15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Canada Local product

LMN Reviews

4.4 (46) Write a Review! Canada Local product

About LMN

Budgeting application assists businesses in the landscape industry track sales and profits, through its integration with Quickbooks.

Learn more about LMN

Pros:

Overall, the program is intuitive and easy to use. Quoting is made easy with templates and product catalogs customized easily for your business.

Cons:

Main problems would be getting foremen to use the timekeeping part correctly, and clocking in to the right tasks in a timely manner.

LMN ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

LMN has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 46 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used LMN before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (46)

Kevin
Owner in US
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Foundational to Our Business

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Estimating for profit.
Budgeting with a purpose.
Tracking Time and collecting job data.

Pros:

I used to not know how to estimate jobs to cover all my costs. LMN has changed that as well as helped me track time on jobs and employee timesheets. This software is so foundational to our business, and I don't know what we would do without it. We can tailor our estimates toward jobs that make us money now, and help us weed out unprofitable jobs.

Cons:

Having been with the software since 2015, LMN has grown exponentially. What started out as a simple, amazingly effective software has inevitably become more and more complex over the years as the developers have done their best to accommodate the wide range of landscapers out there. I understand this to a point, but I hope the developers see that the main advantage with LMN was being able to job cost and budget SIMPLY on an easy-to-use platform. More and more features is great but the law of diminishing returns applies. Please don't make this some lumbering giant that is no longer simple to use!

Landscape Management Network Response

3 years ago

Hey Kevin, We're thrilled to hear LMN has helped your business grow! We pride ourselves on maintaining and further developing an easy-to-use platform that gives landscapers the digital tools they need to grow their business. We build our software through customer feedback, and we'll be sure to take this back with us as we continue to grow LMN. We understand that there has been a lot of change in the 6 years since you've joined, and our customer service team would love to help you if you're interested in further streamlining your business operations. We'd be happy to connect you directly to a team member to help you if you'd like. We also offer a variety of online trainings through our academy, and we're happy to pass on those to you as well.

John
CEO in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Know what you are getting

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Was hoping to be able to replace Service Autopilot with this software but due to the difficulties in getting the scheduling and dispatching component to make sense and be usable we are now using both software packages and did not upgrade to the Pro version of LMN. I have tried to get help but usually get this watch video, the video did not help there are a lot of steps to get the scheduling to work.

Pros:

The CRM and estimating piece of the software is very easy to use and really helps. The building a budget is an awesome piece to have to help you understand your numbers and help recover your overhead and make sure jobs are bid correctly. The pros really end there though.

Cons:

The time tracking and scheduling piece we have never been able to get to work correctly and feels like it is not really integrated into the main software very disjointed and difficult to use. We have never been able to get to work correctly. All we have ever been able to do is use the CRM and estimating components.

Landscape Management Network Response

4 years ago

Hi, John. Thank you for letting us know about the issues your having with implementing the Time and Scheduling features of the software. We want to make sure you're able to use the LMN software with it's full features. Please reach out to our customer service team so we can help you get this figured out.

Christa
Account Manager in US
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

You say potato, LMN says firetruck

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The support team is available and helpful. Thats where the things I like about LMN ends

Cons:

LMN is probably the least intuitive program you will ever find. It is literally like trying to learn a new language to figure out how to use the scheduling portion of the program. Once you learn their language and terminology you can start to figure it out. But then as everything starts to make sense you think, "who, in their right mind would make a program like this?" It literally seems like the development team started out with all these amazing ideas, got halfway thru the development, got bored, decided to work on something else and when the deadline came to submit a fully developed LMN just submitted their halfway done project. The scheduling calendar does not communicate with the crews timesheet in any way that I can determine. Wouldn't it be nice if you could convert a crews daily schedule to a timesheet that they just stick their times into so they didn't have to guess what task or service to check off? Wouldn't it be nice if the crews could click on a job on the calendar and it would take them right to the job and service they are supposed to be clocked into? Wouldn't it be nice if the daily schedule that you can print out or email to the crew LISTED THE SERVICE THAT THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO BE CLOCKED INTO?????? Ugh, I could go on and on. I would not recommend LMN unless you have an exorbitant amount of time to watch the Academy videos, schedule regular meetings with tech support and have an extreme tolerance for program development ineptitude.

Landscape Management Network Response

3 years ago

Hi Christa, we are sorry you feel that way and would be happy to have a deeper conversation around how LMN can better help you and your company. Please reach out to [email protected] at your convenience and let's see what we can figure out. Thanks - AM

Charles
General Manager in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Former CLIP user now using LMN

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall experience has been positive. The team has accepted the software, crews use tablets to log work, the CRM function has been especially helpful.

Pros:

It's comprehensive, innovative and provides information the team needs to get the job done.

Cons:

The proposal writing function can be improved.

Landscape Management Network Response

4 years ago

We're happy to hear you and your crew are enjoying LMN, Charles! Feel free to reach out to our team if you have any questions.

Jonathan
President in Canada
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

LMN the difference

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great from inception to full implementation they have been great.

Pros:

It accelerated a lot of the programs and data we were doing before to give us the analytics we needed much faster! This allow us to have so much more confidence when quoting and deploy are employees

Cons:

To fully implement just takes time but that is just the reality of engaging with a program like this.

Landscape Management Network Response

4 years ago

We're happy to hear how LMN has helped you grow and improve your business, Jonathan.

Barney
President & CEO in US
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Landscapers Best Bang for the Buck

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very good

Pros:

Designed for the Landscape Contractor/Service provider and is the best estimating platform on the market.

Cons:

Scheduling is too complicated and I wish it was a true AR module for Quickbooks

Landscape Management Network Response

4 years ago

Thank you for being a valued LMN user, Barney. We value your feedback and please know we are working to try to make every feature an easy and positive experience. Feel free to reach out to our customer service team directly with any issues or questions you might have!

Laurie
CFO in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

LMN does double duty and is easy to use

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We use this software for budgeting, job costing, estimating and time keeping. It works well with Quickbooks. We don't do any invoicing since we work mainly with large contractors, and our invoices come in the form of progress payment requests. Especially for the estimating department, it creates a consistent simple process to get the estimates out the door quickly. You can compare your estimate to your budgeted cost parameters to reduce mistakes, so it helps with the accuracy as well. We track our jobs won/lost and can use this data to make better decisions about how to bid. Time keeping is accurate and helps us put costs to the proper task and job. Overall, it has made our business run much smoother with consistent processes and analysis.

Pros:

Estimating is easy once you have your catalog and items set up. Makes Estimating very consistent. Easy to use with Quickbooks.

Cons:

Cumbersome to set up at first; even with video tutorials we needed expert advice, and took the classes. It takes a commitment to get it up and running consistently. Main problems would be getting foremen to use the timekeeping part correctly, and clocking in to the right tasks in a timely manner.

Landscape Management Network Response

4 years ago

We appreciate the great feedback, Laurie. We're glad that LMN has helped your business run more efficiently, and we are working on improving every day to help make the process easier for you and your foremen.

Chris
Owner/GM in Canada
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quoting and tracking time made easy

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: LMN is a great product made by a great company that is innovative and has been largely successful in the industry that it serves. Their staff know the ins and outs of landscape construction, snow clearing, and maintenance. They offer amazing training videos and seminars and are active in the landscaping community.

Pros:

Overall, the program is intuitive and easy to use. Quoting is made easy with templates and product catalogs customized easily for your business. The Time App is worth its weight in gold and has become an easy way to communicate with our team leads through pictures and notes. Invoicing is almost seamless when combined with QBO.

Cons:

The report function could be more customizable (time on site vs contract end date). Notices for specific events would be helpful (contract end dates). Adding a unique quote number to each page of a proposal (especially the signature page) would be thorough.

Landscape Management Network Response

4 years ago

Thanks for the feedback, Chris. We hear you and are constantly working to make the software a better experience for our users. Feel free to reach out to our customer service team with any issues in the future.

sean
President in Canada
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Clintar

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very Good

Pros:

Time tracking and estimating are very easy to use and have helped us grow.

Cons:

There is no Job Costing. Major hole and hope it's coming soon.

Landscape Management Network Response

4 years ago

Thank you for being a valued LMN user, Sean. We value your feedback and are always working to make LMN a better experience for everyone.

Tom
Owner in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great software to take your business to the next level.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall experience has been good. LMN has helped us go from a 1 M business to a 3.5M business.

Pros:

LMN touches all aspects of your business. From budgeting, to estimating, to CRM and sales, to scheduling, to time tracking, to paying employees, to getting paid.

Cons:

The software isn't as intuitive as I would like it to be. You can tell it has been built on to itself as new features have become available which can leave it feeling disjointed.

Landscape Management Network Response

4 years ago

We love hearing about your positive results, Tom! Thanks for the valuable feedback. We are working on continuing to improve LMN based on your needs.

Kali
Office Manager in US
Environmental Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

LMN Has Revolutionized our Business

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: A++++ - 5 stars - 100% positive. I highly recommend LMN to all landscaping and snow removal companies.

Pros:

Every feature of LMN is impactful and has changed the way we do business. We are able to set-up estimates quickly and see real time results for the first time in our business. We are able to quickly communicate with various members of our team and customers. Now especially in this age of working remotely LMN does all the right things for our business. LMN customer service, support, and ongoing training is also the best I have ever seen!

Cons:

I don't think there are any cons to using LMN. The only thing I would tell new users is to be ready for lots of in depth research into the business to get things set-up correctly. And be ready to continuously tweak things along the way as you see what works and what doesn't with the way you have set things up. Also, don't try to do the set-up on your own. Take the LMN training and then set-up weekly calls with your LMN rep - you will be so much more efficient in setting things up for success.

Landscape Management Network Response

4 years ago

Thanks for the wonderful feedback, Kali! We're always happy to hear when our users have a positive experience with LMN.

Christine
Controller in Canada
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

LMN Review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, we have been very happy with LMN to-date. The budget process is clear in the software, which generates profitable estimates. The navigation of the software is good, and the payroll and estimate sync options to QuickBooks are beneficial. There are always areas to improve, as every company has different software needs or requests, but as a whole, LMN has greatly benefited our business.

Pros:

Pros of LMN: - Ease of Use - Budget-based software - Integration with Quickbooks - Payroll sync tool - Estimating is clear and based on the budget - Customer service is easily accessible - Training and workshops are extensive - The software is affordable - LMN has an app for field use - LMN is continually updating and innovating the software - They are open to hearing new ideas and improvement - The company is invested in sharing useful information to the industry

Cons:

Cons: - It would be great if LMN expanded their CRM module to "prompt" repetitive office tasks in "to-do's" versus requiring manual entry - The purchase order feature could be expanded to include sub-contractors, as well as allow more features - It would be nice to have more formatting features for estimates and contracts - It would also be helpful to have more integration options for cost codes from LMN into QB - The new time app update seems to have caused some glitches

Landscape Management Network Response

4 years ago

Thanks for the awesome feedback, Wynia. We love hearing how contractors are able to make the most out of the software to grow and scale. We're working on continually improving to make business growth easier for you.

George
President in Canada
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Software to Change your life and business

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Administrative Operation Organization has improved exponentially....the Chat function for help is fantastic...very responsive with answering questions.

Pros:

Company Budgets - Pricing Systems - Template Systems & Project Management Tracking - Crew Hours and Site Photos.

Cons:

Would like to have tweaks everywhere so it can be organized numerically and with sub-categories

Landscape Management Network Response

4 years ago

Thank you for being a valued LMN user, George. We appreciate the feedback and hope to continue improving and helping you grow your business!

Joel
Owner in Canada
Accounting Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

LMN Review

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: We were satisfied with the value at 220 dollars per month.
The increase in price vs. value added did not compare with the competition.

Pros:

Budgeting and Estimating functions are strong.

Cons:

LMN increased price on January 1st, 2022 by 61%. LMN charged a 30 day cancellation usage fee to cancel the subscription. LMN charged an extra 97 dollars on last payment without acknowledgement for Greenius. We paid an extra 6 weeks of usage to LMN while using another program which was an added charge of 532 dollars instead of implementing an immediate cancellation option.

Landscape Management Network Response

2 years ago

Hey Joel, We're disappointed that you felt the January price increase didn't equal the value you needed from your software. We recommend you check out LMN Gro if price is a sticking point for your business management software needs. It is a lighter experience than LMN Pro, but has many of the essential tools needed for you to keep your business running.

Mark
President in Canada
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We're really happy with the overall experience with LMN, thank you!

Pros:

LMN has been very helpful for our company in providing a great platform to plan for operational success, while having great tools to measure against that plan. A great system is good, but it's even better that LMN puts on great training events, has super customer support, and a really good onboarding program to help with the more complicated pieces.

Cons:

This isn't so much critical feedback as it is a wish for the future - we wish that the scheduling would allow financial forecasting based on the jobs in the schedule. This would better support open book management, and scheduling to meet budget.

Landscape Management Network Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the positive feedback, Mark! We're glad that LMN has served your business for the last few years. We'll take your suggestions and consider them as we continue to work to make LMN better for all of our users.

Sara
Operations/Business Manager in US
Facilities Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reveiw for LMN from Pro-Scape, Inc.

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

This software has completely changed the way we do estimates for lawn services and landscaping. We no longer have to go directly to the location to configure pricing. It helps keep track of employees and the tasks they are completing in order to have more efficient billing processes. We love everything about it!

Cons:

The only issues that I have come across with this software is the difficulty I have experienced when adding new users between LMN Home and LMN time. I have accidently incurred extra charges for trying to add one employee then they would not refund the money back.

Landscape Management Network Response

4 years ago

Thank you, Sara. We're happy to hear that LMN has helped you grow your business. If you ever run into similar issues in the future, please contact us and we will do our best to resolve the problem. We value your business.

Brad
Owner in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Decline over years

2.0 4 years ago

Comments: Over the years the program has become progressively worse. The features get harder to use and the functions are not accurate. It has become very difficult to navigate. If it weren't my busy season, I would switch.

Pros:

It was easy to get started and it was relatively inexpensive. It claimed to do lots of things

Cons:

It does a lot of things poorly. Customer service is argumentive and not trained. Reports are useless. It makes running operations so difficult. I could go on and on this missed opportunity. Some say are financed by Cat and they have sold out. Something is off, the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] I met is better than this.

Jacki
President in Canada
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Transforming Landscape Businesses From The Inside Out

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The LMN Team is always there to answer questions, help with onboarding, training and the online video library is amazing to help your team members learn and grow with this software. It will supercharge your business ahead of your competitors. If your competitors are already using it, then you're likely working harder than you need to at managing the moving parts of your business and drivers of profitability.

Pros:

It guides businesses of all sizes toward a deep understanding and management of all costs of business, pricing strategies, managing employee time, managing overhead recovery and building meaningful budgets.

Cons:

It does take considerable commitment to align and build the company data base... and like all other business management software, the relevance of the data produced depends on the accuracy of the data entered. LMN makes it easier than most similar software options in my opinion.

Landscape Management Network Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your feedback, Jacki! And thanks for being a valued LMN user. We're always working on improvements to make the process easier for you and your team. Please reach out to our customer service team if you have any questions.

Steve
Owner Designer in Canada
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great customer service and classes.

Pros:

Great all around software for the Landscape company. Easy to use in and integrate with our accounting software. Easy to budget and create accurate estimates.

Cons:

I wish I could be better at using the scheduling functions.

Landscape Management Network Response

3 years ago

Hey Steve, We appreciate your positive feedback! Our LMN Live Virtual Academy classes cover scheduling functions on a basic and advanced level. We can easily set you up with the tools you need to take that next step in streamlining your business operations. Just pick the time that fits your schedule or reach out to our customer service team to answer any questions. https://golmn.com/training/lmn-academy/

louis
general manager in Canada
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

stuck in the 20th century

3.0 9 months ago

Comments: at first it was great. but over the past few years, we have loathed it. to the point that we are now considering another program like jobber.

Pros:

when it came out it helped us get our numbers straight and clean up our operations.

Cons:

as we grew and wanted to start using the different features like lmn time and quickbooks sync'ing we realized that it was just tedious and out dated.

Robin
Office Manger in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Software with lots of features

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great software that is ever changing to make estimating invoicing est... easier to do

Pros:

All of the features they offer and the fact they have all the training you need to be successful! Easy to follow tutorials.

Cons:

Not using the software to its fullist potential. It is something that takes time to intrigate into your business but once you do it is awesome.

Landscape Management Network Response

4 years ago

Thank you for being a valued customer, Robin! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying the software and features. Please let us know if we can help you in any way to make sure you are getting the most out of the software.

Arman
Quality Assurance Manager in Canada
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Subpar In everyway

1.0 2 years ago

Pros:

There is nothing good to say about this software in my view

Cons:

Aside from a passive client support and less than knowledgeable support team, the actual software has many issues : User interface : very basic and you have do do multiple clicks on to retrieve simple data. each click takes time 3-10s time to upload. The search function is very elementary . Inferior Data Management : You may spend 20 min creating an estimate but it is possible that it crashes or your changes does not get saved. in general it reminds of a software that was written in the 90s. More Than one way to do things or to get to your data: more than one way to do simple things and therefore prone to mistake and inconsistencies

Christina
Landscape Administrator in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

LMN Rocks!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: LMN has increased our business and enabled me to send out more bids in less time. The Customer Service is unbeatable! And the LMN Trainings are worth the time and money. I have learned a lot over the last 2 years.

Pros:

It is so easy to use and I can create bids in 30 minutes- where it used to take me 2-3 hours on a spreadsheet.

Cons:

Some of the reports are hard to customize to our needs.

Landscape Management Network Response

4 years ago

Thanks for the feedback, Christina! Rest assured we are continuously working to make the features easier for you to use. We're happy to hear that LMN has helped you grow over the past 2 years and we hope to continue to be a part of your journey.

Blake
Owner in US
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Know Your Numbers

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: LMN has changed the way I run my business. Each estimate now includes overhead recovery and accounts for all my expenses making sure we are making a profit, where as before LMN I was Eyeballing jobs and had no clue if I was making money or not. I have learned so many helpful tips in the LMN webinars and classes. Great community to be involved in!

Pros:

It helps you know exactly what you will make on each job and what your expenses will be on the job. It also helps me make equipment buying decisions and to tell me if I should rent or buy a certain machine. I also think the customer portal is a game changer.

Cons:

Onboarding was pretty time consuming on the front end, but it is necessary to truly understand the software.

Landscape Management Network Response

4 years ago

Hi Blake! Thank you for the feedback and for being a valued LMN Pro customer. We're excited to hear that the software and it's features are helping your business run efficiently! Please let us know if we can help with anything in the future.

tom
franchise operations director in Canada
Facilities Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review of LMN features

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: customer service, support, and proactive approach is outstanding

Pros:

The software is specifically focussed on our industry and it's common concerns and needs. not a generic approach.

Cons:

some portability issues ie: copy and paste budget information within a portfolio, or downloading of content to present to other members outside of the software.

Landscape Management Network Response

4 years ago

Hi, Tom! Thank you for the valuable feedback. Rest assured our team is working diligently to provide better solutions to your experience as a user. In the meantime, if you run into any issues please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service team.