15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Cloud Elements

Cloud Elements offers the only virtualized API integration platform offering normalized methods for unique endpoints and data models.

Learn more about Cloud Elements

Pros:

I like how simple it is to leverage. The console is easy to navigate and elements are quickly added for most services.

Cons:

Data would pull with slight delays which meant waiting an extra second here or there. Even with these minor faults, we are much more productive.

Cloud Elements ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.0
Value for Money
3.9

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

Cloud Elements has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Cloud Elements before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cloud Elements helps out with data collaboration, integrating different API's extremely well.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

We use Cloud Elements helps us connect to cloud documents and and hubs of other cloud services. The uniform API is extremely easy to use and well worth it when you gain access to all other elements. Authentication is consistent and easy & we love that our apps are now so cooperative. Number one for easy of use.

Cons:

Eventually we all ran into an issue using the uniform API & getting identical data pulls from all our cloud services. Data would pull with slight delays which meant waiting an extra second here or there. Even with these minor faults, we are much more productive.

Mark
Enterprise Architect in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One Hub To Rule Them All

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I like how simple it is to leverage. The console is easy to navigate and elements are quickly added for most services. The support team is crazy responsive and the development team listens to their customers. Cloud Elements handles a lot of the integration concerns such as mapping, transformation and even work flows. I integrate systems and applications all day long. Cloud Elements is able to reduce the time and effort required to provide quality solutions to my clients. By consolidating APIs into a single endpoint and leveraging custom objects, mappings and transformations, I can deliver higher quality solutions in less time.

Pros:

I like how simple it is to leverage. The console is easy to navigate and elements are quickly added for most services. The support team is crazy responsive and the development team listens to their customers. Cloud Elements handles a lot of the integration concerns such as mapping, transformation and even work flows.

Cons:

The release cadence for the development team has been remarkable over the past year, but I'd like to see more elements! Some of the user experience in the console needs to be revisited to make it easier for some use cases. I've experienced a few issues with outages, but there is clear communication on when these things occur. Make sure you account for these scenarios during development.

paresh
Director of Sales in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

We have made 4 different attempts with no success

2.0 7 years ago

Pros:

nothing so far, we have not had any success with any integration, I haven't used the software first had to say what I like just the end result, which I don't.

Cons:

down time and ease of use, our customers are asking for refunds due to the time when CE was down and we have not had a successful integration as of yet.

Martin
Sr Software Engineer in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We use cloud elements to integrate with our customers' file sources

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: A vast pool of services, all identically presented to our software

Pros:

We're always getting new customers with new technologies to integrate with, and I have oodles of trust that we'll be able to just point our software at a different cloud element source, without having to change anything else about our application.

Cons:

Initial setup was difficult; we were hoping to have a webapp file browser without writing it ourselves.

Yaron
Architecture Director in US
Financial Services Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Greta iPaaS provider

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Great customer service, always responsive if any issue arises. A rich set of connectors that helps integrate to a large variety of end points

Cons:

Lacking some security enterprise capabilities, especially in the data privacy area, supporting newer regulations such as GDPR

Md Ashfaqul
Developer Support Engineer in US
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Even though - their product is not perfect, they make up for it in dev. support!

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: The ability for our partners to connect to storage hosts such as dropbox, box etc.

Pros:

It's fairly easy to use and set up with decent API documentation. Also, They have a pretty Great developer support staff/engineers!

Cons:

It has bugs and many of them our partners/ customers tend to find them before either we or CE gets the bugs

Anthony
Technical Account Manager in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Cloud Elements is extremely powerful middleware backed by excellent customer service

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

In particular, the amount of elements and in depth documentation that is available. The customer service is also phenomenal - a colleague and I traveled to the CE HQ a few months back and were given an enormous amount of attention and assistance from the staff.

Cons:

It is *extremely* difficult for a new user to learn, especially if they are not a computer science major. It seems like there should possibly be some sort of templating or a wizard to walk through basic element connections.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It's true love

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

All the features that I've loved for years in a beautiful, easy on the eyes update!

Cons:

It's a little pricey, but so worth it. I'm a fan for life!

Sam
Integrations Director in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

We have worked closely with Cloud Elements to build a Ground2Cloud connector for us.

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The Hub elements are great. Being able to build one integration and have it work for multiple data sources is awesome!

Cons:

Getting the connector setup and working has been a little difficult to get off the ground but the communication has been great throughout.

Radoslav
Software Consultant in Bulgaria
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I have used Cloud Elements in Meetzoo. Using Cloud Elements we were able to save our meeting minutes

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Cloud elements is easy to use. It has rich documentation and you can test all your calls. Using one API you are able to integrate Dropbox, Google Drive, Box and other.

Cons:

We had some problems with the Google Drive integration on Mobile. Thanks to your fast support we were able to resolve it!

Manmeet
Software Engineer
, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Cloud Elements

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

It's fairly easy to use and set up with decent API documentation. They have a pretty Great developer support staff/engineers!

Cons:

It has bugs and many of them our partners/ customers tend to find them before either we or CE gets the bugs

Tuomas
Technical Specialist in Finland
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great way to integrate systems easily and without that much of experience from similar cases.

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Built-in functionalities and UI's drag&drop type of ways to configurate settings. It's a modern tool for modern users.

Cons:

Even though it's easy to use there is so much things you just have to know and try before actually getting the things done. Javascript is also (in the formulas) something that puts people in two groups... either you like it or not.

Emily
Program Manager in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great team to work with, flexible, knowledgeable and willing to help.

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Users can try to troubleshoot on their on real time. Users don't have to be coders or engineers to have to use.

Cons:

Sometimes you have to look into multiple instances to find the root cause of an error. But I'm sure that is just the nature of how it's coded.

harmandeep singh
Graduate Assistant
, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Cloud Elements

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

I like how simple it is to leverage. The console is easy to navigate and elements are quickly added for most services. The support team is crazy responsive and the development team listens to their customers.

Cons:

It is *extremely* difficult for a new user to learn, especially if they are not a computer science major. It seems like there should possibly be some sort of templating or a wizard to walk through basic element

Ana
Ana
cmo in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Facilidad de uso y navegación

5.0 last year

Comments: Muy positiva. Cloud Elements se destaca por su excelente servicio de atención al cliente y ademas el equipo de soporte es altamente receptivo y está siempre dispuesto a ayudar y resolver cualquier problema. Me siento respaldada y apoyada como clienta.

Pros:

La facilidad de uso es uno de los aspectos que más me gusta. Se navega con facilidad y los elementos necesarios se agregan de manera rápida y sencilla para la mayoría de los servicios. Me ha gustado tambien la capacidad de respuesta del equipo de soporte, quienes siempre están dispuestos a ayudar y resolver cualquier duda o problema que pueda surgir.

Cons:

Aunque Cloud Elements ofrece una amplia gama de integraciones, he experimentado problemas de estabilidad con algunas API. En ocasiones, he experimentado interrupciones en nuestras integraciones debido a problemas de conexión o tiempos de inactividad. Sería deseable una mayor estabilidad en este aspecto