Saba Cloud Reviews

by Cornerstone OnDemand

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About Saba Cloud

Talent management software that gives you a new way to develop your people and teams.

Learn more about Saba Cloud

Showing 99 reviews

Mehmet Y.
Engineering Supervisor
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-20

"Learning Solution Provided at Cloud"

Comments: Simple and lean cloud system for learning solutions and easy to use. I love that as for a newcomer to company such solutions is very important and explaining SABA to a newcomer is very easy.

Pros: We are using SABA CLOUD as learning solution for online learning classes and webinars. In terms of that, SABA is very precise and lean.I have never experienced a problem.

Cons: I'm not sure if it is really required but some features to make learning activities more interactive might be useful. There are lots of new learning websites, especially for data science products which are very interactive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-20
Nancy T.
HR Director
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-16

"Like a bad dream"

Comments: I am disappointed in SABA. They have added an unneccessary burden to my work life and I resent it.

Pros: Less paper in my office - mobile platform. Some groups like being able to send kudos to each other in a public forum. If it worked, it would be great. Theoretically employees and managers would have access to prior years docs. For a small company of 200 people, with a tiny HR department, the ADMIN burden of this product outweighs any benefit.

Cons: The product is counterintuitive, difficult to maneuver thru, inefficient, and offers no immediate online training/support. If an employee fails to hit complete on their input or hits complete too soon, it affects the Managers ability to see the input. If a Manager fails to log in and hit the complete button after the final review mtg, then the review won't be available for viewing in next year. This is emblematic of multiple faults with the software. At review time, I become a Full Time Software Support rep trying to handling all employee inquiries relating to Saba's many limitations. I do NOT have time for this additional FT job! There is no reason this software should be so difficult to use. The fact that Training is extra adds insult to injury. It should not be an annual add-on. This is expensive software. Saba should offer a FREE generic training and offer a buy-up for customers wanting something Customized. Saba nickel and dimes customers to death. for the ridiculous price we pay, I do not think we get our money's worth.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-16
Tila M.
Learning and Development Manager
Insurance Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-03

"Heavy Hitter for LMS's"

Pros: There isnt much that you can need to do that this LMS cant accomplish. Additionally, as they converge with Cornerstone there is now some content options as well. It is easy to use on the end user side and offers a lot of customization on the administrative side.

Cons: The price is steep, and it has so much that can be customized that it is often hard to know what the impact of a certain choice might be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-03
Jasmine S.
Payroll Manager
Retail
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-05-24

"This is a new tool for our company but so far we really like it"

Pros: Ease of use, nice screen views, collaborative, engaging

Cons: so far so good, nothing bad to say about the product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-05-24
Christopher M.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-14

"Would recommend"

Comments: This is an intuitive, holistic system that works intuitively to manage staff relations. My organization found it easy to integrate and apply the features of this system to our preexisting management ethos.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-14
Ricardo C.
Technical support
Computer Hardware, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-17

"More and less"

Comments: In the case don have any scuese because the program is berry stable but tHe same question Avery year is boring

Pros: In this case the program is very stable easy to use no problem Whit the platform berry person in the company use to make a training of all departments

Cons: In this case the program is very boring because have the same question same answer need more imagenation to make the training

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-17
Mishal S.
Recruitment Supervisor
Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-09

"Software review"

Comments: Great Software, it's nice and easy to use. popular

Pros: easy to use

Cons: NA

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-09
Nathan K.
Sr. Manager, Business Applications
Chemicals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-09

"Want to manage personal growth? Look no further than this software!"

Pros: This software is truly easy to use and since its in the cloud, its easy to maintain.

Cons: Its not that cheap. You will pay a good penny for this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-09
Anne C.
Executive Assistant
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-21

"Saba Review"

Pros: This makes our grading system seems easy in terms of evaluating ourselves, peer or subordinates. Good aesthetic.

Cons: Maybe a more or additional functionality and feature in some area to broadly discuss some topic that can be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-21
Clara P.
Consultant
Human Resources, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-29

"Not worth the money"

Pros: Halogen created a system for performance management which they are great at and excel in that area.

Cons: Halogen Learning is not user friendly, not intuitive, the reporting capabilities are sub-par and your administrative staff will have a difficult time launching this LMS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-29
George M.
Senior Associate
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-01

"My Review"

Comments: The product is good overall. However there are some cons like the fields available in Saba standard report templates are minimal, making it difficult to pull required details like vendors etc. Also the support received from the customer care is not up to the mark.

Cons: Saba standard reports does not provide all the details that are required.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-01
Justin S.
IT-Project Manager
Consumer Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-20

"SABA Knows LMS"

Pros: Intuitive and user-friendly interface with a seamlessly never ended list of enhancements. We leverage the social interaction feature to create a true learning experience.

Cons: I currently don't have any Cons for the SABA software platform. I haven't found anything of concern to this point.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-20
Adnan L.
Project manager
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-02

"Good platform for learning and development"

Comments: Mobile platform integration would be big value add

Pros: Good platform for hosting Learning and Development for organizations who want to up skill their workforce

Cons: There are certainly room for improvements in terms of SSO - Single Sign on feature and seamless integration with IAM - Identity Access and Management, also can look for some content acceleration technologies to throttle content for better and faster delivery across different form factors and Mobile platform integration would be big value add

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-02
Mary W.
Senior Manager
Management Consulting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-13

"Saba Learning Management System"

Comments: I implemented the Saba LMS for a large multi-national organization. The tool has deep administration capabilities for complex organizations, can house almost 30 languages for navigation, allows for multi-level curriculums, and provides several options for content delivery including the virtual classroom. The development team works to stay current on trends in the industry and to incorporate into the tool as makes sense. The underlying code is fairly organic with the cloud version being close to 100% organic making integrations easier to develop and implement. The user interface can be customized and simplified to meet varying audiences. Prescriptive rules, business rules, and auto enrollments ease the transactional tasks for administrators.

Pros: The product can be offered on different technical infrastructures. The depth of administrative capabilities. Proven global deployments.

Cons: The assessment tool is minimal; user interface has improved with the cloud but needs to continue to evolve for ease of use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-13
Christie H.
Director, Training and Development
Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-13

"Saba Implementation"

Comments: We have been configuring the system for almost three months and our soft launch is scheduled for next week. So far, I love the intuitive nature of the system and the endless capabilities. We reviewed 20-25 systems before we narrowed it down to three. Then Saba won out due to the analytics and robust configurations.

Pros: Intuitive, robust, good user interface, configurable, endless capabilities.
Forgo live, we have narrowed down what our learners will see. Once everyone is comfortable and we have worked out the kinks, we are going to turn on the social collaboration features of the system.

Cons: But the endless capabilities can also be a caveat since I do not know what I do not know.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-13
Verified Reviewer
Director of Human Resources
Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-13

"Halogen Performance is a way to create or enhance a feedback culture in your organization."

Pros: By utilizing the various modules within Halogen you eliminate paper. In today's day as well you connect easier with your younger employees.

Cons: There are always improvements that can be made. But what is great about this company is they listen to their clients and are constantly updating/upgrading based on suggestions from us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-13
Andrew B.
Mgr, Educational Teachnology
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-11

"We use Saba to deploy training content and manage session administration and analytics globally."

Pros: The user experience continues to improve exponentially with each update and meets the expectation of a current "Web Experience" from our users. Easy to navigate, intuitive to use and effective at meeting the needs of our many different training functions - win, win!

Cons: I would like to stronger development in the mobile platform that focuses on core learning, rather than social interaction.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-11
Krishnamurthy P.
Assistant Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-24

"Very helpful for learners as well as managers"

Comments: The usability of this software is very amazing, be it from the learner's point of view or manager's point of view

Pros: - I like the user interface which is so friendly, I can track my mandatory courses and the courses assigned to me in home page
- Also it lets me know the courses whose due dates are nearing and I need to retake the courses
- As a manager I can create a course completion report query for employees and schedule it to be sent as an email

Cons: I cannot think about any drawbacks of this tool. It is an amazing Learning management tool. It would have been great if I was able to connect my excel to Saba database.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-24
Cori A.
Recruiter
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-31

"Changed Performance Management Forever!"

Comments: Our company was looking to completely change our date performance management process. No more yearly reviews, but monthly conversations between managers and employees, and quarterly performance appraisals using Cultural, Leadership, and Technical competencies. Saba was the system that we found to help us accomplish our goals. The system has been wonderful since implementation. All of the learning tools that we use are housed in Saba. It also interfaces with our HRIS System, Kronos Workforce Management, to have up-to-date employee information (reporting structure, etc.), as well as photos - which has been really helpful. The Org Charts that Saba has created for us are beautiful, and help managers to easily track employee movement. Working in the financial industry, many of our employees require various certifications, and Saba allows us to track their progress, expiration dates, and recertification credits. The Virtual Classrooms are a fantastic tool that allows us to complete training at our satellite campuses all over the US, and the Social Collaboration aspect helps our company remain inclusive.

Pros: - Detailed Analytics reporting
- Ease of use
- Social Collaboration (learners can chat with each other, post discussions, hold virtual meetings)
- Gamification - Custom Badges have been really popular at our company - employees WANT to learn to earn badges

Cons: When implementing Saba, we had been clear about the functionality we needed from the first meeting. Everything that we needed had been discussed and included in pricing quotes. Once we received the final contract, there was a fairly large discrepancy, as a feature we needed had not been included in the price quote. This delayed implementation, but was eventually resolved through our account manager. Overall, we have been extremely pleased with this product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-31
Leeann T.
Manager, Learning & Development
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2009-09-29

"Ease of use, functions, and support"

Comments: I have been used as a referral and have spoken to or emailed comments (answered questions) to 10 or more credit unions both in canada and te USA. I like the product and I am pleased to answer questions based on my good experience with Halogen.

Pros: The system is smart and easy to use both for the end user and the administrators
The functions are intiuitive, fast and simple.
The features provide most of what we need from ease of creating groups, to uploading data, to reports.
The service (support desk) is amazing - one of the best vendors I have ever dealt with: knowledgeable, helpful and efficient
- calls are answered quickly and the two times I choose to leave a call back number the call back was within an acceptable period of time.
When we upgraded (we host our site) the Business Systems manager commented on the amazing support he received 'we could only hope that we provide this kind of service to our members'.
The installation consultant was organized, knowledgeable and asked questions to ensure she understood our needs.
The trainer was knowledgeable and very accommodating to our needs.

Cons: We are having difficulty with one division's acceptance of the form and system. Prior to this system they used a Word doc and want to keep the look and feel of a word doc. They want to keep the feature of inputting the objectives, then using the same form for the Interim review & comments and then use the same form for the Final review & comments. They see what was input prior, and make any necessary edits/additions to objectives easily. The one problem we are facing is that we have a process for the beginning of the year - Objective Setting Process. That process has a start and end date of about 3 months. When we hire or someone changes position they need new objectives. We set up a process for those people, however we have learned that when populating data from one process to another (such as from the objective setting process to a review process data can only be pulled from one process, and we have two processes.
And some want more than 3000 characters per text box.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2009-09-29
Kathy A.
Partner
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2009-09-28

"Halogen Software - The Solution for Talent Management"

Comments: I guess you can tell that I am a very satisifed customer. It's rare to feel like a vendor relationship really serves as part of your team, but the relationship with Halogen Software strengthens with time. I am confident that their team will remain on the cutting edge of Talent Management, providing us with innovative solutions and exceptional customer service.

Pros: We originally purchased a tool, but Halogen E-Appraisal has become a significant part of our culture. The product is fully customizable to meet the ever changing needs of our firm. It has provided consistency and accountability throughout our organization. Halogen's team listens to their clients, making our success their primary goal. Their customer support is superb and we continue to be amazed with the quality of each enhancement they roll out. Originally viewed as an expense, our first year of implementation resulted in efficiencies of nearly 400 hours when measured against our prior paper process. We now accomplish a higher quality of talent management with less time spent on administering the process. Our employees view the previously dreaded appraisal process as an "investment" in their career and individual personal development plans ensure that each and every member of our team will receive the training and development necessary to accomplish their career goals.

Cons: As a new user in 2004, there were limitations in the product based on the methodology our firm used for performance management. Since that time, the product has met and surpassed my expectations, causing our leadership to stretch ourselves in this area. We have more clear metrics and competencies for each role within the firm and the reporting tools allow us to see progress at all times. We also needed the ability to have multiple roles for each employee and the recent addition of the "coach" will accomplish our objectives in this area. Our firm has historically utilized a full 360 process and originally Halogen did not support the ability to conduct such a process anomymously. We recently completed our annual process, using Halogen's multi-rater tool for the first time and we were extremely pleased with the ease of use and end result of the process. I am sure there will be other issues as we continue to evolve, but we are completely satisfied with Halogen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2009-09-28
Vedat hakan D.
Product Specialist
Automotive, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-16

"Review about Saba Cloud"

Comments: For big companies, it is a good idea to use saba cloud for the personal trainings

Pros: Users can access to tool from their computers and mobile phones.
Track your trainings and continue from where you left

Cons: To many clicks and it can be annoying.
The interface is not user friendly enough, especially mobile application.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-16
Russell K.
HR Compliance Analyst
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-24

"Halogen is a little complex, but quite powerful."

Comments: Halogen is great product but also has great customer service. I was never on hold for very long and called them often. They do not have an automated phone service. You just call the support line and you'll be talking to a real person in just a few minutes.

Pros: Halogen's 'comment helper' function is easily the best and most innovative feature. The comment helper makes it really easy for managers to add specific comments to their direct reports without having to come up with comments from scratch. For example, if you have a 5 point scale, manager's simply drag the slider from a level 5 comment (ie. He/she is always courteous and respectful with customers) to a level one comment (ie. He/she is rarely courteous and respectful with customers). It takes a little bit to setup, but you don't have to write them. Admins can just download the comment helpers directly from Halogen and train managers on how to use them. Halogen also has a multi-rater and a third-party rater function. This is quite nice for larger organizations. A multi-rater function gives managers the ability to combine/average out the ratings from multiple managers. The third-parter rater gives the manager the ability to forward the appraisal to another manager entirely.

Cons: Halogen is not intuitive. It's unlike any other software I've come across, so the back end might be confusing if you try and learn it on your own with no training. For example, administrators might be confused by the fact that there are two locations sets of user information; one called the 'user center' and the other set inside each 'appraisal process'. The user center information holds user demographic information while the appraisal process set contains user performance information.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-24
Guru P.
Chief Manager
Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-28

"Great product & service at affordable price"

Comments: Saba, especially in combination with Cornerstone, is a great experience. They were the two software we finalized and went into a sandbox mode with a number of trial users from across the world and Saba was the winner. Now, combined with some of the complimentary features of Cornerstone, it is better.

Pros: It was quite user-friendly. Even non-experts and trainees could leverage the features quite easily.

Cons: Its versatility across different OS/platforms took a while to establish.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-28
Lisa B.
Senior Talent Manager
Chemicals, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2021-07-28

"Great LMS"

Comments: Overall, I've found Saba to be very responsive to customer feedback and suggestions. Their technical support is not always as responsive probably due to time zone issues (which is being addressed currently).

Pros: Easy to configure and customize as needed

Cons: The overwhelming focus seems to be on learning - would like to see more improvements/investment in the other talent modules

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2021-07-28