About InvGate Assets

Keep your organization cost-effective with InvGate Assets, an ITAM solution that enables you to manage, control and secure your organiz

Learn more about InvGate Assets

Pros:

Has a solid feature set when it comes to IT asset management, adequately covering both hardware and software.

Cons:

I like the least is that programmed unattended dismantling fails many times.

InvGate Assets ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

InvGate Assets has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 13 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (13)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used InvGate Assets before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (13)

Hernan
Information Security Analyst in Argentina
Financial Services Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very Good Software

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: My experience with the tool is very good, we can really perform the tasks that we consider that our sector requires. It should also be noted that whenever we request assistance, the help desk responded with a very good help for us.

Pros:

I like most is the ease of use and the large number of tasks you can perform with the software.

Cons:

I like the least is that programmed unattended dismantling fails many times.

Matias
IT Leader in Argentina
Insurance Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy implementation with powerfull reports and an always ready support team!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Help our company in the enrollment, monitoring and administration of all assets. Not only of those who are connected to the network, but of all those who are part of our technological infrastructure.
The support team is one of the most professional with whom I have had to interact

Pros:

The alarms and reports are one of its strengths

Cons:

An app to capture data from mobile devices and then be able to incorporate them into the tool is missing

Manny
IT Infrastructure Security Analyst in Canada
Insurance Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Daily use of product

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great product for the price point, cost effective.

Pros:

Simple to use, monitoring of assets is complete and clean, addressing issues on corporate assets is very efficient.

Cons:

Duplicates can be a pain, always have to ensure you make good notes to ensure proper counts and naming conventions are maintained.

Verified Reviewer
Network Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Quick Deployment and functional

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Asset tracking and monitoring. Software detection. Ability to remotely remove, install company-wide software packages.

Pros:

The asset deployment is easy to use and does it through group policy or direct involvement. Plus you only get charged on the node (workstations & servers) and not the peripherals (printers, switches, routers, modems). Took only a few hours to get fully functional and less than 1/2 hour to start to see assets in the database.

Cons:

Alerts to the service desk are still broken. However that is on us cause we haven't talked to their amazing customer support yet on how to get this working. Monitoring doesn't tell you when a server is offline, and this might be an issue for some. On-Premise based.

Ariel
Ariel
Gerente de Sistemas in Argentina
Verified LinkedIn User
, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We use this product from its first versions

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Quickly know all the assets and software installed in the organization.

Pros:

What I like the most is the simplicity of installation and how fast it starts to get data from the assets connected to the network.

Cons:

What I like least is the management of licenses and contracts, related to the linking of installed software.

Fernanda
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Robust tool

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: The licensing feature allows you to efficiently manage all your license and reduce costs.
The integration with InvGate Service Desk makes your like easy. It is a robust and complete tool. The cost-benefit is exceptional!

Pros:

With Invgate Assets you manage everything: - Licensing Management - ITIL - Finance reporting - Fraud control

Cons:

We really have nothing negative to say. We are very happy with the tool. IT makes your life simpler.

Jorge
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

An excellent application

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: InvGate helps organize the hardware quick and easy.
The applicatios are based on social networks. Is very friendly to user and administrators.
The suppor is very efficient

Pros:

Very friendly to use

Cons:

I have no comments against

Irving
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5.0 7 years ago
Paula
Project Leader in Argentina
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great option for managing your IT assets

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We are using Invgate Assets for almost 5 years to manage and control all our users IT hardware and software of every workstation across our network in a centralized way. What we like of Invgate Assets is that you have precise and updated information of all your IT hardware and software of your network.

OScar
IT Manager in Argentina
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

IT inventory control is no longer a problem

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Outdated hardware is no longer an issue. InvGate Assets performs this task by itself and I have all of the information in one suite. Excellent product!

Guillermo
Director in Argentina
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to set up. Navigating is easy with large buttons and text.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

has a solid feature set when it comes to IT asset management, adequately covering both hardware and software. Alarms can quickly show problems with Assets.

Cons:

Text is not translated when switching languages. Charts could be improved as well as user interface.

Gabriel
IT Administrator in Argentina
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Very good solution

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: It's a really good solution to manage the infrastructure giving a lot of rich data to explote the potential of the company.

Irving
IT in Mexico
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

The best IT inventory program

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: A very robust tool, the reports are great and it's very easy to use.