About Diligent ESG

Diligent ESG supports GHG goal setting, risk monitoring and stakeholder reporting across diversity, climate, workforce, cyber & more

Learn more about Diligent ESG

Pros:

Responsive customer support, in the event of queries (technical or practical).

Cons:

There must be some weaknesses but I haven’t found them yet.

Diligent ESG ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.9
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.8/10

Diligent ESG has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (12)

Sort by

Have you used Diligent ESG before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Eric
Eric
Sustainability and Energy Manager, North America in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Accuvio is a great value

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We have had a positive overall company experience. With about 1000 locations worldwide Accuvio has not only assisted in getting all our data in one place, they have also been working on bespoke API data transfers to link into smaller regional data aggregation providers not on the national scale. With Accuvio help our organization is on a path to increase our CDP score.

Pros:

Quick responses to user questions and overall awesome support behind the software. Very detailed and able to handle complex organizations. Software comes with standard reports, which provide valuable insight and quality reports to share with internal teams to improve reporting.

Cons:

User interface is technical and takes users time and training to understand.

Sadaf
Sadaf
Sustainability Analyst in United Arab Emirates
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A Sustainability software that

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our business has been able to segregate data and report it correctly for several projects, for metrics including energy and water use analytics, waste reporting, supply chain management and GHG emissions. The software allows multiple options for streamlined data entry such as manual and meter entry, upload from Excel etc. which is quite a breath of relief when there is an enormous amount of data to be dealt with. Our consultants have been saving time and diminishing the possibility of human error using Accuvio, whilst preparing accurate sustainability reports for a wide clientele.

Pros:

Being a cloud-based platform for sustainability reporting and management, Accuvio Sustainability is a tool that has helped us estimate and report our greenhouse gas emissions for Scope 1, 2 and 3, in addition to the carbon footprint. We were pleased with the ease of results and efficiency it offered with managing multiple layers of data in a spreadsheet form. Moreover, this data includes other metrics such as energy and water use, commuting, waste management, water treatment as well as logistics and transit. One of the better and user-friendly features it enables is report formats are tailored according to your region, and so are the units.

Cons:

The software is a bit technical and challenging to get started with, but with consistent use and training, it can be achievable. However, personalised support from the customer service team and the Account Manager is extremely appreciated as they assist until our software training is complete and queries are answered.

Anthony
Principal UK: Carbon and Sustainability in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and developing quickly

3.0 8 years ago

Comments: The Accuvio software platform is extremely flexible and easy to use. It is able to capture not just energy usage (standard with most software packages) but also water consumption, waste, transport and a number of other metrics too. The software support and clean interface also help this platform to rise above the competition. There are some areas on energy usage reporting that require development to allow for more granular analysis and usage alerts, however, the Accuvio team are very open to new ideas and are continually improving the system.

Ngaire
Project Officer Enviromental Sustainability in Australia
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Accuvio for greenhouse gas and sustainability management in healthcare

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Accuvio has gone out of their way to problem-solve with my organisation through unusual issues (from setup through to new developments). Although my main Accuvio contacts are half a world away (in distance), I am readily able to: make contact/raise a ticket; gain skills in new enhancements/modules as they are released by Accuvio; discover new approaches to my work (eg through webinars on offer, or suggestions from staff); and sometimes speak directly to someone via Skype. I can rely on them to back up data and stay up to date with emissions factors from Australia.

Pros:

The user-friendly user interface translates what I imagine is a complex back-end, into something which is both easy to use and reliable in capturing (and reporting) a wide range of emissions sources, performance indicators, project summaries, and documentary evidence. It's an essential tool for reporting to regulators and organisational decision-making.

Cons:

The things I liked least about the software have been fixed over time as Accuvio is always responding to what clients are asking for.

Sean
VP Group Safety, Health & Environment in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Aviation & Aerospace, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent Customer Support

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Operating across four divisions, eighteen Business Units, and in multiple countries, Accuvio has enabled us to apply simplified and consistent reporting across all geographies and business types. CDP and CR inputting is now much more straightforward for both our reporting businesses, as is creating output reports by our central sustainability team.

Pros:

Very easy to use, does everything we need and more for our CDP reporting and our Annual Report and Accounts (Corporate Responsibility). Responsive customer support, in the event of queries (technical or practical).

Cons:

Nothing specific. If we ever get to the position of needing customised reporting over and above what is available to us, then Accuvio support is only a phone call or email away.

Chris
Team Leader Sustainability in UK
Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Accuvio for CRC

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

We have used the Accuvio support for the duration of the CRC scheme and have found the software and more importantly the team really helpful and supportive. The software works well and helps develop a clear evidence trails for audit purposes.

Cons:

The software works well and I guess the only downside is that this is a once a year last minute panic to hit the CRC deadline and so we never really remember the details from year to year or take advantage of the update seminars which would address this. That said it is pretty intuitive so easy to get back up to speed.

Verified Reviewer
VP Client Development in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Utilities, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sustainable Excellence

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It has been a great experience all round. I spoke to existing customers as part of my Valadation process and that convinced me I had the right solution.

Pros:

The solution is intuitive and easy to use. Our teams had no trouble adapting to it. The data entry methods (there are 9 currently) make adding and validating data incredibly fast.

Cons:

I found it a little limited on energy metrics, however after speaking with the support team discovered the majority of information I needed was captured and available through the report functions.

Jim
Operations Support Manager in UK
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CRC reporting

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Accuvio Sustainability provides a straight forward solution to the reporting of CRC data with simple but effective reports for audit purposes.

Pros:

The software provides a easy to understand route to the required date for CRC reporting. The results are verified and auditable.

Cons:

I found the system a little complicated at first but with a little help I discovered I was over complicating my data entry. Second time around this was much easier. The customer support is second to none very patient and happy to get involved when required

David
Sustainability Co-ordinator in UK
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

World Class

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It does everything we need and more

Pros:

Outstanding Customer Support and very easy to use

Cons:

There must be some weaknesses but I haven’t found them yet

Dawn
Chief People Officer in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Excellent product.

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Accuvio really assisted us to map our CR journey, monitor and improve our carbon footprint, develop Responsibly Portman and supported the achievement of ISO14001.

Renee
National Environmental Advisor in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Carbon Footprint Estimation Tool

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: We use the Accuvio program to estimate our global carbon footprint. We originally thought we could use spreadsheets to calculate and track our footprint. We quickly realized there was too much data to manage efficiently in a spreadsheet and opted to manage through the Accuvio program. We've been using the program for approximately 4 years.
There are a few features of Accuvio that you can't replicate in a spreadsheet without significant effort: 1) Current emission factors. Its all done for you. No worries on updating emission factors and verifying their validity in your region. 2)Tracking and reporting. There are so many ways to report your data, which can be exported to a spreadsheet. Date range selection allows you to look at historical data and evaluate trends. The report formats also facilitate consistency for all of our regions. 3) Data validation. The program checks your data for errors/anomalies when its uploaded.
At first the program is complex and overwhelming, but with continued use and review of guidance information, you'll figure it out. Accuvio's customer service is excellent. You get personalized support. Their support team sticks with you until the issue is resolved. They are also open for suggestions for improvement and customization for your needs. 5 stars on customer service.

Robert
Head of Carbon & Sustainability in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

It does what it states in a simple manner giving consitant good results

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Cons: Data must be accurate and transmitted in correct manner
Pros: Hard to fault but particularly impressive is the ease of use and help menu/videos