Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Art of Mentoring

Design and manage your mentoring programs, supported by mentoring experts using powerfully simple technology that delivers results.

Learn more about Art of Mentoring

Filter reviews (11)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Art of Mentoring before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Liesel V.
Liesel V.
Consultant in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Legal Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Working with Art of Mentoring has been great for our mentoring programs over the years.

5 4 years ago

Comments: It has all been working really well for what we need but it has not been 6months and will be good to get feedback from our users.

Pros:

Easy to use, not over complicated and has what we need to help our members get the most out of their experience.

Nicole G.
Program Coordinator in Australia
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Mentoring Program

5 last year

Comments: The overall experience has been very positive from both the user and administrator perspective.
Our dedicated Client Success Manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very supportive, and ensured we got the most benefit from the software for our program. The resources, scheduled communications and surveys have all been beneficial in ensuring our mentoring program is well received.

Pros:

It is very user friendly, easy to navigate and allowed us to scale up our program due to the grouping, matching, and exporting data functions.

Cons:

For the most part it is a really great platform that suited and supported our mentoring program well. The inability to attach videos and our own resources to the communication functions was what we liked least.

Kerrin C.
Organisational Development Officer (Culture) in Australia
Government Administration, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Art of Mentoring - Product Feedback

5 2 months ago New

Comments: Art of Mentoring was easy to use, resources were informational and quick to find. As a first time use from Mentee to Program coordinator in a new role, my Contact [SENSITIVE CONTENT] made my experience all the more efficient. One on one training for 3 sessions to build my confidence and I am now comfortably and capable using on my own accord.

Pros:

Art of Mentoring is well thought out and designed program and easy to use for anyone new to the program.

Cons:

The communication system is unable to adapt and integrate to calendars or layouts like alot of email / calendar functions can with Microsoft teams and outlook etc. There needs to be some more capability to add pictures and change the layouts or use external applications to send information but record on personnel profiles.

Zoe C.
National Professional Development Manager in Australia
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great platform easy to use both from an administration and member point of view.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Icons are logical and set out well. The grouping function is great for organizing participants and makes comms easier and more streamlined.

Natalie K.
Business Improvement Manager in Australia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Mentoring Program Platform

4 2 months ago New

Comments: Had a great experience working with Art of Mentoring. They were very responsive to queries and concerns and were very helpful in explaining how the platform works.

Pros:

The highly effective matching of mentors and mentees. Determined matches that we would never had thought of. 100% success rate

Cons:

Found it difficult to navigate around the sit at times when looking for information already submitted.

Art of Mentoring Response

last month

Thank you for your review Natalie. 100% success rate is exceptional. We are pleased that you had such a great experience working with us. We appreciate your feedback and will communicate this back to the team.

Monika C.
Executive Officer in Australia
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mentoring software that is relatable and user friendly

4 last year

Comments: The team at Art of Mentoring through regular contact and great customer service helps to drive the success of our program.

Pros:

Scheduled communication tool with hyperlink and downloadable resources

Cons:

The email header titled Art of Mentoring, rather than our company

Jeanine B.
Director Learning and Development in Australia
Government Administration, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Smart software combined with true customer focus

5 last year

Comments: The experience of working with Art of Mentoring is exceptionally positive. Their client service is exceptional and very personalised. Our Client Success Manager/Program Manager Danita has a singular focus on making sure every aspect of the platform and service is working to provide our program participants with the best mentoring experience possible.
Any question or request was answered promptly and there was always time for a discussion to help build our understanding. I found this to be the case with each member of the organisation I worked with.

Pros:

Very intuitive to use. While it comes with comprehensive training modules, most users could simply log on and get started and administration is also simple. The pre-loaded range of communications including guides for mentors and mentees is so useful. For busy administrators, the ability to schedule them once and watch them roll out automatically throughout the program is such an advantage. Likewise the pre-loaded surveys and ability to produce well formatted reports on the metrics so easily for program sponsors is great. The matching algorithms work really well - we had next to none that required human intervention to re-match and that was due to factors no system could detect.

Cons:

We would have liked a 'roll back' feature when editing the pre-loaded material. If you make a change, it's made and you've no ability to go back to the previous version. Some search ability in the platform's inbox would also be useful.

Agnes C.
Talent and Leadership Manager in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Civic & Social Organization, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Intuitive platform, great resources and super responsive tech support team!

5 4 years ago

Pros:

We implemented an internal mentoring program about 6 months ago. This platform has been so intuitive from an administrators point of view and has made it very easy to track and communicate with participants. It has great resources for both Mentee and Mentors which they can access when they need it. Including online training and mentee/mentor guides and checklists etc.

Cons:

As we were one of the first pilot users of the new platform, there were still a couple of minor things to iron out. However the tech support was so responsive. Fastest and most responsive support I have ever experienced!!

Jessica D.
HR Manager in Australia
Medical Devices, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Philips Review

5 2 months ago New

Pros:

Easy to view dashboard on overall program progress View from both mentee, mentor and program administrators perspective All the resources in one place and updated frequently

Cons:

There is nothing missing I can think of currently for this platform

Art of Mentoring Response

last month

Thank you Jessica. We are delighted to hear that you've had such a positive experience with our product.

Anne C.
Member Career Partner in Australia
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent-The web platform is straightforward to navigate and the icons and text are large to see.

5 4 years ago

Comments: This software enables us to better manage the AHRI Mentoring Program compared to how we used to manage it which was manually.

Pros:

I like the fact that it is not a complicated type of web platform that is difficult to learn, and difficult to find where the important functions are. With practice, you soon learn where the important functions are that you need for the daily tasks you do most frequently.

Cons:

I wish there was the option to place more than one email address in a participant's profile, this does not occur often, but it would be helpful if the option was there when required.

Toni B.
CEO in Australia
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Love this product for ease of use and understanding how my program is tracking!

5 4 years ago

Comments: An integrated mentoring management platform that is easy to use from both an administrator and participant perspective.

Pros:

As a client who has outsourced their program I love the "dashboard" where I can log in and very quickly see an overview of where we are at with everything - from new applications to the latest communication it makes it a very quick process if I want to do a quick "check in".