15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Canada Local product

Flex Surveys Reviews

5.0 (43) Write a Review! Canada Local product

About Flex Surveys

We provide insights that help organizations become a better place to work, with happier and more engaged employees.

Learn more about Flex Surveys

Pros:

The interface allows the surveys to be easily administered by our staff and allows employees to intuitively respond.

Cons:

From a product standpoint, I could not be happier.

Flex Surveys ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
5.0
Features
5.0
Value for Money
5.0

Likelihood to recommend

9.8/10

Flex Surveys has an overall rating of 5.0 out 5 stars based on 43 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Flex Surveys before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (43)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Amazing. -Amazing- Amazing

5.0 last year

Pros:

A more than wonderful program for conducting surveys among employees for their participation in decision-making in the company, which is very useful in analyzing the results.

Cons:

Its price is high, it is preferable that the price be lower than that.

Keely
Manager of Internal Communications in Canada
Defense & Space, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Hands-Off Approach to Employee Surveys

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

We have used Flex Surveys for two consecutive years to deliver our Employee Engagement Survey. In addition, we will be using the firm to roll-out a 360 degree performance feedback program. We have been thoroughly impressed by the level of quality and service. The team is friendly, competent, and organized. In addition, they have gone above and beyond by building a customized tool to help us record actions resulting from the survey. They make the process easy to administer, allowing me to take a hands-off approach and saving me valuable time. They even provide training sessions to our managers on how to interpret the reports.

Cons:

I can’t say enough good things about Flex Surveys and highly recommend them to any company!

Anders
Owner in US
Motion Pictures & Film, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Flex Surveys are complicated...

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: FlexSurveys is great if you can understand how to use it.

Pros:

Flex Surveys has a lot of great features. It also helps me look for new employees. In that regard, it's the best software/website in its field.

Cons:

It is very complicated and hard to understand, I looked up several YouTube Tutorials to try to use this program. Because I couldn't understand how to use it, I uninstalled the application.

Flex Surveys Response

4 years ago

After reviewing your feedback it seems you are confusing our "service" with a competitor's "software". Our service model is designed to avoid the frustrations described; as all the main competitors within the Engagement Survey Industry utilize 'Do-It-Yourself Software' in their models. This reliance on software makes the learning process very intensive and a challenge to use their platforms effectively. In contrast, our 'Service Based Model' ensures that we handle all the details of the project. Our account managers oversee every aspect of the project from the questionnaire,to the online survey and all required reporting. We hope that you take the time to review your posting and apply it to the appropriate software that you utilized. Furthermore, if you are looking for a better experience we would be happy to provide a DEMO for our platform for your needs. Just email us at [email protected] and one of our account managers will answer any questions. Best Regards, The Flex Team

Sonia
National Manager in Canada
Insurance Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple Surveys, Insightful Reporting

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

On Side Restoration appreciates the format and ease by which our company receives customer service feedback via Flex Surveys. The team is quick to respond back to my emails and phone calls, and are always reliable with providing more detailed reports when conducting our quarterly reviews. Based on Flex’s recommendations, we simplified our surveys which resulted in higher participation rates and more sound data. Not only are their reports easy to understand, and provide the insights that we are seeking, but the company always figures out a way to work within our budget.

Cons:

Flex Surveys are a valuable extension to our small marketing team; they regularly make my job easier and help me to shine even brighter as manager.

Lilli Ann
Director of Human Resources in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Extremely Knowledgeable & Provides Expert Guidance

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

"We have had the privilege to have the support of Flex surveys for two consecutive employee engagement surveys. They were extremely knowledgeable and provided expert guidance on best practice for both our initial and follow-up survey. The Team was responsive and provided quick turn around for our change requests. I would highly recommend Flex not only for their orientation and administration of surveys but also for their comprehensive reporting package. The customization they provided offered our leaders great insight on where to begin for action planning on survey results. "

Cons:

I could not recommend a team more highly from initial discovery conversations through final results.

Pamela
Director of Administration in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Valuable Surveys & Reporting

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Flex Surveys is a valuable business resource we have invested in. We had not completed staff surveys prior to my arrival in 2015 and the business is 40 years old.  I am really satisfied with how Flex handled our account, they worked very closely with me to create a tailored Survey for our employees that really touched on the areas that were interested in receiving feedback about.  The survey also allowed for weighted comments.

Cons:

I am very satisfied with Flex Surveys service.

Brandi
SVP, Head of Human Resources in US
Capital Markets, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Full Support & Expert Service

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Flex Surveys has supported not only the administrative burdens from previously facilitating our surveys internally but I can rely on their expertise for benchmarking and best practice when developing our surveys, thereby elevating our process and outcomes. The team is highly responsive to issues and professional throughout the survey design to analysis cycle.

Cons:

A real value in outsourced product from a company that is top notch in their service approach.

Keith
Chief Financial Officer in US
Business Supplies & Equipment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple & Easy to Implement

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I have used Flex in three different organizations and would recommend them because 1) the personal attention provided by the Account Managers, 2) how simple the program is to implement, and 3) the phenomenal reporting and graphics that makes it simple to identify improvement areas in your organization.

Cons:

Taking on the task of performing an employee engagement survey can feel like a daunting task, Flex Surveys makes the process simple and easy to implement.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for Pulsing Employee Engagement

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Whether you have a current solution or are currently using another in-house or competitor tool, it's worth giving Flex Surveys a chance. We're glad we did.

Pros:

The interface allows the surveys to be easily administered by our staff and allows employees to intuitively respond.

Cons:

We are very pleased and have not yet discovered a drawback - there are still features of the tool we are discovering.

Scott
Executive Director of Human Resources in Canada
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Responsive Support and Strategic Insight into Survey Results

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Flex is the best survey provider we have ever used. They have repeatedly offered us expert advice, incredibly responsive support and strategic insight into all our survey initiatives. The account managers do all the leg work for us and have consistently incorporated our wants and unique needs into the make-up, launch and roll-out of results.

Cons:

Flex has exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend their services.

Valentina
Manager, Human Resources in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Professional, Affordable & Quick Turnaround

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I am glad I reached out to Flex Surveys looking for professional, affordable and quick turnaround for our employee engagement survey. They did an amazing job with guiding and supporting us through the process. They were able to execute the project without any issues, provided accurate, timely reporting and were always available to answer our questions.

Cons:

Great team and I would strongly recommend Flex services to any organization!

Tracey
HR Director in US
Civic & Social Organization, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Detailed Reports & Exceptional Turnaround Time

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Our organization had been performing engagement surveys for several years, and when we began using Flex Surveys it allowed for greater data and understanding of our employee responses through the detailed reports and expertise from their staff.

Cons:

Flex Surveys did an outstanding job with turnaround times on information which allowed our HR Team to spend more time on meeting with staff and leadership and action planning activities.

Mike
Human Resources in Canada
Airlines/Aviation, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Strategic & Affordable Employee Engagement Surveys

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

At HIAA, employee engagement is a priority.  Flex Surveys made it so easy to implement a highly confidential and polished product!  They help manage the entire process even down to our customized marketing materials.  At an affordable price, they gave us strategic advice, delivered on all of their commitments and patiently answered our many questions once the results were in.

Cons:

I highly recommend Flex Surveys.

Malloree
Human Resources in US
Capital Markets, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Industry Experts Provide Comprehensive Reporting

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

We use Flex annually to create, deploy and analyze our Employer Engagement survey. Flex provided great feedback and suggestions on question content to ensure we were accurately measuring our desired metrics. Their reporting is very comprehensive with lots of graphics and visuals that make the results very easy to interpret.

Cons:

Flex Surveys are experts in the industry and make the process run very smoothly.

Jolee
HR Manager in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

So Easy to Implement, 100% Fully Managed Service

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I chose Flex Surveys because (after significant research into other platforms) they provided the best tools and service, with the right amount of tailoring/collaboration, for an affordable budget. It was so easy to implement! Flex truly handles everything. They managed the entire process from survey design to our customized marketing materials. Our Senior team & our Board was incredibly impressed with the overall process and the final package of results.

Cons:

Flex Surveys provided an outstanding solution and we couldn't be happier with the results.

Rob
Director of Human Resources in US
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Wonderful Product with In-Depth Feedback & Reporting

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Flex Surveys took on our project diligently, and provided advice/recommendations to help us apply their insights across our organization. We found their feedback to be in depth and easily understood. They are an invaluable tool in helping analyze any organization. A wonderful product with fantastic reporting, and a spectacular team.

Cons:

I would recommend their services to any small or large business.

Corey
Manager of Employee Development and Engagement in US
Airlines/Aviation, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cost Effective Employee Engagement Solution

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I would highly recommend Flex Surveys to any organization looking for a cost effective employee engagement survey solution.  From a customer service perspective, I have very high standards.  Our organization has been very impressed with both the knowledge and level of service provided by all Flex staff.

Cons:

Anytime we had questions or requested additional information their staff were quick to respond.

Whitney
Human Resources in US
Financial Services Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Value & Detailed Reporting

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

We chose Flex to facilitate our first attempt at a third-party administered employee engagement survey and were very pleased with the results. Their customer service was speedy and thorough and we had a lot of freedom to customize things while still receiving expert advice on ways to maximize our findings. As the default administrator, I was thrilled to have their team do all the slicing and dicing and the reports provided a great variety of detail for different end users.

Cons:

Flex Surveys was excellent, all in all a great value.

Anna
Senior Vice President of People & Culture in US
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Survey support & flexible reporting layouts

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Flex Surveys offers superior service year after year during our annual employee engagement survey. The Flex team is both responsive and supportive of our survey needs and provide digestible data and graphics of both progress and results.

Cons:

We are pleased with their flexibility in reporting layouts that consistently meet the needs of our ever growing organization.

Lisa
Operations Manager in US
Capital Markets, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Insightful, Thorough & Responsive Service

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

We found Flex Surveys to be very thorough & responsive with a good sense of what we were looking to achieve. They were instrumental in guiding us to form relevant and impactful questions to our firm.

Cons:

They provided details of their entire process, which was both insightful and helpful in understanding how to get the most out of an employee survey.

Katie
Talent Acquisition in US
Farming, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Flex Surveys Saves Time & Money

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Flex Surveys is exactly what our business has been lacking! I am so pleased with this product. It really saves me time and effort. I chose Flex Surveys because I simply could not find any other provider that offered all the tools, I needed under one platform for an affordable budget.

Cons:

It's a valuable tool in helping analyze our Employee's Engagement, a great product and a fantastic team to work with. I would recommend it to any business professional looking for the same thing.

Nicole
Manager, Human Resources in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Completely Customizable Employee Engagement Survey

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Flex Surveys has made the daunting task of creating and implementing a robust employee engagement survey absolutely seamless. They have excellent customer service and offer thoughtful advice on how to structure the survey.

Cons:

The best part is that it is completely customized to our needs as an organization.

John
Associate Superintendent-Human Resources in Canada
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive Survey Process, Actionable Insights

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

The team at Flex Surveys is excellent. They were supportive throughout the entire process, ensuring our engagement survey ran smoothly. Their survey was comprehensive, providing us with meaningful data to improve our workplace. Our employees appreciated the ease of use and we valued the actionable insights.

Cons:

Flex Surveys has exceeded our expectations.

Kristy
Chief HR Officer in US
Mining & Metals, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product & Service for an Unbeatable Price

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The amount of effort they put in on my behalf has helped our process tremendously. They've been very good with taking my calls and making sure all my concerns are addressed.

Cons:

I can't imagine a better product or service for the price!

Chris
Chief Operating Officer in US
Capital Markets, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Insight Into Employee Satisfaction

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Our firm was really pleased with the Flex Survey product as it helped us gain some real insight into employees’ satisfaction levels. The survey was easy to administer and we achieved excellent participation rates. The reports were easy to understand, and they provided actionable intelligence. All of this fit within our budget.

Cons:

From a product standpoint, I could not be happier.