Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    3.9 /5

About SyteLine

Experts in Infor SyteLine/CloudSuite Industrial for 30+ years, LogicData assists manufacturers in achieving their operational success.

Learn more about SyteLine

Showing 63 reviews

Elizabeth H.
System Admin
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-19

"CloudSuite Industrial - helping us make better decisions every day"

Pros: Easy navigation and access to data by Users so they can work independently without System Admin help.
We are multi-tenant cloud - monthly software uplifts keep us current without major version upgrades.

Cons: Integration with our business processes was easy as the system was designed in a manner that mostly aligned with our processes. And where it wasn't we either changed processes or we used built in functionality to modify CSI to work closer to our needs. Documentation (help) is sometimes not complete and, therefore, not helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-19
Christine E.
Demand Forecaster
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-08

"Easy Interface"

Comments: I have used Syteline for over 9 years and gone through a couple of minor upgrades. The newest upgrade is in process and will take us into a friendlier format with icons.

Pros: Syteline is a user friendly ERP solution with a good interface. The forms are self explanatory and easy to use.

Cons: Syteline is an ERP solution that isn't easy to customize, so you need a consultant available to assist in customizations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-08
Jordan F.
Quality and Manufacturing Engineering Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-30

"Sold as Effective Software but Falls Short"

Comments: I've implemented ERP systems in highly functioning environments and used other systems on a regular basis, so I consider myself competent in understanding what I would consider basic quality. This review in part originates from frustration that my company and I face but also in hopes that a reader out there can learn more of the struggles we encountered with this ERP system. I can't imagine a situation in which this software would provide an improvement for a business even remotely similar to ours. Often, people want to eliminate an old ERP system thinking that there's something better, but in my experience, newer doesn't often translate to better. The grass is always greener on the other side.

Pros: It's nice that the average user can pull data without too much training, and even turn them into dashboards that usually work. The UI also looks modern and is generally aesthetically pleasing. One of their consultants that helped us set it up was incredibly smart - but I think that helped mask what a poor deal we were getting with this software.

Cons: It's the slowest ERP system I've used by far - they recommended we upgrade our server, but we later discovered that that was not the cause, the slowness was purely in the design. Simple tasks like deleting a job order can result in dozens of popup windows that provide useless information. Order information, available on a one screen view in SAP, may be spread out over up to 5 different forms that are slow and cumbersome to navigate between (just clicking on a different module results in a delay). Their provided warehouse management system is an abomination that is so cumbersome and non-intuitive that we've gone back to doing everything by paper (not Syteline generated paper of course - any update would cost thousands and be null when they roll out the next update). Infor Syteline was not designed to cooperate with a configurator, but they sold it to us linked to one anyway. As a result, many of the modules we paid for are useless or counterproductive. The amount of transactions we are now required to do is a logarithmic increase from what it was with our previous system - to the point that we've added headcount to merely satisfy the system without doing anything real time to reap the benefit. They sold us an error detection feature - but this feature identifies an error and places a small popup on a screen (which our operators will not often notice because they scan so often) but allow the user to continue anyway. In general, there are no other features that I'm aware of that perform error detection in manufacturing like a normal, acceptable ERP system should. There are situations where Infor will automatically generate an incorrect lot - causing variances, thus requiring us to be extra diligent with every transaction. They sold that we would be easily able to retrieve drawings, but later found that there were substantial IT hurdles to jump over to make it available, and when it was, it required so many clicks that none of our operators would voluntarily review the drawings. There are 3 places to store documents, all of which are slow, and it's difficult to drive consistency because each has a necessary place in certain modules. There is a very steep learning curve because many of the modules are not arranged in an intuitive way and often have names that are not helpful to the general workforce that uses it (eg "Unposted Job Transactions"). In some cases, it will allow you to start making updates to something, and when you try to save it, tell you that you can't save it because the record is deadlocked or something. Then, when you try to delete your work or undo what you did to start over, it won't allow you to do that either, requiring you to force close the system. Most forms have a form view on the right and a data view of all of the records on the left - the data view side tends to hide the most valuable information far to the right, which requires sometimes minutes of scrolling. You can reset your column locations to make these more accessible, but it's periodically reset. To add a cherry on top, every week or so, one of my modules will garble and make a majority of the data hidden and the buttons inaccessible. This requires IT to intervene, for many employees, on a regular basis, to combat this ridiculous glitch.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-30
Greg U.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-13

"ESS Team Saves the Day and the Data"

Comments: The Syteline ERP team at Essential Software Solutions (ESS) in Vancouver, BC, saved the day - and our data. On Wednesday, we shut the Syteline server down for maintenance. It didn't come back up. With a corrupt virtual machine, we had to restore from backup. Jim Cho and the ESS Syteline team were called and made themselves available to ensure the restore worked and the SQL transactions were updated smoothly. ESS worked many hours into the evening testing to make sure all was OK for Rulmeca on Thursday morning. With help from ESS, our data loss was minimal. Couldn't have asked for better service. If the Syteline server had stayed down, we would have had no access to orders and made no progress on our manufacturing schedule. This would have required us to manually re-enter all data from Thursday related to orders, purchasing and manufacturing . Thanks, ESS!

Vendor Response

by ESS - Cloudsuite Industrial (SyteLine) on 2017-04-19

Thank you so much for the kind words and your positive review! Rulmeca is a great company and a great customer.

Rulmeca Group is the world¿s largest supplier of rollers/idlers and motorized pulleys for heavy duty belt conveyors for quarries and mining applications. 1,210 employees in more than twenty production and sales companies all around the globe serve Rulmeca Group clients in more than 85 countries.

Visit Rulmeca - www.rulmeca.com

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-13
Keith S.
VP of Strategic and Technological Initiatives
Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-25

"CSI put our company on a new level"

Comments: CSI helped get us to the point where we could automate business processes on the shop floor and in the warehouse.

Pros: I loved the fact that it was deployed in the cloud. Where often times on-prem solutions don't grant you the freedom to access data outside of the organization's network, CSI made it possible for our teams all over the country to access the software without the use of a VPN connection. Mongoose is also a huge differentiating factor. Having the ability to quickly personalize modules and forms gives us an edge over other competitors who use solutions that don't offer that freedom so easily.

Cons: Our corporate office uses SAP for their financials. Linking to SAP proved difficult but possible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-25
Brittany G.
Cad Drafter / Checker
Oil & Energy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-12

"A lot of training"

Pros: Flexible to customize- many were needed for my field and there’s rarely something that can’t be accomplished

Cons: A lot of training has to go into implementation. Not very intuitive. Extremely overwhelming, even well past implementation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-12
Brian P.
VP - Business Development
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-11

"INFOR Inventory Management"

Pros: INFOR is very user-friendly and reminders you if you missed a step or information if you mistype.

Cons: It does not report cycle count variances in real time... It must be figured out manually and adjusted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-11
Ezra N.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-13

"Syteline ERP"

Comments: Syteline is my companies ERP system. It works good, but could use updating. It can be a clunky system at times.

Vendor Response

by ESS - Cloudsuite Industrial (SyteLine) on 2017-04-13

Hi Ezra - Cloudsuite Industrial (SyteLine) as it is known now has made HUGE advancements over the years! What version are you using? If you are using the current version / version 9 then you see a lot of differences.

If you require an upgrade - reach out to us so we can discuss and determine how ESS can assist your company. Go to our site - www.essoft.com - check out Contact Us and give us a call. Thank you for your time!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-13
Marcia S.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-13

"Infor Accounting"

Comments: I just recently started using it so I have limited knowledge of the product. But what I have used, I do like and think it is easy to navigate through. It is intuitive on the functionality. I am sure as I learn more I will be very happy with the product and the output.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-13
Verified Reviewer
Director of IT
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-04

"CSI Helps Us Achieve Our Goals"

Comments: We are able to have real-time inventory and financial tracking that was not possible before. The flexibility of the events system allows us to handle any problem or need our users propose.

Pros: I like the ease of personalization and the flexibility of the software out of the box.

Cons: Sometimes Infor releases software before it's really ready for production use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-04
Greg W.
INFOR CloudSuite Industrial Specialist
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-29

"I am the on-site admin and have worked with Syteline/CSI for 20 years (version 4.0 through 9.02)."

Comments: Customer satisfaction by delivery on time!

Pros: All aspects of the ERP environment have been considered. Perhaps the greatest asset of the tool is the APS functionality. Projecting accurate capable to ship dates to customers in a manufacturing environment is crucial. This tool exceeds all expectations! With accurate BOM, Routing and Inventory Control, the APS system precisely plans and executes for fast-paced environments to assure customer satisfaction. Developing and modifying existing reports is also a great asset to the software. Information that is needed is accessible and informative to make critical business decisions. Modifying the forms, reports and creating new objects is also straight forward.

Cons: The number of forms can become a bit overwhelming if simply fishing around. Having an on-site expert to help navigate and understand the tool is always best.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-29
Verified Reviewer
Material Planner
Furniture, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-04-20

"High Potential but not user friendly"

Comments: My experience has been neutral. I have learned a lot through INFOR Cloudsuite and it has been able to help me do my job successfully but I often find myself frustrated with how long it takes me to perform certain tasks which makes me less productive throughout the day. I also find myself having to export data into excel more often than not. I would prefer to be able to work inside the software more.

Pros: There are many different forms you can access on this software to help you accomplish what you need to get done related to inventory management. It is great that you can export data onto excel files to review your data. It is also great how you can setup multiple sites for each location of your business.

Cons: The amount of time if takes to review each forms ultimately makes it less productive and more difficult to get things done on time and correctly. I also don't like how long it takes for forms inside the software to download which also reduces productivity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-04-20
Bob D.
Database Administrator
Machinery, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-18

"Really good software for Design to order / Manufacture to order equipment companies"

Comments: Overall, this is really good software for a mid-size company. I have worked at 5 companies that have used this software, from a small consumer goods company to a large vehicle manufacturing company. The software does what it is supposed to do and generally works well. When running multi-sites, it is important that the databases are set up the same for all sites so that information can be transferred between sites to reduce the amount of work required. Occasionally people will not put in the correct parameters (or none at all) when generating reports or paperwork and the system just runs, generating for all items in the system. Safety checks (ie that allowed the administrator to set limits on what will run at one time) would be really helpful to prevent the system from running wide open and creating a lot of data that needs to be purged or re-entered.

Pros: Lots of features, designed for the metal processing industry, able to handle lots of complexity, easy to create custom reports and to make customisations to suit the company requirements.

Cons: Not as flexible as it could be. We have had a number of issues where we have had to dramatically change our processes to suite SyteLine instead of being able to get SyteLine to handle our processes as they are without having to spend a lot of money on add-ons. Some processes require a lot of manual processes (ie accounts payable), especially when dealing with multiple currencies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-18
Juan C.
Executive Vicepresident
Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-24

"Digital Transformation with Infor CloudSuite Industrial (Syteline) ERP"

Comments: SyteLine allow us to provide an abundance of manufacturing efficiency enhancements. Excellent product!

Pros: Moldes Medellin Ltda, a division of Ross International, uses a parametric approach to standardize, digitalize and automatically centralize Product Design data from the CAD and Quality Control Records in the SyteLine SQL Database building a very powerful and very well structured database to later automate and simplify: Design Parameters Validation, Scheduling, BOM, Pricing, CNC and CMM Programming, pre-felling Shop Floor Forms, processing Quality Control Data and automatically produce and distribute (via email) SPC reports to customers. It is a digital transformation that brought unprecedented levels of efficiency, but also changed our mindset, fostered further automation and created a virtuous cycle of improvements, that now might bring new business opportunities and sources of revenue.

Cons: I can't really think of anything negative related to SyteLine.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-24
Ralph E.
Systems Administrator
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-08

"In the middle of moving from Syteline6 to Syteline9..."

Comments: We have used Syteline (and before that, Symix) for over 20 years. Going to Syteline 9 was a no-brainer since we were promised "zero data loss" migrating from SL6 to SL9, and that appears to be true, as far as is reasonable to expect.

Pros: I like the SQL Server database back-end, it's easy to work with. The "Filter In Place" search capability is super-powerful and can easily act as a basic ad-hoc reporting tool.

Cons: The Syteline9 Dataviews, while they are a neat idea, are not easy to create or modify -- the "IDO"s or Intelligent Data Objects (basically form-based interfaces to underlying tables and queries) are difficult to work with. Infor needs to create a true "drag-and-drop/click-and-drag to relate" interface. As it stands, it looks to be years before I become expert at creating or manipulating Dataviews in their current form. Honestly, it's easier to create an MS Access front-end that links directly to Syteline's back-end database tables, it's much easier to link tables and create custom queries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-08
Heather K.
IT Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-17

"From QuickBooks to Syteline. How did we ever live without it?!"

Comments: We have had a great experience overall. We went from QuickBooks to Syteline and the benefits are immeasurable. We gained a warehouse management system with Factory Track (owned by Infor and integrated with Syteline). We gained a true inventory and resource planning system. We gained a system where everyone is looking at the same information and communication has improved. We have been live on Syteline for close to 2 years and I'm not sure how we functioned without it.

Pros: There is a lot to love about this software. Data loading is very easy with the Excel import. You can also export to Excel to manipulate data. Dataviews and Workbench Suite is a nice tool. We also could tell that Infor listens to customer feedback and develops the software based on that feedback which is a huge plus.

Cons: It is a little clunky when navigating forms. For instance, you have Customers, Customer Orders, & Customer Order Lines and you might need to access all 3 for a customer interaction.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-17
Mark E.
CIO
Aviation & Aerospace, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-20

"SyteLine is complete package from accounting to manufacturing helping us to be more efficient."

Comments: Efficiency, reports, automated processes, multisite. Easy to use and to go between. Easy learning curve.

Pros: We like the planning and scheduling functionality in SyteLine. We have hundreds of thousands of BOM's 5 or 6 levels deep and visibility on the lower levels was a problem before SyteLine. We like the automated reports function and the fact it's on SQL so we can integrate it with other programs.

Cons: Shipping and packing program leaves much to be desired. We also have to use 3rd party software for Shop Floor Operations and document control. BI is very weak and could have better functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-20
Jeff E.
System Admin
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-23

"Syteline Review"

Comments: Have been an Infor Customer for many years and a Syteline Customer for 4+ years and Customer Support has always been
amazing

Pros: Very Customizable to meet our needs and GREAT Customer Support. Ease of use in transitioning from old software.

Cons: As is with most out of the box software, requires some customizations and some of the financial features are not as robust

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-23
Cindy L.
ERP Systems Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-18

"CSI Review"

Comments: I have had a great experience with Infor. My Infor representative calls me on a regular basis to see if I need anything or if I have any problems that she can help with.

Pros: One of the items that I like most about the software is that it is user friendly.
I also love the education part of the Infor package

Cons: I am almost forced to customize because my team has specific needs. While I understand no software can meet all the needs of thousands of users, it is cumbersome when you have customizations when you upgrade.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-18
Verified Reviewer
Director of IT and Engineering services
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-17

"Causes as much work as it saves"

Comments: Overall it works but to be efficient you need to automate transactions. Once everything is set up and the processes are in place it is OK

Pros: Workbenches make it easier to perform some functions but won't fit all company processes. Updates add needed functions

Cons: slow and requires a lot of transactions to do even simple things

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-17
Jim G.
President
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-13

"Old and outdated MRP system"

Comments: I would not suggest this to any business.

Pros: SQL based, is based to run a large multi tiered company. Does have good user control but is very difficult to implement. Will require a full time person just to manage the IT requirements.

Cons: Very poor customer support through solution providers, overpriced setup and very difficult to tailor to fit business needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-13
Stephanie D.
Accountant
Oil & Energy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-24

"I am an accountant with 45 years of experience which started by doing everyting with nothing but a pen, pencil and a calculator. Almost 2 years into this horrible excuse of accounting software I have ever used."

Comments: DO NOT EVER BUY THIS SOFTWARE.... ONE OF THEIR FOUNDERS WAS HERE AND SAW THAT A FORM ONLY SHOWED 10 LINES WHEN THERE ARE 500 AND 3/4 OF THE SCREEN IS JUST WHITE. THAT IS RAMPID ON ALMOST EVERY FORM. WASTED SPACE, TOO MANY POP UP WINDOWS YOU MUST CLICK ON "OK"
WE LAUGH ABOUT HOW YOU HAVE TO FIX THE FIX THAT YOU WANTED TO FIX THE ORIGINAL ERROR. NOT ONE PERSON OUT OF 50 HAS ANYTHING GOOD TO SAY ABOUT THE SOFTWARE. IT IS SO STUPID THAT IS DOES SOME OF THE THINGS THAT IT DOES.
I COULD GO ON AND ON AND ON.

Pros: you can download some lists like AR Posted Transaction Detail into an excel spreadsheet. That's all that I can think

Cons: it was not designed by an accountant, 4 pop ups to click ok just to post a journal entry. I hate everyday I have to come to work and mess with this hideous software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-24
Shane T.
Project / Engineering
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-03

"User interface is not intuitive and quirky. The software is very slow to save or search anything."

Pros: It accomplishes the task of centralizing time and material cost for a project.

Cons: Terrible user interface and quirky behavior. It is also very slow. It has added significant time to accomplish the simple task of generating a PO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-03
Luigi S.
Business Intelligence Consutant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-14

"A cloud-based modern enterprise experience"

Pros: Cloud based complete ERP rich of vertical solutions for almost every business area.
Strong ERP history and competence of the supplier

Cons: The solution is not a market leader; it market share is compressed from the most-known solution, but try it !!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-14
Steve M.
IT Director
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-29

"Alexander Mfg. has been using Syteline to run our business for 19 years. It is a great fit for us."

Comments: A very stable business system with great support.

Pros: This ERP system does everything we need from Customer Service to Supply Chain Management. The user interface is very intuitive, new users get up to speed quickly. The financials have great integration with Excel so our CFO has his financials setup to run easily and changes to them are simple. We are also using the CRM module that comes with the system. It is pretty good, but we are looking at purchasing their full featured CRM. Overall a very good business system.

Cons: Modifications to reports are a bit tough without having a SSRS expert in house. LogicData takes care of any needs in that area for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-29