Minotaur Business System Reviews

by Minotaur Software

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    5 /5

About Minotaur Business System

Making your growth easier with office, plant & warehouse ERP software for food and meat processors with sales of $3M-$100M, 5+ users.

Learn more about Minotaur Business System

Showing 12 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Operations Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-18

"Great software, changed jobs a year ago and threw out old ERP to install Minotaur works great."

Comments: Confidence in our financials, costing. Ability to customize the software to our needs without requiring programming.

Pros: Very flexible and customizable to solve what other ERP companies call complex and difficult. Minotaur supports our complex needs out of the box with existing functionality. Their sales staff and project managers are brilliant and understand very diverse complex scenarios. They are able to guide complex projects to completion. It is still up to us to lead the implementation but they have the answers and skill set to get it done. Minotaur has an immense ability to be automated and condense complex tasks down to a button press using built-in functionality in conjunction with other tools like MS Access and Excel. If you want rock solid ERP and accounting this is a great choice.

Cons: In general, there is very little to dislike about Minotaur. My only concerns relate to evolving the software to be even more user-friendly and enhancing the ability to automate tasks more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-18
Mike H.
President
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-16

"Good experience from start to finish."

Pros: Very robust. Software can do almost anything. Works well for my Distribution business. Lot/serial tracking is not available with many other software programs. The custom home buttons are a good feature.

Cons: Customizations can add up quickly and be quite costly. There should be an easy reference for users on how to use system. Customizations should also include instructions on how to use. Service charge hours can also add up quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-16
Sara A.
Manager, Finance
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-13

"Great Product"

Comments: Working with Minotaur is great. They don't just sell you a product, they stand behind. Communication is great, even though we have been using Minotaur for years, we still get call asking how everything is going and how to improve.

Pros: Software is great, one stop shop. Very easy to use.

Cons: Reports took a little longer to figure out, but that's only because we like very specific reports. All great now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-13
Lina R.
Manager
Food Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-04

"Minotaur Software"

Comments: Minotaur has certainly gone above and beyond our expectations of a software company. They provide support no matter how big or how small the issue is on demand!

Pros: I love how easy the software is to use as well as customer support.

Cons: would be better to have a video tutorial when searching for reports etc

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-04
Linda G.
office manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-01-23

"Friendly to use, able to run all needed reports and provides excellent lot tracking"

Comments: It has excellent lot tracking capabilities. It has an easy to use manufacturing module that provides costing on all manufactured goods. All of the staff at Minotaur are very friendly and provide excellent customer support. They are willing and able to provide excellent customization of the ERP system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-01-23
Greg W.
Vice President
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-18

"Solid, consistent, reliable, well supported software"

Pros: Minotaur has proven to be a very reliable platform for our manufacturing, order processing and accounting. It has all of the key features that we require to manage our business.

Cons: It ain't 'sexy' - Windows GUI features are somewhat limited which means a bit steeper initial learning curve for someone new to the software. However, there are exceptionally easy fast-path key strokes built in for every single function as well as the ability to customize your own single click Icons which make it exceptionally fast and easy to use once you become familiar with the product. The printing function is the only real weakness - for the most part, reports print in old school courier 10 pitch with no alternatives. Customizing is possible but quite complex.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-18
Liza T.
IT
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-15

"It's easy to use and update."

Pros: The fact that we can right click an invoice # or receiving # and it will give us the actual invoice or receiving. Also the ease to checking inventory as well as the cost.

Cons: There's really not much that I dislike about this software. Except for when we have to update or copy our data over to the training session, we cannot work on the system while that is happening.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-15
Verified Reviewer
Controller
Chemicals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-04

"Rock Solid Software"

Comments: It has been a very good experience during my 17 years. It's not the sexiest software but it works and it is reliable.

Pros: The system is rock solid in terms of reliability and stability.

Cons: They systems reporting is not it's strongest feature. Normally i export to Excel for further reporting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-04
Dylan T.
General Manger
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-24

"Ultimate Flexibility"

Comments: Minotaur has allowed us to reduce waste and labour costs by tracking our staff, inventory, and production processes in unique and efficient ways. we have worked closely with the developers and sales team at Minotaur to truely customize our experience and use every applicable feature within the system for our business

Pros: Minotaur is incredibly flexible and can be customized to fit almost any application that requires process or production traceability.

Cons: there can be a steep learning curve for people who have never used an in-depth ERP system before

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-24
Kathy G.
Office Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015-08-11

"Covers all my business aspects and is easy to use"

Comments: They are friendly and their staff is very helpful when we have questions or issues. I use the software for my production, inventory, accounting and lot control.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015-08-11
Carol A.
Quality Assurance Supervisor
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-31

"Product Review"

Comments: Traceability issues
Don't have to leave my desk to see what is in stock

Pros: Traceability exercises are so much easier to do
Great team of support

Cons: Don't like that I have to use the tab to move from fields
When I do my Transfer from QA to Main I can't release partial amounts so have to go into another screen and do them one by one

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-31
Verified Reviewer
Inventory Manager
Chemicals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-05

"Win Chemicals Ltd"

Pros: Ease of use and customisation possibilities.

Cons: GUI interface could be smoother and porvide more options

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-05