iSmartRecruit Reviews

by iKraft Solutions

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About iSmartRecruit

iSmartRecruit is an easy-to-use, feature-rich, affordable ATS system that helps you to attract, nurture and hire the top talent.

Learn more about iSmartRecruit

Showing 86 reviews

Julie T.
Director
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-04

"We are industry specialist recruitment firm and have tried several CRM before subscribing to ISMART."

Comments: Customer and candidate tracking, good system, ease of usage and great customer support

Pros: Very flexible, always take feedbacks and improve on product.
Innovative features & functionality, this is a value for money product, would recommend to try it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-04
Amit G.
Senior Recruiter
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-07

"Good software for Staffing Agency"

Comments: I have been using this system since last 2 years, it is very stable and use friendly. It has all the features which you need to operate your staffing business with the system.

Pros: Most valuable features are key word based search, strong mail management, strong security when you allow access to external users, power calendar and reminder system, marketing campaigns etc. Customization options are very useful to adjust system based on your need.

Cons: We have some french native users hence good if this software available in french along with spanish and english.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-07
Carlos R.
Director
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-09

"Very comprehensive tool"

Comments: iSamartRecruit has a lot of features that nobody have integrated in the market. You have the possibility to mantain, in an easy way, your communication trough social network with your market and not just that, you are able to promote your jobs also trough your social network making them viral and helping you to get the best talent faster than other ways. Also you have the tool to manage your leads and clients from the commercial point of view.

Pros: - Social network integration
- Powerful resume pairing system
- Chrome and Firefox extension to improve resume import into iSmartRecruit
- Automated communication among your team, clients and candidates
- Most of features are customizable
- Super friendly Dashboard

Cons: Haven't seen a con until this moment

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-09
Joann C.
Owner
Staffing & Recruiting
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-12-01

"iSmart Recruit Review"

Pros: The product has terrific functionality. We especially like being able to keep track of multiple contacts at a client location - the simplicity of importing resumes, assigning a candidate to multiple job openings, and being able to keep record notes of conversations with both clients and candidates. The vendor is very responsive - very service-oriented and open to incorporating certain features in future releases when/if it makes sense. They focus heavily on helping us understand the product and the best ways to navigate the system.

Cons: I have absolutely no complaints about this vendor. As for the product, it is feature strong - and as such, there is a learning curve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-12-01
Mohammed R.
MD
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-12

"Decent UI & Easy to use"

Comments: An option can be added to mail the candidate when the status changes from applied to submitted to client like sending mail for profile rejected status.

Pros: -Job posting integrated with multiple job boards
- All in one place - connected to major social platforms (FB, Linkedin, twitter)
- Value for Money
- Customizable reports

Cons: Parsing the resume and searching the resume from the internal database can be improved to provide more relevant profiles to the searches.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-12
Claudia S.
Senior Recruiter
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-05-22

"An easy to use ATS Platform!"

Comments: I will surely recommend iSmartRecruit to all the staffing and recruiting firms as well as the human resource!

Pros: I like the easy to use features of iSmartRecruit. Client tracker, filter within filter option, reports and analytics are the best features which are completely useful.

Cons: I haven't got any bad experience yet. But still, i think it comes be more flexible with the usage! Support is really helpful all the time I required the assistance

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-05-22
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-24

"Support and agile development methodology is excellent"

Comments: If you are switching from Excel or any offline tool like us, I would recommend going with iSmartRecruit because you need lots of support and assistance initially and they are best in this stuff. Additionally, they will take care of your existing data migration also whether it is an excel file or something else.

Pros: We have been using the system for our group of companies for many years. Since we started, we have been getting immediate support and multiple rounds of training which helps always existing and new users to use the system more effectively. Also, about new requirements, they always try to review our requirements very sincerely and apply the necessary changes immediately if it was straightforward.

Cons: Only the cons were UI and I think they did it well last few releases so there is nothing to share as cons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-24
Richard B.
Director
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-12

"Nice software within the lower cost bracket"

Comments: Positive, suits our needs- we are a small agency and we don't even use all the functions, so the competetive pricing is good as well

Pros: Customizationis good, we created various columns and can sort and filter accordingly

Cons: Occassionally buggy, just the source code comes up sometimes and you need to refresh it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-12
Markéta N.
Consultant
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-21

"Very well customisable system for a very good pricing"

Comments: Very good customer support from very beginning. We can always get a training when we ask for it.

Pros: It's customisable - either by our own or through very good customer/technical support.
Since we can not use some functions due to our location, we can get rid off some features that we wouldn't use at all and vice versa add some extra that works for us.

Cons: I can't download the plugin for Office 365 on Mac

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-21
Farghana I.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-28

"Great CRM ISmART"

Comments: Great CRM and customer rep was great to deal with and he was very helpful and answered my questions efficiently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-28
Ian S.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-02

"Nice Outsourced Recruitment Company"

Comments: This is actually a great opportunity for those people who are still getting some proper posts for their skills. It will go to support them in achieving a job that will help them to endure and receive something.

Vendor Response

by iKraft Solutions on 2017-03-02

Thanks Ian for the review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-02
Mr. mihir B.
Director
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015-08-17

"A must have tool for recruitment agencies"

Comments: Indeed, I extend thankful wishes and appreciate your support of making such skillful software in a conscious, disciplined way might help one to do better work. It would be a great pleasure of us that we have been servicing by your extraordinary software functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015-08-17
John L.
HR
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-05-23

"Great ATS worth value for Money."

Comments: iSmartRecruit helped me a lot, few of features like Parse Resume that saves time and it's also easy to manage and track the clients.

Pros: As it offers huge features that makers it more flexible and it is a complete robust with Multilingual options.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-05-23
Jayen C.
Sr. Consultant
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-08

"Best ATS system"

Comments: I have used three different ATS system in recent years, I found that the ismartRecruit is the best among all. It has both client and candidate management life cycle in ease of use.
Its calendar fracture is very useful and helps you in many ways.
Its resume import from different location is useful to saves you the time of manually entering candidate data , prevents the duplication of resumes. Many more fractures help us to recruit right candidate and maintain smooth relation with client. Overall we are very satisfied with this product and I would recommended it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-08
Stephanie W.
Talent Consultant
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-06

"Absolutely everything you need"

Comments: We have been running this solution for over a month and it has all the user features you could need from a recruitment side through to talent pipelining. After 3 years of researching solutions, I am happy to finally have found a solution that gives you what you need!

Pros: Highly customizable, very easy to use, one platform for all your recruiting activities.

Vendor Response

by iKraft Solutions on 2017-03-06

Hey Stepanie, appreciate your feedback. It's truly motivating for us. I will try my best to help your business in possible ways. Thanks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-06
Hristian P.
Operations Manager
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-06

"A very good and affordable product with great support"

Pros: Easy to use, once you get familiar with it. Very good package for its price. Support is available and responsive.

Cons: Occasional connection loss and speed issues. Not to extend, however, that can be in the way of operations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-06
Verified Reviewer
Tiffany Banks
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-06

"Ismart"

Comments: Great

Pros: This is great software, easy to use and fab support. Integrates with web, email and social media easily. Highly recommended

Cons: None really, they have customised the bits I didn't like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-06
Hitesh R.
CEO
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-31

"iSmartRecruit makes my life easy."

Pros: As a startup company, I was looking for solution that could be implemented quickly and easily, also important that the price should be economic for us. iSmartRecruit balance everything for us and we are happy with the software and support delivered so fard. Highly recommend to startup companies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-31
Bhavesh R.
Director of Sales
Staffing & Recruiting
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-07-27

"Simple to Use, Powerful, Well Supported and Enhanced"

Pros: iSmartRecruit has a great feature set out of the box. The greatest strength, though, is the degree to which you can customize it to meet your business needs and preferences. This is always being improved upon and the support team is extremely helpful in finding ways beyond the obvious to accomplish this, as well. Speaking of the support team, they are the 2nd best thing about this software - very responsive and knowledgeable and always follow-through.

Cons: My biggest issue isn't with iSmartRecruit so much as the fact that along with the overwhelming advantage to cloud-based software comes the obvious downside of being dead in the water if your internet is flaky or when travelling. So that just is what it is and it's a trade-off that is well-worth it for the advantages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-07-27
Christina O.
Hiring Manager
Security & Investigations, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-12

"Amazing App! Top candidates and easy to use!"

Comments: Overall i would give this app an A- it is fairly easy to maneuver and I've definitely found the best and most qualified candidates through this app! Completely makes the recruiting process a million times easier!

Pros: How easy it is to install and use! Launched this throughout our company and have had the test run be a huge success and plan to fully install in every office.

Cons: I did get a little confused about how to send and receive emails but wasn't hard to finally figure it out. Other than that I've had no issues at all with the program!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-12
Lidija P.
Head of HR
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-25

"User-friendly CRM"

Pros: Easy to get, simple to use. Good value for money.

Cons: some systematic things could be improved

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-25
Ayesha M.
Talent Engagement Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-28

"Ismart Review"

Comments: Ismart is a useful tool in a business such as a Recruitment Agency. It is user friendly and easy to manage once you get the hang of it.

Pros: I like that it is quite easy to use once you get the hang of it and play around on it. or get trained up on it. I like that i can import candidates from Linkedin straight onto Ismart and it populates the linkedin information onto the system.

Cons: There can be improvements made to the system such as fixing small minor errors.. Value input required when adding candidates onto the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-28
Nobel G.
Founder & CEO
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-23

"Simply the Best ATS I have experienced in 15 years."

Comments: Overall, it's an awesome experience. iSmart stands out among it's competitors, with respect to the UI/UX, ease of operation and execution control and customisation options. Wishing the best to the iSmart team.

Pros: Everything about iSmartRecruit is awesome. From the Dashboard to the Workflow management, from Candidate Upload to Job Advertisement, from Customisation to the Reports - it's as easy as cutting through butter. We are very happy to be using it and are planning on taking it a notch higher in engagement with iSmartRecruit. Great work. Keep it coming.

Cons: Couple of pointers. After all, we want the best to be great, don't we?
1. Resume Parsing could be made better.
2. Instant updation of Status change.
3. Social Media advertisement design has to be Customer centric.
That's it, for now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-23
Youssef D.
Co-Founder
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-24

"Very positive experience"

Comments: Very positive

Pros: -The customer service is very available
-They can customize the software based on your needs

Cons: The matching algorithm between jobs and talent pool could be improved

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-24
Zuzi A.
APAC Principal Consultant/Managing Director & Partner (Reg. No: R1106432)
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-28

"Outstanding personalised and prompt service and customer support everytime! Top value! Top quality!"

Comments: Happy consultants!

Pros: Quality is amongst the best, very user friendly, its features and functionality flows align perfectly with recruitment stages, great value for money and top customer support and customisable solutions available in the market today. Highly recommended.

Cons: Nothing at all! Only positive feedback from my team of consultants who use iSmart daily. The team at iSmart cannot do enough for you as clients. First class.

Vendor Response

by iKraft Solutions on 2018-06-29

Thanks a lot Zuzi, we love to work with you and your team. It's our pleasure to server you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-28