About Xenqu

Essium's software enables companies to create unique and painless electronic onboarding experiences for their incoming workforce.

Learn more about Xenqu

Pros:

Xenqu makes getting all required credentials in one place really easy.

Cons:

In terms of the software, the inconsistency of the upload functionality is sometimes problematic.

Xenqu ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.6
Features
3.7
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

7.5/10

Xenqu has an overall rating of 4.1 out 5 stars based on 11 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (11)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Xenqu before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Jason
Owner in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great team! Great on-boarding tool for new associates!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We're really happy with the rep team. They have been easy to approach, as we've had questions or new challenges.

Pros:

E-verify built-in. Compliance modules built-in. Requirements and reminders. Customizability. Scalability.

Cons:

I would love to have the branding reflect our company and not the onboarding company name. "White label", I think they call it.

Page
Group Manager in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Overall good product

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It is comprehensive and the staff is very responsive.

Cons:

It would be nice to have control over our own digitizing. If we have a form that is a one off, it is a lengthy process to get it set up if you need a quick signature.

Essium Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the 5-star review Page! We look forward to continuing (and growing) our partnership with you and PSG!

Irene
Onboarding Supervisor in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Potential

2.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and its great to have everything in one portal. Also like that you can see what candidates are doing in real time.

Cons:

Slow, very glitchy. The everify process is too delayed for me to use.

Tracie
Sr. Compliance Manager in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Thrilled with Xenqu

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our business onboards over 200 people a week on average. We needed a software tool that would provide compliance controls, automation, and reporting capabilities for high volume business. The software has more than met our business needs. I-9 compliance is also a big risk for our business and the software is one of the few on the market that mirrors the form I-9 exactly and adheres to most Everify requirements.

Pros:

The software enables our business to implement greater state/federal compliance and control the onboarding process much easier. The dashboard reporting capabilities are great!

Cons:

There is a slight learning curve when first using the software as the automation added complexity that our business did not have prior to using Xenqu. However, I was able to quickly learn the software and how the automation works. I do feel the reporting capabilities need improvement to make it more user friendly - i.e. some of the reporting template options are written for someone with IT knowledge but doesn't always work so great for those actually creating/running reports.

Melissa
Branch Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Xenqu Experience

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, my job is easier with xenqu than without. I would like to see changes to make it easier for those who are not familiar with computers.

Pros:

I like the flexibility that it allows our office when it comes to the hiring process. Not needing our hires to be completed 100% in office can really speed up the process. It also allows flexibility for our nurses to complete annual training.

Cons:

It requires A LOT of troubleshooting and assistance for applicants and new hires to complete the forms. IT does not seem overly user friendly for somebody who is not tech-savy.

Betsy
Group Manager in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Happy we found Xenqu

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: This is a great way for us to send our candidates their paperwork in one easy platform. The E-verify feature is also a great time saver.

Pros:

The ease of this product is great, it is very user friendly. Also have great customer support and get my issues addressed very quickly.

Cons:

Takes some getting used to what buttons to click and what each button does. Once you know the system it is second nature.

Shobha
Operations Specialist in Canada
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User Friendly

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

the software is very user friendly for both the ops specialist and the consultant.

Cons:

there are some issues, can't submit prior to start date. Sometimes the forms do not pick up changes

Felicia
Human Resources Coordinator in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Accessible but slow

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I do like the layout when our caregivers access this for hires. I like how it creates a Que and essentially forces the caregivers to complete documents in the correct order. I feel it helps the caregivers fill out forms correctly as it turns red when something is not completed correctly. This has helped auditing and eliminated the need for corrections.

Pros:

I do like how this software is accessible remotely and is user friendly to our caregivers.

Cons:

The software is very patchy with speed. Sometimes it works great and other days it's too slow.

Sabrina
Human Resources Coordinator in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Xenqu Review

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The element that I like most about Xenqu is that it frees up time to complete other tasks and makes orientating new hires more streamlined.

Cons:

Honestly, the rapid name change has been difficult to explain to our caregivers that were used to using PRYDE. In terms of the software, the inconsistency of the upload functionality is sometimes problematic. For example, some screens show the upload feature on the right hand side and other screens show the original upload screen.

Patrick
Human Resources Coordinator in US
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A Solid Onboarding Software

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: After taking a few months to train on and learn the software, I am comfortable with it and like using it to hire new employees. It's not intuitive for them, and we frequently have employees who are being hired or are updating their credentials who experience problems with the organization.

Pros:

Xenqu makes getting all required credentials in one place really easy.

Cons:

The accessibility and organization of the software takes some time to get used to and isn't incredibly intuitive.

Jessica
Onboarding specialist in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

User Friendly

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The customer support team is awesome and efficient.

Cons:

The glitches and updates causes things to move slow