About CEIPAL Workforce

The all-in-one workforce management system for HR managers that offers engaged employees, actionable data, & increased productivity.

Learn more about CEIPAL Workforce

Pros:

It is looks like ERP soft ware , so we are very happy with this software , this software is integrated to QB Software.

Cons:

Initially it was difficult for me to use this software. As there was very minute issues with the layers of the items inside the software.

CEIPAL Workforce ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

CEIPAL Workforce has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 127 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used CEIPAL Workforce before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (127)

Usman
Usman
Technical Recruiter in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ceipal Workforce Management

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Workforce management system.

Pros:

Ceipal Workforce Management is my Favourite tool. It lets us manage the employee information. An employee can manage his information himself. It is a cloud-based tool.

Cons:

Ceipal Workforce Management is the best tool for managing employee workforce activity. There are no cons available.

CEIPAL Response

6 months ago

We would like to send you our heartfelt thanks and regards for taking out the time from your busy schedule and reviewing us. It was wonderful to hear that you had a good experience. Reviews like this are the reason for which we work hard.

Sree
VP in US
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Gets the job done. Best Cloud HR app for small businesses.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Best and affordable Cloud HR application for small businesses. Handles all core HR functions well with important non-HR functions like 'Immigration' and 'Accounts Receivable' making it easily the best available out there . I have been using it for around a year and they always surprise me with the pace they add new features to the system. Unlike most small cloud HR applications which only have chat and email support, CEIPAL workforce has experienced support team that helps you onboard and support you along the way. I was, in fact, able to configure the system to handle some unusual workflows that weren't possible in other apps. But, I would certainly like improvements in visual design and intuitiveness. Overall a great Cloud HR solution that will save you tons of money and headaches associated.

Pros:

CEIPAL Workforce more than simple Cloud HR application with functions like immigration, accounts receivable and integrations available. Easy configuration to set up the company, workflow and onboard employees makes it likable. Low & Flexible pricing backed by support from real people makes it attractive.

Cons:

Needs improvement in visual design and needs to be more intuitive. With the numbers of features, its always tough to make the application more intuitive but it certainly can be improved.

Gokularaja
US IT Recruiter in India
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent Ceipal

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Very Excellent for recruiter. It is a good workforce.

Pros:

I like you work in Ceipal, it is very friendly to use. Work in ceipal very easy. applicant tracking is a good feature.

Cons:

There is no difficult to use ceipal. for future use can improve maintenance timing and improve sourcing

Ravi
Accounts in India
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User Friendly

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Multiple features and back end functionality, User can learn solely from scratch to end with a nice dashboard

Cons:

With multiple wrong password it is blocking the users account frequently. This was the major issue many users were facing , we can't call the consultant frequently and inform to upload his timesheet in portal while he was at work place.

Ceipal Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

DEEPAK
Program Manager Technology in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic experience dealing with Product Support rep

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy to configure, easy to operate and user-friendly UI. Access Management is easy to configure. All in all a full functionality provided to manage entire workforce with end to end processes including time sheets, personal and immigration related document upload facility, Built in Workflows and triggers for approvals and escalation path, I had a great experience with very prompt support on any help required for customization of tools given by Product Support executive and we were delighted with his knowledge and enthusiasm.

Cons:

Issue management needs to be configured for service based Service Level Agreements to be measured and reported.

Ceipal Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

steve
Sr. Sales Executive in India
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

100/100

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Ceipal is best portal for Mass mailing and keeping the submission and records. I am into sales, so for me, it is very helpful for submitting the resume of the consultant on the portal and doing the submission of that consultant every time. It is keeping the record in the portal that who is the client and what is a location where I submitted him.

Cons:

Ceipal is best portal for Mass mailing and keeping the submission and records. I am into sales, so for me, it is very helpful for submitting the resume of the consultant on the portal and doing the submission of that consultant every time. It is keeping the record in the portal that who is the client and what is a location where I submitted him.

Ceipal Response

5 years ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review CEIPAL Workforce and offer a detailed feedback. We are constantly striving towards offering industry-best services to all our clients. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner.

Verified Reviewer
Recruitment Specialist in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Being Recruiter

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Benefit of using ceipal is that you can search on various job platforms at a time and also it adds the migrated candiadates in to its database where you can agin review there profile and no need to seacrh for the candiadate and waste the views.

Pros:

Ceipal is one of the best software made by clubbing various job portals. Where you can search for candidates and also can post the job then and there. This is so user-friendly and anyone can use it without any difficulty.

Cons:

As far as there is no issues I personally faced. Sometimes it just reboots while searching for candidates and go to the home page. Which is a little problematic.

Suraj
Suraj
Account Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Ceipal is one of the best Workforce Solution in market compare with others

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Overall its very good

Pros:

I have been using Ciepal from last two year and its very easy to operate UI clean and very light and budget friendly

Cons:

less filters option makes it a bit handily but we can ignore it

Visha
HR Employee Relations in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ease of work

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Its a mini dropbox. it has all the data safe put on the software. Every detail of the consultant is mentioned that helps go over details required quickly and efficiently and download the documents.

Cons:

There are too many things to be mentioned on the software.

Verified Reviewer
Sales Consultant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

CEIPAL for Recruitement

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: CEIPAL meets the hiring and tracking needs of applicants and the Human Resource functionality is very detailed

Pros:

CEIPAL has many features that can be customized for companies in the Human Resources departments. The products meet the needs of both small and large corporations.

Cons:

Navigating how to customized the features can be a little perplex but CEIPAL provides the support needed to customize a company Human Resource needs

Ceipal Response

4 years ago

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly working on optimizing the usability and performance of our platform to provide the best user experience. Please reach out to your dedicated support manager for any queries.

Aruna
H.R in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The ease of use. It's very scalable. Use a little or a lot to satisfy your company needs its all the

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It's a nice application which helps to consolidate all the info and enable us to pull reports needed. The Customer Support is great and they respond very quickly. I think it is developed understanding the needs of HR Department.

Cons:

Few Technical Errors & Need to have the Desktop version of Quick Books and Payroll Management system.The ease of use. It's very scalable. Use a little or a lot to satisfy your company needs its all there. Smooth workflows, almost all the required modules, easy to understand, easy to use, easy to customize

Ceipal Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Shubhangi
Sr.HR Operations in India
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Well developed HR management software & user-friendly.

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Its easy to understand & user-friendly. It also has an option to add notes(which is not visible for employees). It helps me to keep all my employee's immigration data & documents safe.

Cons:

It restricts for more customization in employees general info & linking with absence in time sheets with leaves records. Even it does not support for Performance Appraisal of the employee.

Ceipal Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always

Shree
President in US
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It is good if you use Ceipal end to end - i.e. Talenhire & Workforce. It is one places top for all t

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Ability to track status of candidates submitted to Clients and the notes that we have for each candidate. Resume Database building this has reduced our Job Boards usage by 25% We are able keep track of candidate refered to us

Cons:

It need to have referral integration into the system. Ceipal is currently working on it, once we have this module it will be great for my sales team

Ceipal Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Shanker
Manager-Finance in US
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Ease of Use

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Best suite for manpower placement companies to manage the day to day operations. It has all the basic features required for the business to grow/review/analyze for all levels in the company.

Pros:

Ease of employee login, internal/external approval process. placement records, tracking of employee tenure. Even though some options like immigration, invoicing etc not used but looks like those are also useful features.

Abhishek
Administrator in India
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

One place to manage all HR Activities

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

We can manage all the Employees Information (Timesheets, Expenses, leaves and documents)under one roof. We can keep track of AR and AP reports. Best thing of this product, they have excellent Customer suppport will help in all aspects with less than no time.

Cons:

So far my experience i don't have any cons for this product. Expecting to have Payroll System. Need to QB Desktop

Ceipal Response

5 years ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review CEIPAL Workforce and offer a detailed feedback. We are constantly striving towards offering industry-best services to all our clients. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner.

Sirisha
Sr HR Specialist in India
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Awesome - so far good experience

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Good Maintenance of Database and User-Friendly. Customer Support (Srikanth Adepu) is quick to resolve the issues Adaptive to the new changes required. One stop for most of the HR Needs

Cons:

So far we have faced Technical difficulties, which are rectified when brought to the notice of CSR.

Ceipal Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Sudeep
Accounts manager in India
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Awesome product

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Ceipal workforce is very user friendly. Here we can manage all our employee, timesheets, Invoices & much more. Since a year am using the tool. I was completely happy with the Ceipal Workforce Support care.

Cons:

It's supposed to be have the Quick Books Desktop integration.

Ceipal Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Navneeth
Administrator in India
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very Good Experience with the website, Easy to use , options are very clear

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy to Approve and Manage the Time sheets, Tracking is easy. we can attach client approved Time sheets and maintain a clear record of Daily Tasks.

Cons:

If there is a option for editing OT hours for a consultant , during weekend dates. it is good to use and track

Ceipal Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Nandhini
HR Manager in India
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Overall Experience - Satisfactory

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It helped me to incorporate lot of Ad on features with my existing process. Helped streamlining the data storage.

Pros:

From Day 1 the Customer Service of the product is top notch. Ceipal has all customized features required by an Outsourcing company. Any missing or required feature will be taken care by Ceipal team.

Cons:

Disappointed with the loading time of Ceipal. Would be much better if they have option for creating Organization chart.

Ceipal Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Vijay
Account Manager in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good Quality

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Ease of doing HR, Invoice, time sheets etc. Ease of tracking invoices and time sheets. report center is also good

Cons:

Some times it's cumber some. Lack of every month salary payment feature. I wish it should track of each and every month payment to employee because it may not be the same number every month for some employees. It should maintain account sheet for each employee and should be able to produce reports

Ceipal Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Farida
HR Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User friendly product! Customer service is always ready to help and resolve any issues we may have

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Its very user friendly and easy to use . One stop shop, we are able to collect and maintainall employees data at one place.

Cons:

Some things need customization as per organization needs but customer service does help out in this.

Ceipal Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

sailaja
HR accounting head in US
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

it is a very good software

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

it is good for day to day activities, for time sheet and invoices, customer profiles, their project information everything, all over it is a very good.

Cons:

Sometimes it is very confused to learn like administrative purpose.

Ceipal Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Duddu
Immigration Manager [ Legal & Compliance ] in India
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use , User Friendly, and Good customer support .

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The software is highly useful for integrating things in our company, Though there are couple of errors we faced during the implementation, we expect this to be more stable and robust down the line, Also expect to include immigration related things in to CEIPAL. Reports generation feature is highly useful for the management to assess performance of business.

Cons:

We wish the whole Immigration could be included with this software . Also there should be an option for the head of organisation to delete dummy records which we have created during implementation, B'coz we cant get back to you for deleting records. we expect software to be more error free and stable down the line.. Wish you all the best ..

Ceipal Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Murali
Manager - Human Resources & Immigration in India
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good opt for HRM

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I have been a user of CEIPAL WorkForce for last two years. It has been evolving and adding more features to the tool from time to time. This is a one-stop platform for HRIS, Time-sheets, Invoicing and Maintaining Clients database & Work-Authorization. WorkForce Mobile app is simple and easy to operate when you're away from the Desk/office.

Sridhar
President in India
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best HR and ATS software .

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our HR department is very happy with software and easy of use. Best part is great customer service and friendly training and support anytime, even we have small questions. Support is always on top of our needs.

Pros:

Easy of use. Best functionality for HR managers and HR associate. Easy of setup. All in one software for IT consulting companies

Cons:

So far we have not seen any cons, because Ceipal customize as per our company requirements