Bindo POS Reviews

by Bindo Labs

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About Bindo POS

Cloud-based iPad point-of-sale with an integrated web and mobile storefront enabling online shopping for the end consumer.

Learn more about Bindo POS

Showing 147 reviews

Amanda W.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-26

"Worst purchase I have made in the last 10 years"

Comments: 0

Pros: Not really anything good to say. From the beginning, the software did not communicate with the cash drawer and the register tape. I had to pay for anew Register tape and still doesn't work. Also, no one will walk me through the details enough for me to use this.

Cons: Customer service is terrible. The hardware is ok but the software didn't jive with it. Really bad experience would not recommend

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-26
Jarrek H.
Operations Manager
Wine & Spirits, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-24

"A quality Pos and Inventory Management System"

Comments: We use Bindo in a Multi-store liquor store chain. Over the years the features and system have become very good.

Pros: The POS is very intuitive and clean. All new hires learn the system within their first shift. Inventory management is good.

Cons: Lacking some features still in the chain environment but the updates come regularly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-24
Kimberly P.
Cashier/Clerk
Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-26

"Very user friendly & easy to use. Still learning all its capabilities."

Comments: Easier to use, which frees up time for other things.

Pros: Easy to use & very user friendly. Inventory will be a breeze once all the products we carry are entered into the system. Looking forward to learning all its functions.

Cons: Haven't discovered anything I don't like. I'm sure there will be some minor hiccups, but I feel this software is a much needed improvement for our company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-26
Michael A.
Owner/Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-24

"BINDO POS"

Comments: We use Bindo to manage our retail wine and spirits business. Personally, I have used 3 or 4 POS over the last 10 years and the features here can't be beaten. The ease of use in regards to managing inventory and customer profiles are excellent.

Pros: Customer service is excellent and very helpful. The system is intuitive and efficient to learn if you take advantage of the Learning Center and online chat resources.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-24
Marissa J.
Recess Employee
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-26

"I use Bindo at work. It's the number one form of transaction/record keeping."

Pros: User friendly and fast. When you have a line of parents and children on a rainy day, the last thing you want is an additional wait time. What I appreciate the most is how it allows not only us as administrators at the desk to keep it quick, but it also allows us to keep our customers happy and ready to play! :)

Cons: I wish there was a way to have more flow in the application? Like not have to back out and re-set/ re-type each category!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-26
Raj P.
Manager
Wine & Spirits
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-07-31

"Watch Out any Sales Reps from this Company."

Pros: From experience. NOTHING.. It may be a great fit for fast food restaurant and clothing industry..

Cons: It says it can be used for a liquor & wine store and couple of users has a positive review @ this POS but it CAN NOT be used for a liquor & wine store presently....some reasons..
> It does not have a (-) department that can be used for Lotto paid out transactions.
> Matrix feature is too much complicated and CAN NOT be used for a single UPC as it is possible in Microsoft RMS.
> No Customer facing display. So customer don't know what is happening during a x'saction.
> Customer support.. 0 out of 10.

Vendor Response

by Dan on 2015-10-19

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your experience with Bindo. After reviewing further it appears that we did not work closely enough with you during the sales process to make sure that Bindo meets all of your needs. We always ask lots of questions to potential customers during the sales process to understand needs and make sure that Bindo is a good fit. It sounds like there was a failure in communication here and we apologize for that. Please note that we do in fact offer a customer facing display, and we offer an inventory matrix feature. Our customer support staff works hard to ensure that you are satisfied with your experience with Bindo and you may reach out to them at any time to learn more about utilizing all of the features of Bindo.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-07-31
Douglas C.
Senior Director, Finance & Admin.
Museums & Institutions, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-24

"Great product for our small store"

Comments: The Bindo POS program and system has been a great find for our store. It allows us to do many things that weren't possible with standard cash registers or would have cost too much with many other POS systems or software. On top of that, the customer service has always been top-notch, with quick replies to any questions we might have.

Pros: Ease of use, options for product creation, and many options for pricing, discounts, and other options needed for ease of use by the register workers.

Cons: Loss of some function when WiFi goes down.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-24
Holly A.
Operations Coordinator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-26

"I've worked with this software at conventions as a portable POS system for ~2 years."

Pros: Really use to use overall, love that we can associate product photos. In general, I feel like the product does what it's supposed to do and does it well.

Cons: Wish there were an easier way to upload all of the photos at once and associate them quickly, and I wish it automatically did not allow duplicate products

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-26
Madyson E.
Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-05-12

"Bindo Is Okay"

Comments: We've been with bindo for three years and now we're FINALLY switching over to a better system, Bindo charges way more than it is worth.

Pros: Simple to figure out, but once your company gets up and running and gains some momentum, you'll probably want to change to a different one.

Cons: Glitches often, deletes things randomly from the inventory, sometimes it just closes, doesn't integrate

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-05-12
Kim R.
Owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-30

"Software works for me - few issues / but all software does - there's no perfect solutions"

Pros: It's pretty intuitive after the initial set up. Like the inventory tracking and purchase modules a lot. The register is getting better as new releases come out

Cons: I wanted to use the store capabilities- but at the time I tried it wasn't fully functional and just didn't work; would love direct interface to square readers

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-30
Zubair khan S.
student
Wireless, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-14

"so much easy to use this software"

Pros: the software of bindo is very beneficial and effective in the working and can easy the work of the everyone and effective. the time of response is very high

Cons: the mostly feature of that is helpful for everyone but some of the feature in this software which every user does not understand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-14
Kelley B.
Owner
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-24

"Promising"

Comments: We have used this system for just over a year now. We find it to be easy to navigate and generally runs fairly smooth as a pos system. We do find lots of bugs between inventory and the register and the accounting reports are often hard to match up. By that, I mean it is difficult to tell what data is used for a given number and those numbers rarely seem to match with other accounting reports within the same system. A few outages, but nothing too major on that front. The loyalty points feature is nice and having a customer facing display is a big plus for our business.

Pros: Customer Facing Display, Loyalty Options

Cons: Reporting features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-24
Brian W.
Marketing Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-26

"For the great price you get what you get."

Comments: POS system at a great price

Pros: The use of the tablet makes for an easy POS setup. Its a nice small setup. The reporting I have found to be easy to use.

Cons: I have found a few issues with the integration into WooCommerce. It duplicates items if I make a change which messes up our website and anything we have developed for the items. Menu Setup is not the easiest to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-26
Stefanie W.
associate
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-27

"im fine using the system. but i see my older coworkers struggling with it."

Pros: able to save customers and their information. new and improved register screen - now able to have more items and categories on the screen.

Cons: features are constantly changing. most of the time they are not better. making it more difficult to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-27
Bree E.
Snow manager
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-10

"Bindo POS review"

Comments: Bindo is very easy to use and talks between our in store and online network.

Pros: Easy to use and train other employees. Makes it easy for us to use with our online store.

Cons: It has alot of hick ups. Between printers not connecting even though they say connected to the system crashing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-10
Michelle L.
Store Manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-02

"Ever have a problem, customer service is amazing on getting back at a timely manner."

Pros: That I can get almost immediate help from customer support. I am able to use different forms of payment and ease of adding new items to system.

Cons: Some updates make it harder to use with no Bindo training. When adding new items to system, sometimes the pictures don't correspond with our actual item.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-02
Cassie N.
Events, Marketing and Social Media Manager
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-01

"Bindo"

Comments: It's been great! The system works fast and it's very convenient!

Pros: It's easy to use and the dashboard is nice because you login anytime from any device.

Cons: There is one feature that is frustrating when you try to back out of an order and it won't allow it without a managers approval.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-01
Daniela F.
Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-26

"The idea of Bindo is good, but the support isn't there for when things go wrong."

Pros: Modern software and user interface. The ability to create loyalty programs is great. The ability to track users and integrate with other software.

Cons: Development changes a lot of features without really listening to customer feedback. They should improve functionality based on customer reviews. The software doesn't really support over a certain number of products, yet the contract was signed, anyway, without a warning from the Bindo team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-26
Ellie S.
Manager/office manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-14

"Seemingly easy to use but has a lot of problems"

Comments: The system looks good and is intuitive to use... unfortunately thats about it for positive feedback... this system might be good for a restaurant. I cannot speak for that, but for retail, there is a lot to be desired. Its kind of a lot to get into... beyond that, the system crashes a lot. A LOT. I have had the entire system crash while I was in the middle of a sale 3 times over the course of a month that we have been using it. Luckily we purchased 2 registers because I have had to switch out my entire register to the backup just to complete a sale with my customer standing there waiting. If I did not have a back up register, I would be losing so many sales. On Saturday, my register crashed and I could not get it to work again for 6 hours... which brings me to customer service. The customer service agents are nice. They are able to help fix issues... sometimes. They will not answer the phone on weekends but there is a in app messaging system that they will answer. Often times they do not seem to have answers to our questions and will claim that "no one has ever had this problem before" or "our internet is too slow" This has been the answer to questions we have asked countless times. Other times, we ask questions and just don't ever get an answer. They will just stop responding... its frustrating and unprofessional.

Pros: looks good

Cons: crashes all the time, customer service does not know what they are doing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-14
Clara W.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-05-08

"Choose Any POS but Bindo"

Pros: There is nothing to recommend about this product or this vendor.

Cons: We used bindo POS for about 10 months. Initially, the program was stable and seemed to offer quite a lot of back-end features (the reports seemed relatively robust). As time went on, we began to experience more and more instability. The entire system would stop working for hours at a time, which meant that we could not process any transactions whatsoever. Our cash counts in bindo would be completely erratic and would often start us over at $0 a few times throughout the course of a business day. Often times, transactions would simply stall and would never be completed so we would have to cancel the transaction and begin again as customers waited. Bindo also incorrectly set-up our accounts so for months at a time, we were not receiving any deposits from AmEx transactions (this happened twice). Bindo's customer service and tech support was awful in dealing with these issues. At one point, they asked if the cash count was actually necessary to us. There were so many other issues. Perhaps the worst aspect to them is the duplicitous way in which they set-up accounts. I was told repeatedly by the salesman what the system would cost for 2 registers. I purchased equipment and signed an agreement. When bindo's extensive problems really began to adversely affect my business, I discovered that I was actually in a lease agreement with a company for the equipment that I had already purchased and that I was being held to it for the remainder of the contract term. So, I've switched to another company that is actually reliable and I will have to potentially continue to pay for equipment that I've already purchased and for software from bindo that I know longer use.

Vendor Response

by Michael on 2015-06-02

A number of the problems you experienced were related to network issues in your store. We wish that we had been more proactive to address those issues, and we apologize for failing to do so. We have since revised our merchant onboarding process to ensure that our merchants have a stable internet connection before getting started with Bindo. Since putting the new process in place, no merchants have experienced the issues described in your review. If you would like to give us another try, we would love to have you back as a customer at any time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-05-08
Travis K.
Manager
Farming, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-18

"Too many glitches"

Comments: The overall experience with this software is very disappointing. On paper it looks to have everything we needed in a Pos system. The problem was that most of the functionality that the software claims to have does not function reliably. I have seen the reviews from years ago where customers felt like beta testers and our experience with the program is the same. When a Pos can't consistently show the correct quantities of a sale on a receipt or invoice, then we have a problem. I documented a half of a page worth of problems before I finally gave up. There are just to many to keep track of and I've got a business to run, not troubleshoot our PoS. I will say that the companies support group is usually very timely in their responses. However the vast majority of the issues with this software is not something they can fix. It is up to the development team. To be sure, my company deals with decimal quantities. All of our products are priced per pound. I do not know if it would work any better if the inventory was whole numbers only. But still, I was told the system could handle what we wanted and in the end, it could not.

Pros: Bindo integrates payments through the Pos in house. So there is no need to have a separate processor except american express. The software itself is not difficult to learn.

Cons: The following apply to decimal quantity inventory. -Email receipts do not show the correct quantities on pos sales or invoices. They are rounded up or down sporadically. Sometimes its correct sometimes it's not.
-Orders held for longer than 2 hours may be deleted in the system.
-The Pos receipt screen sometimes shows a wrong payment amount that was paid. Not great when a customer sees an amount double what they had expected. Then I have to pull the order back up to show the customer the actual amount that was charged to a credit card.
-Embedded barcodes can only be scanned from menu screen. They will not work with the library, item code or invoice screens
-Invoices with decimal quantities can only be completely fullfilled in the iOS app. But the payment can
only be fully processed in the web browser back office. If not done this way both will only be partially completed
-Changing invoice prices will show the invoice to be a total of Zero in the invoice list.
-If a purchase order payment status is left as N/A when it is saved, all of the items will be deleted

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-18
Theresa T.
Owner
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-24

"The WORST POS system ever existed"

Comments: This app has made my life miserable. I do not get a break because my employees are constantly calling me about issue with bindo.

Pros: the look - modern look, first look you will think it's easy to use and is user friendly

Cons: This software will be your worst nightmare for any restaurant. It continues to freeze, unaccruate data, tickets will not print to the kitchen or print MULTIPLE times which results in wasted food. When you are slightly busy, the application freezes. My team constantly would have to go back to customers to ask what they ordered. There is no real support. This application is complete garbage and anyone who rate it hire than a ONE star is a scammer just like this app. I have been using this app for 2 years only because I signed a contract and is bind. Being a small business owner it isn't always necessarily easy to pay for two applications. When I first opened they guarantee a bunch of items that they would send me because there were no support and as soon as I open my restaurant there were tickets flowing into the kitchen wasting our products. We lost so many sales because of upset customer because they are unable to pay their bill. I would either have to comp their meal or they would just leave because of Bindo's application. When I email BIndo regarding my problems, there is no real resolution. They'll ask to update their app, once we do so, we run into 10 other problems. I feel really bad for my employees. One server who's been serving for 10 years said she has never been so stressed working as a server until she arrived at my restaurant using Bindo. PLEASE BE AWARE - DO NOT SIGN UP FOR BINDO!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-24
Jonathan H.
Marketing Director
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-26

"Somewhat large learning curve but once you get it, it is worth it"

Comments: Streamlined POS for easy training and use

Pros: Easily useable, and stream lines very well. Using the tabs to create quick menus and being able to move between them very quickly and setting up pictures for training.

Cons: Large Learning curve, Just knowing how to use everything, but the customer service is great at getting back to you quickly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-26
Matthew Z.
Bar Manager
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-15

"Do not get in business with Bindo"

Comments: It's Bad. I would not recommend getting into business with this company, especially not after covid. Unfortunately we have so much switching inventory that it would be impossible to make an easy switch to another POS system. Honestly if I could switch easily, I would. The customer service through Covid has been SO BAD. I have called 5 times in the last 3 weeks with various issues and have not had a single response. Their service button on the app has not worked since COVID started. Even before COVID, the customer service was really, really bad.

Pros: Bindo, when it works is very easy to use. They have really improved the interface and any prominent issue probably has a work-around.

Cons: Where to start? Bindo's customer service is quite possibly the worst I have ever experienced in the tech industry. Since Covid started they have not answered their customer service line when I called. Not a single time. I have constant issues is different aspects of the app and they are not willing to even contact me back. On top of that, the question mark button that leads to customer service has said "Something went wrong" for 5 months now. I have gotten responses from their team like "You are not a big enough account for us to help" or when asking about bad reviews: "Haters gonna Hate" We have used Bindo for over 5 years and it has kept terrible track of our inventory. The quantities are all over the place, things that were sold 4 years ago show up as in stock, things that came in this week are listed as negative numbers. There is a big issue with credit card processing. Recently, at least once a day the software crashes while processing a credit card and it charges the card but reports in the POS app as unpaid. I also have tons of issues where transactions come up as partial payments for no reason at all. We have experienced the app crashing from so many little things. Whether its deleting a number when manually entering a credit card, charging our menu setup, just swiping a card, Bindo crashes all the time. Luckily they updated the software to save open tabs but before that was implemented we would lose 15-30 tabs every time Bindo crashed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-15
Verified Reviewer
Assistant Sales Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-03

"it's been a learning process, but they've been great with adding features and fixing issues."

Comments: moving all of our systems to an iPad. better for when the store is busy and we need multiple users signed in.

Pros: the customer support for any issues is great. if there is an idea that we have, they are great at making it happen.

Cons: certain things take a work around making the overall process take longer than it should. it seems like in the long run we will work those things out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-03