About Aha!

Aha! is the world's #1 product development software — trusted by 600,000+ product builders from companies of all sizes.

Learn more about Aha!

Pros:

Combined with the excellent integration options, I would recommend evaluating Aha! whether you are a startup or looking to upgrade the PM function.

Cons:

Often I'll need to completely refresh the page before I see my changes in the UI so it makes things a bit slower to use.

Aha! ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Aha! has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 481 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Aha! before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (481)

Sherri
Sherri
Product Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Aha is the only game in town

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We tested and demo'd all of the top-rated pieces of software that call themselves Product Management Software. Nothing compares to Aha, in my opinion, it is the only software that offers all of the key features I need. There are definitely a few tweaks that could be made, but nothing else even comes close to this tool. I am very happy with it.

Pros:

It is made by Product Managers for Product Managers It has features around the vision and strategy of the company There is clear separation between ideas and features There are Personas that can be attached to ideas and features There are goals and strategies There are areas to store your files You can create shareable presentations that update dynamically You can build wireframes within the tool You can house everything you need as a Product Manager is one locations The support is amazing Integrates with JIRA

Cons:

I find it difficult to find what I am looking for in the knowledge base Some of the features are not very intuitive to use There are a few features I would like to see added

Alternatives Considered: Targetprocess, Quip, ProductPlan, Craft.io, GoodDay, Confluence, monday.com, Wrike, Productboard and ProdPad

Reasons for Choosing Aha!: JIRA does not provide the features needed for a Product Management Team

Switched From: Jira

Reasons for Switching to Aha!: Because it was the only one that had all of the key features we were looking for.

Greg
Greg
Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

So glad to have finally found and settled on Aha! Quite aptly named!

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: This is one of the slickest, most beautiful, well-thought-out, powerful, and extensible tools I've ever seen. It took a while to get all settled into exactly how it fits in with my needs, but the documentation AND customer support were second-to-none during the trial to help me get there. Once I did...wow, it's slick and powerful.

Pros:

I loved so many things about Aha!, but probably the most important thing was my ability to manage and prioritize a LOT of my product's features that can also be tied to Epics, Storys, Initiatives, and Goals in a very slick and powerful interface.

Cons:

The product becomes cost-prohibitive, especially for startups, if you wish to use the "Develop" side of the product as well as the "Roadmap" side. For some reason, you need to step up to an extremely expensive Enterprise version, which makes little sense as smaller companies would of course want to use sprint planning and many other critical lower-level engineering and development features. The trials only allow one or the other, not both (without a very confusing experience), which seems odd for the same reason.

Alternatives Considered: Jira, Trello and Asana

Reasons for Switching to Aha!: Aha! has well-thought-out capabilities that blend strategy and roadmap planning with powerful feature management. I don't believe there is another product out there that comes close in this regard. And in such a gorgeous, flexible, and easy-to-use interface.

Aha! Labs Response

3 months ago

Hi Greg, Thank you for your positive review! It is great to hear how Aha! is helping your organization achieve success. Good news on the trial front — you can enable a trial of Aha! Develop within your Aha! Roadmaps account to experience both tools together. If you are interested, please don't hesitate to send us a note at [email protected] Our Customer Success team are all former product managers and would love to answer any questions.

Nathaniel
Sr. Product Manager in US
Financial Services Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Solid Product Platform

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Aha! has always had outstanding customer service and user experience. I have used this product for many years and have easily onboarded and mentored product managers' careers using this product. I like that we have traceability from the business strategy all the way to the requirements. It has been an invaluable tool for my team to articulate the 'why' to our IT partners.

Cons:

The product can be overwhelming at first for new users, but the knowledge base and tutorials are beyond sufficient to bring folks up to speed. It would be great if the product allowed more configurable design to its presentations and roadmaps so we can migrate fully out of ppt and use presentation mode instead.

Aha! Labs Response

2 months ago

Hi Nathaniel, Thanks for your review! It is great to hear how Aha! is helping your organization achieve success. I would encourage you to vote and comment on an idea in our ideas portal (https://big.ideas.aha.io/) in regards to your presentations request. Our product managers continuously review ideas when building out our product roadmap. As always, if you ever need any help at all, our Customer Success team are all former product managers and would love to answer any questions ([email protected]) you may have.

Vivek
Sr Data Analytics Engineer in US
Food Production, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for project management with a steep learning curve

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: After getting used to it gives you ton of features to create stunning visualizations and project tracking on a very nice way

Pros:

Tons of features giving you the ability to follow up on biggest to most minute details of projects which makes it very malleable to various needs.

Cons:

The learning curve is steep compared to You track. Schedules epics activities development tasks todos and several other features can be hard to distinguish and somewhat confusing.

Alternatives Considered: YouTrack

Reasons for Switching to Aha!: Leadership decided

Sam
Sam
Product Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Aha moments around every corner

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Ability to produce a roadmap for the first time in company history while integrating that with Aha Develop for targeted sprints which has increased delivery time and quality of each release. The ideas portal has also been crucial to our business and engagement with our users.

Pros:

It is user friendly while being extremely robust as you get deeper into the functionality. So far I've found that almost everything is possible in Aha and sometimes just takes a little thought on how you want to achieve it that will fit your organization.

Cons:

I can't say there is anything that I don't like about this software. We're in the middle tier package and anything I would mention here is included in the highest tier.

Alternatives Considered: Jira and Airtable

Reasons for Switching to Aha!: All in one.

Aha! Labs Response

2 months ago

Hi Sam, Thank you for sharing such a positive review. And for letting us know you are benefiting using the whole product suite including Aha! Develop. It is great to see that Aha! has helped you produce a high quality roadmap! As always, if you ever need any help at all, our Customer Success team are all former product managers and would love to answer any questions you may have at [email protected]

Ryan
Senior Business Analyst in US
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Finally A Product Management Application That Solves All Needs

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: From the moment our trial started, I was impressed by the software and support we were provided. We weren't provided a sales pitch to later lead to a demo with no direction as is the case with most new application onboarding. Our sales person was also our technical advisor with a background in product management. They were able to answer all questions during our initial call. They demoed the product as it related to our experiences. And, they provided technical support throughout our trial. It truly was an excellent experience.

Pros:

Aha! solves nearly every need we have for product management. It easily integrates with systems we've found difficult to connect in the past and it provides a straightforward, easy-to-use interface for stakeholders to provide Ideas and Requirements. One or both of these have been a major struggle for other applications we've tested. On top of this, Aha! provides a structure to our product management and future roadmap that we've not had in the past. This is important as a single user may work across multiple workspaces managing a multitude of products.

Cons:

If you are not familiar with the technical setup, there are some complexities to work through, especially if integrating with other systems. However, once done correctly, these integrations work flawlessly. Also, if you are new to agile product management or you've never worked in a rigid product roadmap structure in the past, there is a learning curve. With this said, once learned, it will make you a better product manager while making you far more productive.

Alternatives Considered: Lucidchart, Azure DevOps Services and Smartsheet

Reasons for Switching to Aha!: They solved for nearly all of our use cases and provided an experience and product that will allow use to grow over time.

Aha! Labs Response

3 months ago

Hi Ryan, Many thanks for sharing your review. I am so glad to hear that our Customer Success team was able to help you get set up. Every member of our customer success team has deep product management expertise — and our primary purpose is to increase the happy use of Aha! products. We are available 24/7 and respond to everyone globally within a couple of hours. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected] if you have any other questions.

Jessica
Jessica
Product Manager in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very complete product. Great customer support.

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Has all the features I need to conduct my daily Product Management work, and the tool's speed and performance makes it very easy to work with.

Cons:

Pricing gets very expensive as it is paid per user. Should have an option of unlimited guest members (viewers) There are many features and functionalities. I believe the onboarding tutorials could be more detailed and show real daily examples of features usage.

Aha! Labs Response

3 months ago

Hi Jessica, Many thanks for your review. It is great to hear how Aha! is helping your organization achieve success. We offer a variety of plans to meet different organizational needs. Many customers find our Enterprise plan is great for balancing paid seats for folks who need to add and manage product data with unlimited seats for folks who just need to review and comment on data. If you are interested, please don't hesitate to send us a note at [email protected] Our Customer Success team are all former product managers and would love to answer any questions.

Daniel
Senior Product Manager in UK
Broadcast Media, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Exceptional Support and an exceptionally good product management tool

4.0 last month New

Pros:

The development that has been added to this product during the 4 years I have been using it at exceptional. The knowledge base is excellent and the support team extremely fast.

Cons:

Colleagues have commented that it is un-colourful - not very pretty - compared to other products.

Aha! Labs Response

3 weeks ago

Hi Daniel, Many thanks for sharing your review. It is great to hear your positive experience with our continuous release of new features, super responsive support team, and extensive knowledge base! We do also appreciate how important the interface is to your overall user experience. Our goal is to provide a simple and consistent user experience throughout the application. We continuously improve our software and welcome your suggestions to make it even better!

Alex
Head of Integrations in UK
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best Product Manager's tool to run your roadmap from

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Easy and effective tool that handles the idea to initiative world. Then hands off nicely to Jira to allow the development team to create user stories etc.. The updates are sent back to AHA allowing a view on how things are progressing to a release.It is also great to track your go to market activities and meetings.

Cons:

As a beginner the wide feature set can be rather daunting / appear overly complex but with time it becomes natural.

Aha! Labs Response

2 months ago

Hi Alex, Thank you for your positive review! It is great to hear how Aha! is helping you at all stages of product development including ideas through go-to-market activities. For new users, we have a great overview (https://www.aha.io/support/roadmaps/strategic-roadmaps/introduction/get-started-with-aha) on getting started with Aha! Roadmaps. As always, if you ever need any help at all, our Customer Success team are all former product managers and would love to answer any questions ([email protected]) you may have.

Curtis
New Products Manager in US
Printing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Thrilled with AHA so far!

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Service and support was key to getting us up and running so quickly! Thanks so much

Pros:

Product is easy to use and customize to our specific needs. Support is downright amazing!

Cons:

Still new...there are a few items I wish that it had, but overall I am very happy

Rekha
Portfolio Director for Insurance Solutions Group in US
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent tool for product innovation and management

5.0 last year

Comments: I love that Aha! Customer teams are focused on customer success. They provide exceptional support and their knowledge center is outstanding! Every Aha customer support interaction has been quick, and addressed to satisfaction. All employees seem like they are experienced and well trained and respectful/professional.

Pros:

The roadmap functionality and features, ideas portal and the ability to create dynamic presentation are key features that have been critical to our product teams. I like that we can connect the strategy of our business, goals and mission at the function and feature level. The UI is easy and intuitive and connecting to Jira is a huge plus for our collaboration with solutions engineering teams.

Cons:

SAFe methodology is not completely implemented - although we have found ways to engineer it to fit our organizational maturity in adoption of SAFe

Alternatives Considered: Product Management Dashboard for JIRA, SharpCloud Software and Productboard

Reasons for Choosing Aha!: It did not provide useful tools for product management, strategy, ideas portal. It was hard to see the tracebility and provide senior level management reporting

Switched From: Jira

Reasons for Switching to Aha!: Customer support, ease of use and setup, great UI, ability to have cohesive view across all areas, strategy, product, development teams, marketing, etc.

Rudra
Product Management in Canada
Telecommunications, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Excellent Roadmap & Idea Management Package

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Centralized auditability for investment, traceability from idea to release, centralized communication to internal teams, feedback from customers, structured rankings - list goes on. We originally used Doors, which is an extremely good (but rigid) requirements management platform. Aha! works better with our shift in development practices, and in tandem with JIRA, while adding a lot of capability that wasn't present before (outside of scattered presentations and spreadsheets).

Pros:

Philosophically, the software gently pushes you to validate decisions that are key to product management - why are you building this, who is it for, how is it helping you achieve strategic and tactical goals? With that in mind, it sets up the team to be critical in their choices, extremely important in the current market. You're not forced to use these features, but it helps with both top-down alignment and bottom-up justifications for expenditure. From a feature perspective, the JIRA and Confluence integration work well for our purposes, the cascading templates help us ensure consistency in communication with Engineering across the product lines, an the Ideas portal is a great addition for internal and external feedback.

Cons:

Additional data types for the extensible entities would be nice - lists of custom entities for one.

Alternatives Considered: Jira, ProductPlan, Productboard and ProdPad

Reasons for Switching to Aha!: Functionality - the blend of features jives really well with how we view product management and product investment, which starts well before the first requirement is written. Incorporating this into a cohesive package at a reasonable price point, and providing rapid responses to queries was key.

Liam
Strategic Programme Director in UK
Computer Games, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Simply the best

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Aha has listened to its customers and consistently delivered a product that does exactly what it says on the tin. Customer support is of course world class - fast, responsive, intelligent and useful proactive assistance. Concierge service that comes with Ent+ is extremely useful.

Pros:

Everything works how you'd expect it to. It is EASY to use if you spend an hour or two looking at the help videos and basking in the glow of what an amazing product you're investing in. Trustworthy company, eat their own dog food, led by a guy who wrote a book called Lovability. For us, finally being able to visualise our ambitions, go beyond simple roadmapping pitfalls to an optimised value-driven world, integrated with project management tools. Perfect.

Cons:

Onboarding through the help files isn't that great, as it's now a fairly large and complex product. However, the accompanying videos are short and perfectly poised to help. You should expect to commit people to this product to understand and train others. Once you've configured and set up it's a breeze and a joy. I could have done with more help containing output from workshops and discussions, whereas currently you need to use a combination of Notes and description fields, or some sort of crossover with Ideas. It isn't very clear and that is surprising seeing as product managers use it. You'd have thought a clear workflow capturing initiative and feature level discussions would be normal.

Alternatives Considered: ProductPlan and Productboard

Reasons for Switching to Aha!: The others tend to focus on planning and prioritisation, whereas Aha has the reporting, strategic end of things is stronger, plus frankly Aha employs product managers to help you. You simply cannot compete with a support team of your peers.

Matt
Release Train Engineer in US
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent product management system with excellent customer support

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It has been a pleasure to work in Aha! and see all that it has to offer. The response time and the quality of responses/follow up has been second to none.

Pros:

I like how easy this product is to use and all the features it has to offer. It's easy to setup and configure to meet most of the needs of my team. We are operating within the Scrum Framework and this tool is being used by all Scrum teams in the Agile Release Train (ART). We have been pleased with the analytics functionality to report out how we're doing as an ART.

Cons:

There isn't functionality specific to Scrum teams. It would be great to have a 'Sprint report' auto generated so that we can easily see what was done, what was not done during a Sprint, burndown report and other key metrics reported for our Sprint Reviews. Right now, we piece all of this together.

Tim
Associate Director, Product Operations in US
Biotechnology, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Game Changer for Product Portfolio Planning

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Aha worked with us in a very patient and collaborative manner to understand our needs and create the right solution package to help us make this transition successful. They worked with us over the course of 3 months on the setup and were available on a daily basis to answer questions and provide advice.

Pros:

1. The roadmap interface is intuitive, clean, and provides the visual information at a glance that our end users can easily understand. 2. The integration with JIRA is robust and reliable. 3. The support is excellent with quick turn-around and helpful solutions.

Cons:

I would like a "drag and drop" ability to manage dependencies between Releases/Epics/Stories on the roadmaps. I'm sure it will be added in the future, as Aha provides an excellent forum for obtaining feedback.

Alternatives Considered: ProductPlan, Roadmunk, Asana and ProdPad

Reasons for Switching to Aha!: Best combination of functionality, interface, and support. Aha has tremendous experience in this field and it shows in their product.

Dan
Product Operations Manager in Ireland
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best customer service and support

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our organization continues to expand the use of Aha. From Feature management, have also expanded to Idea Management, and are now taking on a more strategic use of goals, initiatives, and the like.

Pros:

While the product is very good, Aha's customer service and support is far and away the best I have ever encountered, not only from software providers but pretty must across all walks of life. So responsive, so informative with the responses, and if anything needs some additional work, they are quick to schedule a timely call to work through solutions to satisfaction.

Cons:

Navigation can leave a little to be desired. can be very confusing if not in it every day

Verified Reviewer
Senior Program Manager in Finland
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

More than just roadmapping

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have been extremely happy with the ease of use, overall features and value provided by Aha! for our roadmapping and project management needs. Of particular note has been the support response times and turn-around time on solving reported issues.

Pros:

Aha! delivers on the promise to make product roadmapping easy however it offers more than just that. We have been using it as a common platform in product management for planning product roadmaps across the different groups and business units in our organization. While various other tools for managing product features and backlog were already in use integrating Aha! into them allows us to work on and provide an overall big-picture where planning and tracking strategic objectives is more easily done. Among the most useful features for us are the idea portal and flexible reporting capabilities. The reporting features allow us to replace sharing information in powerpoints to sharing a real-time view of product roadmaps and projects. The idea portal has allowed us to create a handful of portals to capture both internal ideas as well as external ones to connect and collaborate with our customers on developing solutions to solve their problems. In addition to that we have also used it as our main project management tool and recently in other functions to for example plan marketing campaigns.

Cons:

While it does provide Single Sign-On and directory integration it lacks more flexible group management that would allow you to link permissions and access rights to Active Directory groups to manage via group membership which is typically needed in larger ogranizations and results in some amount of manual work for us in assigning and changing user permissions.

Ajinkya
Ajinkya
Chief Marketing Officer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Market Research Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Convenient Tool for Product Managers, Aha!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Aha! is no doubt a sophisticated tool for driving product strategy, sharing your roadmap, and detailing features. It's very flexible and configurable so it requires a little while to get fluent with everything it may possibly do, and be aware of the best workflow patterns with it. That said, once you discover your groove it gets much more easily. Pricing is also in the premium end of the market, particularly for smaller companies, but you do tend to obtain what you pay off.

Pros:

Aha! offers a comprehensive range of strategies for managing the entire product management and marketing cycle. I began using product development tools like Jira and then VersionOne, but they both appeared and functioned as if they were developed on purpose and eventually evolved into product management tools. None of them were in charge of product marketing. It was clear from the moment a fellow CTO introduced me to Aha! that this tool was explicitly designed to handle the full scope of product management. The governance features that assist product owners in focusing on the business plan and priorities also aid in the definition of product strategies to achieve those objectives. Customer personas assist the development team in remaining customer-centric. Our product owners enjoy working with feature development because they get to decide both how the features should function and how feature delivery should be prioritised. The Aha! Score, which can be customised, helps to balance value with development costs. Contributors are encouraged to request functionality, and the review process ensures that the promotion (or lack thereof) of a concept to a feature is transparent. Executive management and the board of directors expect product roadmaps to include information in an accessible format and Aha! has delivered efficiently so far.

Cons:

The tool is extremely effective, with numerous features that make it simple to build a complex puzzle that occupies all of your time, causing you to lose track of the original goal: efficiently produce a product that meets consumer standards and business objectives. Keeping the model easy necessitates discipline. Aha! is so powerful and so customizable that it took me a while to figure out how best to apply it to my particular situations and challenges. That said, their amazing customer success team has been and continues to work patiently and diligently to help me make the most out of it.

Simon
Simon
Chief Operating Officer in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A Product Manager's best friend

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Having been on a long journey over the years with many different types of project/product management software solutions, none of them ever seemed to be "the one". Aha takes a different approach, and focuses on management of end-customer value that is aligned against the vision you have for your company and its products. It's the first work management platform I've used that took this holistic approach, and actually its massively empowering. I'm now able to construct high level roadmaps for complex projects that span multi-discipline teams that can be reported to all stakeholders very clearly and easily. Managing the features the team are going to focus on in a customer centric way is also great. Yes, you can use Aha for task management, but often in a product management capacity it's more important to express WHAT customer outcomes & benefits we want, and then let the team figure out HOW to deliver them. Moreover, the customer support from the Aha team is excellent, with plenty of guides not just how to use the platform, but also how to strategically tackle typical challenges that product managers face. I highly recommend Aha. It's a liberating product from a team that clearly have an awesome culture based around customer success.

Cons:

Aha is a sophisticated tool that's very flexible and configurable so it takes a little while to get fluent with everything it can do, and understand the best workflow patterns with it. That said, once you find your groove it gets much easier. The support team help with that though. Pricing is also in the premium end of the market, particularly for smaller companies, but then you do tend to get what you pay for.

Stephanie
Head of Office of Product Management in Germany
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

All a product manager can dream of!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: There's a few major benefits:
* consistent roadmaps throughout the product porfolio
* transparency on roadmaps and release plans throughout the whole company
* closer collaboration & transparency with customers through the ideas portal
* higher efficiency in Product Management due to clear structure and standardized processes
* better focus on strategy instead of only tactical fire-fighting
* easy integration with the R&D tool (Azure DevOps in our case)

Pros:

As a product manager you get a lot of information daily from all kinds of sources - and none of the tools that R&D typically use support you in structuring that information. So, you end up with Excel sheets, One Note notebooks, word docs in Sharepoint folders - everything scattered out. When we introduced Aha! the immediate effect was that suddenly everything has a place: from vision to strategic goals to tactical user story specifications, wireframes etc. It's right where you need it when you need it.

Cons:

Introducing Aha! requires a mindset change in the Product Management team - everybody needs to embrace it and actually start using it to make an impact. This has been, and still is, the biggest challenge we're facing. I do not recommend buying Aha! if you don't have an internal champion who will help standardizing the usage and train the other team mates.

Nolan
Product Operations Manager in US
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very good tool that is continually improving with helpful support reps

5.0 last year

Comments: It's very good. While occasionally frustrating, the tool itself does work once the data is in there. Getting all the data in and hierarchy setup requires somebody with knowledge of Aha, but it's worth it. I'm definitely impressed with how many positive changes I've seen to it over the last two years and the customer support is infinitely better than any other tool I've used

Pros:

Tool allows you to easily and visually create product hierarchy Integration with Jira is incredibly helpful Support reps respond promptly and always have the answer (even if it is "that's not possible") It's improved massively in the last two years since I started using it Easy to customize fields/issues

Cons:

Some views meant to be easy to view are still ugly and not easy to change (pivot table / custom roadmap) Occasionally Buggy - this comes with the territory of continually improving The hierarchy can be restrictive, although I've noticed this has improved recently as well so hopeful it's eliminated as a problem in the future Some features (capacity planning, dynamic forms, idea widgets) are only on the enterprise+ plan which is annoying considering how basic they are to the function of Aha

Andras
VP & CTO in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best in class Release Management SaaS Solution

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I used Aha! in a 400K person software develop company and then implemented in a SMB NFP standards organization. It was able to support both environments without issue. Great response from a network / app pov. Scales to your organization needs.

Pros:

Aha! is SaaS based Release management software that provides a very flexible and customizable process based engine which provides unsurpassed reporting and analytics of your releases and strategy. The product provides good integration with other devops tooling and non-licensed based portals for access by average non-seated users.

Cons:

There is a need for strong SCRUM or process background and it will take some effort to setup the processes. This is not necessary a con but the tool requires a couple of weeks of effort to setup before adding users. Even then I suggest you add a project test the process and adjust.

Jaana
Jaana
Co-Founder, Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fantastic tool for a startup to manage strategy and roadmap

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I used Aha! in my previous job as a Product Manager. When I started my own company, Aha! was the obvious choice for me to use to build our short and long term roadmaps. Aha! guides you through roadmap creation starting from your strategy, vision and business environment. The way Aha! is set up makes you think through all critical aspects of your business like the competitive landscape, and take them into account in your roadmap planning. Going through the roadmap process in Aha! ensures that we stay focused on the right things that bring us the most value. Aha! Customer Success Team is legendary. In my 20+ years of career I've never experienced anything like it. True professionals who know what they're doing. The team responds to issues within minutes. They resolve the issues within minutes. They want you to be successful, and provide you advice and best practices to get you there. This is how customers should be treated, and Aha! is an inspiration to us in that!

Cons:

I love it all! Only downside is that now I get really annoyed when contacting someother companies' customer service and my questions and requests disappear into a black hole. Aha! has shown a new standard that other companies would benefit in trying to reach!

Jon Paul
Sr. Product Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Only Product Management Software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with AHA has been outstanding. It shows that the team developing this product has a deep understanding of what their customers are trying to accomplish. The user experience and design of the product is very well done and he customer support is outstanding. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on the support team in particular went above and beyond to help me and my team. Thanks AHA!

Pros:

AHA is a critical tool for managing each step in the software development lifecycle. From discovery to delivery this tool is used to keep my roadmap organized and to inform stakeholders as progress is made.

Cons:

Sometimes when work is moved around the associations to things like initiatives and releases breaks. It's not that big of a deal but it would be nice if associations were maintained. Another area of improvement would be expanded tools for supporting mergers and acquisitions. When two companies using AHA merge, it would be nice to be able to map and migrate the two instances of AHA instead of having to export and import each object in the system.

Katie
Katie
Product Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

High quality product with excellent feature set

5.0 last year

Comments: Their customer support model is incredible. I always get responses quickly to all of my (many) questions and the support team is great at exploring solutions together.

Pros:

I love the usability and configurability of Aha! The integration feature is amazing for keeping an eye on my JIRA projects and also keeping everything in sync. I love being able to quickly share reports at different grains of what we're working on and what's up next.

Cons:

Some of the reports have fewer configuration options than I'd like. There are views and structures that I'd like to apply to different items (e.g. initiatives versus capabilities), but the options are fairly rigid in terms of visualizations.

Alternatives Considered: Jira Align and Rally

Switched From: Jira and Microsoft Excel