Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About MentorCity

MentorCity offers comprehensive, easy-to-use and cost effective online mentoring software for companies, schools and associations.

Learn more about MentorCity

Showing 13 reviews

Joyce Y.
Member/HR Professional
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-12

"I have used the software as a virtual mentor and found it easy to set up and interact with"

Pros: The features, resources and ability to customize. It's great to be able to add your own competencies, logo, etc.

Cons: Wish it had a private chat room to invite mentees to meet at a specific time (not Skype). It would be great to be able to "chat" in a space and set up that type of mentoring meeting without being in a public chat room.

Vendor Response

by MentorCity on 2018-02-13

Thanks so much Joyce! Always, appreciate your feedback and ideas.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-12
Catherine M.
president
Human Resources, Self Employed
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-13

"reviewed the software as a mentorship program support resource for large-scale initiatives"

Pros: very easy user interface to navigate the tool
customize to the competencies and values of the organization
ideal for mentoring pair matching and for tracking learning throughout the relationship
billingual

Vendor Response

by MentorCity on 2018-02-14

Thank you for the wonderful review, Catherine. It's been a pleasure working in collaboration with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-13
Chantal F.
Chantal F.
President and Founder
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-13

"I find MentorCity really easy to use. I love that you can upload and share files with other users."

Pros: It is very easy to populate your MentorCity profile by importing your LinkedIn profile. That really speeds up the time finding a Mentorship match. I've mentored several people within my profession, through the Human Resources Professional Association (HRPA) license for MentorCity.

Cons: I wish that smaller HRPA Chapters could still see the metrics for their Chapter members, even when they are part of a larger Mentorship community. I miss my administrator rights - even though I didn't use them very often.

Vendor Response

by MentorCity on 2018-02-14

Thank you for the rave review, Chantal! We appreciate you being an active member within the MentorCity community.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-13
Solange G.
Executive Administrator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-08-23

"Great service and tool for a member-based organization"

Comments: The individuals at MentorCity have always been very helpful and more than willing to help us through any questions/issues we may have had.

Pros: MentorCity is continually looking at improving the functionality of the tool and introducing new features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-08-23
Doug L.
President
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015-10-15

"Our organization has partnered with MentorCity as we saw the business value it brings."

Comments: I have done research on a number of different solutions and have found that MentorCity is one of the best that is out there. They are very much client focused and understand the mentoring discipline really well. They continue to create a learning and development environment and provide a community where mentors and mentees can connect. The software is easy to use and Shawn is good at providing a solution that meets the needs of the organization. Mentoring no matter how it is delivered should be customized to the needs of the organization and its participants and Shawn ensures that this takes place in every interaction with potential and current clients. I highly recommend this software to anyone that is looking at implementing mentoring in their organization and is looking for a solution that is backed with understanding of mentoring processes and concepts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015-10-15
Leanna S.
TMS
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015-10-15

"Use MentorCity!"

Comments: MentorCity is a wonderful platform that we use for all of our chapters at our non-profit association. Very user friendly for the hundreds of users we have on it, and the customer service is impeccable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015-10-15
Kevin J.
Programmer Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-08-23

"Exceptional functionality and support"

Comments: The initial setup was quite simple and easy to implement. Clients seem to be active and using the system.

Pros: The algorithm to find mathces.

Cons: (admin side), missing flexibility to customizing it to our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-08-23
Ike O.
Sr. Officer, Service Learning and Diversity Outreach
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-07

"High impact"

Comments: MentorCity’s software has empowered our students to connect with mentors quickly and to efficiently receive guidance and support throughout the medical school application process. Tasks which would take hours have been automated, freeing up staff time to focus on other areas to add value. This has ultimately, helped us to grow the number of supported mentors and mentees, create an enhanced experience for participants, and track their mentoring experiences.

With MentorCity's help, we were also able to launch our program within our tight timelines as their response time is speedy, and the team is excellent, very personable, and easy to work with.

Pros: Easy to use and scale
Reduced admin time

Cons: Very satisfied with their product and service

Vendor Response

by MentorCity on 2019-11-13

Thanks so much, Ike. It has been a real pleasure working with you and your team. Looking forward to celebrating many more mentoring relationships through your programs with us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-07
Parvaneh R.
Admin Coordinator
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-15

"Great customer service"

Pros: I like the accessibility of the platform. The ability of back and forth between our mentors and mentees within the units really provided a good structure on which to build a relationship.

Vendor Response

by MentorCity on 2018-02-16

Thank you for your feedback, Parvaneh. We are very proud of the work that we have done in collaboration with you and the team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-15
Michelle B.
Managing Director
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-15

"MentorCity is an exceptional product!"

Comments: Overall, our experience with MentorCity's platform and customer service team has been exceptional. As a nonprofit organization, we don't have the bandwidth to manage something as cumbersome as a mentor program. For a nominal annual fee, we're able to offer our members a unique benefit with very little effort from our staff. We highly recommend this product to other organizations looking to foster mentoring among their members.

Pros: The platform is so user friendly, comprehensive, and makes managing our Mentor Program effortless. We at CFA Society San Diego can't say enough positive things about the product. And not just the product. The customer service is stellar, white glove service that is par to none. Any time I have questions or concerns, I receive a helpful response almost immediately. It's been such a positive experience and we look forward to continuing our relationship with MentorCity.

Cons: At this time, there's nothing we don't like about the platform. It's truly a high quality product.

Vendor Response

by MentorCity on 2021-03-30

Thanks so much, Michelle. Your review has made our day. It has been a true pleasure working with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-15
Cynthia R.
Cynthia R.
CEO
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-12

"MentorCity provided the best possible solution at an affordable fee for managing mentoring programs."

Comments: In the past we managed the mentoring program with spreadsheets, survey software, and email. This is so much easier and having all the information about our program contained in one "bucket" helps to manage the organization's program without missing items.

Pros: The system is easy to use and the customer service is amazing! Very responsive and helpful. I was looking for an affordable product to manage a non-profit mentoring program. After researching such systems, experiencing the demonstrations, and working with team, I know I found the perfect solution.

Vendor Response

by MentorCity on 2018-02-13

Thank you for the terrific review, Cynthia. It has made our day! It's been a pleasure working with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-12
Susan J.
National Mentoring Coordinator
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-02

"Thank goodness for MentorCity!"

Comments: MentorCity has automated our manual mentoring program for Building Designers, freeing up my time as our association’s mentoring coordinator and assisting with our expansion of mentoring our members nationally. As our mentoring program continues to grow, MentorCity’s functionality will assist us in more ways we ever thought possible - by fully automating mentoring relationships and allowing our members in remote areas of Australia to be part of the program. In addition, having a professional on-line mentoring program has helped our association gain traction with not just our members, but our industry partners and government agencies. The support provided by the staff at MentorCity has been exceptional – helpful, rapid, responsive - even with the time difference between Australia and Canada. We have been able to grow and improve our mentoring abilities, whilst decreasing time managing the program – thank goodness for MentorCity!

Pros: Has automated our manual mentoring program and allowed our association to expand our mentoring.
The software was easy to set up and use - both as an administrator and as mentor/mentee.
Can customise the software to meet our needs.
MentorCity staff have been helpful, rapid and responsive.

Cons: There is nothing we don't like about MentorCity.

Vendor Response

by MentorCity on 2019-12-03

Thank you for the wonderful review, Susan. It has been such a pleasure working with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-02
Chantal F.
Membership Coordinator
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-12

"Amazing"

Comments: Connecting members from across Canada

Pros: This software is able to generate a list of potential matches based off the individuals preference.

Cons: Not able to track if they've continued to meet with their mentor or mentee after the mentoring agreement is made.

Vendor Response

by MentorCity on 2018-02-13

Thanks so much Chantal! It's been a real pleasure working with you - the engagement levels of the mentoring initiatives that you and your colleagues run is outstanding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-12