
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best MDM

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

This tool is so easy to use and to setup policies, no complex settings everything is at your finger tips ready to create your policy. Enrolling a device is just scanning a qr code! Its that simple. App catalog is amazing! so sleek and looks really appealing.

Cons:

I have nothing to write here. Hexnode has been amazing