15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Hexnode UEM

An all in one solution for iOS, fireOS, Macs, Android, Apple TVs, Windows devices and laptop management.

Learn more about Hexnode UEM

Pros:

I really love Kiosk Lockdown, and it is very simple when I do install hexnode by using Device Owner.

Cons:

The name Hexnode is not very catchy and it's sort of hard to remember.

Hexnode UEM ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Hexnode UEM has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 114 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Hexnode UEM before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (114)

Nirmal
Nirmal
Developer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy use UEM solution

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Hexnode UEM is easy to use and is best for mac. I would recommend this software to everyone looking for an MDM with these features.

Pros:

Hexnode UEM is one of the easiest MDM software to familiarize. Well-prepared documentation helped us follow quite quickly. Moreover, any doubts regarding the software can be clarified with their friendly and knowledgeable customer service team.

Cons:

Hexnode for windows was not upto mark compared to mac. Occasional bugs sometimes cause problems.

Alternatives Considered: Jamf Pro

Switched From: Jamf Pro

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM: Pandemic scenario posed a WFH issue where we had to manage the devices remotely. So, we thought of trying out the Hexnode free version. Soon enough, we were convinced of its capabilities and subscribed for the same. Though we faced slight issues due to occasional bugs, we could clear it out with the help of the support team.

Jayme
IT Support in Australia
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great MDM with Little Limitations

4.0 last year

Comments: Great experience, helps us manage all our devices with ease and very cost effective.

Pros:

Very easy to install on new devices. The policies feature makes it so that we don't have to replicate the same settings for each different device. We can simply add the device to the policy and have all our settings and programs assigned to that device.

Cons:

The only feature that we've noticed that doesn't work properly is the app switching when in kiosk mode. Otherwise it works exactly as intended and does everything we need it to do.

Alternatives Considered: Kandji

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM: Chose to give Hexnode a chance and enjoyed working with it.

Nikhil
Technical Account Specialist in India
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A product with a great UI that requires some backend tweaks to make the product more stable.

3.0 last year

Comments: Overall, a good experience. Would recommend it to SMBs who are just getting into UEM. Might not be the best for large Enterprises.

Pros:

The UI is amazing and very intuitive. Setup is a breeze.

Cons:

Some features do not work as expected due to the lack of thoroughness in the backend stack.

Alternatives Considered: Cisco Meraki and Workspace ONE

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM: Ease of use and good UI.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome Product, Great Price, Fantastic Support

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I use Hexnode to lock down the iPads in my stores to only display a catalogue of items to my customers. The tool works easily and is very simple to set up and run.

Pros:

The platform is pretty handy and is compatible with a wide range of devices. Several of our offices across the nation use different types of devices, so this really helpful in our scenario.

Cons:

I am absolutely happy and satisfied with the product and services. I have no complaints whatsoever.

Alternatives Considered: Scalefusion

Switched From: Esper

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM: Hexnode is the best device management software compared to all others in the EU region with GDPR compliance.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great for managing Kiosk devices

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Hexnode is worth every penny you spend if you have similar issues as ours. I will certainly recommend it.

Pros:

Kiosk device management is pretty easy with Hexnode UEM. It has an easy and intuitive portal and interface. Overall, Hexnode is one of the best UEM available for its price.

Cons:

There aren't many dislikes to talk about. Sometimes, the portal takes time to load. However, this happened just a couple of times only.

Alternatives Considered: Intercept X Endpoint

Switched From: Intercept X Endpoint

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM: Hexnode helped us with asset management issues, especially Kiosk device management. Overall productivity is improved.

Gregg
Gregg
President/CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great MDM Solution

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

It was easy to migrate over from another MDM application. The dashboard is laid at well.

Cons:

I don't like that device location tracking - GPS is not a mandatory.

Sneha
Product evangelist in India
Computer & Network Security, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Hexnode has eased our remote working scenario.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Hexnode is one tool that does justice to the price. It has been easy to implement and mastering the software took only a few hours. Moreover, any doubts or issues can be raised and the support team will surprise you with their quick response.

Pros:

Hexnode is feature-rich in the Android and iOs platforms and almost all the features are really easy to implement. The enrollment of devices and users has been an easy process and the integration with identity service providers like Okta is a great advantage.

Cons:

Not many negatives faced so far with Hexnode. Additional security for the IT admins to log in to the portal would be better so that more security can be assured.

Alternatives Considered: Jamf Pro and Scalefusion

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM: Hexnode seemed worth and affordable to our enterprise. Moreover, their customer support is amazing. So, compared to other software in market, working with Hexnode seemed more comfortable.

Milad
Owner in Netherlands
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best for medium sized companies

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Since we expanded our companies to a few more branches, we wanted a Unified Endpoint Management system which can manage devices remotely without compromising on security. Hexnode was able to meet our requirements satisfactorily.

Pros:

The UEM service provided by Hexnode exceeded our expectations through its easy to navigate interface and fantastic technical support it offers. Nonetheless, the best part is the unparalleled value it provides for this price.

Cons:

Hexnode is more or less an above basic UEM product, which is best for medium sized companies, but not for very large corporations. The updates can be late and you may not find some necessary features in lower packages.

Alternatives Considered: Cisco Meraki

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM: Compare your requirements with the features offered and select the plan that suits your needs. We never anticipated Hexnode to cross our expectations, but it did.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Customer Service/Knowledge Articles/User Experience

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: One word to describe my whole experience is: Easy. Hexnode made it super simple for the small bank that I work at to enroll devices of both Android and iOS, as well as monitor and maintain them effectively. Their support is two clicks away, which is always nice for when I have simple questions that I can't find in their expansive knowledge articles (which is rare..)

Pros:

The layout of the portal as well as the knowledge articles provided for enrolling and managing devices are clear, easy to navigate, and even easier to ask for support with their built-in live chat function.

Cons:

Nothing to complain about really! The pricing is a little steep for Enterprise features per device but it comes with great value.

Alternatives Considered: ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM: They have better support, better knowledge articles, and are just easier to work with in general.

Nicholas
Account Support Manager in US
Facilities Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Limitless features, but be careful

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: This software is much more intuitive than free options that are available. At $4/month for each phone, this is something that will almost instantly pay for itself. We get nervous with the amount of access we have to employees, so it is important to be honest and upfront with users of mobile devices that they are being heavily monitored.

Pros:

You can do almost anything to control phones out in the field of your employees. This will limit the time wasted having employees come in the office to assess their phones. Also, this makes it so if someone steals a phone with this software, the phone will be basically useless due to the security features.

Cons:

Employers should be very careful with how they implement this software. This should not be used on a phone that was not issued to an employee. It would help if this app better explained to the users the amount of surveillance it is utilizing during each step of usage.

Jordan
Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great easy to use MDM

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Wonderful

Pros:

Easy to use and setup. Wonderful tech support

Cons:

Need ability to purchase varied licenses for different clients

Alternatives Considered: Jamf Pro and Miradore

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM: They setup and spent an hour helping even though I was just a trial customer at the time.

Kevin
Asst. System Admin in US
Chemicals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Multiplatform and Easy to Use

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: I cannot give 5/5 stars simply because I have only used this product in a test environment. However, my company has been impressed with the ease of use of Hexnode MDM and the very responsive support team. Our company was on the way to find another MDM provider and Hexnode had the quickest learning curve. They support all of our platforms including Windows, Mac, iOS, and Android. During our trial we ran into a few issues, bugs, and missing features, but the support team was quick to answer our questions, provide workarounds, and submit feature requests. One of our biggest request was to be able to upload MSIX files for Windows applications, and this was implemented within 2 months of our request.

Pros:

Multiplatform, Easy Learning Curve, Great Support, Simple UI.

Cons:

Groups cannot be nested, there are still some bugs to be tweaked, less robust Windows management, no Windows Automated Enrollment (OOBE)

Tarik
Head of Global IT & Infosec in Türkiye
Consumer Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good but a little bit expensive

4.0 9 months ago

Pros:

Google SSO integration and apple and non-apple support

Cons:

Unfortunately It's an expensive solution.

Alternatives Considered: SOTI MobiControl and Kandji

Nikhil
Developer in Netherlands
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent for BYOD issues

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I would highly recommend this product for essential UEM services and to solve your BYOD issues.

Pros:

I liked the containerization feature, which helped separate personal and company-related profiles on devices. In addition, advanced restrictions enabled us to stop screen capture and enhance security.

Cons:

Some necessary features are available only in top plans; however, most of them are just basic versions.

James
Programme manager in UK
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best MDM

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This tool is so easy to use and to setup policies, no complex settings everything is at your finger tips ready to create your policy. Enrolling a device is just scanning a qr code! Its that simple. App catalog is amazing! so sleek and looks really appealing.

Cons:

I have nothing to write here. Hexnode has been amazing

Sondang
Application Support in Indonesia
Logistics & Supply Chain, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

with hexnode the work is smooth

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: with this software I can find out the list of applications running on devices and find out the position and activity of the device/tablet.

Pros:

Monitor device / policy / mandatory apps .

Cons:

Monitor device / policy / mandatory apps . lock device

Sarang
Business Analyst in India
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A fine UEM with multi-platform capabilities

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Check for the features you want in your system and find the right plan. The experience we have with Hexnode is quite satisfactory and we would indeed recommend this product.

Pros:

Hexnode works in various platforms including macOS, Windows, iOS, etc. We were looking for this feature, but most of the other UEMs had fewer capabilities compared to Hexnode. It was indeed a worthy purchase owing to its usability and exceptional support.

Cons:

Some necessary features are available only on ultra version. Blacklisting of apps sometimes don’t work properly. We could still install the blacklisted apps.

Glisha
Software Engineer in Netherlands
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A simple to use tool

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Hexnode is one of the best of its kind available in a more affordable rate. I would recommend this product to any company who wants a simple tool to secure their devices.

Pros:

Great tool with simple interface and good features. Customer service is top-notch.

Cons:

Sometimes, it doesn’t update the status immediately and this can cause confusion. This maybe unfair to ask but more features could be added to the mid-range versions.

FREYA
Operations Officer in UK
Internet, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing product amazing service

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Amazing!!! So easy and so friendly

Pros:

Remotely deployable which is so helpful over lockdown, and so much visibility of users and devices

Cons:

A few features are still unavailable as yet but they're in the pipeline

Israel
Information Technology Coordinator in US
Medical Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Hexnode is the solution to our SMB!

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Tech support is amazing and prompt!

Pros:

Deployment is fairly simple with Android.

Cons:

All the good features are the most expensive plan..

Rudra Prayag
Rudra Prayag
Consultant in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Hexnode Review

5.0 last year

Comments: We were able to choose the necessary business applications and send them to the precise user devices that required them. We spent much less time and effort as a result.

Pros:

You may add enterprise, store, and web applications to your inventory using Hexnode's user-friendly application administration interface. The tool was quite easy to use.

Cons:

I haven't yet experienced any hiccups. The process for pushing applications was faultless and required little maintenance.

Eric
Technician IT in Canada
Food Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Hexnode users

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very helpfull in to try to make me add up a new device in the admin section. 10/10 service!

Pros:

remotely support to users. very good support/security tool for our cellphones and tablets for our company.

Cons:

could not enter the new device number in the admin section. no boxes, no arrows, no links.. i needed to get support and see that i only change the number.

Garfield
MIS Director in Jamaica
Government Administration, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Product Accompanied By Great Customer Service

5.0 last year

Comments: Great. Efficient

Pros:

User Friendly, Clean, Customer Centric,

Cons:

Cost. While is cheaper than some of their competitors, It would be great if it was a tad bit cheaper.

Aby
Project Administrator in India
Investment Management Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Decent features at a reasonable price

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good features at a reasonable price- will recommend

Pros:

Hexnode's Location tracking and Geofencing features are quite beneficial, especially for maintaining security and confidentiality. Moreover, Hexnode UEM is not too pricey when compared to its competitors.

Cons:

Lacks some features in the mobile version compared to the web version.

Amol
Technology Consultant in India
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A modern MDM product with great set of features and dev friendly APIs

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We are trying to build a knowledge experience product where Kiosk mode is important feature considering young users' safety to avoid them opening non-safe applications.

Pros:

Policies can be applied to usergroups, policies are associated automatically to each device after the device is added to a user in usergroup Single mode and multi mode Kiosk mode works as advertises. Nice set of out of box reports.

Cons:

Multiple Apps/API keys - We would like to have multiple apps within same account/portal with each app having a different API key, so that cost, reports can be created separately. Data export APIs are missing to build our own reports or create our own data pipelines to AWS or other places. APIs should allow pagination and filtering for users and devices.